Beautiful Life Studios
1173 Dundas Street East Unit 217 M4M 3P1 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Beautiful Life Studios

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

114

129 User photos

Beautiful Life Studios 1
Beautiful Life Studios 2
Beautiful Life Studios 3
Beautiful Life Studios 4
Beautiful Life Studios 5
Beautiful Life Studios 6
Beautiful Life Studios 7
+ 123
Order by:
  • Kendra

    Kendra Francis · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievably Professional

    From the beginning the service was professional and top notch. We worked with a photographer named Brenton and he was friendly, professional and was amazing with the clients and our guests....basically he has an amazing personality.

    As a planner we worked as a team and he controlled all aspects of his work. The images are beautiful and we could not have asked for anything more.

    Their rates are beyond reasonable for what they provide as top of the line service.

    A go to every single time.

    Thank you Beautiful Life Studios.

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Maryam

    Maryam Khan · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't even think twice about locking them down!

    Our engagement shoot was done by Jake in a cold month of Feb and our photos turned out incredible. We are so amazed by how great these guys are. Not only they are super talented and personable but they go above and beyond making you feel so special and comfortable. We are excited to be using them for our wedding as well.

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Carrer · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So perfect!

    We were so impressed by our photographer, Brenton. He helped us pose and made all of us look great. He was super easygoing and made us all feel comfortable while taking photos. We have seen some of the final shots and they are absolutely stunning. My entire family told me how awesome they thought the photographer was. I would HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND Brenton and the Beautiful Life team.

    Beautiful Life Studios 8
    Beautiful Life Studios 9
    Beautiful Life Studios 10
    Beautiful Life Studios 11
    Beautiful Life Studios 12
    Beautiful Life Studios 13
    Beautiful Life Studios 14
    Beautiful Life Studios 15
    Sent on 24/07/2019

    Beautiful Life Studios's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Julia. I had such a wonderful time capturing your special day with Ryan. You both deserve every ounce of happiness that life has to offer. :)

    Best,
    Brenton
  • Allison

    Allison Macleod · Married on 18/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectly captured.

    Johnny, Mo and their team captured every moment without being intrusive, or in the view of our guests. From start to finish they made my husband and I feel so comfortable, and the end photos and videos turned out even better than we had imagined. Not to mentioned they were a great group of guys who were so positive and fun that they added to the vibe of the day.

    Sent on 24/08/2019
  • Naana

    Naana · Married on 17/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photo/video team HANDS DOWN!

    When it comes to your wedding, you only want the best and that is what Beautiful Life Studios is! From the day we first met the team we knew this was the perfect match for us. My husband and I are not really "picture people" and aren't the most comfortable in front of the camera but Austin made us feel so relaxed from our engagement shoot that we knew the wedding would be even better. The relationship we have developed with Austin and Ian is not just a professional one, but a friendship which made our wedding day so effortless. They prepared for the shots we requested to take and were open to moving on the fly when we were a bit behind schedule. My family was obsessed with how professional they were and from the sneak peeks, i know were going to be in love with the photos and videos. For the quality of work and the price you cannot go wrong with this team!

    We love them and so will you!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • C

    Christina Plunkett · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision of the wedding!

    After seeing the photos and video from my friends wedding, I knew I needed to use BLS for mine. I didn't even shop around, after the samples I had seen and meeting Tiffany and Ian, I had no doubts about booking them for photography and videography for our wedding.

    The planning meetings leading up to the wedding helped set the tone for the wedding day. Not only did BLS help us with our timeline, but they must have spent hours preparing for our wedding before the day even arrived.

    During the wedding day, everyone commented on how great they were! They did not miss a shot and they were super pleasant to spend the day with, as well! There's pictures that my guests took where Tiffany was practically doing the splits to get the perfect angle. Amazing!

