Wedding Officiant Canada

340 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Wedding Officiant Canada

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

340

87 User photos

Order by:
  • Kelley

    Kelley T. · Getting married on 10/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overdelivers with professionalism and personality

    Dominic was absolutely amazing from the start of this experience till the end of the ceremony. He asked us all the right questions to help him plan the ceremony according to our style, he made us feel comfortable with the process. His calming demeanour kept our butterflies at bay leading up to the ceremony and his charisma had us laughing and enjoying every moment of the ceremony itself. We highly recommend - can’t say enough about our experience.

    Sent on 13/07/2020
  • B

    Brittany · Getting married on 27/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for!

    We had our wedding a few weeks ago just a little ceremony. Dominic was so responsive and knew exactly what we wanted which was something simple :) he included what we asked for and he delivered! He made the mood light and fun despite of what has been going on with covid. Thank you once again and I would 100% recommend!!

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra W. · Getting married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Dominic!

    Thank you Dominic for an amazing ceremony. We really appreciated the laughter and humour you infused into the ceremony - it really calmed our nerves!

    We appreciate that you were able to incorporate small details about our lives into the ceremony.

    Anyone reading this and co spidering Dominic we highly recommend you meet with him and you’ll see how easy he makes the process!

    Sent on 07/09/2020
  • Samantha

    Samantha R. · Getting married on 29/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    personable and professional

    Dominic was available, personable and professional. We would definitely recommend him!

    Sent on 13/07/2020
  • MP P

    Mp P · Getting married on 23/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Ceremony

    Wow what a beautiful fun-loving, cool ceremony!! Guests were laughing and quite impressed with Officiant Dominic. He set the tone and created a great memorable atmosphere. Would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 18/12/2019
  • A

    Anne C. · Married on 06/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great

    The place is quiet and private, we just went for legal signing so it’s quick. The officiant is very professional, place is very wedding vibe🤍 I love it! Would really recommend this to couples who doesn’t want too much attention on their special day!

    Sent on 12/04/2021
  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 03/04/2021

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Dominic only cares about your booking, not your wedding

