Weddings

Reviews for Elmhurst Golf & Country Club

Elmhurst Golf & Country Club

Elmhurst Golf & Country Club

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 36 reviews
View more information

36 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 36

40 User photos

Order by:
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 13/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hidden gem

    I CANNOT say enough amazing things about Elmhurst as a wedding venue. We had booked them 2 years prior to our wedding date after seeing 2 other wedding venues and knew as soon as we stepped into the reception area that this is our wedding venue. Kaleigh (the venue manager) is an absolute dream to work with through the planning process, on the wedding day, and on the clean-up day. The staff were amazing on the wedding day and we have absolutely no complaints. The food was just as amazing on our wedding day as it was during our tasting and our guests LOVED everything, especially the late night poutine bar. Seriously consider Elmhurst if you are looking for a wedding venue. They also did a bunch of renovations just before our wedding day and the venue looks even more amazing than when we booked it originally.

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Kimberly and Jace,

    It was genuinely our pleasure working with the two of you over the past 2 years, and to see your dream day come to fruition. Your vision for the space turned out perfectly and you both looked stunning! Thank you for taking the time to review our services - we are thrilled you were so happy with the food and planning process. Congratulations, and we wish you all the best as you start your new chapter together!
  • Laura
    Laura G. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service and beautiful setting

    We were blown away with the service at Elmhurst. While we originally planned on the banquet hall for our reception, we ended up sticking with a tent rented elsewhere due to pandemic precautions. Kaleigh (event coordinator) was communicative throughout the process of viewing and booking the site, planning our event, and was also present for set-up and on event day to make sure things went smoothly. Our guests were raving about the food (and continue to mention it!), and we were happy to be able to offer options to our friends and family with unique dietary needs because of the flexibility of the kitchen. Dinner service was well-executed and polite, and the bartender impressed guests with their superb memory and friendly manner. We also appreciated the tour guide who took us around the grounds for photos, and the complimentary golf carts were tons of fun for our wedding party.
    It's so worth the short drive outside the city to see the beautiful grounds and banquet hall.

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food and service so much! Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for the compliments! It was genuinely so lovely to work with you and Alex on your big day. We wish you all the best as you continue on this next chapter of your lives together!
  • Arlita
    Arlita M. Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Experience

    Kaleigh was a superstar.

    When we planned our pre-covid wedding she was very helpful and accomodating. If we had questions, even during the winter off-season, she would answer with haste.

    When covid hit and we had to start over, she accomodated an outdoor ceremony with only half our guest list and she made the change painless.

    The hall is very nice with exposed timber frame and large picture windows along one side with a balcony overlooking the putting green. The food is excellent. The grounds have many great photo locations. Kaliegh provided our photographers and wedding party with golf carts for the day and an escort while taking photos around the property.

    It was a great day that went very smoothly and we give Kaliegh alot of the credit.

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Arlita,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback and specific compliments on the venue and food! We are very proud of the food we serve so we greatly appreciate it being appreciated too! Although it looked a little different from when we first met and envisioned it, it was such a pleasure working with you both on your big day. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review, and we wish you all the best as you start your new journey together!
  • Mara
    Mara Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid Wedding Summer 2021

    Elmhurst was the perfect venue for us through our postponement last year to our most perfect wedding this year. The staff was so friendly and helpful and Kaleigh the food and beverage manager (this title definitely didn’t sum up even half our her job) was literally at my beck and call with any questions or worries I had. After postponing our wedding a year ago we had no idea what to do this year with the ever changing restrictions. Kaleigh was with us and helped us every step of the way.
    We ended up having a beautiful tent wedding on the lawn of Elmhurst golf course catered and set up by Elmhurst staff. It was the perfect day and I would recommend Elmhurst to anyone who is getting married. Not only for the delicious food but for the amazing customer service as well.

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Mara & Mark,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It was a pleasure working with you both in planning your big day despite such challenging and uncertain times. It was a beautiful event and we are so pleased to have been a part of it.

    All the best in your new journey together!
  • J
    Jaime T. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolute Perfection

    I cannot recommend this place enough or say enough good good things! We found this place a year ago and I knew instantly that this would be it. Our coordinator Kaleigh was an absolute life saver and a dream to work with. She always got back to me no matter what time of day it was, be it 7am or 10:30pm. She was absolutely perfect. The food was AMAZING. Everyone devoured their meals and kept telling us how great it all was! We did the plated dinner option and couldn't be happier with it. The servers and the bar staff were absolutely top notch! They kept us fed and boozed and we're so friendly! We were able to get in 2 days before to start decorating and it was absolutely seamless! Our wedding was also during that massive snow storm and they were absolutely amazing when it came to keeping us informed about the power situation. If you're looking for a beautiful all in venue not far from the city, this is your place. I can't say enough good things about this venue!

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Jaime,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! You and Sly were absolutely amazing to work with, it was truly a pleasure to collaborate on your big day. Food is of utmost importance to us here at Elmhurst, so we could not be more thrilled to hear it was enjoyed by all! We are so excited for you to start this next chapter of your lives together, and wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Amy Y
    Amy Y. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No brainer! Have your wedding here!

