Makeup By Lush Beauty And Bridals
1121 Dundas St East Whitby, L1N2K4, unit bb2 L1R3M8 Whitby (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Makeup By Lush Beauty And Bridals

182 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Valerie Gillies, Married on 28/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was over the moon with the service I received from lush , everyone was professional and kind. One of my bridesmaids is not satisfied with her hair, they are kind enough to do the whole thing over and she was over the moon with the final outcome . I will definitely recommending lush to all my friends ❤️

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • Kaela Newey, Married on 22/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    I am so pleased with Lush, their makeup artist Amilyn and hairdresser Samantha were absolutely amazing! They did hair and makeup for 5 girls plus hair for our flower girl and we all looked stunning!!
    The value for the services were fantastic- I got 2 trials and they came to my house for added comfort on the wedding day!

    Sent on 08/08/2017
  • Alisha Ramachandran, Married on 08/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lush Beauty and Bridal did an amazing job! Molena is skilled at what she does and her team who attended on my wedding day, Michelle and Kinjal were both great. They are all each passionate at what they do and it really shows! Great work!!

    Sent on 20/09/2017
  • Jenny, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Molena and her team did my hair and makeup for my wedding along with our mothers and bridesmaids. Not only is Molena very friendly and warm she's incredibly skilled!!! All of our makeup and hair was flawless and exactly what was requested in our vision photos. Our make-up lasted all night and we had cute lip touch up kits which were awesome. I was so happy to hear that everyone in our party felt lush did a fabulous job. Hire these ladies, they know what they are doing so you can simply relax and enjoy your new look!!! Thanks so much!!!!

    Sent on 20/06/2017
  • Vivian Chau, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had Sam for both my engagement photo shoot and my wedding day for my hair (I had already chosen someone else for makeup). I LOVED her. She was very sweet, and made sure my hair was exactly the way I wanted it for my big day, and I am so happy with how it turned out. Really appreciated her efforts. She and her associate actually even came a little bit early on the big day (5am start!) and we finished on time for me and 6 bridesmaids. :) Thank you so much!
    When booking, I spoke with Melissa who was prompt and professional. They were very flexible for trial dates and made sure to accommodate me when the original artist who they had assigned was unable to make the date for personal reasons (they upgraded me from third to second tier at no charge due to this). Again, I really appreciated all their efforts. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 14/07/2017
  • Kathlene Mendes, Married on 03/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The girls who came to the house were super friendly and punctual. As well as being on point with regard to the timing of each client. My sister needed touch ups and she needed to step out to the venue, so she was running a bit late to come back to the house for touch ups and the makeup artist was so nice and she didn't mind waiting an extra 5-10 minutes, just for my sister to walk in, and give her a touch up.

    I would definitely recommend lush to my friends and family.

    Sent on 17/07/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica Mason, Married on 04/02/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked Lush Beauty and Bridals for my wedding and had a fantastic experience! I would definitely recommend this company to other brides. To begin with the customer service was excellent. Client relations manager Melissa responded to every question I had throughout the booking process and up until my wedding very quickly. In addition to responding quickly, Melissa was also always professional, helpful, and reassuring.

    I was given the opportunity to upgrade to the Gold Luxe tier and I'm so glad that I did. I worked with Molena Misti for my trial and again on my wedding day. Molena is a fantastic hairstylist and makeup artist, she is also an extremely warm and welcoming person who helped me feel very comfortable and at ease throughout my trial and again on my wedding day. At my trial, Molena used my inspiration photos and discussed my ideas with me to create a hair and makeup style that surpassed my expectations. She repeatedly checked to make sure that I was happy with every aspect of my hair and makeup. On my wedding day she recreated my hair and makeup to perfectly match the look she developed during the trial. My wedding makeup and hair held up all day and still managed to look flawless at the end of the night (after taking photos outside in the wind, dancing for hours, and even after a few tears).

    In addition to myself, I had 6 bridesmaids and my mother who also required hair and makeup for the wedding. Molena, Niki, and Samantha were very efficient and managed to complete hair and makeup looks for a total of eight people ahead of schedule.

