Canadian DJ Inc.
701 West Georgia Street V7Y 1G5 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Canadian DJ Inc.

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

22 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Cynthia Yue , Married on 03/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Pavel from Canadian DJ Inc DJ'ed our wedding and the experience was absolutely amazing. It was such a pleasure working with him. He was responsive to our emails and ensured everything we had noted or mentioned was delivered on our wedding day. We had sent him a detailed list of dance songs we wanted to be played and he was able to accommodate a majority of the songs and added some that our crowd liked that we had missed. He even let me (the bride) go up to the DJ booth and spin the turntables to get the crowd going. Without Pavel, I don't think our night would have been so much fun.
    We highly recommend Pavel at Canadian DJ Inc! Thank you for making our night so amazing.

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    At first, I was really scared about the DJ because at the previous debut I went to the DJ lacked in many things. However, Marshall was guy that every client needs. He took each song I requested and used it under whatever section I needed for my event. He did not fail to impress me, and not only did he do that, but he immensely boosted the quality of my debut. He always came down during the event to ask me questions or words of clarification, and he always knew the outline of the program and did what the outline provided. Marshall not only stayed organized and amazing throughout the debut, but prior to it as well. He supplied me with the microphones I needed, each song I wanted into a playlist, and everything in between. He also made my playlist a very organized one and knew where to place each song throughout the dance portion. Conclusively, If you want a DJ you can trust, I totally recommend Marshall. He was the reason why my guests were having the night of their lives. Without him, it wouldn't be as amazing as it was. Thank you so much, Marshall!

    Sent on 29/01/2017
  • Kylie , Married on 09/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marshall did such an amazing job DJing our wedding this past weekend! He played music that every age group could enjoy! Our guests were even saying how good he was :) and such a friendly guy and easy to talk too! I highly recommend Canadian DJ for sure!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • Terri

    Terri Hoffmann , Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    On the wedding day you are doing one hundred things a once. At wedding its self even though you have had it planed to a tea you are still busy. One thing I didn't have to worry about was Pavel. On time and very professional. Really nice guy who made sure everything ran smoothly on his end.

    Sent on 18/06/2016
  • Sarah I , Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend Canadian DJ Inc as they are experienced and very professional. Dealing with Pavel and Marshall was a pleasure. They put me at ease leading up to our Wedding Day answering all our questions and the day of was amazing. Music selection was vast and Marshall had our guests dancing all night!! He went above and beyond staying later then he was required to as our guests were still dancing away.
    Thanks!
    Sarah & George

    Sent on 20/04/2016
  • Carla Parada , Married on 27/02/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had DJ Marshall at my wedding. I forgot to email him the reception timeline, but gave him a general idea of what I wanted when I met him there and he was incredibly accommodating. He would prompt me at certain times and ask if I wanted to do a certain event at that time.. for example the cake cutting. He made sure we stayed on time, but never rushing me - just making sure we didn't lose track of the schedule during all the madness. The dinner music was great and he stuck to my playlist for the dance time. If a song wasn't really working for the crowd, he would change it. People were commenting on his enthusiasm and how he seemed to be having as much fun as we were. The dance floor was full and people were having a blast. He accommodated requests, but made sure they were still family appropriate.. like changing a song if it was swearing too much. All in all, he made sure my reception went smoothly and mixed up the music enough that everyone - young and older - could have a great time dancing. Best party ever! Thanks Marshall.

    Sent on 27/03/2016
  • [Private User]

    3.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    We had limited contact with Canadian DJ before the wedding with the exception of sending them our song request list. They changed my DJ to Marshall two days before the wedding which was frustrating, but I could handle it. Next, they asked me to change the meal (anyone who has dealt with a venue knows you have to have all your meal requests in 5 days prior), again, frustrating and I had a few hard calls to make but I could deal with it.

    We had specific song requests which were played. The music was really good with the exception of about 7-8 minutes of dead air when the DJs computer crashed.

    The most frustrating part of dealing with this DJ was that he came up to me at my wedding at least 4-5 times to ask me to review him. He even came up to me while I was talking to someone to show me his reviews online. He emailed me twice within 12 hours of the wedding and then called me 2 days after the wedding to ask me to review him. Look, I understand that reviewing is part of this process and I am happy to do it, but do not bug a bride on her wedding day to review you. Leave her alone and let her party with her guests. There is enough to worry about the day of your wedding without having to bother with vendors who are in your face asking for a review. The final straw for me was when the DJ told us our time was up and he had to leave an hour before we had him booked and paid for. It was only after the wedding when I had my brain back that I realized what had happened.

    I do not like giving bad reviews, but I feel like other brides need to be aware of the potential issues that can arise with certain personalities.

    Sent on 21/09/2015

    Canadian DJ Inc.'s reply:

    We do appreciate feedback that allows us to improve our services.
    I am taking appropriate steps, making sure that we do retain positive and eliminate negative aspects of what you experienced.

    Pavel Cibula
    Operations Mng.

  • Jason Hou , Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marshall was the best DJ we could've ask for. Besides being a awesome DJ, he offered us his wealth of experience and guide us through a wonderful reception. He offered great advice to our MC and made sure everything went smooth.

    I would definitely recommend, and will recommend Marshall to any future reception.

    Sent on 11/09/2015
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We dealt with Pavel initially and had Marshall substitute as theWe dealt with Pavel initially and had Marshall substitute as the DJ for our wedding. Pavel was extremely helpful and informative throughout our initial consultation. We felt at ease and appreciated his promptness, flexibility, and willingness to cater to the audience. Furthermore, Marshall played to the crowd and from a wide variety of genres of music. His professionalism and ability to engage a diverse crowd of people at our venue was commendable and much appreciated. I would highly recommend Canadian DJ to play at a wedding. DJ for our wedding. Pavel was extremely helpful and informative throughout our initial consultation. We felt at ease and appreciated his promptness, flexibility, and willingness to cater to the audience. Furthermore, Marshall played to the crowd and from a wide variety of genres of music. His professionalism and ability to engage a diverse crowd of people at our venue was commendable and much appreciated. I would highly recommend Canadian DJ to play at a wedding.

    Sent on 17/08/2015
  • Ritz Aviles , Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Marshall really follow my instructions well
    The party was a complete success.

    Sent on 31/05/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.