Music Maestro DJ Service
2713 Henry Street V3H2J8 Port Moody (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Music Maestro DJ Service

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

69 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
Order by :
  • Sarah

    Sarah Beth Caunce , Married on 04/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ and MC Service

    We had Steve as our DJ and MC, and he was great! He was very organized with sheets for me to fill out on what songs we wanted for entrances and such, he always responded quickly with any questions or changes I needed to make. He played great music! And had flashing light sticks! Haha Everyone has a great time on the dance floor and would highly recommend him for both DJ and MC.

    Sent on 19/11/2018

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks for the kinds words Sarah & Christian and for trusting me to both deejay and emcee your wedding. What a FUN night it was! Congrats once again!

  • Angelica , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely the best!!!

    It's Monday morning and we are still trying to recover from Saturday. I just have to say that Nash did such an incredible job at our reception. We did so much dancing that were still broken two days later. He was so awesome. He did everything he could to get everybody on dance floor with his choice of songs. We had several compliments on our DJ, and so many people asking where I found you guys. I'm so happy everyone had a good time. Nash did an awesome job incorporating the italian songs into the night and let me tell you there are a lot of folks with sore knees still! I can't thank you enough for putting everything together for us and with the short notice of my song selection. I am truly so grateful you were able to help us out on our wedding. From start to finish your communication and service was beyond my expectations. I can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 30/07/2018

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Angelica & Ben! I am very happy to hear that DJ Nash and I exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you are fully recovered by now. ;-) Congratulations once again or should I say... Viva Gli Sposi!

  • Alex Augustine , Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I got married last week and we had Music Maestro as our DJ. He was awesome! Played a lot of fun dance music mixed with some old classics and of course some country, which we loved. Many friends and family commented to us on how great a mix the music the was, and how much fun they had dancing all night to it! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • Michael

    Michael Scantland , Married on 28/10/2017

    1.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Below Average
    • Value:
      Below Average
    • Flexibility:
      Below Average
    • Professionalism:
      Below Average

    Expectations

    Be sure that your DJ is responsive to your needs and expectations. While we felt comfortable with selecting this DJ, the day-of experience did not meet our expectations and several guests departed early - we did not achieve the desired outcome for our dance portion of the day.

    Sent on 29/07/2018

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thank-you Michael for taking the time to submit your review. I am sad to hear that my services did not meet your expectations as that is not the ‘norm’ as you can see from my other reviews. After the time we spent meeting in person and through the many emails exchanged fine-tuning the details of your special day, I proceeded to execute your day as instructed.

    I know it is not easy to keep everyone on the dance floor at all times at a multicultural wedding but overall, I feel the wedding was a HUGE success as you can see in the video recap.

    I realize that your song request list was very specific, including Serbian, Croatian, Irish, Italian, Latin, Caribbean, Top 40, Classics, etc. all of which I searched out ahead of time to ensure they were in my library. I want you to know that I did play as many as possible during the dance portion of the night. I was also happy that I was able to incorporate ‘all 24’ of your cocktail and dinner music selections during the earlier hours of the reception.

    Again, I am saddened to hear that you feel this way since music and performance is my life and I put in over 100% effort into each and every event, including yours.

    ‘All the best’ to you and Ivana.

  • Tegan Figueira , Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a Portuguese wedding with 300+ guests and everyone had a wonderful time. From country music to top hits to Portuguese there was never an empty dance floor or a dull moment. Steve has an incredible knowledge about music, flow and gave us numerous amounts of input on how to make our reception run smoothly. At the end of the night he even brought out light sticks, glow sticks, and provided us with a 8 minute recap video! Seriously over and above what we were expecting!

    Sent on 26/08/2017
  • Cat M , Married on 17/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We highly recommend Music Maestro! Steve exceeded our expectations with all of the support he gave us throughout the planning stages leading up to our July 2017 wedding. Steve is well known in the wedding industry and was able to suggest some great and well priced vendors for other aspects of our wedding, which eliminated some of the researching/planning stress. He is clearly passionate about what he does, and did far more than what we expected from a DJ. His attention to detail and organization was great. He worked with our venue and other vendors to give us the most perfect evening. You can find cheaper, but you get what you pay for, and Steve is well worth his rate for the peace of mind and vibe he sets for the evening. Honestly, we do not feel he could have done anything better! Friendly, professional, and great communication! *****

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • Brenda Macedo , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Steve was an amazing DJ. Not only is he easy to work with, he is also kind and very talented at his job. He kept the dance floor packed all night! We got so many compliments about how amazing our DJ was and we're so grateful we choose Steve. Thank you for all your hard work with our wedding.

    Sent on 16/08/2017
  • Angie Clough , Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thanks to Steve our wedding experience was fantastic! Right from the moment we met, till the day of our big event, Steve had everything planned. He got everyone up on the dance floor and no one wanted it to end. Thanks for making our big day so special!

    Sent on 17/09/2017
  • Sam Paet-Bullaoit , Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Steve was truly one of the best vendors I worked with! His communication before and during the wedding was impeccable and he certainly helped with planning the details of our day. Steve did our ceremony and reception music and everything in between. He read the crowd and had people dancing all night! Perhaps the most wonderful thing about Steve was his desire to help make all aspects of our wedding day perfect, not just musically! Steve was quick to help out and solve another vendors mistake and is known by my bridal party and wedding guests and the man who saved the day! Steve is a true professional and I will be recommending him to everyone I know for any music needs!

    Sent on 27/12/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Steve was amazing from the get go, responding very quickly to every email and question. When we met him, we knew he was the perfect fit for us!! Steve has so much experience that he is able to customize the event for every taste and preference. For our wedding, Steve incorporated Latin dance music which all our guests loved and danced to. One of our stresses for the wedding was that we wanted to make sure our guests danced and enjoyed themselves, and Steve made that happen!! He read the crowd well and played music to keep everyone dancing all night, and he took requests from guests as well. I highly recommend hiring him, and once you meet him you'll understand why!!

    Sent on 26/11/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.