Weddings N Photos
341 Water Street V6B 0M9 Vancouver (British Columbia) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Weddings N Photos

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Maeve

    Maeve Wickham · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik is amazing!

    We hired Erik from Weddings N Photos to capture our wedding this past weekend, and having only gone through just the teaser photos so far, I am absolutely blown away with what he captured!

    When we met him to consult before booking him for our wedding, he showed us his portfolio, and I was amazed at how well the emotions he captured in the pictures came through - it felt like I was at the weddings just from looking at those pictures. There was a clear narrative in the pictures, and it's obvious how great his storyingtelling is through photography. So it's been a real delight to see the same attention to detail and all of the emotions that he's captured for our wedding with faces we know and love.

    Not only does he take amazing pictures, he's a delight to work with - he helped us feel comfortable posing for pictures and was a total pro at staging us to capture the best angles and scenery from all the places we shot.

    Thank you so much Erik!! We were so glad to have you there on our day (and really look forward to seeing the rest of the pictures)!

    -Maeve and Shawn

    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • Shirley

    Shirley Wu · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful photos

    We had a very good experience with Erik. We live in Ottawa but the wedding was in Vancouver. Erik had several calls with us to make sure that he understood our needs. Since we wanted a wedding style that was quite unique, Erik showed up at our rehearsal to observe. Great photos were taken and we are really happy that we hired Wedding N Photos.

    Sent on 22/10/2019
  • Brody

    Brody Van Eaton · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & Adaptive

    Erik did a great job with our requests. We had our wedding at a cat cafe and he did an amazing job of getting shots of us and shots of our furry friends! He did an amazing job getting the emotions of everyone in the wedding. He had great ideas for the photo shoot afterwards as well! He's really quick with responses to inquiries or changes as well. We pretty much winged most of the wedding and he just went with the flow. My wife and I are very happy and would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • V

    Virginia Case · Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great and amazing

    Couldn’t ask for a better photographer, would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 26/06/2019
  • S

    Slim Bedjaoui · Married on 14/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    The wedding pictures were amazing.

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • Jenny

    Jenny Chung · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured very wonderful moments to cherish for a lifetime!

    We don't know where to begin. We had an AMAZING experience from start to finish. Very fast response time, professionalism, and advice. In the wedding we worried about everything - but not his service!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • S

    Sandra Y · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured the Moments that Mattered

    Erik did a great job finding and capturing the emotions and moments that mattered the most to us on our wedding day. My husband and best friend can never again claim they do not cry!! Erik was very flexible in accommodating our schedule for the day and focused on ensuring we got what we wanted within our budget. He was also very diligent in getting back to us in a timely manner.

    Sent on 02/11/2018
  • H

    Herman Pang · Married on 27/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Pre-Wedding Photos

    Very satisfied of my pre-wedding photos with my wife that were taken by Erik. His professional skills and his unique technique that can capture the most complex details … Amazing!! He has many of the bright ideas for you to make sure he can deliver what you want. Me and my wife are highly recommended Erik’s.

    Sent on 28/04/2018
  • M

    Mani Sandhu · Married on 24/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik's photography speaks volumes about his expertise and experience. He came prepared to all of our events and was full of ideas. He made my fiance and I feel very comfortable and worked with our style while expressing his own views. Our pics and his vision was worthy of fashion magazine publication. Super super happy with his etiquette and photography of superior quality. Overall, one of the best photographers out there who will make sure he delivers exactly what you want; and if you're out of ideas, he'll be sure to work with you for your dream photoshoot.

    Sent on 30/08/2017

    Weddings N Photos's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We had a lot of fun on your wedding day. Especially the photo sessions, that was one creative shoot
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 18/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Weddings N Photos for capturing all our sweet moments in Japan! Erik has been answering all our special requests whether it’s 1C under rainbow bridge or shooting over an hr at Shibuya busiest intersection for a perfect shot, he is super patient and always aiming for perfection. He will also spent time scouting at a location before the couples are ready, so more time will be spent on different poses rather than having the couples wondering around in heels and dress shoes. We also received photos of our shoots much quicker than expected, rather than waiting for months!

    We highly recommend Weddings N Photos if you are looking for something different and a personalized 5 stars shooting experience!

    Finally, another big “T H A N K Y O U” from Alex and Teresa!

    Sent on 05/04/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.