Weddings

Reviews for Nestleton Waters Inn

Nestleton Waters Inn

Nestleton Waters Inn

Nestleton Station, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 44 reviews
View more information

44 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 44
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

353 User photos

Order by:
  • Christinemccabe
    Christine M. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best day!

    Words truly cannot accurately explain how amazing our wedding was at Nestleton Waters. We got married last weekend on Sunday August 15th and could not have asked for a more seamless and incredible experience, from start-to-finish. Navigating a wedding during Covid is stressful enough and then having to postpone our wedding made things that much more worrisome. Nestleton was so fantastic in helping us through the entire process and our wedding coordinator, Helen, and owner, Deborah, were so responsive to my countless number of emails. You really do get what you pay for when it comes to service, and we are so glad we chose Nestleton for our big day. Leading up to the event, they guided us through what we needed to focus on and kept us on the right track. They are a full-service wedding venue and really offer everything you can possibly need, in-house, apart from your suit and dress LOL. We chose different vendors for a few services (hair, makeup, photography) and Nestleton did a fantastic job guiding us through the timeline of the event and what types of conversations we need to have with these vendors. A few days leading up to the event, I had a million questions, and they were so quick to reply and were so on top of things. Our rehearsal at Nestleton was seamless and fun and made us that much more excited leading up to our actual wedding. The officiant, Gary, was fantastic and quite funny. He was so helpful in catering his words to what suited us best as a couple. Fast-forward to our wedding day, everything was flawless. The florist, Mike Gibbs, did such an incredible job and our DJ, David, was so wonderful and was a perfect MC. Helen and her assistants kept everything flowing so nicely, the venue, décor, food, golf cart drivers, bar staff, bedrooms, and setup was absolutely perfect. We had the best day ever. They put in so much effort to ensure it didn’t feel like a “Pandemic” wedding, and although they adhered to government rules to ensure our guests were safe, it really didn’t feel like a Covid wedding, and we were so grateful for that. The whole wedding went without a hitch and the after party in the Carriage House was the best way to end off the night – we had a blast. The next morning we had brunch with the guests that stayed at the Inn and it was delicious and filled with variety. They even were nice enough to serve us the extra cake that was leftover from the wedding. We loved absolutely EVERYTHING about our wedding with Nestleton and I would be happy to chat with any future bride interested in booking Nestleton for their wedding, if you have questions or want more details about how our wedding went. You can message me on Instagram at @chrissymccabe 😊 You will have no regrets booking this venue.

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    I'm speechless. Thank you so much. xo I will share this with the team. I'm up at 4:30am working on the next wedding, as everything is so packed in in the pandemic and it takes long hours to keep up. So many couples compacted/moved to the end of this summer. It's been so much work to keep going with these back to back events. But couples have waited nearly two years to get married and we wanted to host as many this year as we could. Honestly this unexpected detailed review is so encouraging Christine. Our entire team is really working hard, and working their best to support our couples, so this means a lot to hear how it impacted you. I know you and your sweetie went through a lot of craziness in the pandemic and it was so stressful for you. I'm glad we were able to help make things better. Please enjoy your beautiful life together and thank you for taking time out of your busy honeymoon arrangements to write this for us. You are very kind. xo
  • L
    Lisa K. Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Intimate Wedding


    Thank you thank you thank you for the most amazing wedding day!  You have the most beautiful inn and we are so grateful that we were able to share our special day there.  After a long year, it FINALLY happened and it could not have been any more perfect.

    Please extend our greatest gratitude to all your staff!   Helen was so wonderful to work with from day 1 and on our wedding day she made everything so easy for us to just enjoy the moments.  Alysha was a perfect compliment to Helen.  So organized right to the very last minute when we checked out the next morning.

    The decor was so beautiful! What a wonderful surprise with all the linens and set up and centre pieces under the gazebo. Please extend our gratitude to your vendors for their support in making our day so special! Thank you for all the little details.

    The FOOD!  oh my goodness the FOOD!  Our guests continue to rave to this day about how incredible the food was.  The apps, the dinner, the dessert and the tacos.  All of it AMAZING! Thank you to Chef and his team!

    Thank you to Roger!  He was there to support our guests, our photographer, our family and Jesse and I the entire day!  You truly have the most wonderful staff.

    We will most definitely be back to the inn for a dinner and overnight experience!

