Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Evolved Entertainment

Evolved Entertainment

Evolved Entertainment

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 14 reviews
View more information

14 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 14

8 User photos

  • Owen
    Owen C. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ hands down

    Sam and his team are INCREDIBLE! They really took the time to get to know my partner and I and made our day feel so special, from start to finish. Would highly recommending taking advantage of their MC services while you're at it. Game changers. Thank you again, Sam!
  • I
    Ian S. Married on 22/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful team

    Wonderful professional can adapt to any music and style. Thank you for an amazing experience

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    Ah thank you Ian! It was great to see you and Shani come together with everyone on the dancefloor. Glad you had a great time at Ancaster Mill!
  • Meagan
    Meagan Married on 31/03/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam got the party started & it didn't end!

    Sam was the recommended DJ from my venue. My fiance and I were very impressed in his musical knowledge and strategies for how he gets different cohorts of people to dance. As my groom has an extensive background in music, we felt extremely comfortable with Sam as our DJ and MC. He helped us build a song list that flowed well, and allowed us to customize our ceremony songs. We had a non-traditional wedding in a traditional event space and Sam helped us customize the feelings of the event through music. Sam even came to the dress rehearsal the night before the wedding to meet all the important family members. He wanted to get to know the family so he could have personalized entrances for the parties. I highly recommend Evolved Entertainment!

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    That was really impressive that you picked the Gladstone to align with your sustainablility values. I had heard of B-Corporations before but was honoured to provide an acoustic unplugged jazz trio to stay true to what's most important to you both. What a special day with the sprinkling of snow. You and your guests were a delight to mix music for! Much love to you both in 2020 and beyond! Sam
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristina Married on 29/12/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Energized the whole night!

    Sam was very professional and very helpful in giving direction to us for our wedding music. Sam comes with lots of experience and has a ton of fun and creative ideas if you are really looking to personalize your wedding! Sam was very organized and worked well with our other vendors. The night was an absolute blast, from the ceremony songs, to cocktail hour, and of course to the dance floor. Sam got in all of our favourites and was able to keep the energy up the whole night!

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to get to know you and bring everyone together.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 18/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Hire!

    My fiancé and I were apprehensive to a lot of entertainment companies where you hire your DJ essentially blind not knowing who they will actually send for your special day. What intrigued us about Evolved Entertainment is the degree of personalization, attention to detail and professionalism. From our initial meeting with "DJ Mike", we were blown away by how much Mike and Sam both cared about our personal preferences for music and how they could enrich our special day. Our second meeting with Mike was over two hours and he provided us so much advice from his experiences with weddings that we found it very helpful. Throughout the whole wedding planning process, Mike and Sam invited us to many events where they would be performing so we could get a better sense of their style, music and setup. Sam was able to join us for our rehearsal which made the day of so much more seamless. Mike and his assistant Matt really did an outstanding job with music queues, analyzing the crowd and having everyone join in on the dance floor at some point in the night. I strongly recommend hiring Evolved Entertainment... Sam and Mike are awesome!!

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you very much for trusting us with your entire day! What a stunning backdrop for your ceremony, the rehearsal alone gave me goosebumps. Mike and Matt had a great time with your guests and the energy they put into dancing. Wishing you and Cameron all the best in your journey into married life! Sam
  • Drew
    Drew S. Married on 11/08/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all day and all night!

    Sam was super organized and invested in making sure our wedding was curated to a tee. The dancing started at 4pm (right after our vows) and kept going until almost 2am! In the months and weeks leading up to our big day we worked with Sam to create specific playlists for various parts of the afternoon and evening. When the party got going, Sam was able to work guest requests into his mixes. The sound quality and lights were first rate. Sam most definitely looked the part. We would highly recommend Sam and his team!

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    That was one for the history books! It was great to have a crowd that really wanted to celebrate with you and it did not take much to get them dancing well before it started getting dark. Thanks so much for trusting me with an awesome playlist for your fun loving guests. It was great to see the whole day finally come together. All the best to you and Rachel! Love, Sam
  • M
    Michael A. Married on 17/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night

    A couple weeks ago we had Mike DJ our wedding, and it was seriously perfect! We were a bit nervous due to all the different groups of friends / family coming together with their own tastes, but Mike hit all the spots and kept everyone dancing until closing time. Really incredible -- I think it would have been physically impossible to have more fun. Can't recommend Evolved enough. We're still getting notes saying how much fun the dancing was.

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    Mike had an absolute blast at your wedding and loved being able to play to each group of your guests and unite them with you on the dancefloor. Thanks again for placing your trust in Mike and our team at Evolved. Wishing you both all the best from 2018 and beyond! Sam
  • Lisa
    Lisa K. Married on 07/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had Mike DJ our wedding in October and are so glad we did! Throughout the process Mike was amazing at helping us narrow down what songs we wanted, and offered great suggestions based on our music taste when we needed help. We had guests of all age groups comment on how much fun they had dancing because the music was perfect. I would highly recommend Mike and the crew at Evolved Entertainment for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    It was an honour to be there with you both! The photos in Event Source look amazing and bring the day back to life. Thanks for your detailed account of the fun times ;)
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Evolved to DJ our wedding in September and we were so happy to get Mike! He is reliable, professional, and extremely easy to work with. He and the whole Evolved team exceded our epectations. Mike did such an amazing job of taking our preferences to heart while balancing the requests of our guests. Music is very important to us and having Mike there made for an absolutely unforgetable night! From the coctail hour, to the dinner and to the very last song of the dance, the music was flawless! Even our guests commented on how great the DJ was. We cannot recomment Evolved enough!

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Sarah! That was a lot of pressure with all your musical friends so we appreciate the trust you placed in Mike to bring them all together on the dancefloor. Congrats again to you and Allison!
  • S
    Stefhan I. Married on 26/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I used Evolved Entertainment for our wedding and we could not be happier with the experience. They were very thorough and accommodating with my our requests, catering to exactly our likes and dislikes. Rob, one of their many talented DJ's knew exactly what to play and when to play it. I could not have asked for a better curated experience to our very important day. Thank you so much to Mike and Robert, and the entire team for making our day perfect. I would highly recommend this team of professionals for any celebration.

    Evolved Entertainment's reply:

    Rob said he had a blast connecting with everyone. Glad you had an amazing experience! Wishing both all the best in married life! Sam