Will Kwan Photography
Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2H2 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Will Kwan Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

26

13 User photos

Will Kwan Photography 1
Will Kwan Photography 2
Will Kwan Photography 3
Will Kwan Photography 4
Will Kwan Photography 5
Will Kwan Photography 6
Will Kwan Photography 7
+7
Order by :
  • John B , Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience with William

    My wife and I hired William to photograph our wedding. It was a great decision. William was punctual, professional, and extremely easy to work with. Photos were professionally touched up and delivered 3 weeks after the wedding. I strongly recommend William.

    Sent on 04/01/2019
  • Amy

    Amy S Ecker , Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely recommend working with him. You won't regret it!

    Will was fantastic! He picked us up, was super friendly, gave great direction to us for our bridal photo shoot and he was very generous with his time. He picked beautiful locations for the photos which all turned out looking amazing. On top of that, Will dropped us off as well afterward in rush hour which was far out of his way. He was wonderful. Would definitely recommend working with him. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 18/11/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Amy, thank you so much for your review! I had a great time with you guys and I'm really happy you like the photos!

  • Angie , Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best time with Will

    Will is passionate with his photography and it shows. During our wedding consultation, Will was amazing in giving us suggestions and understood our vision. The wedding pictures are beautiful and I would recommend Will to anyone !

    Sent on 06/11/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Ang, thanks for such a wonderful review! I really like the way your wedding pictures turned out!

  • Colin

    Colin Cheung , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Competent Wedding Photographer

    I found Will online during our search for a wedding photographer. Both my fiance (at the time) and I reside out of the country and Will was flexible to accommodating our schedule. Like many couples getting married for the first time, we had no idea what to look for, nor how best to evaluate a photographer besides price and our overall assessment of his prior work. I will say that our pictures came out wonderfully (just see for yourself), his pricing scheme is very reasonable and he was very accommodating to our ever changing schedule. However what really sets Will apart is his expertise and advisory throughout the planning process and during the day of. His guidance and recommendations on different shots gave my wife and I angles and sets that we simply wouldn't have thought of. Weddings can invariably become chaotic especially with the post ceremony lineup. Will and his team are firm and adept at ensuring that the best shots are taken within the allotted schedule.
    I would recommend Will to anyone looking for a professional and competent photographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 30/09/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Colin, thanks for your wonderful review! Your wedding was beautiful and the team had a great time capturing all the events!

  • Stanley Tsia , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Photographer

    Will was excellent to work with. Although he wasn't our primary shooter, he was our photographer's second shooter, we still felt compelled to leave him a review. He was nothing but professional and creative to work with. He was able to keep us on track with our wedding schedule, and also provide some much needed back up for our main photographer. Will was also open to our suggestions and was not shy in letting us know what we can do to make things better. He was easy to talk to and made us feel very comfortable and at ease. I would highly recommend Will.

    Sent on 06/09/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Stanley! Your wedding was so much fun, I had a blast and was really happy to be part of it!

  • Brendan

    Brendan Worrall , Married on 12/08/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photos with Will

    My wife and I were extremely pleased with Will. We didn't know what to expect but Will made it very comfortable for both the engagement shoot at the wedding. During the wedding we never noticed him and his assistant taking photos throughout the evening which was amazing. Will was very easy to work with, extremely responsive with correspondence back and forth. The photos came out exactly as we had hoped and they captured not just the event, but the feeling of the day as well. We would not hesitate to recommend Will to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer.

    The wedding of Brendan Worrall and Will Kwan Photography 8
    The wedding of Brendan Worrall and Will Kwan Photography 9
    Sent on 11/09/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Brendan! The wedding was lovely and you guys were great! Really enjoying working with you!

  • Jason Lee , Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a Fantastic Experience

    Will was simply fantastic to work with. Throughout the whole process, Will was extremely personable and made us felt at ease during our shoots. My wife and I were both a little uncomfortable with being in front of the camera, but Will made it very very easy, and all the photos turned out very well. Will also took the time to really make our photos special for us. He asked about things that we were interested in in our regular lives and incorporated them into our photos. We also used the photobooth service and Will even worked with us to customize the template to our liking. He was responsive whenever we emailed with questions...and we asked A LOT of questions. Thank you for being so patient with us Will, and thank you so much for all your hard work!

    Sent on 15/08/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the awesome review Jason! I had a really great time getting to know you and Cass and really enjoyed the entire process with you guys!

  • Faith

    Faith Fernando , Married on 13/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Safe bet. You won’t regret.

    Choosing a photographer can hold a lot of pressure, but we will never regret choosing Will as ours. He was fantastic from the initial meet n greet. He put my husband at ease and filled me with confidence that this was a good choice. The photos turned out fabulous. Not only our engagement session but all the wedding photos as well. He was on it. Creative, professional, discreet and personable. The price was very reasonable with definite value for what you pay. We will treasure those photos forever.

    Sent on 31/10/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Faith, thanks for leaving such a wonderful review! The entire team really enjoyed capturing your wedding!

  • Wiley Kwan , Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!!

    Will was so professional and accommodating during our engagement and wedding shoots. He really adds a personal touch and we are so glad he was our photographer for our special day. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 02/08/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Wiley, thanks for the awesome review! Had a great time getting to know you guys and I was honored to capture your wedding!

  • Katrina

    Katrina Lo , Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!! He was responsive and communicative throughout the whole process, and he put us at ease right away. We held a Harry Potter wedding, and not only did Will embrace our theme wholeheartedly, but he had many helpful ideas and suggestions to take our theme to the next level. He was always open and willing to work with us on our ideas, and he went above and beyond our expectations for both our engagement shoot and wedding day!

    Will is calm, flexible, and personable; our guests all loved him, praising his efficiency, as well as his accommodating, non-intrusive style. His composure and mild demeanour definitely helped keep us calm and focused during what could have been a very stressful day. We are so pleased with how our wedding photos turned out--Will captured great shots of all our guests and decorations, and even made sure to set aside time to get some special shots of just us two as well.

    All in all, we could not recommend Will enough!! He helped us so much in ensuring our special day was a success! ^_^

    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 10
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 11
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 12
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 13
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 14
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 15
    Sent on 08/01/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review Katrina! What an awesome wedding it was! Looking forward to delivering your wedding album soon!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.