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    What a wonderful dream picnic wedding you created! xo Considering you were constantly moved around in the pandemic, you kept your joy and fun! You created your own little crates of gifts, and surprises for the suites. Friends from work surprised you by ordering adorable floral centrepieces created by Mike Gibbs Floral Designer. He made little cards to match your centrepieces (which also matched the bride's bouquet) containing white roses, pale pink peonies, white lisianthus, white goose neck, and even some Queen Anne's lace. DJ Lynz kindly created a mini package to accommodate your reduced timeline and set the stage of happiness with her tunes. Since you couldn't use the big tent Annie Lane Events and Decor surprised you with white sheer draping on the arbour. Loved the menu you chose! Executive Chef Moss served up a delicious dinner on the island. Your entree choices of BBQ smoked Beef Brisket with black pepper and guinness glaze, or Maple Cajun Grilled Chicken basted with maple butter served with flamed bourbon corn succotash, or Rainbow Trout oven roasted rainbow trout topped with roasted beet, Horseradish crème fraiche, all served with brown butter mashed potato, maple parmesan brussel sprouts and apple and sage roasted root vegetable trio mmm. For dessert you chose Baked Macintosh Apple stuffed with bourbon vanilla pastry cream with maple oats. Sweet Couture Cakes created your vision of a naked lemon raspberry cake (topped with fresh florals) along with plain glazed and cinnamon sugar delightful doughnuts! Honestly it was so fun to serve you, and we were all so GLAD to be together again! THANK YOU for letting us serve. xo Sincerely, all your friends at Nestleton Waters Inn
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Married on 08/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Intimate wedding on May 8, 2021

    Thank you to the fabulous staff and owners of the Nestleton Waters Inn . Deborah, you were so accommodating and helpful and Mark and I feel privileged to have had opportunity to proceed with an intimate celebration at the Inn. Our on site wedding coordinator Helen was phenomenal and made the entire event a smooth and seamless experience. Exceptional customer service is an understatement as every staff member we encountered was friendly, welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure our in-suite dining experience was delightful.
    Thank you again!!
    The event was lovely, the venue spectacular, the food exquisite and the staff friendly beyond compare. Mark and I cannot imagine a better wedding event and hope to celebrate many occasions at the Nestleton Waters Inn in the future.

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    What a beautiful wedding you had! Congratulations! I also wrote a little poem to remember your day!
    "It might have been lockdown, and started with rain,
    But you two brought puppies and flowers, and flame,
    Of love in your hearts. Was no stopping this day,
    And sure 'nough came sun, and such sparkling array,
    Of smiles and of joy! We're so happy for you!
    You've love for forever! You're married, you two!"
    Enjoy and congratulations on being hubbie and wife Sincerely, All Your Friends at Nestleton Waters Inn! Hugs! xo
  • Tammy
    Tammy K. Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful location and Incredible team

    Especially with Covid delays, the staff at Nestleton Waters Inn were so supportive and communicative with rules/regulations and limitations. In 2020, I explained that my mother from the UK was not allowed in the country due to Covid travel restrictions and with limited hesitation Deborah assured me it was her upmost importance to ensure m mothers made it to the wedding and moved my wedding to 2021 without extra charge or penalty.
    in 2021, we were able to have our dream wedding with my mother present and it was SO special

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    Tammy we all waited with bated breath to see if your mom could make it from the UK given the constantly changing pandemic rules. The pandemic pushed all of us in our industry nearly beyond our endurance (to be almost closed for 2 years). We didn't feel this was your fault and we didn't want to pass that pain to our wedding couples, so working with our vendors and yourselves to find new dates, and endeavouring to keep your package as consistent as possible with what you originally booked, was important to us. We can't tell you how much it means to us to know that you and your sweetie were FINALLY able to celebrate your special day with mom, and those you love. Thank you for writing. This means so much to everyone at Nestleton Waters Inn and to our amazing vendors. Please stay safe and CONGRATULATIONS! Hugs! xo
  • Amy
    Amy F. Married on 07/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding!

    Our dream wedding came true! Even in the middle of a global pandemic! We had to move our original date due to provincial health guidelines and to ensure everyone’s safety. The team at Nestleton was absolutely amazing during all of the uncertainty. The communication from Deborah and her team was fantastic. They were able to pull off our dream wedding while still complying with all the health guidelines. The accommodations the team made to make the day perfect were outstanding. The entire team was so creative with how to pull off it off while still capturing the original feel of the day. Our guests and families enjoyed every minute of the breathtaking day. The food, the venue, the service, everything was simply elegant and breathtaking. I cannot say enough about how fantastic we were treated from day one and through all of the planning through a pandemic and our few days we stayed at the inn. Thank you to your amazing team for such a beautiful day. We are still amazed by it all!

