Beautiful Life Studios
1159 Dundas Street East Unit 149 M4M 3N9 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Beautiful Life Studios

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

136

163 User photos

Order by:
  • Agnes

    Agnes · Getting married on 23/07/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Unattainable services due to pandemic - unacceptable service

    I booked with Beautiful Life Studios (BLS) In July 2019 for my upcoming wedding, July 24, 2020 in Niagara Region and had my wedding canceled due to the pandemic. This was a decision initially made by majority of my vendors who couldn't guarantee their services on my selected date, therefore my fiance and I decided it was best to cancel, not postpone - cancel. In the midst of this heartbreak, we were confronted with a battle of receiving our final refund in its entirety from this company, BLS who (1) who neglects to respond to clients, (2) doesn't comply to regulations and policies.
    The owner Bo Kostelac mentioned in April 2020 they were able to accommodate every client except me, which I believe put their company in a good financial situation to provide a refund. They have not and will not provide any service under the contract, thus they have not incurred any hardship or cost. We believe that their position that they 'are not in a position to provide a refund' is untenable, particularly given the fact as stated their other weddings could be accommodated.

    Since March 2020 to present day, I am still battling to work out an alternative solution which provides them an opportunity to provide a smaller scale service, but still entitles me to a refund of up to 50%. Yet, they refuse but under no signed agreements do they have the basis of keeping my monies.

    Please do not put yourself at risk of booking with the unaccommodating company, selfish company.

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • S

    Shawn Herrington · Married on 25/07/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    COVID19 Cancellation - Refuses to return money

    Due to Canada wide shutdown of venues and gatherings due to COVID19 our wedding vendors have cancelled and returned our money in hopes of rebooking with good faith, but not Beautiful Life Studios. Beautiful Life Studios is refusing to return any money paid even on top of deposit all without a signed contract acknowledging any cancellation policy of any kind. We will not rebook with this photographer as their ill intentions are not genuine to the world stage and they should be ashamed of themselves for keeping thousands of dollars of my money without any goods or services rendered whats so ever. Bad karma for the wedding so move on, do not trust.

    Sent on 19/03/2020

    Beautiful Life Studios's reply:

    Thank you for expressing your concern. As an organization, we are closely monitoring COVID-19, and the impact it has on our couples. To accommodate our clients through this time of uncertainty, we have offered the option to defer bookings to another date without a loss of deposit. In addition, we have attempted to come up with creative solutions to ensure that those wishing to proceed with their weddings on a smaller scale (which is still permitted at this time) would have services rendered in a way that would allow for a portion of split coverage. We felt this was a reasonable course of action to alleviate the stress of couples needing to consider an alternative wedding date.

    Contrary to your review, we absolutely have a contract, with a clearly defined cancellation policy that you signed along with your initial deposit. You have had access to this through our electronic system, and we have also sent a link to you via email per your request. As mentioned in a few different emails, we were/are more than to work with you within the parameters we have outlined, but do respect your desire to cancel. We are sending thoughts of health, and happiness to both you, and Shauna.
  • Brittany

    Brittany Graham · Married on 13/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flexible, Amazing & affordable

    Beautiful Life Studios worked with us through Covid and were SO flexible and accommodating it made the stress of canceling/rescheduling and then finally eloping so much easier. They were so adaptive and changed my entire package to include video and photography with reduced hours from my original plan with no deposit lost. They also helped us run our zoom call in for family. And my video/photos are amazing!! Would definitely recommend hands down.

    Sent on 30/06/2020
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BLS rocked it

    Emily and Hannah were ready bright and early for our wedding. We hired the two of them for the better part of the day, and even though we weren’t scheduled over the Golden Hour, our photos were magical.

    With only one face to face meeting we were able to give BLS everything they needed to get a sense of what we liked and disliked, and they delivered handily. We never felt that we were waiting ages for our photos, and when we got our album of over 700 photos came in we had a very difficult time picking our favourites.

    BLS has a really effective style of working in pairs, but never getting in the way. They captured the candid shots we were hoping for and delivered wonderfully.

