Music Maestro DJ Service

70 reviews | Port Moody (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Music Maestro DJ Service

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

70
Order by:
  • D

    Danielle A. · Getting married on 01/10/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was such a blessing! He was so helpful throughout all my wedding planning and when the day finally arrived I placed my trust in the right hands, he made sure my evening ran smoothly! Everyone had a fabulous time and the dance floor was a huge hit!
    THANK YOU STEVE!!

    Sent on 29/12/2013

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Danielle, what can I say besides... EPIC! Everything was spot-on with your wedding reception. It looked so pretty in there with all the beautiful winter themed up-lighting and the energy of the party was incredible! I must admit though that I was going through 'email-withdrawal' after your wedding since we had been exchanging so many emails during the planning process. All the best to you and Andrew!
  • D

    Daniela V. · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!

    DJ maestro did an incredible job at our wedding! All of our guests loved him and We got asked a lot of who was our DJ and MC. he made everything run so smooth and stress free. Me and my husband didn’t have to worry about one thing, we were blessed to have him.

    Sent on 26/11/2019

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Hi Daniela! Thank you for the lovely review and also for putting your trust in me to both deejay and emcee your wedding reception. I am so happy to hear that you were thrilled with my service. I wish you and Keigan 'all the best' as you begin your new life together as a married couple. Viva Gli Sposi!
  • Sarah

    Sarah B. · Married on 04/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ and MC Service

    We had Steve as our DJ and MC, and he was great! He was very organized with sheets for me to fill out on what songs we wanted for entrances and such, he always responded quickly with any questions or changes I needed to make. He played great music! And had flashing light sticks! Haha Everyone has a great time on the dance floor and would highly recommend him for both DJ and MC.

    Sent on 19/11/2018

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks for the kinds words Sarah & Christian and for trusting me to both deejay and emcee your wedding. What a FUN night it was! Congrats once again!
  • A

    Angelica · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!!!

    It's Monday morning and we are still trying to recover from Saturday. I just have to say that Nash did such an incredible job at our reception. We did so much dancing that were still broken two days later. He was so awesome. He did everything he could to get everybody on dance floor with his choice of songs. We had several compliments on our DJ, and so many people asking where I found you guys. I'm so happy everyone had a good time. Nash did an awesome job incorporating the italian songs into the night and let me tell you there are a lot of folks with sore knees still! I can't thank you enough for putting everything together for us and with the short notice of my song selection. I am truly so grateful you were able to help us out on our wedding. From start to finish your communication and service was beyond my expectations. I can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 30/07/2018

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thanks for the awesome review Angelica & Ben! I am very happy to hear that DJ Nash and I exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you are fully recovered by now. ;-) Congratulations once again or should I say... Viva Gli Sposi!
  • A

    Alex A. · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married last week and we had Music Maestro as our DJ. He was awesome! Played a lot of fun dance music mixed with some old classics and of course some country, which we loved. Many friends and family commented to us on how great a mix the music the was, and how much fun they had dancing all night to it! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Hi Alex! Thanks for taking the time to review my services and the awesome recommendation, I truly appreciate it. Your wedding really was tons of fun! Wishing you a wonderful married life together!
  • Michael

    Michael S. · Married on 28/10/2017

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Expectations

    Be sure that your DJ is responsive to your needs and expectations. While we felt comfortable with selecting this DJ, the day-of experience did not meet our expectations and several guests departed early - we did not achieve the desired outcome for our dance portion of the day.

    Sent on 29/07/2018

    Music Maestro DJ Service's reply:

    Thank-you Michael for taking the time to submit your review. I am sad to hear that my services did not meet your expectations as that is not the ‘norm’ as you can see from my other reviews. After the time we spent meeting in person and through the many emails exchanged fine-tuning the details of your special day, I proceeded to execute your day as instructed.

    I know it is not easy to keep everyone on the dance floor at all times at a multicultural wedding but overall, I feel the wedding was a HUGE success as you can see in the video recap.

    I realize that your song request list was very specific, including Serbian, Croatian, Irish, Italian, Latin, Caribbean, Top 40, Classics, etc. all of which I searched out ahead of time to ensure they were in my library. I want you to know that I did play as many as possible during the dance portion of the night. I was also happy that I was able to incorporate ‘all 24’ of your cocktail and dinner music selections during the earlier hours of the reception.

    Again, I am saddened to hear that you feel this way since music and performance is my life and I put in over 100% effort into each and every event, including yours.

    ‘All the best’ to you and Ivana.
  • T

    Tegan F. · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a Portuguese wedding with 300+ guests and everyone had a wonderful time. From country music to top hits to Portuguese there was never an empty dance floor or a dull moment. Steve has an incredible knowledge about music, flow and gave us numerous amounts of input on how to make our reception run smoothly. At the end of the night he even brought out light sticks, glow sticks, and provided us with a 8 minute recap video! Seriously over and above what we were expecting!

    Sent on 26/08/2017
  • C

    Cat · Married on 17/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Music Maestro! Steve exceeded our expectations with all of the support he gave us throughout the planning stages leading up to our July 2017 wedding. Steve is well known in the wedding industry and was able to suggest some great and well priced vendors for other aspects of our wedding, which eliminated some of the researching/planning stress. He is clearly passionate about what he does, and did far more than what we expected from a DJ. His attention to detail and organization was great. He worked with our venue and other vendors to give us the most perfect evening. You can find cheaper, but you get what you pay for, and Steve is well worth his rate for the peace of mind and vibe he sets for the evening. Honestly, we do not feel he could have done anything better! Friendly, professional, and great communication! *****

    Sent on 22/07/2017
  • B

    Brenda M. · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Steve was an amazing DJ. Not only is he easy to work with, he is also kind and very talented at his job. He kept the dance floor packed all night! We got so many compliments about how amazing our DJ was and we're so grateful we choose Steve. Thank you for all your hard work with our wedding.

    Sent on 16/08/2017
  • A

    Angie C. · Married on 20/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to Steve our wedding experience was fantastic! Right from the moment we met, till the day of our big event, Steve had everything planned. He got everyone up on the dance floor and no one wanted it to end. Thanks for making our big day so special!

    Sent on 17/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.