Hello Bella Events & Design
Surrey V3S 1P4 Surrey (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from Hello Bella Events & Design

15 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Sarah C, Married on 11/09/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Having Jen be a part of our day was one of best decisions we made with our wedding plans. From the very beginning she was easy to get along with and was receptive to what our visions were. We wanted to do a good portion of the wedding planning ourselves, but we wanted some help pulling it all together towards the end so that we would be able to completely relax and enjoy our wedding day. I had full confidence in Jen and her abilities to make the day seemingly flawless. Our other vendors and guests all commented on how well she handled everything throughout the day. Thank you Jen for making our wedding day the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 19/11/2010
  • Jennifer Smith, Married on 27/08/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Honestly? My wedding day would not have been what it was without Jenn from Hello Bella there for me. She is absolutely AMAZING! From our first meeting, to the end of my wedding Jenn was BEYOND professional, and made me feel like my wedding was the most important thing in the world. I would absolutely recommend Hello Bella to ANY bride, or ANYONE for that matter who is planning a party. I truly believe her to be one of the best in the business.

    Sent on 01/12/2010
  • Kristin Cormier, Married on 14/08/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    5 stars out of 5 doesnt give Jen Opsahl with Hello Bella Events enough credit for how fantastic she was!! She helped us out with our wedding from the day we began planning to the day of our wedding. We began the whole process clueless and overwhelmed, as im sure many other couples experience, Jen was very professional and organized and made everything seem so much less stressful than i had ever imagined planning a wedding could be. She was always available for advice and guidance on anything that came up! She provided us with a realistic time line and kept us on track. She set us up with vendors she trusted and felt suited us, our budget and our vision, (who were also AMAZING! we were so happy with our florist and photographer who were both referred by Jen) She was able to take in our thoughts, ideas and personalities and help create our perfect wedding!

    Sent on 27/12/2010
  • Tara Alexander, Married on 22/05/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jen was absolutely amazing!!! She stepped in to make our wedding totally flawless, even when little things went wrong at the venue that were out of our control. We appreciate all of Jen's expertise and passion for what she does, as she made our day one to remember forever. I couldn't have done it without her, as there were so many last minute things to take care of and I was able to relax, as I knew that we were in good hands! Jen was the backstage superstar that made our wedding so fun and enjoyable!! I was very concerned with our timeline and Jen worked with each of the vendors to ensure that all of our events were on schedule! Thank you Jen for all your hard work and efforts in making things run so smoothly. We are so truly grateful that you were there to help make our wedding day so pure and magical!!

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • Kelsey Andersonk, Married on 16/05/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jen was absolutly fabulous! im not the girliest of girls and jen helped tremendously with all that kind of stuff. Invites, monograms stuff like that. if i had any questions or concerns, or week before the wedding melt downs i would fire off an email to her and would get a response quick with suggestions and with those last mintue details that i tottally forgot about. i will definatly suggest her to absolutly any of my freinds and family that are getting married. i would give her a 10 out of 5 if i could!

    Sent on 25/05/2010
  • Kasey Field, Married on 26/03/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We met Jen about 9 months ago when planning our wedding. We had grand dreams and a smaller than average budget. Jen worked with us through venue changes, vendor changes, and budget constraints. She helped and co-ordinated all the little details of our day in order to make it special and unique. She held my hand through some difficult times with the planning/maid of honour changes. She helped make our invitations and was happy to answer my thousands of emails and calls with a million different questions. She was professional and fun, and definitely my best vendor pick. I didn't want a cookie cutter wedding, and I definitely didn't get it. She was there first thing in the morning and didn't leave till everything was done in the wee hours of the morning. She was absolutely incredible and I couldn't imagine the day without her. She went above and beyond any and all expectations I had (She even went back to our hotel to get our Best Man's meds because he forgot them, which was a 20 minute drive) I can never truly express the utmost gratitude that both my husband and I feel for Jen for the incredible wedding she created for us. It was a dream come true.

    From the bottom of our hearts thank you.

    If anyone would like to personally hear a glowing review of this incredible woman please email me at Kasey.Field@gmail.com and I will fill your inbox with compliments for this incredibly talented woman. She really and truly has a passion and love for her job, and if your lucky enough to be one of her brides you will see what I mean.

    Sent on 28/03/2010
  • Jennifer Bouchard, Married on 25/03/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I found out about jennifer and her buisness just by fluke, and i am so happy i did! she is absolutly amazing...i had no idea what i was going to do for decorations and about a month before the wedding i chatted with her and she helped me feel so much less stressed out. This girl has got it all she is so amazing, if you need her to plan your whole wedding or just need some help with the decorations she is the one to go with.....book her now before she becomes way to busy! she'll make your wedding dreams come true

    Sent on 28/04/2010
  • Amy Takacs, Married on 23/01/2010

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jen from Hello Bella Events was by far my best vendor pick. I was an extremely organized bride who knew what I wanted. I decided to book the Bella be ready package because I knew I wanted to have a stress free day from making sure things were running smoothly. One thing I quickly figured out was that it was very easy taking care of the big projects like the decor, photography, videography ect. but when you get closer to the wedding date you realize the stresses of the little details. That is where Jen came to the rescue. I wanted to do a Candy Buffet and I gave her the go ahead to design it. She also completed the seating chart. She did all the set up and tear down of the decor and made sure that everything ran so smoothly. When we arrived at the church she was there guiding us, when we arrived at the reception we were the first ones to see the room decorated and I was blown away. The candy bar she had designed was incredible. Everyone was blown away and you could tell Jen spent hours and hours designing this. Her attention to detail is amazing. It was everything I had pictured and more. You could see Jens little touches all around the room. This is one talented lady. I have heard from many many guests that the wedding was the best they had ever gone to. It was magical. Jen made my real life fairytale come true. I would RECOMMEND her to anyone that is planning a wedding. You start doing budgets thinking you may not have money for a wedding planner but I would suggest without a doubt that the money invested in jen will save you time, stress and money. She is incredible and I will be forever thankful to her for trully making my dreams come true!

    Sent on 25/01/2010
  • Kristin O'Connor, Married on 31/12/2009

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Jenn is a fabulous wedding planner!

    I'm a wedding planner myself and hired Hello Bella for day-of wedding planning services. The details of my big day were planned and ready to go and what I needed was a reliable planner to execute my vision. Jenn was punctual, efficient, and worked extremely well under pressure. I highly recommend Hello Bella to any bride looking for a friendly planner who LOVES her job, and who truly dedicates herself to making your day perfect :)

    Sent on 28/03/2010
  • Lisa Ovies, Married on 20/12/2009

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hello Bella saved my mothers wedding and I will forever be grateful! I had a last minute wedding to plan ( I had just over a week!) and I called Jen in a panic. She never made me feel like I was in over my head, kept me calm and happy and came through with a service that was above and beyond my expectations. She was there for me when I needed to talk, advice and help. She put together a beautiful wedding, a perfect cupcake cake and helped with personalized decorations that made my mother cry with joy. I have and will recomend her to everyone I know and will always remember her as the person who made my mothers wedding so truly special in such a short amount of time. If we didn't have the pictures I would wonder if we had really pulled it off lol. Thanks Jen from the bottom of my heart

    Sent on 19/01/2010

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info