The Pretty Haus
T1W 0E3 Canmore (Alberta) View map

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

61 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

The Pretty Haus 1
The Pretty Haus 2
The Pretty Haus 3
The Pretty Haus 4
The Pretty Haus 5
The Pretty Haus 6
The Pretty Haus 7
+6
Order by :
  • Shana , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stunning look and service 💕

    I could not be happier with all of the services offered by this company on my big day! The girls were so fun and sweet! Us girls really enjoyed their company and were even happier with the results of their hard work!

    The wedding of Shana and The Pretty Haus 8
    The wedding of Shana and The Pretty Haus 9
    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • Iola

    Max & Iola , Married on 23/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a great experience working with Pretty Haus. The girls were easy to access via email and the business transactions were straightforward. I ended up hiring three stylists to come on our wedding day to do H&M for my five bridesmaids, both mothers, grandmother, flower girl and myself. We made good time initially, however, two of the stylists had left before my mother in-law and I were finished leaving one stylist to do the pair of us. We ended up being 45min late to our photoshoot. I'm sure it wasn't our stylists fault, it sounds like they were contracted to do a certain amount of each. One of the stylists texted me MOH asking how we were going to arrange payment for the extra person that got their H&M done that day, which was not the case. If you can clarify how many hairstyles and makeup applications each of your stylists is contracted to do before your wedding day it may save you the hassle. It was a good thing I added a bit of extra time and had a H&M schedule on hand. All in all, the girls all looked stunning and I was really happy with the outcome and I feel like the quality of their work was spot on. The girls were easy going and clearly knew what they were doing. The scheduling was just odd.

    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 10
    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 11
    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 12
    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 13
    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 14
    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 15
    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 16
    The wedding of Max & Iola and The Pretty Haus 17
    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • Stacy

    Stacy Parkins , Married on 22/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jax was amazing!!! She made my bridesmaids, my mom and myself look absolutely beautiful. She is super sweet and makes you feel so comfortable. Jax was flexible in meeting everyone's needs and added to my special day! Highly recommend her for your wedding day makeup!

    The wedding of Stacy Parkins and The Pretty Haus 18
    The wedding of Stacy Parkins and The Pretty Haus 19
    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • Elissa Rennert-May , Married on 25/03/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jen and Crystal did hair and makeup for myself and 6 bridesmaids as well as mom and mother-in-law for my wedding in Calgary. They did an amazing job, and were very professional and efficient. We were all very impressed with the quality of their work. Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • Shay Obrien , Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Danielle was simply amazing. She was kind, patient, talented and perfectly suited to turn a bunch of crazy, mimosa sipping gals into absolute stunners. The Pretty Haus provided professionalism and quality on such a big day! I would recomend this beauty collective over and over!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    3.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Below Average
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    I hired the Pretty Haus for my wedding in Banff last summer. Since I do not live in Banff I had to do everything through email. I felt that their response time was quite long for answering questions, and since they had multiple people answering emails sometimes I would not get a consistent answer. I was promised 2 makeup artists and 2 hair stylists for my wedding because we had 9 girls, on the day of my wedding only 3 ladies were set up to work on us, one hair stylist, one makeup artist and one person that was going to do both hair and makeup. This caused us to be late for my ceremony which I felt was very unprofessional, though I must say that quality of the work they did was quite good! I was just very disappointed that they did not tell me in advance that they would not be sending all 4 artists so that we could have started earlier and arrived on time for my ceremony.

    Sent on 27/03/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I am so happy and very lucky to have had Jenna and the girls come help myself and my bridesmaids get ready for my wedding. I had 7 bridesmaids plus my mom and myself and every single one of us can't stop talking about what an amazing job the Pretty Haus did. They were extremely professional and so enjoyable to spend the day with. Not only were their personalities amazing, they made all of us look UNBELIEVABLE!!! Jenna made sure I looked perfect before I walked down the aisle. They stayed later to do touch ups on all of us right before the ceremony. I can not say enough good things about the Pretty Haus, I would 100% recommend them to everyone I know!!! Thank you again for the amazing job ladies!!!!

    Sent on 24/02/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Pretty Haus was amazing!!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • Erin Greenwood , Married on 28/11/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jenna was such a pleasure to work with! I felt like a movie star and my make up lasted all day even through -22 weather! All of my bridesmaids were thrilled with their makeup and she really listened to what they liked. I would highly recommend The Pretty Haus!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • Alesha Davis , Married on 08/10/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had Jenna and Jordanna do Hair and Makeup for myself as well as my three bridesmaids, and 3 other people (total of 7). They were on time and worked in a timely fashion. They made us all feel comfortable and beautiful, helping us decide what looks we all wanted to go for. Jordanna also had a variety of hair accessories that could be purchased that day. My hair and makeup lasted all day- though the October wind and cold in Banff - my lipstick stayed on pretty much all day, it was amazing! Thank you!

    Sent on 10/11/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.