Bisou Bridal

440 West 2nd Avenue V5Y 1E2 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
  • Information
  • Photos 7
  • Reviews 9
  • Real Weddings 7
  • Map

About Bisou Bridal

Bisou Bridal is a bridal boutique that has been dressing brides-to-be since 2004. Located in Vancouver, British Columbia, this stylish, contemporary store stocks a range of designer brands in a variety of styles. Whether you are looking for a mermaid fit or a ball gown style, Bisou Bridal has a full range of luxury gowns to fall head over heels in love with!

Bisou Bridal stock a range of brands including:

  • Galia Lahav
  • Ines by Ines Di Santo
  • Martina Liana
  • Romona Keveza
  • Monique Huillier
  • Pronovias
  • Chic Nostogia
  • Theia

Designs offered

The boutique has a wide range of styles and shapes. Necklines can range from sweetheart, v-neck to boat neck, silhouettes include; shealth, mermaid, trumpet, A-line, and ballgown.

Did you like this vendor?

Request pricing

Couples have also viewed:

  • Premium Ana Koi Bridal
  • The Bride's Closet
  • Fairy Godmother Gowns
  • Vancouver Wedding Dress Cleaning by Tuesdays Drycleaning

9 Reviews for Bisou Bridal


4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sydney

    Sydney M. · Getting married on 01/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in Vancouver!

    I had the most amazing experience at this boutique! I had a dream dress in mind that they didn't have in store, but they were so accommodating and had the dress shipped to the store just for me to try on! Incredible staff and so happy I said yes to my dress at Bisou!

    Sent on 18/02/2021
  • Shannon

    Shannon T. · Getting married on 16/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream gowns here

    Friendly customer service! The team here are so thorough and really make sure you're 100% comfortable. With the selection of gowns and styles there is something for everyone. I found my dream dress thanks to Vanessa!

    Sent on 29/10/2020
  • Jory

    Jory S. · Getting married on 07/07/2021

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous boutique!

    I had a great experience at Bisou Bridal with my consultant Dani. The boutique is truly beautiful; you are greeted by a friendly smile and warm slippers, while luxury candles burn in the background. The boutique is extremely well organized with dresses sorted according to the designer. Even more, I appreciated that Dani did not push me, but instead gave me time to browse on my own before she pulled a few suggested gowns.

    Though I found my dress elsewhere, I certainly recommend stopping by Bisou Bridal - it is clear to me why it is among the best in Vancouver! Dani helped me realize the kind of style I was looking for and was incredibly helpful. As one piece of advice, some of their designer dresses can be ordered online directly from the designers for a lower cost. However, the in-store experience is truly professional, lovely, and irreplaceable. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/02/2021
  • Chrissy

    Chrissy M. · Married on 15/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible team

    From the moment I walked in, the team at Bisou made me feel so welcome. I actually had another wedding dress picked out that I was just 24 hours away from purchasing before I stepped into Bisou. The staff were incredible, they made you feel welcome and warm and taken care of on each visit. From the initial try on, to choosing the dress and going through the alterations. They even custom-made me the most glorious sleeve to my dress and got creative with it to make it happen on a dress that otherwise wouldn't be able to have a sleeve sewn on, but they knew I had a vision and they exceeded it. The dress turned out incredible and the alterations were very reasonable. Thank you to Bisou for the wonderful experience.

    Sent on 19/05/2021
  • Carly

    Carly · Married on 13/06/2020

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Had my dress experience taken away by Bisou Bridal.

    I don't even know where to start when it comes to Bisou Bridal. I highly doubt they will even care about this review because at the end of the day they got their sale and that seems to be all that matters to them.

    They really ruined any sort of "experience" you're suppose to have as a bride picking out a wedding dress. When I first went to Bisou Bridal it was for my wedding which was suppose to be happening in August 2020. At the time of picking it out, COVID wasn't at its peak yet and we thought there was still a possibly of this happening. My first appointment felt very mechanical, slightly rushed, and with the stress of the unknown due to COVID, the girl we worked with didn't really show any empathy or care which made it hard after going to other bridal shops and having really great interactions with staff (I knew what it should feel like). I felt pressure in picking a dress and it was told to me that if I didn't there would be a chance it wouldn't be there in time. I needed a dress, found one I liked (never felt that "yes to the dress" moment), and purchased it out of fear I wouldn't have a dress in time for my wedding.

    My mom was going to bring a bottle of champagne to celebrate and try and make the day special, but was told that the shop actually provides that. When I finally purchased a dress, the girl went in the back and pretty much just said sorry we are all out with a very "I don't care" attitude. This is was disappointing as we were going to bring it ourselves in the first place. It was then very difficult to see "influencers" or higher status clients on social media get such a different treatment. My budget for a dress was actually quite flexible, but the only dress I liked wasn't as expensive as some and I felt like that altered the service we were given.

    When my dress finally arrived it was ordered in a size too big, funny because the shop does their own alterations, so money directly back to them? And at this time COVID had began to get worse. We were told to wear mask inside (which we are totally understanding of!) yet there was staff inside not following by those same rules. With now a limit of people I was allowed bringing along, again, I never was able to get that moment of being really excited about my dress. I was then informed I had to take my dress home (I live in an apartment in Vancouver, so you can probably understand that space is limited) because they weren't storing dresses right now.

    We contacted the shop numerous times about the service we received and really didn't ever come to any resolution.

    Then there is the veil. I ordered a veil at my dress pick-up appointment. They said would take a couple months to come in. When it arrived, no phone call, no email, nothing. I had to contact the shop again asking what was going on. I picked it up and didn't want to take it out of the bag, just to be extra careful (it was raining that day). When I finally took it out a few weeks later, it was the completely wrong colour.

    Fast forward to now, after 3 weddings being cancelled to COVID, my partner and I decided to just elope here in Vancouver. My dress from Bisou was way too big for me as mentioned above and would have needed quite a bit of alterations so I instead found a very beautiful dress at a local store in Vancouver.

    I reached out to Bisou Bridal as I saw they had some off the rack dresses in their store. And after all I had been through and the complete lack of service I received plus having ordered the wrong dress size and the wrong colour veil, I asked if they do buy backs (obviously at a discounted rate). It was of course just a no.

    There are so many boutiques and local wedding dress shops in Vancouver that offer excellent service and I truly wish I never stepped foot in Bisou Bridal. I had a lot taken away from my dream wedding due to COVID and it's extremely upsetting that I also had my dress experience taken away by Bisou Bridal.

    Sent on 16/06/2021

    Bisou Bridal's reply:

    Dear Carly,

    As you know, my name is Colleen Karavidas and I am the Owner of Bisou Bridal. Carly, we do care and are deeply disappointed with your comments. We are sorry you feel as you do, however, we have tried to do right by you, as you have always been important to us.

    We have been in business for over 17 years. My staff and I treat all individuals the same, whether they purchase or not and regardless of budgets.

    In response to your allegations:

    1. High Pressured Sales Tactics: We are sorry if you felt pressured to purchase. We have never resorted to such schemes, nor can you maintain a successful business for 17 years using such tactics. We are in a partnership with our brides and we work on a win-win philosophy. We are transparent and advise what we can and cannot do.

    2. Size of your Gown: you were aware that we had to go up one size to accommodate your shape, as the designer did not offer a split size option. Alterations are required 99% of the time for a perfect bridal fit. You were under no obligation to have your alterations done with us; we simply provide a service.

    3. Veil: the veil is Spanish tulle and is only available in one colour – the same colour as the sample tried on in-store. When a tulle veil is packed/folded, the tulle tends to appear much darker than when worn. I truly wish you would have brought this to our attention at the time of pick-up.

    4. Champagne: you are correct, we ran out of champagne the day you were in. We sincerely apologized that day and I personally offered a VIP appointment which included a private evening of champagne on us for you and your friends. Unfortunately, due to the Covid-19 restrictions and bylaws, we had to postpone this which was communicated to your mom in September 2020.

    5. Fact: you have had your wedding gown in your personal possession for over 1 year. You purchased your wedding gown from us on February 1st, 2020. Your gown was signed and released to you on May 30th, 2020, and you have had 3 wedding dates cancelled.

    I feel, this review is a defamation of our store and services and is in direct response to our email reply (June 15th, 2021 at 7:28pm) regarding your request for us to BUY BACK your wedding gown that you’ve possessed for over 1 year. Buying back gowns is a service we do not provide, nor have we ever in our 17 years of business. The fact that you chose not to wear the gown on your wedding day, and the fact that we would not buy your gown back, leads me to believe that you are holding us responsible for all the disappointments of this past pandemic year.

    We understand the frustration, disappointment and financial difficulties that 3 cancelled weddings may have caused. We, as a small business, have also suffered loss, changes and emotional turmoil from the pandemic. However, we have tried to maintain normalcy with our services. Clearly, we did not meet your expectations, so again, we apologize.

    Nevertheless, congratulations on your elopement last week at the JW Marriot in Vancouver. We, at Bisou Bridal, wish you the upmost happiness ahead.

    Kind Regards,
    Colleen Karavidas

Bisou Bridal awards

9

Bisou Bridal Real Weddings

View more weddings

Location of Bisou Bridal

440 West 2nd Avenue Vancouver (British Columbia) V5Y 1E2
Location of (Bisou Bridal)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Write a review