About By CATALFO
Located in Toronto, By CATALFO is a bridal fashion label dedicated to providing a collection of lovely and striking bridemaids dresses, bridal robes and loungewear. A graduate of Fashion Management at George Brown College, Sarah Catalfo is a designer who has been passionate about designing dresses since she was very young. She is proud to offer well made creations and a personal service to ensure that her clients needs are met.
By CATALFO offers custom bridesmaid dresses in custom colour and made to measure. Brides and her friends are able to choose from a wide range of hues and colours and they can even mix and match to their desire in order to create what they want. New designs are revealed monthly and seasonally.
How they work
Contact By CATALFO with your inspiration today to inquire about your custom bridesmaid dresses. Brides can also shop By CATALFO's high quality getting ready wear online to order bridal robes for the morning of.
Appointments only, full customization
Bridal gowns, formal gowns, plus size gowns
Under $500, $500 - $999, $1000 - $2499
More information about By CATALFO
Couples have also viewed:
Sarah.email@example.com, Getting married on 27/07/2019
Do NOT shop ByCatalfo!
Sent on 28/05/2018
It’s sad to say that my experience as a bride ordering bridesmaids robes with Sarah and her company, ByCatalfo, was awful. I had placed an order for 7 robes for my girls, based on pictures, swatches, and sizing charts from her site. Sarah was great to communicate with at the beginning, and readily answered my questions and e-mails. The robes took longer than Sarah had initially said, which was fine with me, as I was expecting great quality with the robes being handmade.
When I received the robes, I was extremely disappointed to find out that the robes were not the same colour as Indicated by the swatch that I picked from online. I had wanted an almost-ivory colour, and they turned out a bright baby pink. The robes also had many imperfections in their stitching (ie. wavy stitching), and the length of the robes was uneven around the hemline, and significantly longer than what they should have been. When I had contacted Sarah and sent her pictures about these concerns, she had told me that ‘imperfect stitching is inevitable because the robes are hand sewn’, and that she could do nothing about the colour/hemline issue. This was quite upsetting to my mom and I, who though that ordering hand made robes would mean they were near flawless! So, mother and I thought it would be best to send the robes back and receive half of our money back, as Sarah had told us we could then do, if we were that unhappy. I had made my decision a few weeks later to return them (I took time to think about whether it would be worth it to cut my losses and move on), and she went back on her word! In proceeding conversations, Sarah proceeded to be extremely rude to my mother and I, even telling my mother that Sarah ‘could not speak to her because she was not her customer’. We could not believe how she was speaking to us, and the absolutely terrible customer service that came from this.
All in all, I am down around $800, as I refuse to use her products based on the lack of quality and the overall extremely negative customer service experience we have had working with her. As a bride, I would be extremely upset looking back on my wedding day pictures and seeing robes that are not what I had expected, and are terribly made!
I found robes of much better quality from another company, and am so much happier with them. Overall, I would NOT RECOMMEND ByCatalfo!
By CATALFO's reply:
Hi Sarah, We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way. During our in-person meeting, you approved the colour that was used for your robes, they were made exactly to the sizes that you requested. After hand-delivering the robes to you on March 24th, I allowed you to take them home and said that we would be happy to issue you a refund if you had changed your mind about the robes (The one condition being that a decision was made within three days). After three days, you refused the offered refund, and said that you would like to keep them.
Unfortunately, your request for a refund three weeks later was unable to be accommodated due to hygienic concerns if the robes had already been extensively worn.
Businesses who collaborate with By CATALFO
Location of By CATALFO