Will Kwan Photography
Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2H2 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Will Kwan Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

26 reviews

13 User photos

Will Kwan Photography 1
Will Kwan Photography 2
Will Kwan Photography 3
Will Kwan Photography 4
Will Kwan Photography 5
Will Kwan Photography 6
Will Kwan Photography 7
+7
Order by :
  • Amy

    Amy S Ecker , Married on 03/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Would definitely recommend working with him. You won't regret it!

    Will was fantastic! He picked us up, was super friendly, gave great direction to us for our bridal photo shoot and he was very generous with his time. He picked beautiful locations for the photos which all turned out looking amazing. On top of that, Will dropped us off as well afterward in rush hour which was far out of his way. He was wonderful. Would definitely recommend working with him. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 18/11/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Amy, thank you so much for your review! I had a great time with you guys and I'm really happy you like the photos!

  • Colin

    Colin Cheung , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Professional and Competent Wedding Photographer

    I found Will online during our search for a wedding photographer. Both my fiance (at the time) and I reside out of the country and Will was flexible to accommodating our schedule. Like many couples getting married for the first time, we had no idea what to look for, nor how best to evaluate a photographer besides price and our overall assessment of his prior work. I will say that our pictures came out wonderfully (just see for yourself), his pricing scheme is very reasonable and he was very accommodating to our ever changing schedule. However what really sets Will apart is his expertise and advisory throughout the planning process and during the day of. His guidance and recommendations on different shots gave my wife and I angles and sets that we simply wouldn't have thought of. Weddings can invariably become chaotic especially with the post ceremony lineup. Will and his team are firm and adept at ensuring that the best shots are taken within the allotted schedule.
    I would recommend Will to anyone looking for a professional and competent photographer for their wedding.

    Sent on 30/09/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Colin, thanks for your wonderful review! Your wedding was beautiful and the team had a great time capturing all the events!

  • Katrina

    Katrina Lo , Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Will was by far one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!! He was responsive and communicative throughout the whole process, and he put us at ease right away. We held a Harry Potter wedding, and not only did Will embrace our theme wholeheartedly, but he had many helpful ideas and suggestions to take our theme to the next level. He was always open and willing to work with us on our ideas, and he went above and beyond our expectations for both our engagement shoot and wedding day!

    Will is calm, flexible, and personable; our guests all loved him, praising his efficiency, as well as his accommodating, non-intrusive style. His composure and mild demeanour definitely helped keep us calm and focused during what could have been a very stressful day. We are so pleased with how our wedding photos turned out--Will captured great shots of all our guests and decorations, and even made sure to set aside time to get some special shots of just us two as well.

    All in all, we could not recommend Will enough!! He helped us so much in ensuring our special day was a success! ^_^

    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 8
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 9
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 10
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 11
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 12
    The wedding of Katrina Lo and Will Kwan Photography 13
    Sent on 08/01/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review Katrina! What an awesome wedding it was! Looking forward to delivering your wedding album soon!

  • Chloe

    chloe wang , Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Photography is an extremely important part of our wedding and we were looking for someone who can capture a lot of natural and memorable moments of our lives. It did not take us very long to find Will. He is exactly what we were looking for when i saw his photos. After a short coffee and seeing some of his works, we did not hesitate choose him to shoot our engagement and wedding.

    Will is very fun to work with, he has lots of great ideas and poses and whats more he even offered us to shoot in NYC during his actual vacation time, not only that, he took the time again to offer us another session back in Vancouver. He is very kind and on our wedding day, he spent 12 hours with us and he rarely took any breaks just to make sure to capture all the special moments. He also gave us a lot of tips too. My family and friends are all so pleased with how the photos are turned out. Me and my husband are extremely happy with Will's work, they turned out exactly how we want it if not better.
    We would definitely recommend him to our friends who will be getting married next.

    Sent on 27/01/2017

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Your wedding was absolutely awesome, I had a great time at the wedding and the engagement session in NYC was amazing as well. Thank you for such a wonderful review!

  • Brendan

    Brendan Worrall , Married on 12/08/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding Photos with Will

    My wife and I were extremely pleased with Will. We didn't know what to expect but Will made it very comfortable for both the engagement shoot at the wedding. During the wedding we never noticed him and his assistant taking photos throughout the evening which was amazing. Will was very easy to work with, extremely responsive with correspondence back and forth. The photos came out exactly as we had hoped and they captured not just the event, but the feeling of the day as well. We would not hesitate to recommend Will to anyone looking for a great wedding photographer.

    The wedding of Brendan Worrall and Will Kwan Photography 14
    The wedding of Brendan Worrall and Will Kwan Photography 15
    Sent on 11/09/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Brendan! The wedding was lovely and you guys were great! Really enjoying working with you!

  • Faith

    Faith Fernando , Married on 13/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Safe bet. You won’t regret.

    Choosing a photographer can hold a lot of pressure, but we will never regret choosing Will as ours. He was fantastic from the initial meet n greet. He put my husband at ease and filled me with confidence that this was a good choice. The photos turned out fabulous. Not only our engagement session but all the wedding photos as well. He was on it. Creative, professional, discreet and personable. The price was very reasonable with definite value for what you pay. We will treasure those photos forever.

    Sent on 31/10/2018

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Hi Faith, thanks for leaving such a wonderful review! The entire team really enjoyed capturing your wedding!

  • Brenda

    Brenda Birdseye , Married on 20/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    our wedding day was very fast paced and disorganized, and will was able to work with that and get most of the shots that we wanted. lots of good photos of our guests too. We had a very tight timeline and there was lots of things that went wrong.
    will also did our engagement session and these photos also came out really well. i would definitely recommend him as a wedding photographer.

    Sent on 04/10/2017

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the review Brenda! I'm really glad everything worked out and we got some wonderful photos as well!

  • Natalie

    Natalie Gartland , Married on 27/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Looking at Will’s online galleries, we knew we had found the right photographer to capture the emotion and experiences at our wedding. In person, Will has this personable, professional and inquisitive nature about him that you can immediately relate to.

    We had so much fun on the engagement shoot; Will was game to travel to a few different locations and ended up spending more time with us than planned. Us being a little camera-shy/awkward, Will was able to get some excellent shots of us in that outing so we knew the wedding was going to turn out well.

    On the wedding day itself, Will and his assistant Eric were punctual, efficient and organized. On a day where everything seemed to move quickly, their images have captured so many beautiful/ entertaining/ amazing memories for us. We’re so happy you were a part of our day Will!

    Sent on 09/07/2017

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for having me be part of your day Natalie! I had a lot of fun shooting your wedding and the pictures turned out great!

  • Sharan

    Sharan Malhi , Married on 22/05/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Loved working with Will. We had him for my bridal shower and scheduled a photoshoot.
    He was prompt and on time, even as the location was out in the middle of nowhere in Langley. We truly enjoyed his professionalism and outgoing personality. All the guests found him easy to talk to and get along with. He gave great direction in handling the 25+ guests and was open to taking images as people requested.
    Looking forward to seeing the final images.

    The wedding of Sharan Malhi and Will Kwan Photography 16
    The wedding of Sharan Malhi and Will Kwan Photography 17
    Sent on 02/02/2017

    Will Kwan Photography's reply:

    Thank your for your wonderful review, it was a real pleasure coming out to meet you and photograph your event. You and your girls looked great that day!

  • John B , Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome experience with William

    My wife and I hired William to photograph our wedding. It was a great decision. William was punctual, professional, and extremely easy to work with. Photos were professionally touched up and delivered 3 weeks after the wedding. I strongly recommend William.

    Sent on 04/01/2019

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.