Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Bliss Bridal Boutique

Bliss Bridal Boutique

Bliss Bridal Boutique

Whitby, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 33 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
33 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
  • Desiree
    Desiree B. Sent on 18/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I’ve been to bliss bridal in the past for my prom dress, and for my best friends bridal fitting / bridesmaid dresses. However, this was my first time for myself as a bridal experience. As soon as we walked through the doors we were greeted happily and taken to our own private area. Before we started looking for dresses, I was asked about what I like, what I don’t like, and if I had any inspo pictures. After discussing. We all went to the racks to pick some dresses. I tried on about 7 dresses before finding the one I fell in love with. I tried on many different styles to make sure that I wouldn’t have dress regret. I was then asked if I wanted to try on a veil to seal the deal. Once I did, I teared up and said yes. Immediately we were greeted with sparkling apple juice as a congratulations. Took some photos with the sign and then did measurements and payment.

    All in all I had a wonderful experience. I do have to say, when I went as a bridesmaid for my friend’s bridal gown try on. We had signs to hold for yes and no and it added a special touch that I wish my guests were offered.
  • Hailey
    Hailey C. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    highly recommend Bliss!

    Sally and her team were wonderful to work with! Although we ended up getting my dress at a sample sale elsewhere, we were very impressed with the experience we had shopping at Bliss. The staff are awesome and there's great selection. We still purchased my veil at Bliss and they were so helpful finding the perfect match. We were also thrilled with the alterations we had done at their partnered business next door, Luxe Alterations.
  • Shania
    Shania A. Sent on 03/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I went to bliss bridal for my wedding dress, bridesmaids dresses, veil and earrings. I absolutely love the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was them not really keeping me up to date on the progress of my custome ordered veil. But other than that my experience was wonderful and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing these services in the future.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Carrie
    Carrie W. Sent on 27/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    What a beautiful experience!! I walked in with my 7 bridesmaids thinking I had an idea of what I wanted and Sally went above and beyond to help me. After several dresses that I thought I wanted, Sally gently encouraged me to try a different style - and she was SO right. I cried the moment I put it on. Bawled, actually. The dress was everything I didn’t know I wanted.
    My appointment was in October 2022 and my Mom had passed in June 2022. Sally was very compassionate, waited patiently while I had my moments and never once put any pressure on me to make a decision. Her guidance and support was genuine and heartfelt.
    My bridesmaids all had opinions, of course, and Sally was able to navigate with kindness and respect.
    The other members of the Bliss Bridal Team were also exceptional and I appreciate their help.
    The ladies at Luxe Alterations are phenomenal!! They were patient, compassionate and made the process so easy. I am very grateful to them as well.
  • Lehman
    Jessica H. Sent on 27/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love my dress and the service recieved

    The ladies were patient while I figured out what I wanted. This shop has so many beautiful dresses to choose from
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 04/01/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful from dresses to alternations with everything in between

    During COVID, the boutique followed all precautions to keep everyone safe and had a good variety of dresses. One wish is to have more plus sizes to be inclusive to more customers. Overall, wonderful experience getting my dress, most of my bridesmaid dresses, jewelry (earrings and hair jewelry) and alterations done with Bliss Bridal Boutique.
  • Marta
    Marta Sent on 21/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    After visiting a few bridal shops in the area, I booked an appointment with Bliss Bridal. From start to finish, I had such an amazing experience and found my dream dress. They were accommodating, professional and very fun to work with. I felt so comfortable trying on dresses (and I tried on practically half the store), but they were always so patient. 10/10 would recommend!
  • Cass
    Cass V. Sent on 25/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Dress

    Bliss Bridal is amazing. My whole experience was perfect. Taylor helped me find the perfect dress in about 2 hours. She knew what I liked and what I was looking for just by talking to her for a few minutes. I was able to not only find my dress here, I also got all of my accessories & bridesmaid & flower girl dresses here as well! Overall, the boutique was clean, bright, welcoming, positive and friendly. It was also amazing not having to drive to Toronto, Bliss is definitely a little diamond in Whitby! They are totally worth the drive if you live father away too. Taylor & Sally helped make the dress side of planning go as smooth as posible. The price for my dress was well below my budget and I am so thankful for that! Very affordable.

    Bliss Bridal Boutique's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! We got a sneak peak of a wedding photo and you look amazing! Looking forward to seeing the official photo's! Wishing you much joy and happiness:)
  • Rachel
    Rachel D. Sent on 12/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream dress

    I was recommended Bliss Bridal Boutique by 2 friends who both got their wedding dresses here.

    My experience was fantastic! All staff members were very nice and very helpful.

    It was the first dress shop I went to and I wasn’t interested in looking anywhere else!
  • Sabs
    Sent on 16/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The covid struggle

    I came in with high hopes to find a couple of bridesmaids dresses that I could use for my wedding. Sally was so helpful in working with my request. I ended up falling for a gorgeous strapless ballgown dress. She helped work with me during covid and even got my bridesmaids their dresses as well!
    Sally was so responsive and kind. She helped me with the alterations mess up that happened.
    Definitely recommend Bliss Bridal and Sally the owner.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours