DJ Alpha Productions
4096 Meadowbook Dr, Unit 107 N6L 1G2 London (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Alpha Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

144

9 User photos

DJ Alpha Productions 1
DJ Alpha Productions 2
DJ Alpha Productions 3
DJ Alpha Productions 4
DJ Alpha Productions 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • [Anonymous] Getting married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely professional and amazing! So friendly and great to get along with. Not only was he personable but also made me feel very comfortable.

    Sent on 13/01/2015
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever!

    Our wedding was so far from lame, I don’t even know where to start!
    We knew we needed to book the #1 DJ company in London for our big day and were SO lucky to have DJ Jay Scott for our wedding.

    Our ceremony ran so smoothly: Jay was right on cue for the bridesmaids’ professional, my processional, for the microphone needed for our vows, and our recessional. We didn’t have to worry about a thing! Our guests commented on the beautiful prelude songs and how smoothly everything ran.

    Jay actually reminded us of our first dance (we were so caught up in the moment we totally forgot)! He was so amazing with our M/C and he kept the party going ALL NIGHT LONG. He checked in with us a few times throughout the night, didn’t miss any of our dedications or announcements/shoutouts, and was SO easy to talk to. We thanked him in our speech at the end of dinner because he did SO much for us.

    Before the wedding, he was so responsive to emails (I sent a lot of them), last minute song changes, and offered so much advice. The day wouldn’t have gone half as smoothly if it wasn’t for him and we are eternally grateful for everything he did. He even handed out a couple of business cards because people loved him so much! He met with us on FaceTime so we didn’t have to drive from Windsor to London, either. HUGE help!

    Our older guests commented on how much fun they had dancing and that at other weddings, they never usually dance! That’s a testament to how amazing the song choices/mixes and flow of music was. My husband’s 90 year old grandmother was even out there busting a move!

    I’ve used so many exclamation points in this review but it’s only because I cannot express how FANTASTIC Jay was.

    Thank you, Jay, from the bottom of our hearts, for being the best wedding DJ ever imaginable. Our wedding was SO very far from lame (or stressful) because of you!

    Thank you, Ashley, Dave, and everyone else at DJ Alpha Productions. We loved having our own website to choose songs on and we appreciate how helpful (and quick) your responses were.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Tim

    Tim Thomas · Married on 27 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best in the Biz

    Dave @ DjAlpha was phenomenal, Dave was our Officiant as well as our DJ. Dave was very calming before and during the ceremony with all the nerves around the day, The "scripts" were fitting, with lots of room for humor to make the ceremony fun, and enjoyable for everyone involved.

    We pretty much gave Dave full reins for the reception as to what to play, and he did not disappoint. Being the professional he is, Dave did a amazing job reading the crowd, and keeping the party going, and was very professional. We were both so pleased with DJ Alpha, we would easily recommend him to anyone inquiring about officiating, and Dj Services. Phenomenal Job Dj Alpha!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn Day · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Party-Makers

    We loved having DJ Jay Scott from DJ Alpha Productions at our wedding. Jay was so easy to work with and such a fun addition to our wedding day. He took the time to get to know us before the day of and followed up with us to make sure he had all the details correct. He was our MC for the reception as well and did a perfect job. We had so much fun on the dance floor!! Would highly recommend DJ Jay Scott!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • M

    Megan Moffatt · Married on 20 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance party of the year!!!

    Everyone at our wedding was dancing the entire night! My feet are still sore. Can’t say enough great things about DJ Alpha! Highly recommended!

    DJ Alpha Productions 6
    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Ashley O’Donnell · Married on 20 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tunes on-point!

    Easy process, professional, friendly & helped navigate this part of our wedding. Truly contributed to our perfect day & kept everyone dancin’ the whole night!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Hilary

    Hilary Thomas · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Jay Scott

    We are so happy that we went with DJ Jay Scott for our wedding DJ and MC. He was fantastic and the dance floor was full. Even family of mine that don't usually dance were on the dance floor! He helped make our day so fun and we are very thankful for the great job he did. We would 100% recommend him to anyone looking to have their wedding a great party!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • [Anonymous] Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, and had people dancing the entire night - exactly what you'd want from a DJ!

    Also very helpful when our slide-show wouldn't work! Love DJ Alpha productions!!! :)

    I've been present at MULTIPLE weddings with DJ Alpha Productions, and have always had a great guest experience!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • A

    Angela Noseworthy · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Grant was awesome! He was great at reading the crowd and had our dance floor full from start to finish! The planning process was easy and the overall service was top notch. I would recommend DJ Alpha and their DJs to anyone!

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Karly

    Karly · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, richie is your guy!!

    My husband and I booked DJ Alpha for our wedding this past Saturday. We had the amazing Richie Bloomfield who kept the party rocking throughout the whole event. Richie is incredibly personable, passionate, and has an uncanny talent at reading the room and adjusting accordingly.

    We have received a number of compliments since then, from family members as old as 80, and those as young at 20. The fact that all of our attendees, despite their age differences, were able to enjoy the music says a lot about how talented Richie is.

    Richie, We are so happy that you could be a part of our magical day. All of our expectations were met and exceeded, and we couldn’t be happier. We will certainly be recommending you to all of our newly engaged friends! 

    Sent on 21/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.