Weddings

Reviews for DJ Sir Charles Music Services

DJ Sir Charles Music Services

DJ Sir Charles Music Services

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 77 reviews
View more information

77 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

Order by:
  • T
    Tracy Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for a better DJ!!

    If you're looking for amazing music to have your guests dance the night away, look no further DJ Sir Charles Music Services is the one!!! - Charlie took away my stress when it came to the music to be played at my wedding social, I had a mixture of guests and EVERYONE told me how his music just flowed through the night! To see my guests dance on the dance floor or even at their seats showed me that having Charlie as my DJ was the best decision! I would 100% recommend him!

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hey Tracy and David!
    Thanks for the kind words and recommendation :)
    Congrats on getting married in December, too bad we couldn't have the dance party like the social but perhaps when the restrictions ease up, we can celebrate loudly.
  • Santanna
    Santanna B. Married on 26/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Atmospheric Brilliance

    Through planning our wedding, I realized just how important music is to set the atmosphere. DJ Sir Charles made the atmosphere of our wedding complete. He made sure our ceremony was the instrumental feel we wanted, our cocktail hour homey, our dinner classic with smooth jazz, and upbeat music during our reception in which nobody left the dance floor.

    We also wanted to give him a HUGE shout-out for all he did for our pandemic wedding and making sure those who could not attend could stream in. DJ Sir Charles went above and beyond to get us hooked up with live stream so everyone could be part of our special day.

    We are beyond grateful for him and his dedication! He is professional and will do anything to make sure your wedding or special event what you envision. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Kyle Married on 18/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience from start to finish!

    Charlie did an amazing job at our wedding. We were blown away by his professionalism and attention to detail. He met with us multiple times and a made sure he had a good understanding of the vibe we were trying to create. With the exception of our no play list we gave him the freedom to play whatever he wanted and he absolutely knocked it out of the park. Our dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone had a great time. You won't regret hiring him to DJ your wedding.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hi Gabrielle and Kyle!
    Thanks for the really nice review and for letting me part of your special day. It was so awesome to work with you two :)
  • G
    Gary M. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Garymorris204@icloud.com

    Charlie was great to deal with. We met ahead of time and he asked a lot of questions about our lives, our guests and the musical eras that were important to us. He went over must plays and must nott plays.
    The music flow at the wedding was great. Every song seemed perfect and blended into the next one.
    This was a great experience.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hey Kathy and Gary!
    Thank you for the great review :)
    Collaborating to plan on entertaining your diverse guest list was really enjoyable, and especially getting the fun result.
    Hope you have a great 2021!
  • Audrey
    Audrey Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ!

    Having an amazing DJ was high on my priority list, because my entire family loves to party and if the music isn't up to par, they will say something about it. We couldn't ask for better with Charlie. Form the very first meeting to the day of the wedding, he was amazing. He really worked with us to bring our vision to life. He played music that everyone of every age and background enjoyed, and the dancefloor was never empty. In fact, it was full the entire time. People are still talking over a year later about how great the music was. Can't recommend him enough!
  • P
    Priya Married on 19/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    We loved working with Charlie! He is organized, collaborative, and was one of our favorite wedding vendors to work with. He made our reception a dance party to remember! We would highly recommend DJ Sir Charles for your upcoming event!

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Thank you very much for such kind words Priya and Kevin, I enjoyed working with you two as well! Hope to party it up again soon :)
  • Q
    Quinn Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Mind Reader?

    Charlie was fantastic to work with. He took the time to meet with my husband and I before the wedding and talk through the songs we wanted (and didn't want). A guest commented to us that every time a new song came on it was exactly what they wanted to hear. The dance floor was packed all night and he tailored the music perfectly to the age groups that were around at each point of the night. He was even able to work in special Argentinian songs and kept the dance floor grooving all night.
    Fantastic experience and would recommend to anyone.

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hi Quinn and Fernando,

    DJ mind reader? lol
    It's always nice to do something different with music with different cultures. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be a part of it, I had a blast.
  • Amy Y
    Amy Y. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Prompt and professional

    Takes the time to get to know his clients and wants to help create the best experience! If you need a DJ for your wedding, he is the guy!

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hey Amy and Wes!
    Thanks so much for sharing a review :)
    It was so nice getting to know you two and being able to be part of your wedding day, it was a wonderful time!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 24/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Charlie is by far one of the best wedding vendors to work with. He's responsive, organized and personable. I've worked with Charlie on both work events and my own wedding and I can tell you he was amazing to work with. I was told no one at my work ever dances - but that year, no one left the dance floor! For my wedding, Charlie met with me for coffee and he was so thorough with all the details for the ceremony and reception. He's a fun, kind and thoughtful professional who ensures you and your partner will have the best day!
  • Dana
    Dana P. Married on 23/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    Charlie was so easy to work with. He is such a kind and professional person. Our social was planned in April of 2019 on the same day as a Winnipeg Jets playoff game. We were heartbroken that we might lose a lot of our attendees, so Charlie offered to bring his projector and show the game for us on the wall of the community centre. It ended up being amazing because many people came earlier than they would have in order to watch the game with us! It worked out really well (although... not so well for the Jets that night). We had the wedding a few months later... the music was awesome, and we had a great memorable wedding! We highly recommend DJ Sir Charles!

    DJ Sir Charles Music Services's reply:

    Hey Dana and Bryson,

    Thanks for having me for both your social and wedding! Feedback like yours gives me the fuel to continue to do what I love, and to strive to be even better.
    Best wishes for 2021, and for our beloved Jets too :)