Estates of Sunnybrook
2075 Bayview Avenue M4N 3M5 Toronto (Ontario) View map
47 reviews

Number of guests 25 to 160

Reviews for Estates of Sunnybrook

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

47

9 User photos

Estates of Sunnybrook 1
Estates of Sunnybrook 2
Estates of Sunnybrook 3
Estates of Sunnybrook 4
Estates of Sunnybrook 5
Estates of Sunnybrook 6
Estates of Sunnybrook 7
+3
Order by :
  • Margaret

    Margaret , Getting married on 13/04/2019

    1.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Think twice before you book this place.

    Customer service matters the most when something goes wrong. It is that time when you need them most to help solve your difficulty. Think twice before you sign the papers --> READ THE SMALL PRINT

    Sent on 06/02/2019
  • Hayley

    Hayley , Married on 08/09/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Gorgeous Venues for All Sizes

    I had my September 8th wedding at the Estates of Sunnybrook - McLean House. We had 60 guests, and it was the perfect venue. We were looking for somewhere with outdoor space, and a casual vibe - something that wasn't your typical event space. The McLean House delivered! We hosted the ceremony and cocktail hour in the beautiful back garden, surrounded by trees and flowers. The dinner and dancing were held inside, but there was ample room for everyone! We got tons of compliments on the food, and no one left hungry! The event staff at the McLean House was amazing and super helpful - they were always there to help, or to make sure we were staying on schedule. The venue is affordable, as there is a ceremony/venue rental fee and then a minimum spend, which we found reasonable for a Toronto venue. There is also tons of parking - which is definitely an added bonus! We also loved that all the event profits go to Sunnybrook hospital! Overall, this is a beautiful gem of a venue, and they have facilities to fit all sizes of weddings!

    The wedding of Hayley and Estates of Sunnybrook 8
    The wedding of Hayley and Estates of Sunnybrook 9
    Sent on 04/10/2018

    Estates of Sunnybrook's reply:

    Dear Hayley,

    Thank you for your lovely review of your experience at the McLean House. Your wedding day sounds amazing and we are happy to hear that everyone enjoyed the environment and food. Our staff are dedicated to delivering a professional and personal experience from beginning to end. I hope that we have the opportunity to see you and Matthew again. All the best from the Estates of Sunnybrook!

    Warm Regards,
    Taralea Cutler | Social Sales Manager

  • Lucy Sun , Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect venue couldn’t have asked for more

    We had our wedding at the McLean House on September 2nd. Everything was simply perfect. Gorgeous and perfectly manicured garden, delicious food, extremely accommodating staff, amazing attention to small detail. Laura Gibson was my coordinator in the months leading up to the wedding- thank you so much Laura for all your fast responses to my neuroticism. We ended up going way below our alcohol budget and sunnybrook was super reliable in returning the difference to us (basically one week post wedding). It rained a bit right before our garden ceremony and I saw the staff actually meticulously wiping each chair dry. The only sad thing I guess was that the water fountain in the garden wasn’t working ... but aside from that perfect venue.

    Sent on 29/09/2018

    Estates of Sunnybrook's reply:

    Hi Lucy, thank you for your wonderful review. It is very helpful for future brides to hear genuine feedback about questions they also have concerns about - selecting a venue is a big decision. I will pass on your kind works to Laura in Catering. All the best with your future (we hope to see you again)! Warm Regards, Taralea Cutler | Social Sales Manager

  • Jessica , Married on 16/06/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful venue

    The McLean House is a stunning mansion behind Sunnybrook. It is gorgeous and the food is beyond amazing. The staff was great and attentive. I am extremely pleased with the experience on my wedding day and would definitely recommend this venue.

    The wedding of Jessica and Estates of Sunnybrook 10
    The wedding of Jessica and Estates of Sunnybrook 11
    The wedding of Jessica and Estates of Sunnybrook 12
    The wedding of Jessica and Estates of Sunnybrook 13
    The wedding of Jessica and Estates of Sunnybrook 14
    The wedding of Jessica and Estates of Sunnybrook 15
    Sent on 19/06/2018

    Estates of Sunnybrook's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Jessica! It looks like you had great weather too. I will be sure to share your glowing review to our dedicated and caring staff. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future.
    Warm Regards, Taralea Cutler - Social Sales Manager

  • Toria

    Toria , Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderfully Amazing

    The expertise and professionalism from the staff was excellent. The staff work with you to make your day one to remember. The cuisine was magnificent. The staff, lovely, venue, stunning, and price spot on.

