Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for KAHO Photography

KAHO Photography

KAHO Photography

Richmond, British Columbia
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 21 reviews
View more information

21 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21

19 User photos

  • Theresa
    Theresa L. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photographer

    Roy was such a great photographer! My husband is not a fan of taking pictures and I can't say I'm a natural either but Roy was super helpful in making us feel comfortable. He was really motivated in finding the best locations with the perfect lighting and really thoughtful with where we went (especially 'cause I had heels). On our wedding day, there was a storm but he braved through the rain and wind to take such clear photos which were amazing. His photos were extremely detailed and clear which was what we wanted because it brought out the rustic fall colors we loved had at our wedding. Roy was super fun to have around and captured such natural reactions that I couldn't help but go back and look at them over and over again.
  • D
    Danielle B. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roy and his assistant were outstanding. They were professional, punctual, and the photos are phenomenal. Roy's direction was exactly what we needed

    Roy did both our engagement photos and our wedding photos. He could not have captured the moments any better. He gave great direction and guidance. I couldn't possibly say enough good things about my experience with KAHO photography.
  • A
    Audrey W. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photography review

    Roy was very accommodating as we had to change our dates for our wedding due to Covid. From our engagement photos to the wedding day, Roy has an eye for certain details and tries to get the perfect shot. He was responsive to emails and communicated with us well. He was fantastic on the day of the wedding and made the day memorable for us. The pictures were delivered and edited in a timely manner which we really appreciated. He provided some preview photos a week after the wedding which was a nice touch. We’re so glad we had Roy as our photographer!
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Surpassed our expectations

    Roy is professional, approachable, and personable. He responded to us in a timely manner. His photography and photo-editing skills are phenomenal. We asked Roy to do our engagement photo shoot, and we are very happy with the results! He captured different angles, gave us helpful hints on poses, and most importantly, highlighted our story through his pictures. The edited photos were enhanced in a natural tone, not too dramatic. We would definitely recommend Roy to our friends!
    Karen & Felix
  • L
    Lauren F. Married on 27/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Roy is great!

    Roy was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was on time and super flexible with what we needed while also suggesting ideas. The photos look amazing and we got so many. I would definitely recommend Roy!
  • Noorul
    Noorul Married on 28/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stress free and fun and above expectation

    Roy was very professional yet friendly and approachable. He was very responsive through email and text. He was fun to work with and best of all he was up for any adventure we threw at him for our elopment. We had a scare with weather and Roy was very understanding. He let us know to not worry. He was on board with our main as well as our back up plan. I loved that he was reassuring us that even though it was later than our original date he was still going to provide us with picture on time which we wanted to show on our reception. He went above n beyond to make our day smooth, was on time, n the picture came out just amazing!!!!! I highly recommend Roy for your special day!!
  • C
    Cate I. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Absolute Professional

    Roy is a master of his craft and a true professional. He is very punctual and thoughtful. We were delighted to have him as our photographer at our wedding. We would definitely recommend him to others.
  • Alice
    Alice Married on 23/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional

    We found out KAHO Photography from weddingwire and Roy responded to us right away. Roy is very professional and punctual, he answered all ours questions and accommodated our requests. We received lots compliments for our engagement photos and wedding photos. We would highly recommend KAHO Photography.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 17/01/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional Service

    Roy, did a great job. My Fiance & i love the flexibility Roy provide. He give us lots of professional comments of where to take the photo, what to dress and what time to the photo. We sure will recommend his services to our friends.