Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Toronto Botanical Garden

Toronto Botanical Garden

Toronto Botanical Garden

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 41 reviews
View more information

41 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

13 User photos

  • S
    Shameeza A. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding

    We had a small and intimate wedding ceremony at the Toronto Botanical Garden's Perennial Border. The ceremony was followed by a lunch reception in the Garden Hall patio. I've always wanted a garden wedding and Patricia Chevers made it happen and exceeded my expectations. She was a pleasure to work with and ensured that all of my requests were met. I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out.
  • K
    Karen R. Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    November Wedding - Toronto Botanical Garden

    We absolutely loved this venue for our wedding on November 2nd. We especially liked how private the space was, and that we were the only event being held that day. Working with the team was fabulous - Curtis made our lives so easy and was such a delight. It is a space that you can really make your own. Would highly recommend it.
  • A
    Ariel S. Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue

    We had both our ceremony and reception at the Toronto Botanical Garden on the Labour day long weekend. The venue was excellent, and they were very accommodating to our needs. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place that can host a larger wedding. The photos we got taken on the grounds turned out exceptional! Be aware that the venue tends to book fairly early, so do look to book well in advanced. It is also important to note that the ceremony space is much smaller than the reception hall.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 17/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Great Wedding Day!!

    The grounds at the Toronto Botanical Garden were beautifully maintained. Great for pictures. The patio was beautifully set up for drinks before the reception and the hall was lovely. Our caterer and DJ were able to set up and perform their tasks without disruption. A great experience.
  • V
    Victoria C. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First Wedding Anniversary Celebration

    The Gardens were lovely, as always. Our event coordinator was extremely helpful and accommodating. The catering staff were friendly, helpful and also very accommodating to all our needs. The food was fabulous and the room was beautiful. Everyone had a fantastic time.Should we need such a venue again, we would not hesitate to use Curtis and Toronto Botanical Gardens. They would be our first choice.

    Toronto Botanical Garden's reply:

    Thank you Vicki!
    You and Tom were wonderful to work with, and we are so glad that everyone had a fantastic time. All the best, and Happy Holidays!
  • J
    Jenmy K. Married on 29/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing place to tie the knot

    TBG is such an underrated place to tie the knot in the city. It was conveniently located for all of our Torontonian and GTA guest and the green space of Edwards garden is an oasis in the city. The pictures turned out amazing with the landscape and natural beauty of the blooms. We didn’t have to leave far to take pictures. Curtis and the team at TBG we’re so helpful in the preparations of our wedding and we couldn’t be happier. Curtis always helped with a smile on his face and, with much appreciated, enthusiasm. Thank you!

    Toronto Botanical Garden's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenmy for your kind words! You guys were one of my first clients, and will always hold a special place in my book. I wish you and Larry the very best!
  • A
    Allison Married on 24/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So happy with the Toronto Botanical Gardens

    So easy to deal with and they did a great job setting everything up.
  • P
    Peter Married on 24/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great venue for an indoor/outdoor ceremony and reception.
    The grounds and the building were beautiful, with greenery galore and seasonal flowers still in bloom. The reception hall, kitchen and patio were just what we needed. Our TBG rental manage made everything very easy for us. From the initial contact to the site visit and walk-through to the rental agreement, to dealing with the catering company to the furniture and décor setup, it was all done in a very courteous, helpful and professional manner. And the price is very reasonable dor what you get! highly recommended.
  • M
    Mark M. Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The trees and colours provided an excellent background canvas for our wedding party photos.
    TBG worked with "Daniel et Daniel" (the event and catering company we chose) to provide our guests with the perfect indoor ceremony and a seamless transition to the reception.
    We are thrilled with our choice of making TBG our wedding venue.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highlight - unexpected drizzle immediately before the ceremony caused minor chaos that was quickly resolved as TBG staff instantly provided ample umbrellas and an action plan to move forward with the ceremony outdoors.

    Only issue - TBG implied their sound system was up to par but then a week before the wedding announced it wasn't good enough to play music off of so we had to rent sound equipment last minute.

    Staff - very easy and friendly to work with. Ready to do as told but also provide advice if we were unsure what to do.

    Venue - absolutely beautiful in the fall!!!!!