    Avoid this company at all costs. I contacted Dominic about doing a private at home ceremony and explained that there would be no guests due to travel restrictions and that we wanted something private for the two of us, that we would celebrate with family later. He took that to mean that we didn't tell our family and wanted to elope. Despite the fact that I have proof of my order of a small ceremony at home he claims that I requested only paperwork. In fact he explicitly, in his responses to me, says that he assumed that no guests meant paperwork only, even though I walked him through our needs on the phone in our consultation in detail, and explained I wanted a Christian ceremony. I'm not sure how he can suggest I would have meant Christian paperwork, but the reality is that he did not listen to a single one of my wishes. He showed up at our home, and immediately got us to sign paperwork, which seemed odd to me, but I've never been married before so I went with the flow. After that he seemed ready to wrap up, but we were looking at him confused and he saw the rings sitting on the counter and said "oh you want ring exchange, let's do it". At this point it was obvious he did not prepare for our wedding nor was he aware of the package we booked. We did the ring exchange. I didn't even get to say "I do" or any of the normal processes of a wedding. We repeated some quick statement and he told us to swap rings and kiss. It felt like I had been married in Vegas in my own living room. We smiled and thanked him as he rushed out the door not 17 minutes later, but inside I felt awful and couldn't figure out what had happened or how our ceremony ended up being so rushed. I contacted him later that night asking if he could not submit the paperwork as it didn't feel right. A few days later I contacted him again needing to know what had happened and why didn't we get what we paid him for. At that point he apologized profusely and said he thought we wanted just paperwork based on no guests and offered to do the ceremony again for us. His offer seemed to be caring and compassionate, but after thinking about our original phone call again and reviewing my submission and our package, it still hit me the wrong way, because I spent about 20 minutes on the phone with him prior to booking his services, outlining exactly what I wanted. I asked him before the day what else was needed prior to the day, he said nothing was. So after I thought about it for a few more days, I decided that I wanted to start fresh and have someone else officiate the ceremony for us, as I didn't trust him seeing as he couldn't even read the form submission or confirm any details with us. I explained that it might not have been with ill intent, but that there was zero duty of care on his end to ensure he understood our wishes. Effectively he treated us as if we weren't as important because we didn't have guests, and took the religious aspect out of my marriage. I figured that since he was willing to put the time and resources into redoing the wedding at no cost, he would be equally open to refunding us, if that was what would make the situation right. When I explained that I appreciated him offering to make it right for us but that we preferred to go with a different vendor as we didn't feel proper care had been put into our wedding, it was like a switch flipped. Immediately he started blaming me for the occurrence, suggesting that I had asked for paperwork only but then agreed to pay him for the ceremony package (which was absolutely absurd and categorically untrue and I have the details in writing of what I requested). At that point I became extremely upset because I realized that again he had no interest in my wedding day going according to my wishes, he just wanted to keep my money. Similar to how he promised me exactly what I wanted before he took my booking, and then did not implement any of the requested details from our phone consultation. Beyond that he accused me of trying to get my wedding for free, when in reality all I wanted was the chance to redo my wedding with somebody who actually authentically cared about that moment, and wasn't doing it as if we were just a number. I asked him about whether we could reuse the license, and again he accused me of trying to use his services but cheat him out of his fee, when in reality I simply did not want to have to go get another license reissued from the city and pay even more fees on top of paying for a second vow ceremony. This was after he had refused our refund request. He even was angrily stating that I should let him come back and "bless our marriage". I even offered to send him the invoice of my second ceremony so that he could have proof that my actions were honest and not with any malintent and that I was telling the truth about redoing the vows. I asked could he instead refund me that cost only. He continued to suggest that the entire misunderstanding was my doing and my fault. In the end, after holding onto my paperwork for 8 days, he then claimed that he would be submitting it to fulfill his legal end of the bargain when I then found out (he never told me this when he held our paperwork) that the paperwork was legally required to be submitted within 48 hours of the ceremony. He even had the audacity to start gaslighting me when I originally contacted him about the refund by telling me how cool he though I was prior (when I was quietly going along with his errors not knowing better) and that he now had no respect for me and that I was showing my true colors (now that I was actually calling him out on his mistake and was no longer willing to pretend that the fault was shared). Ultimately, I ended up legally married without wanting to be, and without obtaining the ceremony I paid for. And not only was I denied a refund after his mistake, he denied his mistake, gaslighted me, and accused me of trying to cheat him out of the money to get a free service. I have seen many raving reviews about this man and his company online, which is the reason I contacted him to begin with, and maybe he takes care with larger services to ensure that wishes are met. But even at that, it will still be for show and not actually be about what you want. I would avoid anybody like this who clearly does not care if your wedding day is what you want it to be, and will try to use every trick in the book to make you believe that somehow it was your fault, instead of being honest and ethical about his mistakes and honoring a refund of services.

    Sent on 12/04/2021

    Wedding Officiant Canada's reply:

    For the respect I have for your union, I will reserve my comments but all I can say is, God bless you!
  • Chantel

    Chantel · Married on 27/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind and professional

    Our officiant was very kind and accommodating during these difficult times. He kept our ceremony light hearted and funny which really made the experience more relaxed and comfortable for us.

    Sent on 03/04/2021
  • Mallory

    Mallory B. · Married on 27/02/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fun backyard virtual ceremony

    When we first contacted Dominic, we had no idea what we wanted or how to go about hosting a wedding ceremony, we just knew we were getting married. Dominic was incredibly kind and exciting to work with and wow does he respond quickly to any and every question or doubt. Due to COVID, we Zoom'd in all of our family and friends and he did an incredible job shouting out to them and engaging them during the ceremony. Afterward, we received a ton of feedback from our guests that he kept the ceremony light, fun, and on a good tempo while making sure my husband and I were the real stars on the day. It was an amazing day and we couldn't be happier haven worked with Dominic.

    Sent on 22/02/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.