River Rock Casino & Resort
8811 River Road V6X 3P8 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
14 reviews

Number of guests 50 to 450

Reviews for River Rock Casino & Resort

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.9
14 reviews
Order by :
  • Louise Arbez , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A 5 star experience!

    Many thanks to Leanne Robertson and the staff who helped put together an amazing day for our ceremony and celebrations!
    Leanne was extremely helpful, kind and professional, and her hard work is much appreciated.
    My husband and I would highly recommend the River Rock for anyone considering Thai venue for upcoming nuptials. Our guests can’t stop raving about the courteous staff, great buffet food and great time they had at our wedding!
    Thank you so much Leanne for helping us put this special day for us and our loved ones go without a hitch!

    Sent on 23/09/2018

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Hi Louise,
    Thank you for your kind review! You and Dan were a pleasure to work with and I wish you all the best in your future together!
    Leanne

  • Josephine , Married on 18/08/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding at the River Rock

    The River Rock was such a great wedding venue. Teresa our event manager was really helpful with answering all of our questions and helping us organize our wedding day. It was so nice to be able to have our ceremony outside on the patio and our guests said that they really enjoyed the dinner buffet!

    Sent on 20/09/2018

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Thank you Josephine. It was a pleasure working with you and Gergo. The pictures was gorgeous. It is great to hear that your guests had a great time at the reception and they enjoyed the food.

  • Meghan

    Meghan Gates , Married on 08/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    River rock wedding

    Amazing staff, very accommodating and absolutely beautiful! It was a perfect and stress free wedding, the food is beyond incredible and our guests were absolutely satisfied and surprised at the quality

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Angel

    Angel Cheng , Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Picked the right place for our special day!

    Teresa is the best! She’s on top of all the small details, responds to my emails within a couple hours, and caters to my want and need. The wedding package they provide is great, definitely would recommend this place!

    Sent on 30/05/2018
  • Kenny Tin , Married on 28/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    An excellent wedding venue choice

    The service, food quality, and the professionalism shown by the sales and catering manager, Teresa, are top notch from top to bottom. The convenience location speaks for itself and it is highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • Sujung Gu , Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Teresa Lim was our catering manager and words cannot express how quick responded and professional she was throughout the whole process. The quality of foods and services were exceeding our expectations! All our guests were praising of how much they were impressed and enjoyed our big day! Definately worth all pennies we spent and would recommend this place anyone ask us wedding venues!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Nhylc

    Rc Hc , Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Teresa was very helpful with our wedding reception plans. She offered us options that fits our needs. The team during our wedding day was very friendly and we really had fun during that day. The complimentary room was very clean and we had good view of the water.

    Sent on 17/08/2017

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Good day, Lyn,

    Thank you for writing the review. It was a pleasure working with you and Stanley. It is great to hear that your guests had a great time at the Wedding.

  • Mariko N , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I recently had my wedding at the River Rock and my expectations were blown away! I worked with Teresa with planning the event and she was amazing. I am a extremely detail oriented person and every detail was met fully. She solved every problem or concern I may have had and was so patient and prompt to respond to my many emails and requests! As well, our bartender Gary was amazing! There was never a line up . We had several guests stay at the hotel and the service was incredible. Lastly, my guests raved about the food. It was fantastic!! A great venue with an after party in the casino!

    Sent on 20/07/2016

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Hi Mariko,

    Thank you for writing the review. It was my pleasure working with you and thank you for all the kind words.

  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our catering manager Teresa was extremely helpful. As a bride, I wanted everything to be perfect on the day. When I emailed her for changes or recommendations, she was always quick to respond. It was a pleasure working with her. I would definitely recommend her to my friends.

    Sent on 27/11/2014
  • Jamie Chang , Married on 23/08/2014

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Overall The River Rock Hotel was an amazing venue! My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Fraser room just off of the marina and the view was incredible, especially at sunset. The top things we kept hearing from our guests were that the venue was beautiful and that the food was great! The only thing that didn't go according to plan was they forgot to serve our wedding cake after we cut it :(
    It wasn't a huge deal though and no one including myself noticed because there was so much food and a large dessert table as well. I would highly recommend The River Rock to anyone planning a wedding reception or event.

    Sent on 05/09/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.