Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Music Maestro DJ Service

Music Maestro DJ Service

Music Maestro DJ Service

Port Moody, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 71 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
71 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

71
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner
  • H
    Hannah O. Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ and MC!

    I'm thrilled to share our experience with Steve at our wedding! He was an exceptional MC, keeping the energy high and the dance floor packed throughout the night. Steve effortlessly read the room, playing an amazing selection of music that catered to all tastes. Our guests were thoroughly entertained and danced the night away. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to make our special day even more memorable. Thank you, Steve, for an incredible time!
  • D
    Daniela V. Sent on 26/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    DJ maestro did an incredible job at our wedding! All of our guests loved him and We got asked a lot of who was our DJ and MC. he made everything run so smooth and stress free. Me and my husband didn’t have to worry about one thing, we were blessed to have him.

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Hi Daniela! Thank you for the lovely review and also for putting your trust in me to both deejay and emcee your wedding reception. I am so happy to hear that you were thrilled with my service. I wish you and Keigan 'all the best' as you begin your new life together as a married couple. Viva Gli Sposi!
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Sent on 19/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ and MC Service

    We had Steve as our DJ and MC, and he was great! He was very organized with sheets for me to fill out on what songs we wanted for entrances and such, he always responded quickly with any questions or changes I needed to make. He played great music! And had flashing light sticks! Haha Everyone has a great time on the dance floor and would highly recommend him for both DJ and MC.

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks for the kinds words Sarah & Christian and for trusting me to both deejay and emcee your wedding. What a FUN night it was! Congrats once again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Angelica Sent on 30/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the best!!!

    It's Monday morning and we are still trying to recover from Saturday. I just have to say that Nash did such an incredible job at our reception. We did so much dancing that were still broken two days later. He was so awesome. He did everything he could to get everybody on dance floor with his choice of songs. We had several compliments on our DJ, and so many people asking where I found you guys. I'm so happy everyone had a good time. Nash did an awesome job incorporating the italian songs into the night and let me tell you there are a lot of folks with sore knees still! I can't thank you enough for putting everything together for us and with the short notice of my song selection. I am truly so grateful you were able to help us out on our wedding. From start to finish your communication and service was beyond my expectations. I can't thank you enough.

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Angelica & Ben! I am very happy to hear that DJ Nash and I exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you are fully recovered by now. ;-) Congratulations once again or should I say... Viva Gli Sposi!
  • Michael
    Michael S. Sent on 29/07/2018
    1.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Expectations

    Be sure that your DJ is responsive to your needs and expectations. While we felt comfortable with selecting this DJ, the day-of experience did not meet our expectations and several guests departed early - we did not achieve the desired outcome for our dance portion of the day.

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thank-you Michael for taking the time to submit your review. I am sad to hear that my services did not meet your expectations as that is not the ‘norm’ as you can see from my other reviews. After the time we spent meeting in person and through the many emails exchanged fine-tuning the details of your special day, I proceeded to execute your day as instructed.

    I know it is not easy to keep everyone on the dance floor at all times at a multicultural wedding but overall, I feel the wedding was a HUGE success as you can see in the video recap.

    I realize that your song request list was very specific, including Serbian, Croatian, Irish, Italian, Latin, Caribbean, Top 40, Classics, etc. all of which I searched out ahead of time to ensure they were in my library. I want you to know that I did play as many as possible during the dance portion of the night. I was also happy that I was able to incorporate ‘all 24’ of your cocktail and dinner music selections during the earlier hours of the reception.

    Again, I am saddened to hear that you feel this way since music and performance is my life and I put in over 100% effort into each and every event, including yours.

    ‘All the best’ to you and Ivana.
  • A
    Alex A. Sent on 12/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married last week and we had Music Maestro as our DJ. He was awesome! Played a lot of fun dance music mixed with some old classics and of course some country, which we loved. Many friends and family commented to us on how great a mix the music the was, and how much fun they had dancing all night to it! Highly recommend!

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Hi Alex! Thanks for taking the time to review my services and the awesome recommendation, I truly appreciate it. Your wedding really was tons of fun! Wishing you a wonderful married life together!
  • A
    Angie C. Sent on 17/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thanks to Steve our wedding experience was fantastic! Right from the moment we met, till the day of our big event, Steve had everything planned. He got everyone up on the dance floor and no one wanted it to end. Thanks for making our big day so special!
  • T
    Tegan F. Sent on 26/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a Portuguese wedding with 300+ guests and everyone had a wonderful time. From country music to top hits to Portuguese there was never an empty dance floor or a dull moment. Steve has an incredible knowledge about music, flow and gave us numerous amounts of input on how to make our reception run smoothly. At the end of the night he even brought out light sticks, glow sticks, and provided us with a 8 minute recap video! Seriously over and above what we were expecting!
  • B
    Brenda M. Sent on 16/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Steve was an amazing DJ. Not only is he easy to work with, he is also kind and very talented at his job. He kept the dance floor packed all night! We got so many compliments about how amazing our DJ was and we're so grateful we choose Steve. Thank you for all your hard work with our wedding.
  • C
    Cat Sent on 22/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We highly recommend Music Maestro! Steve exceeded our expectations with all of the support he gave us throughout the planning stages leading up to our July 2017 wedding. Steve is well known in the wedding industry and was able to suggest some great and well priced vendors for other aspects of our wedding, which eliminated some of the researching/planning stress. He is clearly passionate about what he does, and did far more than what we expected from a DJ. His attention to detail and organization was great. He worked with our venue and other vendors to give us the most perfect evening. You can find cheaper, but you get what you pay for, and Steve is well worth his rate for the peace of mind and vibe he sets for the evening. Honestly, we do not feel he could have done anything better! Friendly, professional, and great communication! *****
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message