River Rock Casino & Resort
7
8811 River Road V6X 3P8 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
4.9 out of 5.0
Overall rating:

Reviews of River Rock Casino & Resort

  • Married on 16/07/2016 From Mariko N

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I recently had my wedding at the River Rock and my expectations were blown away! I worked with Teresa with planning the event and she was amazing. I am a extremely detail oriented person and every detail was met fully. She solved every problem or concern I may have had and was so patient and prompt to respond to my many emails and requests! As well, our bartender Gary was amazing! There was never a line up . We had several guests stay at the hotel and the service was incredible. Lastly, my guests raved about the food. It was fantastic!! A great venue with an after party in the casino!

    Sent on 20/07/2016

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Hi Mariko,

    Thank you for writing the review. It was my pleasure working with you and thank you for all the kind words.

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our catering manager Teresa was extremely helpful. As a bride, I wanted everything to be perfect on the day. When I emailed her for changes or recommendations, she was always quick to respond. It was a pleasure working with her. I would definitely recommend her to my friends.

    Sent on 27/11/2014
  • Married on 23/08/2014 From Jamie Chang

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Overall The River Rock Hotel was an amazing venue! My husband and I had our wedding reception in the Fraser room just off of the marina and the view was incredible, especially at sunset. The top things we kept hearing from our guests were that the venue was beautiful and that the food was great! The only thing that didn't go according to plan was they forgot to serve our wedding cake after we cut it :(
    It wasn't a huge deal though and no one including myself noticed because there was so much food and a large dessert table as well. I would highly recommend The River Rock to anyone planning a wedding reception or event.

    Sent on 05/09/2014
  • Married on 23/08/2014 From Mary Ann Fasciani

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The River Rock provided the perfect venue for our wedding reception. The service was wonderful and Teresa, our catering manager, always got back to us in a timely manner to assist us in our planning. The day of our reception we were treated wonderfully. The staff were very attentive to all our needs and our guests were all impressed with the quality of service. The food was fabulous, especially the desserts.

    Sent on 26/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Nice view, dedicated personnel, excellent food..
    Noise from downstairs room during ceremony.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • Married on 15/09/2013 From Alaina Perfitt

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Was very pleased and impressed with the venue here. Everything ran smoothly and was better than I could have imagined.

    Sent on 31/05/2014
  • Married on 27/07/2013 From Christiana Coles

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Food was delicious tons to chose from (it was almost to hard to chose) they were more then happy to accommodate all our requests such as bagpipers and a few other ones. The staff was very friendly and professorial, and it is beautiful inside and out with tons of parking places for guests.

    Sent on 29/07/2013

My Awards

7 reviews