    Emily was an absolutely wonderful lead and nearly charmed the pants off everyone she interacted with that day.

    Would absolutely hire them on again.

    Sent on 27/06/2020
  • G

    Ghazalnaz Loaleh · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible photographers & videographers ✨


    We had the most amazing experience working with beautiful life studios!! Chris and Enrique were so great to work with. They were so fun and upbeat and always had a smile on their face.

    We had an extremely large wedding party of 26 including my husband and I🍾
    They were so good at keeping us on track and most importantly having fun with us! They took the most beautiful pictures EVER and I haven’t even received all of them just yet. They work so incredibly hard to get all those perfect shots that you’ll look back on and get all the FEELS!!💛✨They were all so incredibly talented at what they do and I’m so grateful for their hard work and dedication.

    Thank you so much for all you did! You are so grateful for your hard work! Choosing beautiful life studios was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding process!🙏🙏

    Sent on 29/02/2020
  • J

    Jeremy Meyer · Married on 11/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience

    We could have not asked for a better photographer or person to be a part of our special day.
    Grace Cavarra not only met with us twice before the actual date to get to know us and what images we wanted, she captured all the images we described with perfection as well provided us with more.
    Along with her incredible eye for detail and catching the perfect moments .
    She really became a part of our day making our friends and family relaxed and comfortable to give us with memories we wont forget.
    Thank you Grace

    Sent on 18/02/2020
  • J

    Jessica Ulrich · Married on 22/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron + Emily = The Dream Team!

    We found Beautiful Life Studios during our wedding vendor search, and we are SO happy that it led us to working with Aaron and Emily, and their team.
    Emily was our lead photographer, who came to us after our initial photographer had left BLS. Emily instantly jumped right in, making us feel so comfortable and confident. She has an incredibly infectious personality that instantly makes everyone so comfortable and relaxed. She has a brilliant eye for detail and artistry and is an incredible photographer!
    Aaron was our lead videographer and right from our very first meeting, we knew that he was a veteran and that we were in amazing hands. He's confident, creative, and has the ability to understand your vision and make it that much better with his experiences and skills. Like Emily, Aaron was an absolute pleasure to work with the day of, making us all feel so comfortable and relaxed. We had a team of 4 for the day of our wedding and to this day, our wedding party still talks about how great they all were and the fun and energy they brought to a very chilly November day!
    I would not only recommend, but I would encourage people looking for a brilliant team for Photography and Videography to consider BLS and specifically Emily & Aaron. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 15/05/2020
  • Alison

    Alison · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tiffany & Hannah

    Simon and I are so incredibly grateful that we hired Beautiful Life Studios. Tiffany and Hannah were spectacular throughout the day and even leading up to the wedding day. Tiffany spent many hours ahead of time preparing with Skype meetings, setting up the schedule for the day, and ensuring she fully understood our vision for the day. The wedding day went very smoothly because they were both so organized. We got through all of the shots that we requested and even had time for some unique and artistic photos! We felt so comfortable with the two of them. They were very accommodating to our needs and ensured we had time to warm up because the weather was quite chilly! Thank you for making our dreams a reality! :)

    Sent on 30/10/2019

    Beautiful Life Studios's reply:

    You guys are the best!!! We had so much fun with you and your families. I can't wait too share the photos with you guys!
    Best,
    Tiffany
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Mcilroy · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionals!!!

    Every human we talked to at Beautiful Life Studios was amazing! Friendly, funny and know what they're talking about! It was a pleasant process.

    We were assigned Joshua for our videographer! This man, let me tell you, is so amazing! At the meeting we hit it off right away!

    My husband and Joshua used to work in the film industry and I currently do, so when we explained the style of film we wanted they knew Joshua was the perfect man for the job!

    We had a Celtic/Viking style wedding and put on a production with a stage, costumes, swords and everything! My Special Effects family even did some exterior atmosphere for our photos! I can't wait to see the final product! It's going to be epic!

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND BEAUTIFUL LIFE STUDIOS!!

    Sent on 16/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.