Elmhurst Golf & Country Club
5 Garven Road R2C 2Z2 Winnipeg (Manitoba) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Elmhurst Golf & Country Club

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

28

16 User photos

Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 1
Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 2
Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 3
Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 4
Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 5
Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 6
Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 7
+ 10
Order by:
  • L

    Leah Harz · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Day

    The staff at Elmhurst went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect! Kaleigh and Laura were so accommodating and made sure everything we needed was ready to go. The food was amazing, all of our guests raved about it. We also had a pie bar and tried almost ever pie place in the city and ended up having the chef at the club make them. Everyone said that it was the best pie they have ever eaten and it was the first time the club had ever done pies for a wedding! No take down was required, the staff handled everything for us at the end of the night. Prices were also very affordable compared to other golf courses we were considering. Alotboogh we wanted to how our wedding outside, it was too cold and inside ended up being just as beautiful.

    Sent on 19/01/2019

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Leah and Chris! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and fantastic feedback. We were thrilled to be a part of your big day, and so happy that the pies exceeded expectations! It was truly our pleasure to work with you and so rewarding to hear your day was perfect!
    Sincerely,
    Elmhurst Golf and Country Club
  • C

    Carla Traill · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, the best!

    Choosing to have our wedding at Elmhurst was one of the best decisions ever! Kaleigh, Laura and all the staff at Elmhurst we’re extremely accommodating and eager to help! From start to finish our entire experience was nothing short of amazing! Luckily the weather held up and we got to have our ceremony in the beautiful outdoor space which was absolutely perfect. I’ve heard many complients over the last few days about how delicious the food was and how large the portions were! It was definitely just as good as our tasting in the spring was. Although I didn’t get the chance to enjoy the nacho bar, I also heard it was nothing short of amazing. If I had to do my wedding over again, I would have it at Elmhurst every single time!

    Sent on 02/10/2018

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Carla and Nick,

    We are beyond thrilled that your big day was everything you hoped for! It was such a pleasure working with the two of you to plan your wedding. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing us to host your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • K

    Kayla Maubert · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!!

    Kaleigh and Laura were amazing to work with! The site offered flexibility to meet our requests; great food (Prime rib and shrimp) for a fair price; and we always felt like staff had everything handled. As bride and groom have enough to worry about on their wedding day, it put us at ease to feel like things were always under control by Kaleigh and Laura. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 21/09/2018

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Kayla and Tony,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was lovely working with you both to plan your big day, and we are so pleased you were happy with everything! All the best on your journey together!
  • S

    Stephanie kissick · Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, food and location

    Kaleigh and Laura were the best to plan with. Professional and easy going, always quick to respond back to e-mails. They made sure the day and everything leading up to it were smooth and enjoyable!
    The atmosphere was great, very relaxed and fun. Ceremony space was beautiful, lots of space for guests. Reception space was beautiful, having the patio off the reception space was a big hit.
    All the staff were amazing, very quick service for the meal and clean up. Bartender was excellent as well. We had guests telling us all night how amazing all the staff were.
    We got the caprese salad to start, lemon & herb chicken, and the creme brulee. It was extremely good!! Compliments from everyone!
    I cannot say enough good things about elmhurst and all the staff. I would highly recommend it!

    Sent on 20/08/2018
  • L

    Lindsay

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect wedding!

    Venue is beautiful, food is exquisite, staff is amazing!
    Kaleigh & Laura were incredible- every detail was looked after.
    Last minute accommodations made for inside ceremony & pictures.
    A perfect day!

    Sent on 08/06/2018

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Lindsay and Eric,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback! It was our absolute pleasure hosting your wedding, and we are beyond thrilled you were pleased with our services! We wish you every happiness as you embark upon married life together!

    Sincerely,
    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club
  • A

    Alanna · Married on 22/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier with our experience at Elmhurst!

    We recently had our wedding at Elmhurst Golf and Country Club and I cant say enough about how amazing it was! Working with Kaleigh and Laura was so easy. They were so fast to respond to any questions I had and very open to any changes I decided to make. I felt like they understood what we wanted and were so great to help us create it! The whole staff at Elmhurst was so friendly and welcoming to our guests and the food was amazing.
    All in all I cant say enough good things about Elmhurst. They made the wedding day so simple and stress free. I would definitely recommend this venue to any bride!

    Sent on 15/07/2018

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Alanna,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure hosting you and Matthew on your big day, and we were so happy the outdoor ceremony worked despite the weather.

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • D

    Dustin · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, our experience with Elmhurst was great. The ceremony site, reception hall, food, staff, and just overall treatment from everyone there was top notch. All of our questions were answered promptly and professionally as we worked towards the actual event. They accommodated all of our needs and requests and were very happy to do so. When it came to setting things up the day before and the actual day of, it seemed as if there were always 2 or 3 staff members around that were ready to respond to our every question and every need. Overall, the staff there were exceptional. The food exceeded expectations. We were provided with a tasting dinner several months prior to try out some of the options where we sat down with the coordinator and went over many of the logistics. The food at the tasting was amazing. We were sceptical that they would be able to recreate our tasting food on such a large scale on the day of our wedding, but sure enough, they came through. There wasn't one issue with our food. It was hot, delicious, and exactly what we had asked for. They also have a nice ceremony site about 100 yards away from the reception area. It was very convenient to have everything in one location. Overall, we are very glad that we chose Elmhurst to host our wedding and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 27/05/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had my wedding at Elmhurst and I couldnt have been happier. It was an absolute pleasure working with Kaleigh. She was extremely helpful, quick to respond and went above my expectations. The good was a hit and the serving staff provided excellent customer service. I can't say enough good things about elmhurst!

    Sent on 24/07/2017
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 20/05/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elmhurst was a great location for our wedding. The food, service and ambience were amazing. The night went smooth without any major hiccups. The Prime rib buffet and late night nacho bar were a huge hit!

    Sent on 31/05/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Elmhurst in Nov 2016 and was very pleased with everything from start to finish. The staff were quick to answer any questions I had and there was always someone there to help during setup, take down, and the wedding itself. The food was amazing; so many of my guests mentioned how good the supper was. The venue itself is very nice and does not require much decorating. There are plenty of places outside to take beautiful pictures as well. Overall, I am so happy I decided to have my wedding at Elmhurst and would recommend it to anyone looking for a venue.

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club 8
    Sent on 12/11/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.