Weddings

Reviews for The Pretty Haus

The Pretty Haus View more information

73 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 73
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

18 User photos

Order by:
  • kristina
    Kristina M. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning never felt more beautiful

    Jenna and the ladies at the Pretty Haus, know what they're doing! They made my bridesmaids and myself look and feel incredible! On such an important day I have never felt more like a princess!!! Fantastic job and I would highly recommend them!
  • Taylor
    Taylor L. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I think my wife made a new friend

    Not only was the pretty haus very responsive in our communications, but they went above and beyond to make sure my beautiful bride looked and felt fantastic!
  • Shawna
    Shawna Married on 28/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hair and Makeup

    Taylor and Jenna were great to work with, they were fast, efficient and breezed through 7 women with ease. As a healthcare professional my day to day life I am not very girly girl and I don't put a lot of effort into my hair or makeup. Jenna was extremely easy to communicate with when booking my trial and was great at answering my questions on what type of hair extensions to buy to ensure I was going to get the look I wanted.
    Taylor listened to what I wanted even though I was extremely vague with knowing what I wanted. She was able to give suggestions based off her experience and I couldn't have been any happier with the finished product.
  • Amber
    Amber V. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I've never looked so beautiful

    The pretty haus were amazing. They dealt with my every request and even changed my entire hairstyle when I didn't like it. She was attentive and very professional in all aspects
  • Adams
    Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I had searched for a long time for a local makeup artist (contacted around 10 girls) to do only bride make up and the Pretty Haus came highly recommended from 2 friends who used them for their wedding (also in Red Deer). After looking online at their work, I was sold. They were costly – I had to pay travel to Red Deer from Calgary – but I think it was worth every penny! I do not wear much make up but my artist (Taylor) was very personable and took the time to ensure my make-up was what I was after – not too much but enough to show up in photos (and also look amazing). The makeup stayed on ALL night – through happy tears and hugs and kisses – I felt beautiful all night. I also had a virus (was surviving on DayQuil all wedding day) and although I felt like garbage people would say ‘well you look amazing’ - haha. The company was easy to contact and they were professional. I would highly recommend using The Pretty Haus!
  • T
    Terra H. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Looking amazing

    Felt absolutely amazing. I was running slightly behind that morning and the girls made it work out completeing my mother and sister before I had got there. Make up turned out amazing and was very impressed with the amount of colours and shades brought since i did not have a trial. Make up lasted all day.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome hair and makeup

    Can’t say enough great things about this company. I was first drawn to them by their amazing social media pictures. They were awesome about getting back to me on time. Stylists showed up on time and were so friendly and fun! My girls and I looked amazing and natural! Huge thank you !
  • B
    Brinna Married on 16/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great artists

    I had Tamara and Loretta for bridal hair and makeup. The organization was quite easy and Erin was excellent over email. I would say that invoicing could be made more formal but that’s a minor.
    On the day and during the hair and makeup trial Tamara was excellent. She was super professional, really knew her stuff regarding makeup and also for hair. Normally my hair falls flat and makeup smudges but it totally lasted throughout my entire wedding day and evening and looked fantastic! My mum was pleased with her hair and makeup as well! Loretta was great with my Mother of the groom and bridal party too and al the girls looked fantastic!
    Overall I would recommend!!
  • Tracie
    Tracie J. Married on 13/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    awesome!!!

    THE HAIR AND MAKEUP GIRLS WERE AMAZING...all of us were given the styles we requested and the makeup looked perfect.

    Thank you
  • Brittney
    Brittney E. Married on 15/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great makeup service

    We had Jenna from Banff area do mine and the bridesmaids makeup for the wedding, she was super friendly and professional. She did our makeup really nice and on time for our schedule.