    Elmhurst Golf and Country Club is the ideal wedding venue. The grounds are lush with lots of flowers and the walking paths and ceremony site is very well maintained. The inside banquet reception room has a warm rustic feel and is a perfect size. Having access to the patio right outside the room was a huge bonus and the guests really enjoyed it! The food was FANTASTIC! Everyone really enjoyed the buffet meal, dessert and late night snack (we added perogies to the classic late night spread of cheese, break, pickles and meats)! Top notch!!!! The service staff was great and very accommodating the day before and day of and Kaleigh, the coordinator was PHENOMENAL. She was great at answering questions and was visible throughout the day monitoring so that everything went smoothly. She is a great at her job and is just an awesome person! Choose Elmhurst Golf and Country Club, you won't be disappointed!

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Amy and Wes, thank you so much for the amazing feedback! It was such a pleasure getting to work with a couple that are so obviously best friends, partners and overall wonderful people. The room was vibrant and sunny with your decor and vision, and the cannolis were raved about as the perfect touch! We're so happy you chose us to host your special day. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie C. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of my life all because of Elmhurst!

    I was honestly skeptical about having a big wedding and we were not sure where to have our wedding. In the winter of 2017 me and my now husband met with Kaleigh at Elmhurst to look at the place and I already feel in love with the beauty of the course and reception area (everyone loved the balcony!). I emailed back and forth with Kaleigh for 1.5 yrs and she was always super quick in answering my questions and very accommodating. On the day of the wedding we could count on ALL the staff to help us with every detail we wanted. Even with some of our own hiccups they helped us fix a bridesmaids dress, replace crystal whiskey decanter, she even let me use her laptop when mine did not want to play my PowerPoint for our photos! Best service, food, and day of my life. Even my guests were extremely pleased and let me know that all night. Thank you Elmhurst for making this the best experience for myself and Doug. Huge thank you to Kaleigh for everything you have done for us throughout this whole process. HIGHLY recommend Elmhurst to anyone. And easily the best money I've ever spent on anything, thank you for giving us this amazing memory!

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Stephanie & Doug,

    We are so incredibly pleased that your big day was everything you'd wished and planned for! It was such a pleasure working with both of you over the past 2 years to see your vision come to life. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Wishing you all the best as you begin this new journey together!
  • J
    Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing would definitely recommend

    Loved having our wedding here!
    We were set to have our wedding outside, a few hours before the wedding ceremony it started raining the closer it came to time it was poring rain. Kaleigh and staff made the decision pretty simple as they had started setting up a room inside for the ceremony a couple hours before we were set to walk down the aisle. We also had our reception here the food was amazing. We had all our food gluten free I am celiac and we also had a few vegetarian meals and a dairy free meal. Everyones meal turned out amazing. Kaleigh, Ali and staff did such an amazing job of making you feel so welcome and making sure everything always ran smoothly. We would definitely recommend Elmhurst!

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Jen & Jeremy,

    We are so happy that despite the weather on your wedding day you had such a memorable and fantastic day! We are also super pleased that you loved the food, as food is very important to us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the wonderful compliments. It was such a pleasure working with you both to plan your day and seeing it all come together.

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • L
    Leah H. Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Day

    The staff at Elmhurst went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect! Kaleigh and Laura were so accommodating and made sure everything we needed was ready to go. The food was amazing, all of our guests raved about it. We also had a pie bar and tried almost ever pie place in the city and ended up having the chef at the club make them. Everyone said that it was the best pie they have ever eaten and it was the first time the club had ever done pies for a wedding! No take down was required, the staff handled everything for us at the end of the night. Prices were also very affordable compared to other golf courses we were considering. Alotboogh we wanted to how our wedding outside, it was too cold and inside ended up being just as beautiful.

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Leah and Chris! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and fantastic feedback. We were thrilled to be a part of your big day, and so happy that the pies exceeded expectations! It was truly our pleasure to work with you and so rewarding to hear your day was perfect!
    Sincerely,
    Elmhurst Golf and Country Club
  • C
    Carla T. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seriously, the best!

    Choosing to have our wedding at Elmhurst was one of the best decisions ever! Kaleigh, Laura and all the staff at Elmhurst we’re extremely accommodating and eager to help! From start to finish our entire experience was nothing short of amazing! Luckily the weather held up and we got to have our ceremony in the beautiful outdoor space which was absolutely perfect. I’ve heard many complients over the last few days about how delicious the food was and how large the portions were! It was definitely just as good as our tasting in the spring was. Although I didn’t get the chance to enjoy the nacho bar, I also heard it was nothing short of amazing. If I had to do my wedding over again, I would have it at Elmhurst every single time!

    Elmhurst Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Carla and Nick,

    We are beyond thrilled that your big day was everything you hoped for! It was such a pleasure working with the two of you to plan your wedding. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for choosing us to host your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together!