Filosophi Event Planning and Design
119 West Pender Street #312 V6B 1S5 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Filosophi Event Planning and Design

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

161 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
Order by :
  • Stephanie Steiner , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Day of coordinator

    Margaux at Filosophi was amazing. We met with her twice to discuss our wedding and vision. She was there for me to ask for recommendations of vendors. Her and her assistants were extremely helpful and professional. They made my vision a reality everything looked just the way i imagined! Best day ever!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • April

    April Gal-lang , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Filosophi Planning - Wedding

    We had an amazing wedding this past weekend that we are still reminiscing on and can't stop talking about and probably won't for the rest of our lives and we have to thank Filosophi, specifically Margaux for all of her support in executing such a perfect day. From our very first meeting with Margaux we knew that we would be in good hands. She is professional, organized, warm and an all around amazing person and we couldn't have done our wedding without her. Margaux and her team's efforts to bring our vision to life for our wedding was a success and honestly brought us to tears (of joy). We would never hesitate to recommend them to everyone we know, for any event. We love you Margaux!!!! Robin + April

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • Natasha Rana , Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceptional Wedding Planners - Filosophi (Erin)

    Erin is the best wedding planner in the industry, hands down (just ask any of our guests!), and while there’s a lot of choice out there, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed for a single second if you plan your wedding with her as your quarterback.
    Once my husband and I got engaged, we knew that the next big task ahead - planning the wedding - would be so much easier and more enjoyable if we hired a wedding planner. We had recently had a wave of friends get married, and their advice was all the same - find a planner that truly “gets” you. It was clear that this decision was an important one, and would shape not only how the biggest day of our lives would go, but also the long road of planning ahead of us!
    After scouring online reviews, Instagram accounts and one glossy wedding magazine after another, we narrowed the field in Vancouver to our top 3, and arranged to interview each of them - and when we met with Erin, let’s just say “we knew”, and signed up for the full package.
    Erin and the team at filosophi were the perfect fit for us. Erin was always a step ahead (or five!), took the time to really get to know us and our priorities, and matched us with a dream team of vendors. We were continuously impressed by her taste, her ability to understand what we were looking for and elevate it to the next level, and her willingness to do whatever it took to bring those visions to life.
    Erin fights for her clients, is a teammate in the truest sense, and is professional and an absolute gem to work with every step of the way. Erin was incredibly in tune with the happenings in our lives (demanding work schedules, periodically having to be out of town, family commitments etc.) and was always willing to bend over backwards to meet whenever and wherever was easiest for us - she would keep us in the loop as much or as little as we wanted to be at any given time, depending on how full our plates were with other things. She made sure the process was always very low stress, well-organized and FUN (she’s a blast!), and we always felt like our meetings and exchanges with her were efficient and productive.
    Getting to know Erin while planning our wedding was a real highlight for us, and she will always have a special place in our hearts and our utmost respect for pulling off all the magic she did to make our wedding day what it was - she helped us live out our dreams and then some! We cannot recommend Erin and the team at filosophi highly enough - they are simply the best.

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • Lee H , Married on 02/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We really enjoyed having Rebecca and her team as our wedding planners. They certainly come with experience! Our day went so smoothly and we did not have to worry one bit about meeting any timelines! Rebecca and her team set up the venue as per our vision and it was beautiful!! They also stayed with us till the end ensuring that we get home or have a way home before they ended their day...how thoughtful!!

    Sent on 22/12/2017
  • M Ghavimi , Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    One of the best choices we made regarding our wedding was hiring Shirley Glua from Filosophi. Our wedding day was an absolute dream and it wouldn't have been the same without the exceptional organizational skills and dedication Shirley offered us and our families. Over the course of our engagement, Shirley made herself available to us. She replied to all of our emails with a high level of detail, and in a very timely manner. We always felt supported through the planning process and we are so appreciative of all the knowledge Shirley shared with us. On the day of our wedding, every detail we had discussed was flawlessly executed. We had the privilege of enjoying every moment of our wedding, as Shirley took care of everything. Our families were so grateful for all of the work that Shirley did that allowed them to attend and enjoy in our special day, stress free. Shirley is passionate, knowledgable and incredibly capable. We would highly recommended her time and time again!

