Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) View map

Reviews for Weddings By Wayde

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

207 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

36 User photos

Weddings By Wayde 1
Weddings By Wayde 2
Weddings By Wayde 3
Weddings By Wayde 4
Weddings By Wayde 5
Weddings By Wayde 6
Weddings By Wayde 7
+30
Order by :
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Warner , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Worth every penny!

    Wayde was awesome to work with and truly made our ceremony special! He listened to what we wanted and helped us plan a ceremony that felt sincere and reflective who who we are as a couple. The guests, young and old, were raving about the ceremony! We also did pre-marital counselling with Wayde and found it to be extremely valuable; we would definitely recommend it. If you're considering hiring Wayde, you absolutely won't regret it!

    Nick and Jasmine

    The wedding of Jasmine Warner and Weddings By Wayde 8
    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Your officiant was amazing! -reviews from all my wedding guests

    Wayde’s delivery of my cermony far exceeded my expectations. From the beginning, he was approachable, friendly, and had a great sense of humour. He takes the time to get all the details, personalizes the ceremony to ensure your vision comes to life, and always there to help with any questions or concerns. Wayde also has some great connections for travel and decor. Everything Wayde said at my ceremony was both genuine and sincere, and spoke to my husband and I.

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Sam

    Sam Rice , Married on 23/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wayde is the best!

    I can't recommend Wayde enough - he made our ceremony so heartfelt and funny at the same time, he was literally the talk of our wedding! Every guest told us how awesome he was, how it was the best ceremony they had every witnessed and wishing that he had business cards so they could pass them on! He personalized everything to our tastes (he even asks if you would like him to wear any particular colour tie! So detailed!) and truly made our day feel so special. I am a really private and shy person and we didn't do what Wayde calls "love notes" (telling your future spouse how much you loved them before you say your vows) and opted for the traditional vows so I was a bit worried that I wouldn't have the "emotionally charged" and personal ceremony that I was really hoping for - but Wayde really made it happen (and I'm sure both of us crying through the whole thing also helped, happy tears I assure you!)

    We met with Wayde 4 times before our wedding - once to hire him, once to finalize the details of our ceremony and twice to do some pre-marital counselling which he offers as well. We still have one more session to do since we couldn't fit it in before our wedding day, but I also highly recommend this additional service, Wayde really helps you focus on the marriage part of your wedding, at least for a few hours in the really hectic time leading up to your wedding day and he gives incredible advice.

    If you're thinking of hiring Wayde at all, don't hesitate! He is incredible at what he does and you will not regret it. Thank you again Wayde!

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • Mercedes , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best ceremony ever!

    Wayde was incredible, from beginning to end. If you are looking for an officiant and have come across Mr. Wayde Salmon, stop searching and have him share in the moment with you!! Wayde has the ability to capture yours and your guests attention from start to finish with his words of advice, storytelling, and light humour throughout. Our guests can not stop talking about him and say that it was the best ceremony they have ever been to! Wayde, we can not put into words how thankful we are for being a part of our special day :D

    The wedding of Mercedes and Weddings By Wayde 9
    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • Cassondra Pichiniuk , Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Be smart, book WAYDE.

    Wayde was amazing. We're so glad we entrusted such an important moment to him. our guests cannot stop talking about how great he was! He really took time to speak to us on a personal level and it was clear its not all about the money for him. Thank you so much Wayde!

    The wedding of Cassondra Pichiniuk and Weddings By Wayde 10
    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • Carly , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Made ceremony so special!

    Wayde is unbelievable, out of all the aspects of our wedding, our guests had the most to say about his ceremony. They were blown away by how special and touching his words were. We could not have picked a better officiant and would recommend him to ANYONE getting married. Wayde thank you again for making our day so amazing!

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • Minnie

    Minnie Renzetti , Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great ceremony!

    Wayde was great! He respected our individual choices and made our process seamless and stress free. The ceremony was was a representation of us as a couple due to Wayde asking all the right questions before we walked down the aisle Would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon Rempel , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Exceeded any expectations we thought we had!

    Wayde was absolutely incredible. I would recommend him 12 out of 10 times to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding. From the very first time we spoke until he pronounced us as husband and wife, he was wonderful. I also must have had at least half my guests come up to me at the reception to comment on how much they enjoyed him!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Thiel , Married on 02/09/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    A perfect ceremony with Wayde

    Working with Wayde was an absolute honour and pleasure, and we would not hesitate to work with him again, or to recommend him to friends. He is an incredibly kind, genuine and generous individual, and that really shone through in the service that he performed for our wedding. Both my fiance and I were a bit nervous about this process, as it is a very personal moment to trust to a stranger, and that nervousness went away once we met Wayde! In both of our pre-wedding planning meetings with him, he made us feel comfortable, he listened to what we wanted and also helped us make decisions where we were unsure. He also provided great guidance on writing our own vows, which we appreciated.

    The ceremony itself was absolute perfect. All of our guests, irrespective of religious background or affiliation, were incredibly moved by Wayde's words. My dad in fact said that the advice Wayde shared was still something he wanted and needed to hear after 37 years of marriage. We've had numerous requests already (48 hours since the wedding) as to how we found Wayde, and we will absolutely be passing along his info!

    Wayde - thank you so much for making the ceremony so special! It truly made our day and is something we will remember forever.

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • Khadene Hinds , Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thanks for a fabulous and joyful experience Weddings By Wayde

    My wife and I utilized the services of Weddings By Wayde for our premarital counseling, wedding officiant and travel agent for our honeymoon getaway. My wife and I are happy that we took advantage of the pre-marital counseling sessions offered by Weddings By Wayde. The sessions reinforced that we were ready for the big step to get married. It was a fantastic experience as it allowed my wife (then fiancée) and I to continue growing as a couple. Wayde was a pleasure to interact with, his professionalism and expertise were exemplary.
    As our wedding officiant, Wayde performed a very thoughtful, fun and vivid wedding ceremony. My wife and I were extremely pleased with the ceremony; feedback from our guest were all positive as Wayde hit all the pertinent points.
    We also utilized Weddings By Wayde as our travel agent to search and reserve our honeymoon getaway. He found a fantastic getaway spot in the Bahamas within our budget.
    My wife and I had a fabulous experience on all fronts. Wayde was a joy to interact with as he made us feel relax and comfortable from the first introduction.

    Sent on 17/09/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.