Sharon Mendonca
Weston Road M9N 0A2 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Sharon Mendonca

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

11

10 User photos

Sharon Mendonca 1
Sharon Mendonca 2
Sharon Mendonca 3
Sharon Mendonca 4
Sharon Mendonca 5
+ 6
Order by:
  • Michaela

    Michaela Keech Married on 19/10/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't wait to have Sharon capture our wedding!

    I had Sharon capture my engagement photos this past September and I would recommend her service to any friend or family member without hesitation. Sharon is incredibly personable and kind, she truly made us, my fiancé and I, feel comfortable in front of the camera. She was flexible in arranging a perfect time to take photos (our first shoot got rained out), creative, easy and quick to communicate with - which is perfect when feeling the stress of planning a wedding, and of course the photos turned out beautiful. My fiancé and I are looking forward to having Sharon be a part of our special day this fall!

    Sharon Mendonca 6
    Sharon Mendonca 7
    Sent on 27/01/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Christopher Engagement Shoot!

    Sharon was hired to do our wedding and engagement photo shoot! And we recently did our engagement shoot in downtown Toronto. She made us feel very comfortable and very fun! She was focused on her task while enjoying the moment with us! My fiancé and I really enjoyed our day! Our photos turned out simply amazing! And we are both very excited to see how our wedding photos turn out :D

    Sent on 18/06/2018
  • Jen

    Jen Charlene · Married on 13 of October of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Friendly, Professional and super easy to work with!

    Sharon was amazing! She was easy to work with super friendly and made us feel very comfortable! She was our photographer for our wedding and the photos turned out beautiful! She's very responsive to emails and calls, and also very professional! We would recommend her to our friends, and we will def. keep her in mind if we have future events! :)

    Sharon Mendonca 8
    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photography and amazing person!

    Pete and I have hired Sharon to photograph our wedding next October. Sharon was recommended to us by family friends who worked with Sharon for their wedding last year. I looked at their wedding photos and was immediately sold. Sharon has a talent to capture emotions and candid moments. Sharon quickly accepted to photograph our wedding next year and had no problem with travelling out of town. She was eager to learn more details about our big day and has been very helpful giving recommendations for different vendors and ideas for the wedding. Part of Sharon's wedding packages include an engagement photo session. We originally weren't planning on doing engagement pictures, but Sharon suggested that it's a nice way for us to get to know her and to become more comfortable in front of the camera. We followed her suggestion and did an engagement photo session this past December (2017). We had a great time with Sharon, we received our pictures very quickly following the session and we are thrilled with the results. Now we have the hard task of picking which pictures we will use for the Save the Date, which Sharon has also kindly offered to help us do! We would recommend Sharon without hesitation to friends and family and we look forward to working with her on our wedding day.

    Sharon Mendonca 9
    Sent on 17/01/2018
  • C

    Cathy Tuyen · Married on 22 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing down to earth photographer!

    Working with Sharon truly felt like having a close friend who understood what we wanted to be captured on our wedding day. Sharon was fully dedicated in her time and energy and we couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!

    Sent on 18/12/2018
  • T

    Tara Perez · Married on 01 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing in every way!!!

    I found Sharon by accident, and I am so glad I did! We got married Sept 1/2018. It was important foremost for me and my husband to feel relaxed, we are not showy people and it was a very small wedding and staged photos that lacked authenticity was not what we were looking for. Sharon was amazing to work with, she genuinely felt like one of our guests. So much fun, so professional and also discreet when needed. I would use her again for any event and I highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 14/01/2019
  • M

    Monica · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is amazing!

    We hired Sharon for our August wedding after having seen her in action at another wedding. We are so happy that we did!

    Sharon was amazing throughout the entire process. During our initial conversation, Sharon made sure she understood what we wanted for our wedding and got the feel we were going for. It was a great introduction that just kept getting better with each interaction.

    She was EXCEPTIONAL during our wedding! We had our ceremony and first reception on a yacht. We were a bit worried about the lighting, the small space AND the fact that our venue is literally moving, BUT it was absolutely not a problem for her. She moved around effortlessly, capturing everything beautifully.

    She made us feel so comfortable and relaxed throughout the day. Sharon came with us to a second location for our second reception, demonstrating her flexibility and professionalism. Sharon interacted with our guests very well and we had many compliments about her throughout and after the wedding.

    Upon completing the editing of our photos, Sharon made it so clear and easy to access our photos. She shared hundreds of beautiful photos from our day which captured so many special moments and emotions. They were breathtaking!!

    Sharon is a true professional who clearly loves what she does and is SO SO SO good at it. We would recommend her to anybody!

    Thank you Sharon!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • S

    Sarah Abbas · Married on 18 of November of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon is the best!

    Sharon is a gem! Not only was she super understanding with our last minute plans but she went above and beyond to make my husband and I's photos timeless. She's super approachable, caring, and her passion for photography makes the whole experience incredible.

    Sharon, you have a distinct talent! My husband and I will definitely be having her capture our other moments to come in the future! We can't thank you enough!

    Sharon Mendonca 10
    Sharon Mendonca 11
    Sharon Mendonca 12
    Sent on 18/01/2018
  • L

    Leslie Malcolm · Married on 23 of September of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rave reviews for NoFilter Studio!

    It was an absolute pleasure to work with Sharon of NoFilter Studio. She was warm, approachable, organized and creative.
    When working directly with her, Sharon made you feel comfortable in her surroundings and led the charge in an impressive manner. When capturing candids, she had an uncanny ability to capture special moments without anyone noticing.
    She delivered our pictures in a timely fashion and we experienced total joy as we went through her shots, reliving every moment of our big day.
    I would highly recommend Sharon to anyone in need of a professional photographer. She takes the stress out of the photography aspect of your wedding pre, during and post the wedding process.
    Thank you Sharon!

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • S

    Shawna Kressler · Married on 05 of May of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sharon was absolutely amazing on our wedding day!
    Half the time we didn’t even know she was there, as she captured the most amazing pictures, and when we did know, she was giving us great direction and didn’t waste time, allowing us to get back to the party!
    she was a pleasure to work with, professional, and got us our photos on a timely manner! Would highly recommend her for your special day!

    Sent on 13/01/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.