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    Amy & Josh you were the BEST! We loved serving you! Thank you for the encouragement. We wrote a little poem to remember your special day!

    "Amy and Josh said their vows, tied the knot.
    Even tho' a pandemic, it mattered not.
    Groom kicked up his heels, and the guests clapped and cheered,
    When Amy said yes! And two families so dear,

    Together are one, now that husband and wife,
    Hold onto each other, now loving for life!
    With harpist playing, fountains sparkling in sun,
    Guests toasted, ate roasted meats, till night was done."
    Congratulations! From all your friends at Nestleton Waters Inn xoxo

    You were kind to thank us. We need to thank all the NWI vendors who shared their talents. The bridal couple chose a beautiful white sheer backdrop with silver brooch accents for their head table. Place settings featured white linens with silver lace napkin rings, and silver chargers, accented by lavender lace votives with tea lights. The wood lanterns were encircled white and green hydrangea, lucky lilac spray roses, white flat mums and mauve limonium florals. The couple chose a naked cake with lemon, chocolate and vanilla cupcakes with buttercream icing. Guests enjoyed our Executive Chef Moss' new feature, little white gift boxes of hors d'hoeuvres, top sirloin with caramelized shallot and port reduction, or maple cajun grilled chicken with baked parmesan and garlic wedge potatoes, maple parmesan brussell sprouts, and roasted carrots with grainy mustard and dill, or pan seared black cod with toasted pistachio and orange gremolata with tomato and apple cider braised quinoa, finished off with marscapone cheesecake with sour cherry compote! Special thanks to NWI VENDORS including: Annie Lane Events & Decor, Sweet Couture Cakes, Branching Out Florist, DJ Lynz, Harpist Liane James, and our bartenders did a fabulous job serving right to table.
  • Leah
    Leah J. Married on 16/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing elopement and wedding reception at Nestleton

    I can't say enough about how wonderful Deborah, Helen and the rest of the team at Nestleton Waters Inn have been over the past two years as we planned - and - re-planned our wedding. We first visited the property in early 2019 and upon seeing the gorgeously manicured grounds and chatting with owner Deborah, we knew we had found our ideal wedding venue! What sets Nestleton apart from other venues is their all-inclusive pricing - everything from décor, high quality chef created menus, DJ and officiant - which makes it so much easier to plan and manage vendors.

    We originally planned to have our wedding in May 2020, and when the pandemic first struck, Deborah was so accommodating and allowed us to postpone a full year out as we waited to see what would happen. When we decided to go ahead and have a legal mini-ceremony last June just as the province began to open up, we immediately thought to see if Nestleton would allow us to use their property for a couple of hours and they were more than willing to accommodate - they even ensured that the grounds were mowed and brought flower pots to help decorate the space for us, proving once again how wonderful they are to work with.

    After another postponement on our full wedding reception due to lockdown, we finally celebrated on October 3rd this year. In spite of the many setbacks and ever changing rules, the Nestleton team never ceased in maintaining optimism that we would still be able to have a magical day, and they were right! Our family who stayed onsite at the inn were all thoroughly impressed by the entire team and many have mentioned that they want to come back for another stay, while all our guests raved about what a great find the venue was.

    To Deborah, Eric, Helen, Chef Moss and the rest of the Nestleton team - we cannot thank you enough for everything you've done in helping us pull off such a wonderful wedding and elopement! We look forward to coming back in the future :)

