Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Carol's Photography

Carol's Photography

Carol's Photography

Regina, Saskatchewan
4.9 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

35

94 User photos

  • Becky
    Becky M. Sent on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and talented!!!

    Amazing personalities combined with easy communication and tons of talent! We had a crazy crew who were willing to do anything and Carol and Jimmy worked with us with ease! They made all of us feel very comfortable, supported, and kept it fun and relaxing!

    And WOW! When the pictures started coming within a couple of days… all of us were blown away with the results!!! They pay attention to detail and I highly recommend them!

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Hey Becky & Josh …Thank you so much for this beautiful review. Wow what a crazy, humid, hot as hell day it was and you guys were phenomenal to work with through it all. I felt sorry for you girls because the humidity was so high, it felt like a slap in the face when you walked out the house. But through it all you managed to look totally stunning, having to curl your long beautiful hair 3 times throughout the day. You and Josh didn’t let anything take away from the magical day that it was. 😊 Wishing you guys all the best and look forward to working with you both in the future!

    Thx, Carol
  • Curtis
    Curtis N. Sent on 19/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    I researched MANY photographers for our wedding and also heard many horror stories of choosing the wrong one. Carol and Jimmy being a little bit on the expensive ended were worth every single penny spent. I'm not a guy who is easily impressed and the final product has absolutely blown us and those who seen it away. For those working on the wedding budget..skip the dinner rolls and allocate the extra dollars to them because they will deliver the best wedding pictures you will ever expect. Can't say enough about their work and them as people. 5 star rating is not sufficient. The best of the best is all I have to say

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thank you Curtis & Nicole for that wonderful review. We had such a great time working with you guys and your wedding party , you totally rocked your day. I don’t know how but you guys pulled off a fantastic wedding in 3 months planning. Kudos to you both because that’s a enormous task!
    A big “Thank you “ for letting us share your day.
    We look forward to working with you in the future!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey W. Sent on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Amazing Photographers Ever!

    Carol has not only photographed my high school graduation, and engagement, but we chose to have Carol and Jimmy photograph out wedding! It was the best decision we made. They were so accommodating, kind and patient with our constantly laughing and continuous shenanigans type group and they captured our wedding day exactly how I imagined. I was so grateful to both Carol and Jimmy for all of their hard work and creativity. They made our perfect day that much more perfect! No matter what you are wanting photographed Carol and Jimmy definitely have you covered!

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thanks for that awesome review Kelsey, What can I say? We had such a good time with the two of you and your wedding party. I don't think I've ever laughed so much.
    Thank you for trusting us and allowing us to be part of your wedding crew!
    I'm so happy that your day was everything that you imagined it would be, with COVID set backs, and your venue being rescheduled from August to October. Looking forward to future endeavors with you both.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 19/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photos

    Carol and Jimmy were amazing, they produced over 800 pictures and not a bad picture in the bunch, we had a large wedding party ( which can be difficult to juggle) and they stayed professional and flexible with every moment. Carol has great ideas for pictures, and Jimmy is a gem , he engaged with us and took pics that blow the mind . Highly recommended

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thanks Sarah for the wonderful review, it was great working with you guys. You planned a unique wedding and you definitely pulled it off. It was extraordinary!
    From your beautiful wedding dress that you looked stunning in to Darcy's custom made suit . And those “Gator” shoes that the guys all had. The pearls surrounding the beautiful bouquets that you made, the bandanas, I could go on and on.
    The whole day was amazing, filled with laughter and so many happy moments. There was a comment on Facebook that describes your wedding to a tee. They said “ This wedding gets an Olympic gold for not being safe and boring!”
    Thank you for letting us be part of it.
  • J
    Jeff P. Sent on 29/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid can't beat Carol's!

    Booked in the early months of the pandemic we had a wonderful experience with Carol and Jimmy during the engagement session and were hoping things would settle down for restrictions as we reached April 2021.

    Well...clearly that didn't happen BUT the wedding day was no less magical an experience because of it! Carol and Jimmy were quite cooperative and full of ideas on how to work around restrictions and sudden changes to our wedding day plans as they came up. The photos themselves look AMAZING and there was a great collaborative energy between the wedding party and grooms with their photography team on the actual day.

    The photography services were affordable and flexible for what we needed with regular check-ins and great communication throughout the year leading up to the wedding day. Turnaround time for the photos was faster than estimated with their business consistently delivering above expectations.

    Carol and Jimmy are a joy to work with and the final results are still being gushed over between our guests and friends who couldn't attend. Highly recommended!

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Hey Jeff. Thank you for the fabulous review. We had a blast working with you and your wedding party. So much fun and laughter.
    I am thankful that we didn't let Covid ruin your wedding day. What a great time we all had , with the hilarious poses. , smiles. and laughter! We look forward to many more photo shoots with the two of you , and maybe even when your family increases with some little ones. Wink, wink.
    Wishing the two of you all the best in your future endeavors.
  • P
    Parth C. Sent on 03/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A True passion for capturing magical wedding moments.

    Absolutely the best photographer around.
    Thank you so much for the wonderful job that you have done at our wedding. Carol has an amazing talent of capulturing moments which is what we exactly wanted on our wedding day. Thank you again for putting beautiful box of photos!!!

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thank you Parth for this wonderful review. It was our honour to be part of your wedding day. Even though it was so very cold you two were such troopers and so great to work with. Thank you for letting us be part of your memories. When I look at the images you can feel your love shining through. Wishing you both all the happiness this world has to offer.
  • Sheena
    Sheena Sent on 02/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had a wonderful experience with Carol and Jimmy and would 100% recommend working with them!! We absolutely love all of our wedding (and engagement session) photos!

    We only had a small amount of time with them on our wedding day, but they sure made the most of it. They were able to take so many lovely photos without making it feel rushed at all. It was a very comfortable experience and great addition to our big day!

    Our friends and family (along with us) were amazed by the quality and quantity of photos we received, as well as how quickly they were able to provide them to us! In addition, it was easy to communicate with Carol throughout the entire experience.

    As a bonus, they were familiar with the Stone Hall castle and were able to lead us through the building seamlessly, knew the lighting, and took photos of us in several locations and poses in only a short time!

    Overall it was a great experience!!

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Oh wow! Thank you for the awesome review. The two of you were great to work with and you made it so easy for us . You didn't let Covid ruin your day or your joy! Love really does conquer all and your smiles and happiness were contagious. We're honored that you chose us to do your wedding photos and be part of your special day. We wish you all the happiness in the coming years.
  • H
    Holly Sent on 14/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic, friendly, real

    Carol and Jimmy were very helpful and accommodating during these restrictive times caused by covid.

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review Holly. We certainty didn't let Covid stop us from having a day for of fun and happiness!
  • M
    Maan Sent on 14/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeds expectation

    Carol and Jimmy are very professional. We didn't have much time to prepare for our wedding but luckily I got Carol's Photography to be our wedding photographer. They're so great in what they do. And they can definitely make you comfortable while working with them! We're really happy with our pictures.

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Maryann, we had a great time working with you guys and the way you put your wedding together in a short time is nothing short of amazing.
    Wishing you and Chap all the Best in your future endeavours
  • Krissy
    Krissy S. Sent on 26/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding day

    Was such a great experience working with carols photography. We were able to be ourselves and have a good time. Amazing photos taken! Would highly recommend

    Carol's Photography's reply:

    Thanks Krissy for your awesome review! You picked a great venue for your wedding photos. Thank God we had it because it was so cold with wind gust up 65 K that day. You were all so wonderful to work with.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message