The Pretty Haus
Canmore T1W 0E3 Canmore (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

Recommended by 99% of couples 路 Write a review

63
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Brittney

    Brittney Ellis 路 Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great makeup service

    We had Jenna from Banff area do mine and the bridesmaids makeup for the wedding, she was super friendly and professional. She did our makeup really nice and on time for our schedule.

    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • Kate

    Kate Barlowe 路 Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Hair and Makeup!

    Alice and Tamara from The Pretty Haus did my hair and makeup as well as hair and makeup for my mom and 4 bridesmaids at my wedding. We were all so thrilled with the results and love the way that our hair and makeup looked in pictures! Both Alice and Tamara were professional and ensured we looked flawless! We cannot thank them enough and highly recommend The Pretty Haus to anyone looking for hair and/or makeup services in this area!

    The Pretty Haus 1
    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • S

    Shana 路 Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning look and service 馃挄

    I could not be happier with all of the services offered by this company on my big day! The girls were so fun and sweet! Us girls really enjoyed their company and were even happier with the results of their hard work!

    The Pretty Haus 2
    The Pretty Haus 3
    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Iola

    Max & Iola 路 Married on 23/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Pretty Haus. The girls were easy to access via email and the business transactions were straightforward. I ended up hiring three stylists to come on our wedding day to do H&M for my five bridesmaids, both mothers, grandmother, flower girl and myself. We made good time initially, however, two of the stylists had left before my mother in-law and I were finished leaving one stylist to do the pair of us. We ended up being 45min late to our photoshoot. I'm sure it wasn't our stylists fault, it sounds like they were contracted to do a certain amount of each. One of the stylists texted me MOH asking how we were going to arrange payment for the extra person that got their H&M done that day, which was not the case. If you can clarify how many hairstyles and makeup applications each of your stylists is contracted to do before your wedding day it may save you the hassle. It was a good thing I added a bit of extra time and had a H&M schedule on hand. All in all, the girls all looked stunning and I was really happy with the outcome and I feel like the quality of their work was spot on. The girls were easy going and clearly knew what they were doing. The scheduling was just odd.

    The Pretty Haus 4
    The Pretty Haus 5
    The Pretty Haus 6
    The Pretty Haus 7
    The Pretty Haus 8
    The Pretty Haus 9
    The Pretty Haus 10
    The Pretty Haus 11
    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • Stacy

    Stacy Parkins 路 Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jax was amazing!!! She made my bridesmaids, my mom and myself look absolutely beautiful. She is super sweet and makes you feel so comfortable. Jax was flexible in meeting everyone's needs and added to my special day! Highly recommend her for your wedding day makeup!

    The Pretty Haus 12
    The Pretty Haus 13
    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • E

    Elissa Rennert-May 路 Married on 25/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jen and Crystal did hair and makeup for myself and 6 bridesmaids as well as mom and mother-in-law for my wedding in Calgary. They did an amazing job, and were very professional and efficient. We were all very impressed with the quality of their work. Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • S

    Shay Obrien 路 Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was simply amazing. She was kind, patient, talented and perfectly suited to turn a bunch of crazy, mimosa sipping gals into absolute stunners. The Pretty Haus provided professionalism and quality on such a big day! I would recomend this beauty collective over and over!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I hired the Pretty Haus for my wedding in Banff last summer. Since I do not live in Banff I had to do everything through email. I felt that their response time was quite long for answering questions, and since they had multiple people answering emails sometimes I would not get a consistent answer. I was promised 2 makeup artists and 2 hair stylists for my wedding because we had 9 girls, on the day of my wedding only 3 ladies were set up to work on us, one hair stylist, one makeup artist and one person that was going to do both hair and makeup. This caused us to be late for my ceremony which I felt was very unprofessional, though I must say that quality of the work they did was quite good! I was just very disappointed that they did not tell me in advance that they would not be sending all 4 artists so that we could have started earlier and arrived on time for my ceremony.

    Sent on 27/03/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy and very lucky to have had Jenna and the girls come help myself and my bridesmaids get ready for my wedding. I had 7 bridesmaids plus my mom and myself and every single one of us can't stop talking about what an amazing job the Pretty Haus did. They were extremely professional and so enjoyable to spend the day with. Not only were their personalities amazing, they made all of us look UNBELIEVABLE!!! Jenna made sure I looked perfect before I walked down the aisle. They stayed later to do touch ups on all of us right before the ceremony. I can not say enough good things about the Pretty Haus, I would 100% recommend them to everyone I know!!! Thank you again for the amazing job ladies!!!!

    Sent on 24/02/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pretty Haus was amazing!!

    Sent on 02/03/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?