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • Tyler Romano , Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We worked with Erica and her team at Filosophi to plan our wedding and relieve us of all the stress that typically comes with getting everything ready for the big day. We wanted to do something a little less traditional (and dare we say, boring) and thought Filosophi could help make it happen.

    Right from the beginning, my (now) wife and I had different ideas for what we wanted. Erica was able to take inspiration from both our visions and ended up creating a breathtaking event that all our friends and family are still raving about.

    Filosophi recommended, booked and coordinated all our vendors. Not only were they all incredibly talented, they were genuinely good people who helped make our day even more special.

    On top of that, communicating with Erica and Filosophi was consistently easy. Erica always answered our requests in a timely fashion and made sure that our needs were fulfilled.

    On the day of, Erica and her team were always nearby to make sure no problems popped up throughout the night. After dinner, we realized we were missing some ping-pong balls for our elevated, classy game of beer pong. This was our own fault but within seconds, Erica had sourced some from a nearby store and had her team go and purchase them before anyone noticed. At the end of the night, everyone was taken home safely and the belongings for my new beautiful wife and I were waiting at the door, with our driver, to take us home.

    The end result? We're now happily married and literally just had the best day of our lives. Filosophi did an incredible job and were able to make our dreams a reality. Everything went smoothly and we couldn't be happier. We still look at pictures daily to remind us of how stunning our wedding was. We had simply never seen something so beautiful. Well, except my wife in her wedding dress.

    I've hit the character limit so you should basically just stop searching for a planner and contact Filosophi.

    Cheers

    Sent on 27/10/2016
  • James Boileau , Married on 25/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Working with Shirley from Filosophi was wonderful. She made our wedding planning and wedding day a breeze. What stands out the most when working with Shirley is her fun and playful attitude towards life. She loves what she does and is exceptional at it. When it comes to the enormity of planning a wedding this energy and attitude helped put us at ease on where to start and what to do. Combine this with her ability to get things done quickly and accurately we were in good hands the whole time. Where Shirley can really help make your wedding day come to life is her creative design ability. If you trust her judgement, you will be well rewarded.

    Sent on 21/10/2016
  • Jason Gillespie , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Margaux at Filosophi did an amazing job with our home wedding! Margaux was approachable and quick to reply to any questions, and made the process and day very smooth. The decorating and organization was top notch and made our ceremony and reception look amazing. Margaux was great scheduling and managing all the vendors, and her and her assistants helped the day move along on schedule without any problems. I would most definitely recommend using Filosophi (and Margaux!) for any events!

    Sent on 18/01/2017
  • Bennett , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Filosophi is an amazing wedding planning service. Our planner was Corinne (Coco) and she was absolutely terrific! My wife and I could not have had a better experience planning our wedding and the final product was outstanding. Not only did Coco make the year we spent planning the wedding stress free and easy, but I never could have imagined being as carefree as I was on the day of. Coco and her team had everything taken care of, including some very last minute items that became necessities because of the weather. Having a wedding planner like Coco and the team at Filosophi is not a luxury, it is a necessity. She saved us so much money, time, and stress, that it was worth every penny and more. Coco, you are the best! Love you - C + B

    Sent on 14/02/2017
  • nanette epperson , Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Erica McKeddie, was a fabulous wedding planner. She was attentive to both my daughter and to me - which can be challenging. Her contacts and suggestions made the difference for a very smooth and beautiful event within a budget we were willing to pay. I would highly recommend Erica as the wedding planner you want to hire.

    NanEtte Epperson
    Mother of the Bride

    Sent on 17/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.