    My mom (who never wears makeup and who was a little uneasy about the experience to begin with) ended up being impressed with how lightweight the airbrushed makeup felt. She also receive countless compliments throughout the night about her hair and makeup. All six of my bridesmaids looked gorgeous, each of them ended up with hair and makeup styles which were very flattering and which complimented the unique personality of each girl.

    Lastly, after now going through some of the many photos taken at my wedding I can say that while the makeup application looked great in person it also photographed beautifully!


    Sent on 18/02/2017
  • K Alexander

    K Alexander, Married on 28/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I found Lush when researching various mobile hair and makeup artists in the GTA. I was starting to feel really discouraged - every place was either crazy over-priced or the artists were flaky and unprofessional. When I saw that Lush was top-rated on wedding wire and their prices were reasonable (LOVE the option to choose from tiers), I was sold. From my first email to my last, their wonderful Client Relations Manager, Melissa, went out of her way to make me feel like a valued client. Having never even spoken to her on the phone, her warmth and positivity left me feeling like I was in great hands. Not to mention her promptness in responding! When it came time for my trial with owner Molena, I was really sold. Her fun, outgoing personality meant we had a lot of laughs during the process. She was able to create exactly what I wanted simply by looking at the hair/makeup look photos I provided. On the day of my wedding, she and her awesome sidekick Niki exceeded all my expectations. Not only were they calm and relaxed throughout their 5 hours with us, they ensured we all left feeling happy and pleased with their services, even offering touch ups to each girl before they left. My hair and makeup was exactly as I envisioned for my big day. My bridesmaids could not stop gushing about how much they loved their looks and we all received tons of compliments all night long. They were also fantastic working with my four-year-old step daughter who had her hair curled and some lip gloss applied. They made her feel like a real mini princess. Plus, they glammed up my mom incredibly! She looked like a movie star. Overall, I was extremely impressed with this professional company and would highly recommend them to any bride looking for top-notch service at a reasonable price point. Thanks, Lush! We love you!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Even tho I do my own makeup good, and was planning to do my own, I decided to give professional makeup a try. MOH insisted! I contacted quite a few services, and they were slow to reply, or gave very little details, didnt have exact answers on what products were used, the work I put into booking makeup was insane. I was just about to give up when I decided to give Lush a try, again ,my MOH insisted lol. I called lush, it took a couple calls to get through, but after I realized I already had a reply in my email, that came in literally 10 minutes after first contacting them through their site. I didnt even know about this site to be honest. Would have made things easier I guess? Anyhow I got answers quick from melissa the client relations rep, and found the process so fun, so enjoyable, that I couldnt not book! So I did, and booked and made an appointment. She was fantastic about communicating details ( e.g. Arrival time to my home, the time I needed to be completed by etc, even gave a full vision of how my day would run with in regards to the photographer and what they shoot of me while I am still seated for makeup. Crazy knowledge, total experience from this company. Wouldnt suggest anyone to ever book anywhere else. It is definitely a bigger company, which made me feel super comfortable. I greatly appreciated her patience in answering all of my questions. On my wedding day, my team, was so professional, timely, thoughtful, detailed caring, sensitive to my worries...amazing. .My airbrush makeup was flawless! I looked glowing like a magazine - like for real like a magazine! My mother's and sisters makeup was devine! We cried when we all looked in the mirror, what was I thinking, I cannot do this. I learned somuch about pro makeup. I totally have a respect for these ladies, fo doing something so wonderful. I literally fell in love with myself, maybe loved myself more than I loved my husband that day! Ha, jk..but seriously...GO LUSH BEAUTY AND BRIDALS 100!! I received so many compliments on my wedding day and my pictures were beautiful!

    Sent on 17/01/2017
  • Jennifer Clark, Married on 07/01/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thanks lush for the amazing efforts for my big day! The process to book was fast and for 8 ladies very affordable and stunning results! This company is seriously amaze and I do not recommend going anywhere else after reading the reviews.

    Sent on 16/01/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info