Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ Sir Charles Music Services

DJ Sir Charles Music Services

DJ Sir Charles Music Services

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 82 reviews
View more information

82 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 82
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura Married on 10/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST party!

    Charlie was the DJ at two weddings we attended and was AMAZING so we hired him for ours. He really got to know us and read the crowd perfectly. The mashups he put together for our key moments was exactly what we wanted and he curated the most perfect party.
    Hire him!!!!

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    You two were so fun to work with and had a blast being around your guests.
    Thanks for the review Laura and Scotty!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 13/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Hiring a DJ was the most stressful piece of the wedding planning process for me and my husband. We had heard so many horror stories with DJs and because we knew we had very specific and unique music choices, we dreaded trying to find a DJ that would understand us and how important our music choices were for us. That was until we found DJ Sir Charles. Charlie is an amazing person and such an amazing DJ we could not have been happier with him and his services. He really wanted to understand us as a couple and who we were, the vibe of our wedding, and our guests so he could provide the best music for us. Charlie got our music timing down for our ceremony and reception entrance and there were absolutely no complaints from us or our guests. If you need a DJ, Charlie is absolutely the person to hire.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Thanks for the review Kim and Jace! It was a unique and fun experience that you two pulled off with your wedding, so happy to be a part if it 😊
  • Amie
    Amie H. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    We first met Charlie though family for their own wedding & social planning experience, we didn't give it a second thought when we were looking for our own wedding & social that we wanted Charlie! Our zoom meeting to first get to meet Charlie was fantastic, he answered all our questions with ease and made us feel very sure in our decision to move forward with him.
    Unfortunately due to COVID we decided not to host a social, once we made that decision we got to planning our wedding music with Charlie. During this meeting Charlie prompted us with every 'main occasion' song and timing as well as questions to help narrow down exactly what type of music that would suit our crowd!
    We had a amazing evening & ceremony thanks to Charlie. Everyone had nothing but positive things to say about his music selection! Apparently I (the bride) only missed 6 songs on the dance floor all night! Thank you again Charlie!! We would HIGHTLY recommend.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hey Amie and Daniel,
    Awesome feedback, thanks so much. You made my day much easier partying the way did. Thanks so much for having me :)
    Hope you and the pups are well!
  • C
    Christina E. Married on 13/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid wedding

    Charlie was amazing!
    He did an unbelievable job with our social (pre-COVID) and he was extremely understanding and flexible with our COVID wedding. He was enthusiastic about every weird music choice we picked and offered so many fun alternatives for the wedding day since dancing (at the time) wasn’t allowed. Charlie was an amazing addition to our special day and I’m so grateful he helped us all along the way.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hi Christina and Tyler, thanks for the kind review. I really enjoyed hanging out and prepping for your events, lol I guess that makes me wierd too if I was into your weird music choices 😊. Have a great 2022!
  • I
    Ian D. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It's all in the details!

    DJ Sir Charles can provide everything you could want for a wedding. He's kind, flexible and good at nailing the details! His willingness to get to know my fiance and I before the wedding was tremendously appreciated and it certainly made for a more personalized music repertoire. And the REAL kicker? He managed to perfect our wedding with less than TWO weeks' notice. I'd recommend him to anyone!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!

    If you're looking for amazing music to have your guests dance the night away, look no further DJ Sir Charles Music Services is the one!!! - Charlie took away my stress when it came to the music to be played at my wedding social, I had a mixture of guests and EVERYONE told me how his music just flowed through the night! To see my guests dance on the dance floor or even at their seats showed me that having Charlie as my DJ was the best decision! I would 100% recommend him!

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hey Tracy and David!
    Thanks for the kind words and recommendation :)
    Congrats on getting married in December, too bad we couldn't have the dance party like the social but perhaps when the restrictions ease up, we can celebrate loudly.
  • Santanna
    Santanna B. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Atmospheric Brilliance

    Through planning our wedding, I realized just how important music is to set the atmosphere. DJ Sir Charles made the atmosphere of our wedding complete. He made sure our ceremony was the instrumental feel we wanted, our cocktail hour homey, our dinner classic with smooth jazz, and upbeat music during our reception in which nobody left the dance floor.

    We also wanted to give him a HUGE shout-out for all he did for our pandemic wedding and making sure those who could not attend could stream in. DJ Sir Charles went above and beyond to get us hooked up with live stream so everyone could be part of our special day.

    We are beyond grateful for him and his dedication! He is professional and will do anything to make sure your wedding or special event what you envision. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 18/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience from start to finish!

    Charlie did an amazing job at our wedding. We were blown away by his professionalism and attention to detail. He met with us multiple times and a made sure he had a good understanding of the vibe we were trying to create. With the exception of our no play list we gave him the freedom to play whatever he wanted and he absolutely knocked it out of the park. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone had a great time. You won't regret hiring him to DJ your wedding.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hi Gabrielle and Kyle!
    Thanks for the really nice review and for letting me part of your special day. It was so awesome to work with you two :)
  • G
    Gary M. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Garymorris204@icloud.com

    Charlie was great to deal with. We met ahead of time and he asked a lot of questions about our lives, our guests and the musical eras that were important to us. He went over must plays and must nott plays.
    The music flow at the wedding was great. Every song seemed perfect and blended into the next one.
    This was a great experience.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hey Kathy and Gary!
    Thank you for the great review :)
    Collaborating to plan on entertaining your diverse guest list was really enjoyable, and especially getting the fun result.
    Hope you have a great 2021!
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ!

    Having an amazing DJ was high on my priority list, because my entire family loves to party and if the music isn't up to par, they will say something about it. We couldn't ask for better with Charlie. Form the very first meeting to the day of the wedding, he was amazing. He really worked with us to bring our vision to life. He played music that everyone of every age and background enjoyed, and the dancefloor was never empty. In fact, it was full the entire time. People are still talking over a year later about how great the music was. Can't recommend him enough!