    Sent on 21/04/2018

    Estates of Sunnybrook's reply:

    Thank you Toria, we are happy to hear that you had a wonderful wedding and appreciate your kind words - I will pass them onto our staff! All the best with your future. Warm Regards, Taralea Cutler | Social Sales Manager

  • Ashley

    Ashley Oehlerking , Married on 07/10/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    McClean House Wedding

    Gorgeous backdrop for an intimate wedding!! You will not be disappointed in quality of food and opportunities for beautiful pictures around the estates and at the McClean House. Paula was fabulous to work with!

    Sent on 18/10/2018
  • Fay Y , Married on 01/10/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Acceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hose out wedding ceremony as well as reception at Mclean House, estate of Sunnybrook. I worked with Eliz and Laura during my wedding planning stage at Sunnybrook. There are 3 things I love the most for this venture. Firstly of all, the building itself is very beautiful and classic and it has a very nice garden with full of flowers and greenery's for outdoor ceremony. We fell in love with this place on our first visit. It saved me lots of money on the wedding décor. Secondly, the food is amazing. I had the best prime rib steak here on my wedding day. I know their food is always good. But the portion and favor of the prime rib still surprised me. It definitely exceeded my expectation. (I am a bit fan of food so food quality is very important to me ). Last but not least, Bill who is the maître D did awesome job on the day. Since I have no professional coordinator as well as DJ for the day, I have noticed Bill help us with the coordination as well as playing with my ipad music for us on the day without we asked him to do. And before I walked out with my father for ceremony, he even gave us advice how to get out of the door and walk. Bill is very professional and nice to work with.

    The biggest fallback and negative thing of the day is one of the waitress. I have lots of guests complaining her loud voice, rude attitude and unprofessionalism when serving the food. I felt bad that my guests had negative experience with this. I hope Sunnybrook can improve their overall service quality and staff quality.

    Sent on 08/01/2018

    Estates of Sunnybrook's reply:

    Hi Fay, thank you for your kind review.

    We are happy to hear that you loved the environment and the food - we take pride in both! Please accept our sincere apologies for your guest's experience with this waitress. Our General Manager has followed up with the service staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

    Warm Regards,
    Taralea Cutler | Social Sales Manager

  • Lauren Bryans , Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding reception at Vaughn house at the Estates of Sunnybrook, July 2017. The grounds were beautiful and venue was gorgeous. We received tons of compliments from our guests about the food and venue. The service was really good. Only issue we faced was that my husband had made a slideshow for our guests to see as they entered and we checked with Sunnybrook ahead of time what the technical specifications needed and followed their instructions exactly but the day of our wedding we discovered this was the wrong format and there was no quick fix so we had to forgo the slideshow.

    The wedding of Lauren Bryans and Estates of Sunnybrook 16
    Sent on 06/01/2018

    Estates of Sunnybrook's reply:

    Hi Lauren, thank you for your kind review!

    We do take pride in our Estates, the gardens and the food served to your guests. We have followed up with our team to mare sure your issues with the AV equipment are addressed.

    Warm Regards,
    Taralea Cutler | Social Sales Manager

  • Shirley Hao , Married on 23/07/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm so happy with the venue at Mclean house. We luckily didn't get rained out and were able to use the backyard for the ceremony. I was initially super concerned about the tight set up time (our florist had to put in an arbour in the backyard), but everything went swimmingly. I think that's likely because of Bill, the Maitre'd. He was so amazing - gave our MCs amazing advice and made sure everything went according to plan. The food, wine were great. Steak was cooked properly and salmon was juicy. Sidenote - get the dessert table guys - the desserts are awesome!

    Sent on 25/07/2017
  • Rachel Lawless , Married on 23/06/2017

    3.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you are looking for an easy planning experience don't book here. Like many brides I was trying to figure out how to accommodate my family from overseas while still making the day special. The planner I worked with was very inflexible and had poor communication skills which led to lots of unnecessary emails.

    That being said, Bill on the day was amazing! He was so helpful and happy to take us through the process. So patient and willing to be flexible to make our day special.
    THANK YOU for making our day.

    So my suggestion is get a planner to deal with the co-ordinating team but you will love your day when it comes down to it.

    Sent on 11/07/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.