Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Weddings By Wayde

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
199 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Carly , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Made ceremony so special!

    Wayde is unbelievable, out of all the aspects of our wedding, our guests had the most to say about his ceremony. They were blown away by how special and touching his words were. We could not have picked a better officiant and would recommend him to ANYONE getting married. Wayde thank you again for making our day so amazing!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • Minnie

    Minnie Renzetti , Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great ceremony!

    Wayde was great! He respected our individual choices and made our process seamless and stress free. The ceremony was was a representation of us as a couple due to Wayde asking all the right questions before we walked down the aisle Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon Rempel , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceeded any expectations we thought we had!

    Wayde was absolutely incredible. I would recommend him 12 out of 10 times to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. From the very first time we spoke until he pronounced us as husband and wife, he was wonderful. I also must have had at least half my guests come up to me at the reception to comment on how much they enjoyed him!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Thiel , Married on 02/09/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A perfect ceremony with Wayde

    Working with Wayde was an absolute honour and pleasure, and we would not hesitate to work with him again, or to recommend him to friends. He is an incredibly kind, genuine and generous individual, and that really shone through in the service that he performed for our wedding. Both my fiance and I were a bit nervous about this process, as it is a very personal moment to trust to a stranger, and that nervousness went away once we met Wayde! In both of our pre-wedding planning meetings with him, he made us feel comfortable, he listened to what we wanted and also helped us make decisions where we were unsure. He also provided great guidance on writing our own vows, which we appreciated.

    The ceremony itself was absolute perfect. All of our guests, irrespective of religious background or affiliation, were incredibly moved by Wayde's words. My dad in fact said that the advice Wayde shared was still something he wanted and needed to hear after 37 years of marriage. We've had numerous requests already (48 hours since the wedding) as to how we found Wayde, and we will absolutely be passing along his info!

    Wayde - thank you so much for making the ceremony so special! It truly made our day and is something we will remember forever.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • Khadene Hinds , Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thanks for a fabulous and joyful experience Weddings By Wayde

    My wife and I utilized the services of Weddings By Wayde for our premarital counseling, wedding officiant and travel agent for our honeymoon getaway. My wife and I are happy that we took advantage of the pre-marital counseling sessions offered by Weddings By Wayde. The sessions reinforced that we were ready for the big step to get married. It was a fantastic experience as it allowed my wife (then fiancée) and I to continue growing as a couple. Wayde was a pleasure to interact with, his professionalism and expertise were exemplary.
    As our wedding officiant, Wayde performed a very thoughtful, fun and vivid wedding ceremony. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the ceremony; feedback from our guest were all positive as Wayde hit all the pertinent points.
    We also utilized Weddings By Wayde as our travel agent to search and reserve our honeymoon getaway. He found a fantastic getaway spot in the Bahamas within our budget.
    My wife and I had a fabulous experience on all fronts. Wayde was a joy to interact with as he made us feel relax and comfortable from the first introduction.

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Dan Liu , Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Professional, Engaging, with the right amount of humour.

    Wayde was very professional from the start, we had an initial Skype meeting and then another meeting closer to the wedding date with a questionnaire which we had filled out for him. By doing this questionnaire, he seamlessly added our answers in throughout the ceremony in a very natural manner. I can say without hesitation that Wayde made the ceremony as special as it was. He was thoughtful, his 'speech' was touching and realistic and on top of that he was funny. He was very prepared and everything seemed natural and not scripted. After the ceremony we had almost every person that attended the ceremony comment on how great Wayde was and that he was one of the best officiants that they have seen. Not only is he great within the ceremony, he also understands the magnitude of the day and was a great support before and after the wedding. He is a true professional and with everything going on during the wedding day, with him as the officiant it is one less thing to worry about.

    Sent on 18/09/2018
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra Miller , Married on 24/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Better than amazing!

    Choosing an officiant for your wedding is a pretty big decision, however as soon as we spoke to Wayde we knew he was the best man for the job! He truly made our ceremony perfect! And we had so many of our guests talking about how amazing he was after the ceremony! He is truly an unbelievable guy and will make your wedding perfect!

    10/10 highly recommend!

    Sent on 26/08/2018
  • Julie

    Julie Diep , Married on 19/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde is amazing!

    Wayde was everything we were looking for in an officiant and more! He was patient and provided lots of ideas in terms of how our ceremony could run. We received lots of amazing feedback from our guests saying how his words of wisdom applied to not only the couple getting married, but to already-married, dating, and single individuals!

    Sent on 30/08/2018
  • Lauren Young , Married on 17/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    One word - Amazing!!

    There is not enough words to express how amazing he is. We loved the wedding ceremony and everyone complimented us on how much they truly loved it too. He was relatable, professional, funny and would definitely reccomend him!

    Sent on 19/08/2018
  • Amanda , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our Wedding Ceremony

    Wayde is amazing! We couldn't be happier with the service and ceremony. He listened to our needs, provided us with our to do list, and kept the guests intrigued. The number one compliment we received on our wedding day was in regards to our ceremony. Many of our guests ask for Wayde's information to pass along to other friends and family who were getting married.

    100% Recommend Wayde to anyone looking for an officiant.
    Thank you Wayde!

    The wedding of Amanda and Weddings By Wayde 1
    Sent on 04/09/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.