Pink Pineapple Photography
250 University Ave, Suite 200 M5C 3E5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pink Pineapple Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

16

19 User photos

Pink Pineapple Photography 1
Pink Pineapple Photography 2
Pink Pineapple Photography 3
Pink Pineapple Photography 4
Pink Pineapple Photography 5
+ 15
Order by:
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Kelly · Married on 20 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better than I could ever imagine

    Working with Steph and her team was an absolute dream! From the first time I met her, I knew Steph would be a great fit for us. She’s honest and tells it as it is, and I really appreciated that approach. She provided a lot of helpful feedback and guidance when I was developing the timeline for our wedding day, and I knew that I could trust her advice because she genuinely wanted the best for us.
    Our guests ranged from ages 2 to 91, and she had an excellent approach to working with all of them. She’s friendly yet firm, and was able to direct our guests into perfect poses and efficiently capture multiple beautiful photos in a short time frame.
    Steph and her team are extremely talented and committed to getting the best photos. They will do whatever it takes to get the perfect perspective, from standing on furniture to crouching in bushes. They also spent the day lugging around a suitcase full of anything they may need, which was very handy when one of my bridesmaids ripped her dress and Steph pulled out a sewing kit. They really went above and beyond to make sure we ended up with incredible photos, and we’ve received so many compliments.
    Even though I’m still amazed by how beautiful our photos are, what really sets Steph apart from others is her personality. There are lots of photographers around who can take really nice photos, but Steph put significant effort into getting to know us so we felt very comfortable and completely trusted her and her team. To me, that was the most important quality for such an emotional and stressful day. You will not regret choosing Pink Pineapple for your wedding photos!

    Pink Pineapple Photography 6
    Pink Pineapple Photography 7
    Pink Pineapple Photography 8
    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision choosing Stephanie as our wedding photographer

    Stephanie and her team are beyond incredible to work with. She is so sweet and she has an amazing eye for things. Very talented at what she does. I get very nervous to have photographs taken as I have difficulty knowing how to pose but Stephanie gave the perfect amount of guidance and my engagement photos turned out amazing. So happy I chose her to be my wedding photographer!

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • A

    Ashley Davis Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attentive and fun!

    Let me just start by saying that I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience with Pink Pineapple. Stephanie was honestly such a professional, kind, and fun woman to work with (from start to finish). What my partner and I appreciated most was her attentiveness and desire to get to know us as a couple in order to help us choose the perfect location for our engagement shoot that truly reflected us. My partner and I quickly felt comfortable in front of the camera, and shared a lot of genuine laughs during the process with Stephanie. The end result was more than either of us could ever have imagined. Thank you again, from the bottom of our hearts, for our beautiful engagement photos! We will cherish them forever.

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Ridhima

    Ridhima Boodram · Married on 14 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply, the best

    Professional, warm, amazing!!!

    Sent on 22/06/2019
  • Vishal

    Vishal Borrison · Married on 14 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    Having Stephanie do our wedding photography was incredible. Her talent and skills for taking photos far exceeded our expectations. She is a very down to earth and funny person which made our engagement photoshoot and wedding day very relaxed and comfortable. I am very glad to have Stephanie capture our wedding and would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 22/06/2019
  • Alyssia Copeland

    Alyssia Copeland Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service

    Words cannot describe how happy I am with Pink Pineapple Photography! We had our engagement shoot with them and was so happy we are booking our wedding photography as well. Stephanie is so amazing and makes you feel so comfortable getting your photos taken. I was a little nervous since I am not super comfortable getting my photos taken in the first place. She also took the time to give us some tips on what photographs well and how to pose. Everything was thought of from straightening my engagement ring to shinning the champagne glasses prior to shooting.

    Due to weather we had to reschedule but Stephanie was so easy going and flexible. She is extremely responsive to text, phone calls and emails. We also got our private gallery of all of our images so quickly.

    We cannot wait to have her shoot our wedding!

    Thank you Pink Pineapple Photography!

    Sent on 23/08/2018
  • Lucy

    Lucy Mara Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Session

    My fiance and I just had an engagement shoot with Stephanie and left feeling very happy! We actually won our session from the wedding show we attended back in January so we were skeptical and worried there would be a catch. Absolutely not! Stephanie not only found the most gorgeous cherry blossom location for us with ZERO tourists, she made us feel at ease that day. Both my fiance and I hate taking pictures but she captured so many beautiful moments. Thank you so much for the outstanding pictures and only making us wait a day and a half to see them all!! It is evident that you really are doing what you were made to do! Thank you x1000000 for the captured memories we will now have forever!!
    Xoxo.

