Maguire Events & Co
135 Chalmers Street South N1R 6M2 Mississauga (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Maguire Events & Co

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

25

10 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lauren Petro · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress-free, Professional, and Creative!

    We hired Sloan and her team as our day-of coordinator for our wedding and it was honestly one of the best decisions we made. She was extremely professional, creative, detailed, and so reliable that I have zero stress on our big day! We had to change the entire seating layout on the day of, and she handled it flawlessly. She even came up with brilliant alternatives for decor when a couple of our original ideas weren't working out as planned. I highly recommend Sloan and her team for your big day!

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    Maguire Events & Co's reply:

    Lauren! Thank you for the kind words. We had so much fun at your barn wedding! We are absolutely honoured that you chose us for your special day. Congratulations on your marriage once again!
  • J

    Jillian Mohan · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    My husand and I have nothing but amazing things to say about Sloan and her team at Maguire Events. I would recommend them to everyone. After contacting them and meeting them for the first time, we knew these were the girls we wanted to help us with our wedding as our day-of coordinators. Unfortunately for us, we ran into multiple issues with our wedding during the planning process and the day-of but Sloan was able to take care of everything - even offering her own personal contacts when things began to unravel. I can truly say that they were one of the best things I chose to spend our budget on. They always replied to text messages immediately and responded to emails within minutes. They set up all of our décor and the ceremony, cocktail and reception areas. They organized our processional and made sure everything was running as much on time as possible. It poured rain on our wedding but Sloan took it in her hands to make small adjustments to make sure our outdoor wedding and reception was still beautiful and functional.

    Sent on 28/08/2018

    Maguire Events & Co's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Jill! We were so honoured to be apart of your special day. I am glad we were able to work out the kinks that occurred and made it run smoothly in the end!
  • H

    Heather McKean · Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money we spent on our wedding!

    We will be upfront - we were the couple that didn’t think we needed a wedding coordinator. “Oh we can spend that money on something else” etc. All I can say is, this is the best money we spent on our wedding and we are so thankful we decided to go this route. Even our family frequently stated “thank goodness for them” on a regular basis throughout the planning and day of. Maguire Events & Co took the stress out of our wedding and that is such a blessing as the day can be quite overwhelming. Knowing they were there to take care of set up, paying vendors, and handling urgent issues that always “just come up” - my husband and I didn’t have to deal with these things on our wedding. Green flowers arrived instead of white, and Sloan (the owner) somehow still made white flowers happen! The team was at the venue on a 40 degree day, hanging lanterns in the tree to make the shaded ceremony more special. All we had to focus on was ourselves and the amazing day. Sloan and her team put us at ease. I can’t say enough about how grateful we are for this business, as it made our wedding day seamless and enjoyable. During the lead up, Sloan was so responsive to emails/calls/texts and has amazing creative ideas. Sloan is thoughtful; she added these personal touches to our day that were a complete surprise. We are so proud to be a Maguire Events & Co couple and would be happy to speak to any couples who are considering hiring this company to help them on their special day. We can’t say enough great things about Sloan and her team. We highly recommend anyone planning a wedding to hire Maguire Events & Co.

    Sent on 07/08/2018

    Maguire Events & Co's reply:

    Heather! Thank you so much for this review - it really means a lot to me. This is the reason I love my job! Thank you for believing in us. Congratulations on your marriage!
  • C

    Chris · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best vender at our wedding

    Sloan and her assistant were amazing. They were our favourite vender to deal with. They made our wedding go 100 percent smooth. We had a few problems that came up, but Sloan fixed them. I didn’t become aware of the issue until I talked to her at the reception. I am so happy we picked them as our wedding coordinator. They went up and beyond what I would have expect them to do. They are true professionals and would recommend them to anyone. I own my own business and know what customer service should be like. Would give them more stars if I could.

    Sent on 11/08/2018
  • S

    Sangeeta · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing coordinator

    Sloan was our coordinator for our wedding july 28, 2018. Sloan is a professional and she will put you at ease. We were so busy with work, planning our wedding, but we never felt stressed out about the day itself. Even though we found all our vendors, once we booked sloan to be our day of coordinator she contacted our vendors, spoke to us multiple times and created timelines for the day of. We were so glad we didn't have to worry about it. On the day of the wedding, there were some hiccups but i only found out about them when my husband told me days after.
    Honestly sloan was amazing and she went above and beyond to make our day perfect.
    We would recommend her 100% to anyone looking for a event planner.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.