The Pretty Haus
Canmore T1W 0E3 Canmore (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

74

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica Karpa · Married on 09/05/2020

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Horrible Experience

    Unlike many of the reviews posted here, my experience with The Pretty Haus was horrible. I don't even know where to begin... The communication, both by phone and email, was beyond unacceptable. Weeks would pass without a reply and multiple attempts would go unanswered. I finally received an email reply, days before my wedding, but only after I asked for my deposit back because at this point I was not even sure someone was going to show up on the day of my wedding to do hair and makeup. I was never notified that the stylist that I had a trial with was no longer with the company so someone new would be showing up to do hair/makeup.. keep in mind I've now paid for a trial that is now irrelevant. On the day of my wedding one stylist showed up to do 5 hair and 4 makeup with only a 4 hour time slot. The first attempt at my hair (the bride) was awful so I asked her to redo it. It was worse the second time so I gave up and decided to do my own hair. I was charged for bridal hair that I did myself. All three of my bridesmaids were unhappy with their hair but the amount of hairspray used made it impossible for us to try to redo.. and we were running out of time. The 5th hair was never done and the groom's mother was left to do her own, which was very disappointing. The makeup was fine but I just don't understand why they wouldn't have sent a second person who knew how to do hair and to accommodate the timeframe (that they were well aware of).

    Sent on 16/10/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor M Love · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think my wife made a new friend

    Not only was the pretty haus very responsive in our communications, but they went above and beyond to make sure my beautiful bride looked and felt fantastic!

    Sent on 04/03/2020
  • kristina

    Kristina Margaret Lyren · Married on 29/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning never felt more beautiful

    Jenna and the ladies at the Pretty Haus, know what they're doing! They made my bridesmaids and myself look and feel incredible! On such an important day I have never felt more like a princess!!! Fantastic job and I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • Shawna

    Shawna · Married on 28/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hair and Makeup

    Taylor and Jenna were great to work with, they were fast, efficient and breezed through 7 women with ease. As a healthcare professional my day to day life I am not very girly girl and I don't put a lot of effort into my hair or makeup. Jenna was extremely easy to communicate with when booking my trial and was great at answering my questions on what type of hair extensions to buy to ensure I was going to get the look I wanted.
    Taylor listened to what I wanted even though I was extremely vague with knowing what I wanted. She was able to give suggestions based off her experience and I couldn't have been any happier with the finished product.

    Sent on 06/05/2020
  • Amber

    Amber Van Tighem · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've never looked so beautiful

    The pretty haus were amazing. They dealt with my every request and even changed my entire hairstyle when I didn't like it. She was attentive and very professional in all aspects

    Sent on 16/10/2019
  • Adams

    · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    I had searched for a long time for a local makeup artist (contacted around 10 girls) to do only bride make up and the Pretty Haus came highly recommended from 2 friends who used them for their wedding (also in Red Deer). After looking online at their work, I was sold. They were costly – I had to pay travel to Red Deer from Calgary – but I think it was worth every penny! I do not wear much make up but my artist (Taylor) was very personable and took the time to ensure my make-up was what I was after – not too much but enough to show up in photos (and also look amazing). The makeup stayed on ALL night – through happy tears and hugs and kisses – I felt beautiful all night. I also had a virus (was surviving on DayQuil all wedding day) and although I felt like garbage people would say ‘well you look amazing’ - haha. The company was easy to contact and they were professional. I would highly recommend using The Pretty Haus!

    Sent on 22/09/2019
  • T

    Terra Hovde · Married on 08/09/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking amazing

    Felt absolutely amazing. I was running slightly behind that morning and the girls made it work out completeing my mother and sister before I had got there. Make up turned out amazing and was very impressed with the amount of colours and shades brought since i did not have a trial. Make up lasted all day.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome hair and makeup

    Can’t say enough great things about this company. I was first drawn to them by their amazing social media pictures. They were awesome about getting back to me on time. Stylists showed up on time and were so friendly and fun! My girls and I looked amazing and natural! Huge thank you !

    Sent on 23/07/2019
  • B

    Brinna · Married on 16/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great artists

    I had Tamara and Loretta for bridal hair and makeup. The organization was quite easy and Erin was excellent over email. I would say that invoicing could be made more formal but that’s a minor.
    On the day and during the hair and makeup trial Tamara was excellent. She was super professional, really knew her stuff regarding makeup and also for hair. Normally my hair falls flat and makeup smudges but it totally lasted throughout my entire wedding day and evening and looked fantastic! My mum was pleased with her hair and makeup as well! Loretta was great with my Mother of the groom and bridal party too and al the girls looked fantastic!
    Overall I would recommend!!

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • Tracie

    Tracie Jensen · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    awesome!!!

    THE HAIR AND MAKEUP GIRLS WERE AMAZING...all of us were given the styles we requested and the makeup looked perfect.

    Thank you

    Sent on 24/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.