Action (Bridal & Formal) Liquidators
856 Renfrew street V5K 4B6 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Action (Bridal & Formal) Liquidators

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a review

10
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • Sydney

    Sydney J · Getting married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Found: dream dress in 20 minutes!

    Went to the store to scope it out - see if it was worth making an appointment to try on dresses- and ended up seeing one dress (out of lots and LOTS) I liked in my size. They told me they had room, if I wanted to try it on - but I felt absolutely NO pressure to do so. The dress was my DREAM dress! I had tried on dresses at another bridal salon that were more than three times the price and were not half as gorgeous as the dress I ended up with. They also discounted the dress even further than it was already - french lace and silk for a BARGAIN!! The sales staff were so lovely and put no pressure on me at all, and they have a seamstress that can do all the alterations I need. My wedding is 14 months away but I couldn’t turn down the value and sheer beauty of my dress. What started out as a browsing session ended up with my dream dress! Thank you thank you thank you Action Liquidators! Run, don’t walk to this unassuming shop!

    Action (Bridal & Formal) Liquidators 1
    Sent on 10/06/2018
  • Raquel

    Raquel Bennett · Getting married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Experience Ever

    Action was the third store that I went to and by far the best. The store was clean with each dress sealed in its own bag. I had a chance to look on my own and pick as many dresses as I wanted to try on. The variety is amazing! There are so many dresses to choose from in a wide range of sizes.

    Emily and Cindy were absolutely amazing! What once was a overwhelming process became effortless. Not only do they have a sense of humor but they know what they're doing, and you can tell they've been in the industry for a long time. I would recommend anyone and everyone I know to visit Action! They truly make you feel like the most important bride. I walked out with my dream dress, with everything I could've wanted at an AMAZING price! I can't wait until my wedding day to wear my dream dress!

    Sent on 19/10/2018
  • A

    Andrea S · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I told the ladies at Action Liquidators that I was looking for a lace sweetheart mermaid wedding dress, they advised me that it would likely be hard to come by since it is a popular style. When I went back a second time, I found they had received the perfect dress just days before, and it fit like a glove. It was meant to be. A third visit outfitted me with a belt, hair accessories, and a garter. Total wedding day attire taken care of! Thank you!

    Sent on 18/12/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience at Action Bridal. While I didn't end up purchasing a dress there, the women who helped me find and try on dresses were so kind and helpful! It was exceptional service right from the start, and I would highly recommend all future brides check out this store. So many dresses to choose from too!

    Sent on 28/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at action were very attentive in finding my perfect dress... I fell in love with a dress over my budget and they worked with me to make it happen! My son found his bow tie there too :)

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This place is great if you are looking to spend less for your wedding gown. They only sell what they have on the rack (they can't custom make dresses or order different sizes) and the amount of choices can be a little overwhelming, but the staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Sent on 20/07/2014
  • H

    Christy Tis · Married on 26/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This store is amazing! It is the first store I went to and I bought my dress! This is quite something because it takes ten times as long to buy anything else. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were patient and flexible and really made the experience wonderful. My dress was $560 plus taxes and it is gorgeous. You could never tell I bought it a discount store.

    Sent on 09/09/2013
  • G

    Geane da Silva · Married on 21/12/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I've recently bought both my dress and my veil. The staff there are very friendly, helpful and flexible. The veil I bought was a bit over my budget and seeing how much liked it but was unsure due to the price, the saleswoman (owner perhaps?) reduced the price by $30! I was so thrilled and grateful for this kind of service. The store is quite overwhelming and cluttered when you first walk in, but once you get over that, you're sure to find the right dress for you, or at least come close. At first, I wasn't sure if I would find my dress there because I was overwhelmed with the packed dresses, but soon enough, I found my dress that I absolutely love and exactly the style I was looking for, without going over my budget.

    Sent on 21/06/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely dresses for steal! Ladies, if you are patient enough to go through bazillions of dresses for your special day-- this is the place to be. Don't be fooled by the looks of the store. Somewhere in there is a jewel of a dress that can make your special day..really special?! without breaking your bank!!! You just have to be patient to dig through all the puffy white ones. ;)

    Sent on 15/12/2012
  • H

    Hayley Spencer · Married on 04/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding dress was very, very well liked . . . and it only cost me $450! (Dere Kiang lace mermaid). And it honestly was prettier than the ones I had tried on at Bello Wedding World (where I did not at all enjoy my experience) and Clara Couture (where I certainly did not enjoy my experience!). The original price tag was $1200, and the in-house seamstress Elena was able to do the usual alterations (hemming and bust-line) for $50. Clara Couture, which was in my neighbourhood, quoted me $300 for the SAME work. I have nothing nice to say about CC, so I'll just end that train of thought here!
    When I went to Action Liquidators, I have to say that I was underwhelmed by it's outward appearance as well as the general atmosphere of the warehouse-style store. But then something very special started to become apparent: I could try on any of the 100s and 100s of dresses in my size, OFF THE RACK (no pinning to 'approximate' the fit of this very critical article of clothing like the other salons did!), and I spent 6 hours there narrowing down what styles looked good on me (and which didn't). Because they have older stock as well as new dresses added all the time, I could choose from a fantastic variety of styles (and even colours!). I didn't even find my eventual dress myself - Jane and Jaynie, two young employees there, did. And boy do they have an honest and keen eye for "the right dress" for you. They aren't there to push a sale, they are sweet and patient, and they really know their stuff. You can't have a more relaxed wedding dress shopping experience anywhere else. It's a bit of a hunt, it's claustrophobic, and the 'atmosphere' is not the 'we'll treat you like a princess and act like used car salesmen to push you into a sale' variety (and I for one preferred the honesty and genuine friendliness at Action Liquidators to any of the other Vancouver bridal salons I visited).
    Definitely make sure you stop in at Action Liquidators! You may just find THE perfect dress for super cheap in a fun and casual atmosphere. And if you don't, you will have at least narrowed down what style(s) you're going to be aiming for!

    Sent on 04/07/2011

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?