Lauren Hannah Photography
8738 81 Avenue T6C 0W6 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Lauren Hannah Photography

5.0 / 5

5.0 of 5.0

76 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Cindy

    So Talented & Fun Too!!

    Cindy Casemore, Married on 31/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren and her partner are absolutely fabulous! We met them at our friend’s wedding, and quickly realized how professional and yet friendly and relaxed they were. What I couldn’t have known then is how wonderfully talented she is too!! The creativity and skill is off the charts. You will not regret hiring her for your wedding, I promise you! And her prices are so reasonable that you can capture more of your special day!

    We did a destination ceremony for our wedding, but were throwing a reception dinner & party for our friends and family back at home on New Years Eve too. At first we weren’t going to hire a photographer for the reception but now I am so glad we asked Lauren. Neither my husband or I are naturally photogenic – we usually seem posed and awkward  Lauren made us instantly relaxed and comfortable, capturing the true emotions between us.

    During the party, they were so much fun! At times, they blended right in so people hardly knew they were there, and then there were others where it felt like paparazzi on the dance floor  it was absolutely perfect and they knew exactly how to flow with and capture the energy of the room. Every time I thought “Oh I should get a picture of this moment” I would no sooner think it and there they were already. They got the most beautiful, natural pictures of us and all our loved ones and friends. I am so grateful that they were willing to give up their New Years Eve to work with us! We had such a great time with them and now have wonderful keepsakes to remember it by.

    Sent on 21/02/2018
  • Britt

    Incredible!!!

    Brittany Wilflingsider, Married on 16/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things about Lauren!! She is an incredibly talented photographer but on top of that, she is so much fun, so personable and just an amazing all around person.
    My Husband and I researched many photographers before making our final decision and after meeting with her, we felt so comfortable and knew we had made a great decision. And after seeing our beautiful photos from our engagement session, we knew 100% we made the right decision!! Any photographer who can get amazing pictures of a couple while riding a Harley down a highway is obviously good at what they do ;)
    Lauren and her assistant went above and beyond the entire day not only to capture special moments but also to ensure everything was perfect. She has such an eye for detail and was so much fun to be around that day!! I can't say enough good things about her and would recommend her 100%, believe me you won't be sorry you chose her!! Our sneak peek photos of our wedding day made me cry, they're INCREDIBLE!! I can only imagine what the rest will look like!! Best photographer ever :)

    Sent on 25/01/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole Gerstner, Married on 07/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren photographed my wedding in October 2017. She was extremely professional and reliable from start to finish, while also being super fun to work with. She was easily my favourite professional that I worked with on my wedding and our pictures exceeded my expectations. I would recommend her again and again!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • Best photographer ever!

    Heather Guenther, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren and Bruce were amazing! Knew how to make everyone comfortable while taking photos! And had amazing ideas! They got on the dance floor to take pictures, and were not scared to do so! 100% recommend them!

    Sent on 26/01/2018

    Lauren Hannah Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Heather! We really enjoyed being a part of your special day and so much fun with your group!

  • Gabi Corabian, Married on 08/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren did an incredible job with our wedding photography. We hired her for the day, and actually only met with her once prior to the ceremony during an insanely busy moment in our lives. She was attentive, patient, and she immediately understood what type of photos we were hoping for. This was clear when we received the photos. She was able to capture amazingly candid shots of many of our family and friends and did a great job documenting the day. She and her co-shooter were very easy and flexible to deal with throughout the day. Lauren also was very much willing to work within our budget constraints and desires. We would without hesitation recommend her.

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • Megan Shea, Married on 03/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Lauren for our wedding after one of our friends in the area had her wedding photos done by Lauren and we loved the way she had captured their day. Lauren was very professional to deal with and was a great help in dealing with us via email as we were living overseas during the wedding planning stages. During the pre-wedding she asked for suggestions on photos we would like to capture and kept this in mind to ensure we didn’t get caught up in the moment of the day and miss out on these opportunities. During the wedding Lauren and her assistant Laura were great to work with and we had a blast going to the various sites to take pictures. The prints came out better than we had expected and they were delivered to us in the promised time-range on our contract. Overall, I would recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a fun-loving photographer who has a great eye for photography.

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Lauren Hannah Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Megan! Your wedding was a blast! I am so glad you chose us to capture it ! All the best in 2018!

  • Michael Wang, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren (and her co-shooter Bruce) were awesome! We had a destination wedding, so we weren't able to meet with her in person until the day of the wedding, but got to know her through webcam chats and phone calls. She did a great job with our ceremony and reception and took us to some beautiful places for additional photos. She was easy to work with and our photos came out beautifully, all at a very reasonable cost. We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 19/11/2017

    Lauren Hannah Photography's reply:

    Thank you Mike! I am so happy to have been a part of yours and Angie's special day. I appreciate this lovely review!

  • Sharon Fernandes, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren is amazing. As a same sex couple, Lauren made us feel special, beautiful, comfortable and captured our day in the most perfect way. Lauren took her time to research area in Calgary that we're both trendy and meaningful. We will cherish our photos for a lifetime.

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • Vanessa Cronin, Married on 14/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren is absolutely amazing! She is fun, friendly, and a complete professional to work with. I did a lot of research on Edmonton photographers prior to meeting with Lauren. One of the most important things for our wedding was to make sure that we had beautiful, timeless photographs that my husband and I could look back on over the years and remember our special day. We definitely ended up with them! My husband and I were both very nervous to be in front of the camera, but Lauren provided perfect direction and had us feeling comfortable and at ease in no time! She helped us plan & choose locations for an amazing engagement session on a beautiful autumn evening.  The photos turned out amazing.

     

    On our wedding day, Lauren’s calm presence really helped keep me us ease. She even rescued us when our limo driver missed a turn and got lost!

    She captured every moment of the day exactly how we remembered it. It was also awesome having her stay later into the reception to capture everyone’s happy faces on the dance floor! We have received so many compliments on how beautiful & fun all of our wedding photos turned out. They are even more perfect than we could have imagined - we could not be happier! Choosing Lauren as our photographer was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Her pricing is extremely competitive for the length of time we had her (& second shooters) on our wedding day, as well as the high-quality photos! My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Lauren Hannah Photography!

    Sent on 15/11/2017
  • Rachel, Married on 29/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren did photos for my brother in law and his wife a few years ago and my husband and I knew that when we got married she would be the one we would use from the get go. She did an amazing job with our engagement photos and wedding photos and it was so fun to work with her. We loved every minute of it.

    Sent on 12/11/2017

    Lauren Hannah Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel for this review! We two are awesome and we loved being a part of your day!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info