Innisbrook Golf Course

9 reviews | Barrie (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Innisbrook Golf Course

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

9

39 User photos

Order by:
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth H. · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellence at the highest level

    We had the most outstanding experience for our wedding at Innisbrook Golf Course on August 29th, 2020. It was truly amazing from the entire planning process to execution day. The venue provides extraordinary packages with services and vendors that could easily be triple the price due to how above and beyond thus venue will go to ensure the highest standard of excellence for your most special day. The best part of the package is that it includes phenomenal wedding planner, Jessica Morris. Jessica exceeded our expectations from start to finish. She truly is exceptional. If ever a worry would arise due to COVID or literally anything she would find a solution and squash it that same day. Our wedding did not at all feel like a COVID wedding. Jessica made everything run SO seamlessly. We got so many comments from our guests saying that everything flowed so perfectly. They were so impressed and shocked that they actually did not miss the dancing! Everyone genuinely had such an amazing and memorable time. Jessica turned every moment into the most special memory for us. She even took some really stunning photos, always going above and beyond. She is so present and ready to help at any given moment before and on the day. She was so organized and works so so well on the fly to ensure a perfect experience at each moment. We could not be more grateful. The staff was so professional and so wonderful to our guests and kept everyone very safe, which we really appreciated. The food was absolutely amazing and truly exceptional. We could not get more compliments, every single person has brought up how unbelievably good the food was for them. The golf course is absolutely breath taking for wedding photos, we were blown away. We can go on forever saying how much we love this venue and will recommend it to anyone we know getting married in Ontario. Thank you so much, we are forever grateful.

    Love, The Harrisons

    Sent on 30/09/2020
  • Christine

    Christine P. · Married on 21/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made our Day Flawless

    Jessica is so amazing, we really couldn't have had a better day thanks to all her attention to detail. The staff was all super friendly and professional. The food exceeded our expectations. We got many compliments from our guests. There was really not 1 thing that went wrong or to complain about, thank you Innisbrook!

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen J. · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and supportive from start to cleanup!

    I sent a few emails to different venues in the Barrie area and got responses, but even from the first email Jessica was very friendly and answered all my questions. We arranged to go and see the venue - even though I had seen it in pictures - and from the moment we walked in the door I knew it was perfect for us. I just loved the feel of the space, open, airy and outdoorsy, even for a winter wedding. The other bonus was that for winter weddings you get the whole building and it appealed to us that our guests would just travel from space to space without having to be involved or disrupted by set up and take down.
    Jessica and her team continued to be very accommodating, even with complicated dietary requests (gluten free, vegan and vegan/gluten free guests) and an ever changing guest list - right up until the day of!
    Even though our wedding was scheduled for the day of an ice-storm Jessica and her team were all present and all appeared excited to be a part of our day. The staff were friendly and helpful; the venue was perfect, a safe and warm tree house amidst January rain, sleet and eventually ice; and people are still telling me how delicious the food was!
    I feel very lucky to have been able to host the most important day of my life at Innisbrook. Jessica was professional, prompt and organized to a level that was beyond my expectations. The prices were fair and the bill was almost what we expected it to be - the surprise being that we had bought more drink tickets than were used, so they actually owed us money - something I never expected!
    Good luck to all you brides and grooms reading this, whatever vendor you choose, but I know you will have an amazing time planning and a magical day of, if you go with Jessica and her team at Innisbrook!

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • Carol

    Carol · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our Dreams

    Jessica at Innisbrook truly made this OUR day - her professionalism, attention to detail and overall sense of calm was exactly what we needed! The food, the venue and the overall feel of our wedding was nothing short of perfection. thank you Jessica and the entire innisbrook team for making our day so very special - xoxoxo

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • Alysha

    Alysha S. · Married on 18/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent wedding package

    From the moment we met Jessica to look at innisbrook, her upbeat, kind hearted nature drew us in. She tried to accommodate our request even last minute- most of them she was able to accommodate. Everything turned out wonderfully and she was with us to explain everything every step of the way. Thank you Jessica !

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • Dayana

    Dayana M. · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Great staff and the Best wedding planner

    Jessica make everything so easy, she was very helpful with details suggestions
    Innisbrook is a affordable place with style to any occasions and majestic scenery
    100 % Recommended

    Sent on 13/02/2020
  • D

    Debbie P. · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Innisbrook golf course

    Amazing place for a wedding, guests stated best wedding and venue, so intimate and indoor/outdoor. Thank you for an amazing day!!!!

    Sent on 14/02/2020
  • Tanya

    Tanya · Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Beautiful

    My son and now wife picked this venue as it was beautiful, local, affordable, and the event planner Jessica Morris was beyond wonderful. She explained everything and our options very well, was also great with our nerves at both the rehearsal and wedding. Jessica made it all come together just the way my son and wife wanted, and seeing them with smiles beginning to end just showed how wonderful an experience they had, along with the rest of us. The venue, price, staff, location was fantastic.

    Sent on 18/07/2018

    Innisbrook Golf Course's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that you were all pleased with everything. It was an honour being able to be a part of Justin and Mandy's big day!
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 22/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica and the team at Innisbrook Golf Course were absolutely amazing to deal with and we are SO pleased we chose this venue for our ceremony and reception! Getting married at the end of October meant that we had the whole facility to ourselves, so we had our ceremony downstairs in the Terrace Room and we enjoyed the Clubhouse Room for dinner and the reception.

    The golf course itself offered stunning locations for our photos amongst the fall colours and the clubhouse offered great opportunities for inside photos as well. The food was to die for and I would certainly recommend the chicken and beef, as well as their many desserts!

    We can't thank Jessica enough for all of her hard work that she put into making our wedding the most magical day of our lives. Every time we had a small question she was right there answering it for us, putting our minds at ease, even when it was "wedding season" and she would have had many other brides and grooms on her plate too. She would always make you feel important, even if your wedding wasn't for another couple of months.

    Sent on 05/03/2017

    Innisbrook Golf Course's reply:

    Hi Katie

    Thank you so much for your review and feedback. It was such a pleasure to be a part of your wedding!
    I LOVE the photos!!!

    Thanks again and have a fantastic day!

    Jessica
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.