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    What an absolutely lovely couple you are! We are SO EXCITED that your big day included not only a wonderful wedding celebration (finally LOL) but also a surprise gender reveal that delighted all your guests! You set off a pink smoke bomb from our floating dock so guests across the pond at the gazebo tent could learn the news that a baby girl is on the way! The cheers were almost as loud as when the two of you kissed under the rustic birchbark arbor. No rain was going to get in the way of the two of you truly enjoying your fall wedding day after so many pandemic delays. You settled in and snuggled by the fire after a delicious dinner. Your guests enjoyed either: Certified Angus Beef Top sirloin with caramelised shallot and port reduction or Bruschetta Grilled Chicken topped with fresh roma tomato bruschetta feta cheese and red wine reduction, or Rainbow Trout oven roasted with roasted beet, and horseradish crème fraiche. Later as stars twinkled, guests socialized and had your late-night taco bar or some of your birchbark wedding cake or cupcakes of either chocolate/salted caramel, lemon/raspberry, or gluten-free vanilla topped with petal sugar blossoms. We so appreciated your photographers Shaeandevan.com and Aperturelane.com for sharing your photos with us. NWI Partners included: Annie Lane Events & Décor, Bartending, Helen Venue Coordinator, Sweet Couture Cakes by Adele, Allan’s Bartending, “Best DJ” David, Rentals, Pastor Dean Bursey Officiant, as well as our entire team at Nestleton Waters Inn including Executive Chef Moss, Chef Chris, Chef Trish, Patrick, Mariah, Coordinators Alysha & Lindsay, Ashlea, Alexandra, Gopinath, Allie, Erik, Erika and Deborah. From all of us, CONGRATULATIONS! It was a pleasure to serve you! Thank you so much for writing! Hugs xo
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue

    We were so beyond impressed with NWI! We had our wedding there on September 28, 2019, and Helen and the team made our day so special. A truly beautiful place (impeccable grounds) that’s worth every penny.

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much! We wrote a little poem to remember your special day!
    "Blush matte satin, gold candlestick trios,
    Adventure table and globe to find Rio,
    Seafood display, and pizza late night,
    Memories of family, you did it all right!
    But greatest of memories, though cute flower girl,
    Are vows and rose petals, when given a hurl,
    That landing on faces so filled with delight,
    Were you two now married! Now husband and wife!"
    You two are adorable and we are ALL so happy for you! Congratulations! From all your friends at Nestleton Waters Inn xoxo
  • C
    Chrissy T. Married on 27/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    We got married on September 27th 2019. I cannot say enough about this venue! it is absolutely stunning, from Helen, Deborah and Chef Aaron everyone treated us like family and helped us cut costs to have our dream wedding :) you cannot go wrong with picking this venue for your special day. I could not imagine having our wedding at any other location. I highly recommend :) xc xo

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much! I wrote a poem to remember your wedding. xo
    OUR WEDDING POEM:
    “Fountains were sparkling, candles alight,
    This was a day lasting long into night,
    For Shane was the hero, and brought dreams to be,
    For Chrissy his love, now his wife, family!
    Your vows, and your smiles, favorite songs, and great food,
    The dancing, the firelight, was such a great mood!
    So happy that everyone joined! Celebrate!
    What a great life together, the two of you make!"
    Congratulations! From all your friends at Nestleton Waters Inn! xoxo
    WEDDING DETAILS:
    Chrissy & Shane selected silver matte sating linens, gold sculpted votives and tealights, gold chargers, with rustic accents like the suspended country frames with grapevine and edison lights, and their wood table numbers and signing board. Chrissy's bouquet was filled with pink spray roses, burgundy dahlias, hydrangea tinted mauve, and pink mondial roses with dark purple waxflower accents. Guests enjoyed hors d'hoeuvres that included warm fresh baked pretzels with japapeno cheese, beer and honey mustard, and warm chocolate dip options, as well as a late night taco station. NWI PARTNER VENDORS
    included: Annie Lane Events & Decor, Branching Out Florist, Coordinator Helen, Executive Chef Aaron, and Mark Ridout Photography.
  • B
    Becky Married on 20/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress Free Wedding

    I would recommend Nestleton to any couple looking for a stress free wedding planning process! That is what I was looking for and the day of was seamless and worry free. Their packages are so customizable, so you can have as much or as little help you'd like. The venue is gorgeous, the food was amazing, the suites were unique and comfortable, and the staff was so kind and accommodating. Perhaps the only down fall is that the party is required to be over by midnight. Which may seem early for some people but it actually felt like a reasonable time to wrap things up. All in all - 10/10

    Nestleton Waters Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Becky! We loved how you and Jake personalized your special day and we wrote a little poem to commemorate! xoxo
    "Navy blue linens, deep burgundy dahlias,
    Beautiful bridesmaids, and tie-wearin' fellas,
    Parents so proud, and friends with delight,
    Cheered and then gathered, to dance into night,
    For this day Bride Becky, said yes to Groom Jake,
    Their deep private pledges, for each other did make,
    Then sealed with their rings, and with passionate kiss!
    They married, wore glasses! The fun none did miss!"
    Congratulations! From all your friends at Nestleton Waters Inn! xoxo