Toronto Botanical Garden
777 Lawrence Ave E M3C 1P2 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Toronto Botanical Garden

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

36
Order by:
  • A

    Ariel Silver · Married on 31 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue

    We had both our ceremony and reception at the Toronto Botanical Garden on the Labour day long weekend. The venue was excellent, and they were very accommodating to our needs. We would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a place that can host a larger wedding. The photos we got taken on the grounds turned out exceptional! Be aware that the venue tends to book fairly early, so do look to book well in advanced. It is also important to note that the ceremony space is much smaller than the reception hall.

    Sent on 25/10/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 24 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with the Toronto Botanical Gardens

    So easy to deal with and they did a great job setting everything up.

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • P

    Peter M · Married on 24 of September of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue for an indoor/outdoor ceremony and reception.
    The grounds and the building were beautiful, with greenery galore and seasonal flowers still in bloom. The reception hall, kitchen and patio were just what we needed. Our TBG rental manage made everything very easy for us. From the initial contact to the site visit and walk-through to the rental agreement, to dealing with the catering company to the furniture and décor setup, it was all done in a very courteous, helpful and professional manner. And the price is very reasonable dor what you get! highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • M

    Mark Mooney · Married on 10 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The trees and colours provided an excellent background canvas for our wedding party photos.
    TBG worked with "Daniel et Daniel" (the event and catering company we chose) to provide our guests with the perfect indoor ceremony and a seamless transition to the reception.
    We are thrilled with our choice of making TBG our wedding venue.

    Sent on 13/11/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 03/10/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highlight - unexpected drizzle immediately before the ceremony caused minor chaos that was quickly resolved as TBG staff instantly provided ample umbrellas and an action plan to move forward with the ceremony outdoors.

    Only issue - TBG implied their sound system was up to par but then a week before the wedding announced it wasn't good enough to play music off of so we had to rent sound equipment last minute.

    Staff - very easy and friendly to work with. Ready to do as told but also provide advice if we were unsure what to do.

    Venue - absolutely beautiful in the fall!!!!!

    Sent on 14/11/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Employees and the people in charge were very kind and helpful. We just had the Ceremony there it was a little pricey and we had to provided are own chair covers.
    But besides that it was a nice setting and beautiful scenery, I would refer this place for another Couple.

    Sent on 24/11/2015
  • K

    Kay Davis · Married on 19 of September of 2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JUST USED AS CEREMONY LOCATION

    I would love to rate them higher 5 out of 5 but due to a few things that happened the day of so I cannot do so. I do have to say they were AMAZING at resolving this issues through a substantial refund ( I didn't even ask). Patricia was always great at getting back to me and answering all my questions. Unfortunately things had to be moved inside due to the weather so my outdoor wedding didn't happen but they were great at setting everything up and making it work. I would recommend for sure for your ceremony!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • M

    Merlika Salihu · Married on 18 of September of 2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's a beautiful venue and staff are cert friendly and helpul. I had my ceremony there it was amazing, pictures look amazing and had a great day. I definitely reccomend toronto botanical garden.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 05/09/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be helpful for future couples to know that the TBG provides a really relaxed and intimate atmosphere. Their well manicured gardens provides an elegant backdrop - perfect if you're looking for a garden style/outdoor wedding. It's also great and convenient being steps away from Edward Gardens for wedding photos (you need to remember to purchase the photo permit separately). Further, the staff were very friendly. We specifically enjoyed working with Patricia, as she was very friendly, responsive, flexible, and well-organized.

    Sent on 18/11/2015
  • P

    Paria Pishva · Married on 04 of September of 2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our ceremony take place at the Perennial Border; it was exactly what we wanted. The only thing that caused a little bit of anxiety was how close it was to the parking lot, we weren't aware of this when we booked the space (as it was snowing) so might be worth telling future brides :) Overall, very happy.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.