    I strongly recommended having two photographers and two videographers because after seeing our teaser photos and highlights video we know that every second and angle of our day was captured. But, besides that - this team is talented!!!! Our photos and highlights video are simply incredible!!! Booking BLS was the best decision of the wedding because they gave us a product that we can enjoy for the rest of our lives. They completely exceeded expectations and I can't recommend them enough!!!! Thank you!!!!!!!

    Beautiful Life Studios 16
    Beautiful Life Studios 17
    Beautiful Life Studios 18
    Beautiful Life Studios 19
    Beautiful Life Studios 20
    Beautiful Life Studios 21
    Sent on 28/05/2019
  • Jeff

    Jeff Tam · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar Photography

    We had a fantastic experience working with BLS. They were very responsive, well organized, and fun! Their photos also showcased an exceptional eye for composition which set them apart :)

    Sent on 18/06/2019
  • N

    Niro R · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team, stunning photos, amazing videography!

    We cannot recommend this studio enough! Tiffany and Ian and their team were such a joy to work with during our events! Their professionalism and stunning artistic ability are second to none. Their organization in planning our day from the shared Pinterest board to the Skype meetings, to the detailed itinerary, really made our day super easy and fun to work with!

    During our reception, we played the same day edit, to which Ian, the super talented videographer was able to capture clips from the reception intro 60 minutes prior and add it to the same day edit. Our guests were absolutely stunned at his talent and the fact that he can create such a masterpiece of art in such a short amount of time.

    We also had two ceremonies, and the pictures really do the vibe justice. We had a Hindu ceremony with many colors and the Catholic ceremony with a rustic theme, and both ceremony vibes were beautifully captured with the photos.

    We'd give these guys 6 stars if we could!

    Sent on 23/04/2019

    Beautiful Life Studios's reply:

    Nirosh you're making us blush! We loved working with you and Rebecca! We had such a great time with you, your friends and family. Thank you so much for your kind words. It means so much to us to have played such a great role in your big day and we hope you will think of us for future milestones. :)
    Best,
    Tiffany
  • Beccamunchies

    Becca B · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Organized Team & Incredible People

    We had the pleasure of meeting Tiffany (photographer) and Ian (videographer) and right away they made us feel at ease and safe to be ourselves which is so important for a group of people in charge of capturing the most vulnerable emotions of a wedding. They have an extremely organized system and website and actively keep you posted on planning steps and meetings to make sure that the day of flows exactly the way it needs to get the photos and videos you need for your special day. They were so understanding of our cultural needs for our Hindu & Catholic wedding and how we wanted to capture different types of styles and colours for each ceremony respectively. They are also one of the most kind hearted people we have worked with and it always felt like we had an extra set of friends with us to celebrate our special day. Thank you so much for your incredible work- the preview photos alone have left my family anxiously waiting for the final edits in a few short weeks!!

    Beautiful Life Studios 22
    Sent on 25/04/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 17/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super friendly, flexible, fantastic photographers!

    We spoke with several photographers before we contacted Beautiful Life Studios. They were all fine folks, but none of them approached us with the easygoing professionalism of Austin and the team at BLS. We met Austin at the studio, and over the course of a half hour, he listened to our vision for the wedding and helped us understand how his camera could capture it – when key photoshoots would happen, how we would work with natural lighting, etc. We left that meeting feeling confident that BLS were the right photographers for us.

    It turns out that we chose well. Austin and the team were super friendly, easy to work with, responsive to our follow up questions by phone and email, and flexible. They arranged to take our engagement photos during our vacation in BC, presented options for the edits afterward, and asked us about our preferences for the shots themselves – e.g., whether we preferred posed photos or candid shots.
    On the day of our wedding, Austin and Ashlyn, our two photographers, showed up early. They mingled so well with our guests that most of our guests assumed that they were our friends. They were super observant – the moment we got up to speak with anybody, one or both were there with camera in hand. And… they took phenomenal shots!

    We strongly recommend Beautiful Life Studios to anybody looking for engagement or wedding photographers.

    Sent on 29/04/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.