River Rock Casino & Resort
8811 River Road V6X 3P8 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
15 reviews

Number of guests 50 to 450

Reviews for River Rock Casino & Resort

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

15
Order by :
  • Louise Arbez , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A 5 star experience!

    Many thanks to Leanne Robertson and the staff who helped put together an amazing day for our ceremony and celebrations!
    Leanne was extremely helpful, kind and professional, and her hard work is much appreciated.
    My husband and I would highly recommend the River Rock for anyone considering Thai venue for upcoming nuptials. Our guests can’t stop raving about the courteous staff, great buffet food and great time they had at our wedding!
    Thank you so much Leanne for helping us put this special day for us and our loved ones go without a hitch!

    Sent on 23/09/2018

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Hi Louise,
    Thank you for your kind review! You and Dan were a pleasure to work with and I wish you all the best in your future together!
    Leanne

  • Josephine , Married on 18/08/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding at the River Rock

    The River Rock was such a great wedding venue. Teresa our event manager was really helpful with answering all of our questions and helping us organize our wedding day. It was so nice to be able to have our ceremony outside on the patio and our guests said that they really enjoyed the dinner buffet!

    Sent on 20/09/2018

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Thank you Josephine. It was a pleasure working with you and Gergo. The pictures was gorgeous. It is great to hear that your guests had a great time at the reception and they enjoyed the food.

  • Bonnie Cheng , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue!

    River Rock Resort is a hidden gem! It is a beautiful place to host a special event especially a wedding! I helped my sister plan her wedding this past Summer and was very impressed by the exceptional food and service from all staff. Our sales & catering manager, Teresa, was very knowledgeable and was flexible in catering to our needs. She was very organized and was always available and efficient in answering all our questions throughout the planning process up to the wedding day. Jennifer, our banquet host, was a joy to work with. During set up, she went out of her way to add special touches to our wedding decor.
    Food was fresh and plentiful and the service was top notch!!
    Will recommend this venue to friends and family any day! The view on the water is also beautiful for photo ops.
    Thanks River Rock for making my sister's wedding such a beautiful and memorable one! Cheers!

    Sent on 09/12/2018

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Thank you Bonnie. It was a pleasure working with you and your sister (Josephine) in planning her special day.

  • Meghan

    Meghan Gates , Married on 08/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    River rock wedding

    Amazing staff, very accommodating and absolutely beautiful! It was a perfect and stress free wedding, the food is beyond incredible and our guests were absolutely satisfied and surprised at the quality

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Angel

    Angel Cheng , Married on 20/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picked the right place for our special day!

    Teresa is the best! She’s on top of all the small details, responds to my emails within a couple hours, and caters to my want and need. The wedding package they provide is great, definitely would recommend this place!

    Sent on 30/05/2018
  • Kenny Tin , Married on 28/01/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent wedding venue choice

    The service, food quality, and the professionalism shown by the sales and catering manager, Teresa, are top notch from top to bottom. The convenience location speaks for itself and it is highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • Sujung Gu , Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa Lim was our catering manager and words cannot express how quick responded and professional she was throughout the whole process. The quality of foods and services were exceeding our expectations! All our guests were praising of how much they were impressed and enjoyed our big day! Definately worth all pennies we spent and would recommend this place anyone ask us wedding venues!

    Sent on 18/09/2017
  • Nhylc

    Rc Hc , Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa was very helpful with our wedding reception plans. She offered us options that fits our needs. The team during our wedding day was very friendly and we really had fun during that day. The complimentary room was very clean and we had good view of the water.

    Sent on 17/08/2017

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Good day, Lyn,

    Thank you for writing the review. It was a pleasure working with you and Stanley. It is great to hear that your guests had a great time at the Wedding.

  • Mariko N , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at the River Rock and my expectations were blown away! I worked with Teresa with planning the event and she was amazing. I am a extremely detail oriented person and every detail was met fully. She solved every problem or concern I may have had and was so patient and prompt to respond to my many emails and requests! As well, our bartender Gary was amazing! There was never a line up . We had several guests stay at the hotel and the service was incredible. Lastly, my guests raved about the food. It was fantastic!! A great venue with an after party in the casino!

    Sent on 20/07/2016

    River Rock Casino & Resort's reply:

    Hi Mariko,

    Thank you for writing the review. It was my pleasure working with you and thank you for all the kind words.

  • [Anonymous]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our catering manager Teresa was extremely helpful. As a bride, I wanted everything to be perfect on the day. When I emailed her for changes or recommendations, she was always quick to respond. It was a pleasure working with her. I would definitely recommend her to my friends.

    Sent on 27/11/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.