Weddings By Wayde
100 Consilium Pl, Suite 200 M1H 3E3 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Weddings By Wayde

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

221

41 User photos

Weddings By Wayde 1
Weddings By Wayde 2
Weddings By Wayde 3
Weddings By Wayde 4
Weddings By Wayde 5
Weddings By Wayde 6
Weddings By Wayde 7
+ 35
Order by:
  • Megan

    MEGAN ALEXANDRA MOLLOY · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayde's Ceremony was the perfect fit for our day!

    Wayde was friendly and easy to work with from start to finish. He was accommodating to our wishes and his words were truly a perfect fit for our day. The ceremony spoke to not only us personally, but to our family and friends. We continue to get complements on how great the ceremony was and how amazing Wayde was, and we truly couldn't have asked for a better officiant. Special shout-out to Wayde for putting up with not only us, but the 'feels like 45 degree' weather without complaint. Highly recommended!

    Weddings By Wayde 8
    Weddings By Wayde 9
    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • Devina

    Devina · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Officiant in the world

    Hiring Wayde as our Officiant was our best choice! We didn't even consider anyone else after reading all the reviews before and boy are we ever so glad we chose him. He is so genuine, welcoming, and so, so funny! Wayde will guide you through the entire wedding process (from the legal and ceremonial aspect) and send you friendly reminder e-mails to make sure you are on track. During my vows, I started to get a little emotional and Wayde was right there, telling me it was okay, he pulled a joke and helped me gain my composure before I went on to say the remaining of my vows. Afterwards, we got so many compliments from our guests on how funny and wonderful he was! Wayde is the only Officiant you should consider for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/07/2019
  • Crystal

    Crystal Bridgelall · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant Ever!

    Wayde did an fantastic job and was so easy and fun to work with. His pre-marital sessions taught me and my husband so much about ourselves and each other. He helped set a solid foundation for a successful marriage. At the ceremony, he captivated our guests with his heartfelt words and his delivery. We received so much compliments on how well the ceremony was performed. Hiring Wayde was the easiest and best decision we made during the wedding process and would recommend him to anyone. He is incredible at what he does!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • Greg

    Greg Butler · Married on 22/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wayde is the ONLY Officiant you need!

    What can we say other then we absolutely adore Wayde, he made our ceremony the most memorable aspect of the evening. The words he spoke during the ceremony were so heartfelt, everyone of my guests that saw me afterwards said it was a phenomenal ceremony. Wayde knew when to throw in a few lighthearted jokes and it really made our ceremony so warm, not stuffy at all! If you're looking for a ceremony that will leave a lasting impression on both you and your guests, look no further, Wayde is your guy! THANKS WAYDE!

    Weddings By Wayde 10
    Sent on 12/07/2019
  • Shobanaa

    Shobanaa Sivavarman · Married on 21/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Officiant... ever!

    Wayde was so great from the first time we met him. He was the first officiant we met with and it was a done deal right away. He is personable and fun and made the whole process such a breeze.

    During our rehearsal, he went as far as choreographing our bridal party to make sure we had a beautiful entrance.

    Our ceremony was amazing. He had the right amount of humour, words of wisdom, and things to think about. All of our guests raved about how great he was.

    During our rehearsal he had told us that when we leave our ceremony we head straight to the bridal suite and close the door (our maid of honour and best man to guard the door). It was so we could have some time to ourselves, our first moments as husband and wife with no one but each other. It was the best advice and recommendation he could have given us because we were able let it all sink in, just the two of us.

    From the beginning, to the end, Wayde was fantastic and I would recommend everyone to consider his services!

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • E

    Elisa Lopez · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absoluetly Perfect

    From our first emails, Wayde was super easy to work with and created a great connection right from the start. He provided such a beautiful ceremony. He captured our personalities and the love we have for one another perfectly. This just set the tone for the rest of our wedding. Many of our guests told us how much they loved the ceremony and how great Wayde was. I will be sure to suggest him to friends or family that may be looking for an officiant!

    Weddings By Wayde 11
    Sent on 15/07/2019
  • K

    Kerby Atia · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing offciant ever!

    Wade was AMAZING!! He was super patient and encouraging! We were so nervous and he came prepared and was soo professional! He's awesome!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Mackinnon · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ONLY officiant you should consider

    Hiring Wayde was, in short, one of the best decisions we made in the wedding planning process. He is knowledgable, experienced and made the leap into marriage seem less overwhelming by outlining key strategies to set us up for success.
    Not only did the pre-marital courses add a substantial value but we got dozens and dozens of compliments from our guests on the ceremony performed by Wayde.
    I would be remiss if I did not INSIST you hire him. You won't regret it.

    Weddings By Wayde 12
    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • A

    Ash Kulkarni · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Balance of a concise, humorous, and yet deeply impactful ceremony

    Wayde delivered a wonderful ceremony that had more than half our guests complimenting us, and asking where we found him. We requested that he keep it short but meaningful, and tailor it to our personalities and our style, and Wayde did exactly that. The entire ceremony was over within 15-20 minutes, and was equal parts great advice tailored for our relationship and jokes that had our friends and family in stitches.

    Wayde is able to deliver such a great ceremony because he takes the time up front to get to know you, ask questions about what you want in your ceremony, and then draw from a huge pool of stories, jokes, and advice to provide just the right experience that will make your wedding worth remembering. He is also great at tweaking his material and responding to events in real time... For example, our ring box came with a little blue light inside that turned on whenever the box was opened. When Wayde and the crowd saw the light, he immediately went, "wow, show me that box again? That box is blingin!! I've done tons of weddings but I've never seen that before!" The crowd loved it! Another example: when I went to take my bride by the hand and lead her up to the altar, in my nervous state I almost leaned in to give her a kiss on the cheek. It was barely a flinch, but Wayde picked up on it and immediately went, "whoa no kissing yet, you two!" It turned what could've been an awkward moment into a hilarious one, and really helped set the tone for the rest of the ceremony.

    He also helps guide you through the process of registering for a marriage license, and then offers to hang on to it till the wedding day so you have one less thing to worry about. The day of the wedding, he came by early and met with the wedding party and immediate family, and even walked us through exactly how we should stand, who would say what, and how things would happen.

    I cannot recommend Wayde enough for the amazing ceremony he put together for us. I feel fairly confident in saying that of all the weddings we've been to, there hasn't been a single officiant who did as great a job as Wayde (even including the fact that I might be biased because it was my own wedding).

    Sent on 22/05/2019
  • Carley H

    Carley Hum · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing ceremony

    We received many compliments on what Wayde had said to us during the ceremony. He was very real and relatable. We thank him for everything he has done for us!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.