Life Deserves Ceremonies
30 Webb Street L4N 6V2 Barrie (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Life Deserves Ceremonies

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.8
22 reviews
Order by :
  • Kris and Shelley Waselankoff , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Suzanne Peters

    Suzanne helped us have to perfect ceremony! We married in a quiet ceremony in our backyard, and she kept it running perfectly.

    She was kind, polite, professional and gave us exactly the short and simple ceremony we requested.

    I would highly recommend Suzanne!

    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • Dave Bijman , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wonderful Officiant!

    Suzanne was very kind, understanding, and helpful during the entire process. She did a wonderful job at the rehearsal & ceremony. She was very responsive to my e-mails and calls, and provided lots of useful advice and support to my wife and I. We had a wonderful ceremony thanks to her, and we would recommend her to anyone looking for a professional, joyful officiant. Thank you Suzanne!

    The wedding of Dave Bijman and Life Deserves Ceremonies 1
    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel Anne , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Graceful, open-minded, and professional!

    We are thrilled that we were able to find such a flexible, organized, and kind individual to officiate our wedding! It was important to us that we could have the flexibility to choose what our ceremony would look like. Suzanne was very open about this, and also willing and more then able to guide us through the process. We decided to incorporate a hand-fasting ritual into the ceremony and Suzanne executed it with grace. She was also great at managing the flow of the rehearsal, despite a heavy rainfall! We would highly recommend Suzanne's services. Thank you for creating magic on our special day!

    The wedding of Rachel Anne and Life Deserves Ceremonies 2
    The wedding of Rachel Anne and Life Deserves Ceremonies 3
    The wedding of Rachel Anne and Life Deserves Ceremonies 4
    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • Angeline Parsons , Married on 14/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great officiant for your special day

    Suzanne was recommended to us and I'm so glad she was. She was a thoughtful, punctual, professional, and personable officiant who made our day extra special. She made sure she knew our friends and family and even followed up afterwards with some photos she had taken of us all. Plus, she had great outlines and readings to choose from and made creating our ceremony a breeze. In the craziness of wedding planning, Suzanne was a breath of fresh air. We would recommend her a million times!

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • Maria Couppis , Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you Suzanne, you are the BEST!

    Suzanne of Life Deserves Ceremonies is amazing. She's caring, thoughtful, organized and genuine. She "goes with the flow" enough not to stress you out but is organized such that you feel confident working with her. Aside from being personable and sweet, what was such an incredible help from Suzanne was the extra services she offers beyond officiating. For us, she acted as a day-of coordinator. Because of the fact that we were not allowed to load into our venue before we were scheduled to take pictures, it made it impossible for us to take and set up our decorations. This is where Suzanne saved our butts! When we met with her before the wedding, we gave her all our decorations and she brought them to the venue when they opened AND started setting up all the decorations for us until we could load in after pictures and pick up where she left off. Her incredible eye for detail even caught a mistake on our welcome poster - which she even took the initiative and was caring enough to fix before we got there. Additionally, she offers sample ceremonies couples can use to start creating their own, which was a big help (we recommend putting a line at the end of your ceremony directing your guests to the next activity so they know what to do and aren't walking around all confused; i.e. we invite you to join us for cocktail hour on the patio where refreshments and bites will be served before dinner...or something like that). Suzanne goes the extra mile for couples because she genuinely cares; which is exactly the kind of person we wanted to marry us. We chose her for her education and background in family counseling and her work in the community but quickly realized after working with Suzanne that she's more than the sum of her accreditations. The value and good energy that Suzanne brings is exactly what we were looking for in an officiant. We can't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 14/07/2018
  • Lakasi , Married on 25/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding Ceremony perfomed by Suzanne

    We are very happy of Suzanne service's, She is very professional, patient and nice person .She performed our wedding and made it one of the beautiful day. I will recommend to Suzanne to everybody that wish to have an amazing ceremony.

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • Jodie Lachance , Married on 22/04/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was very easy and stress free from the moment we first spoke to Suzanne Peters, she answered our email's quickly and meet with us at our convenience. The wedding ceremony went very well, it flowed nicely and was well organized with Suzanne. Thank you for making our private wedding ceremony exactly how we envisioned it.
    Sincerely,
    Jodie & Greg

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • Brenda Rice , Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding Memories

    I would recommend Suzanne Peters time and time again. I can't say enough
    about the wonderful experience in her professionalism. The first visit was
    prompt, informative and she made us feel so much at ease. Promptness and professional should be Suzanne's motto. Thank you, for our Special Day!
    Bob and Brenda August 27, 2016

    Sent on 30/05/2018
  • Meghan Eberschlag , Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Spring Wedding

    Life Deserves Ceremonies by Suzanne is an amazing service! We were very happy with our choice by choosing her to be a part of our special day. The pricing was very affordable, Suzanne is very fast at responding via email, text, phone, whenever you have a question or concern she always knew how to help. She has wonderful materials used from previous weddings to go through to help create the most perfect wedding ceremony for yourselves. Suzanne is easy to get along with, super nice, very professional, and has lots of experience in her field of work. I would recommend her to absolutely anyone in the future!! Thank you Suzanne for all you did for us in making our special day the best day of our lives!!!

    Sent on 25/03/2018
  • Charity Thomas Bird , Married on 06/11/2015

    3.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Perfect for our small wedding.

    We had a tiny wedding. An elopement really. But it was all we wanted. We weren't sure of our venue until the day of because if weather was nice we were waterfront and if too cold or snowy we were unsure at another location. She was flexible enough to allow us to let her know the day of. Thank you for your service. Our marriage has been a great success., in part because we were focused more on our future together and not on the picture perfect "wedding".

    Sent on 24/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.