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Carly and Jon

    Carly Married on 02/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Dreamy Photos

    Took our engagement shots with Stephanie from Pink Pineapple and would recommend to anyone looking for a steller photographer. She is really passionate in getting THAT perfect shot and has a great eye for stylistic and magical frames. =D 5/5 would recommend.

    Scheduling and Planning (5/5)
    My first time in contact with Stephanie was in January to plan and schedule our engagement shoot in April. She made the process very easy and was always very positive in our e-mail exchanges. Quite alot of work goes into scheduling and planning a shoot. We decided to do the shoot during the third week of April due to weather and then firmed up the exact date, time, and location closer to March. She was always very responsive to our e-mails and always responded within a few hours, if not, less. In choosing the location, she gave us 13 really good suggestions and we picked our preference from that list. We decided to do the shoot at Scarborough Bluffs during sunset.

    Photo Shoot Experience (4.5/5)
    The photo shoot itself was quite an adventure. I haven't experienced that many photo shoots before but was surprised by the quality of equipment that Stephanie had brought with her for our 1.5 hour shoot. She had a travel suitcase with all kinds of lenses and you could tell that she really valued and cherished them. Since it was raining for the past two days it was still a little muddy on our way to the sandy shores. She is one strong women! We shot at five different locations, two along the sand, one in the straw/marsh, and two on the grass/rocks. She made us feel very comfortable very quickly and asked us to tell each other secrets and twirl/dance etc which brought out some ease in us in the shoot. She is the type of person who will do whatever it takes to get that perfect shot, even if it meant the risk of her falling into the puddle of water behind her (which almost happened!). I was lucky enough to remember to bring two pairs of shoes, one pair were flats and the other were heels and my fiance was luckily wearing his casual shoes and not his fancy leather ones otherwise he would have not enjoyed walking in the mud. I'm not sure if this is something that everyone would be aware of but would suggest others bring an extra pair of causal shoes as well for the shoots, just in case.

    Quality of Photos (5.5/5)
    Stephanie uploaded and edited our photos is record lightning time. We shot on Thursday and got all the photos on Saturday evening! All the photos were under well lit dreamy lighting and showcased lots of different varieties in frames (landscape, portrait) as well as sizes (from far all the way to upclose). We liked the variety we got to pick from and she always included multiple shots of the same frame in case we wanted to pick ones with different facial expressions (candid versus posey type photos). I was a fan of the more candid photos and she really helped us capture our tender laughter and moments that we cherished with each other as a couple.

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Poppy

    Poppy French · Married on 07 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A True Gem

    My fiancé and I won an engagement shoot with Stephanie from a bridal show, and I am SO happy we did! Stephanie is personable and bubbly. She made us feel super comfortable and we enjoyed every minute of our shoot (even my fiancé, who can't stand having his picture taken). She has an excellent eye for lighting and framing, and great tips on what poses look best. The pictures are absolutely beautiful and ones I will cherish forever. She is extremely responsive and we got our photos back within 3 days. I can't say enough good things about Pink Pineapple Photography, you will not regret booking her!

    Pink Pineapple Photography 9
    Pink Pineapple Photography 10
    Pink Pineapple Photography 11
    Pink Pineapple Photography 12
    Pink Pineapple Photography 13
    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Akhila

    Akhila Ramaraju · Married on 25 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    Stephanie is an incredible person to work with and such a pleasure to have had as our photographer. I met Steph at my engagement party for the first time. I was super anxious for my big day but her warmth, charisma and positivity instantly helped me get comfortable for my pictures. She made the shoot fun and playful, and the time just flew by. Steph's ability to acclimatize herself into a new environment effortlessly and observe and capture the important moments in our Hindu ceremony was admirable. My fiancé and I couldn't have been happier to have Steph and her team be our event photographers. Our families were so happy with the pictures! Amazing work guys! Keep up the energy :)

    Pink Pineapple Photography 14
    Pink Pineapple Photography 15
    Pink Pineapple Photography 16
    Pink Pineapple Photography 17
    Pink Pineapple Photography 18
    Pink Pineapple Photography 19
    Pink Pineapple Photography 20
    Sent on 06/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.