Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

The Pretty Haus View more information

77 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

  • Olivia
    Olivia L. Getting married on 20/05/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Unprofessional

    I could never get a response from them, I have to send multiple reminder emails to get them to reply me back. One day, out of nowhere, they canceled and refunded me the deposit two weeks before our scheduled date without any heads up.. The reason they gave me in the email was "won't be able to take my date"- very unprofessional. I now have only two weeks to find another hair/makeup artist..
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 23/04/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Poor response

    Sketchy vibes, not sure though maybe just unprofessional. They are happy to collect a deposit but then after that they ghost you and don’t respond to any emails, nor provide any other form of contact information.
    I ended up booking with a different vendor as I didn’t want to have to worry if they would show up or not.
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Multiple weeks will go by between responses

    Multiple weeks will go by between responses, tried to book a trial before my wedding and it was impossible to get a response. Got to the point I was doubting they would even show up for my wedding day so I ended up canceling with them and booking with another company. Of course I didn’t even get a response to that. Still waiting to get my deposit back and don’t have high hopes.
  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Poor Service

    I have had an extremely poor experience with The Pretty Haus. They communicated until they received my deposit then would not respond to emails. Very sketchy as they don’t have a phone number to contact them either. I have been trying for weeks to get my deposit back as I went with another vendor already. Still being hopeful they’ll respond but not holding my breath. Would NOT recommend this company at all.
  • kristina
    Kristina M. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning never felt more beautiful

    Jenna and the ladies at the Pretty Haus, know what they're doing! They made my bridesmaids and myself look and feel incredible! On such an important day I have never felt more like a princess!!! Fantastic job and I would highly recommend them!
  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I think my wife made a new friend

    Not only was the pretty haus very responsive in our communications, but they went above and beyond to make sure my beautiful bride looked and felt fantastic!
  • Shawna
    Shawna Married on 28/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair and Makeup

    Taylor and Jenna were great to work with, they were fast, efficient and breezed through 7 women with ease. As a healthcare professional my day to day life I am not very girly girl and I don't put a lot of effort into my hair or makeup. Jenna was extremely easy to communicate with when booking my trial and was great at answering my questions on what type of hair extensions to buy to ensure I was going to get the look I wanted.
    Taylor listened to what I wanted even though I was extremely vague with knowing what I wanted. She was able to give suggestions based off her experience and I couldn't have been any happier with the finished product.
  • Amber
    Amber V. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I've never looked so beautiful

    The pretty haus were amazing. They dealt with my every request and even changed my entire hairstyle when I didn't like it. She was attentive and very professional in all aspects
  • Adams
    Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I had searched for a long time for a local makeup artist (contacted around 10 girls) to do only bride make up and the Pretty Haus came highly recommended from 2 friends who used them for their wedding (also in Red Deer). After looking online at their work, I was sold. They were costly – I had to pay travel to Red Deer from Calgary – but I think it was worth every penny! I do not wear much make up but my artist (Taylor) was very personable and took the time to ensure my make-up was what I was after – not too much but enough to show up in photos (and also look amazing). The makeup stayed on ALL night – through happy tears and hugs and kisses – I felt beautiful all night. I also had a virus (was surviving on DayQuil all wedding day) and although I felt like garbage people would say ‘well you look amazing’ - haha. The company was easy to contact and they were professional. I would highly recommend using The Pretty Haus!
  • T
    Terra H. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Looking amazing

    Felt absolutely amazing. I was running slightly behind that morning and the girls made it work out completeing my mother and sister before I had got there. Make up turned out amazing and was very impressed with the amount of colours and shades brought since i did not have a trial. Make up lasted all day.