Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

The Pretty Haus View more information

80 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

  • K
    Krista K. Married on 24/06/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Totally unprofessional

    I would absolutely not recommend The Pretty Haus. I ended up having to book someone else to do my makeup one month before my wedding because I hadn’t heard anything back from them for months and wasn’t able to book a trial. Still waiting for my deposit refund - I’ve sent them a message on Instagram and multiple emails. Completely unprofessional.
  • L
    Luke M. Married on 23/06/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Unresponsive

    My fiancé and I were planning on using this company for our wedding. They took our 400 dollar deposit while planning our wedding a year in advance. In the 4 months leading up to the wedding, we sent them multiple emails (four emails I believe) just to touch base and start planning times for the hair and makeup to be planned.
    With no response to our four emails and multiple Instagram messages, and reading many other people having the same problems, we had to threaten taking legal action in our last email. This threat magically got a response from them. They said they would refund everything but 70 dollars due to an “admin” fee. Not sure what the admin fee was for, considering they couldn’t even be professional enough to answer an email.
    Avoid them and find someone else.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 25/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty Awesome!

    Sam did the hair for the bride and attendant for our small wedding. She replied to my request right away and continued to stay in connection up until the big day. It was very convenient and stress free to have her come to the hotel at Kananaskis. She is friendly and professional and her demeanor from the beginning put everyone at ease. I requested a vintage updo and she was able to understand the vision and create the look I was after. She was punctual and efficient and even offered to touch up our makeup for pictures and provided some ideas for how to place my headpiece. Lots of great comments on the day and I certainly felt beautiful, both by how I looked and how I was treated.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Olivia
    Olivia L. Married on 20/05/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Unprofessional

    I could never get a response from them, I have to send multiple reminder emails to get them to reply me back. One day, out of nowhere, they canceled and refunded me the deposit two weeks before our scheduled date without any heads up.. The reason they gave me in the email was "won't be able to take my date"- very unprofessional. I now have only two weeks to find another hair/makeup artist..
  • Amanda
    Amanda P. Married on 23/04/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor response

    Sketchy vibes, not sure though maybe just unprofessional. They are happy to collect a deposit but then after that they ghost you and don’t respond to any emails, nor provide any other form of contact information.
    I ended up booking with a different vendor as I didn’t want to have to worry if they would show up or not.
  • Jillian
    Jillian Married on 15/10/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Multiple weeks will go by between responses

    Multiple weeks will go by between responses, tried to book a trial before my wedding and it was impossible to get a response. Got to the point I was doubting they would even show up for my wedding day so I ended up canceling with them and booking with another company. Of course I didn’t even get a response to that. Still waiting to get my deposit back and don’t have high hopes.
  • Kayla
    Kayla S. Married on 07/09/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Poor Service

    I have had an extremely poor experience with The Pretty Haus. They communicated until they received my deposit then would not respond to emails. Very sketchy as they don’t have a phone number to contact them either. I have been trying for weeks to get my deposit back as I went with another vendor already. Still being hopeful they’ll respond but not holding my breath. Would NOT recommend this company at all.
  • kristina
    Kristina M. Married on 29/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning never felt more beautiful

    Jenna and the ladies at the Pretty Haus, know what they're doing! They made my bridesmaids and myself look and feel incredible! On such an important day I have never felt more like a princess!!! Fantastic job and I would highly recommend them!
  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Married on 29/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I think my wife made a new friend

    Not only was the pretty haus very responsive in our communications, but they went above and beyond to make sure my beautiful bride looked and felt fantastic!
  • Shawna
    Shawna Married on 28/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hair and Makeup

    Taylor and Jenna were great to work with, they were fast, efficient and breezed through 7 women with ease. As a healthcare professional my day to day life I am not very girly girl and I don't put a lot of effort into my hair or makeup. Jenna was extremely easy to communicate with when booking my trial and was great at answering my questions on what type of hair extensions to buy to ensure I was going to get the look I wanted.
    Taylor listened to what I wanted even though I was extremely vague with knowing what I wanted. She was able to give suggestions based off her experience and I couldn't have been any happier with the finished product.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message