Lauren Hannah Photography
8738 81 Avenue T6C 0W6 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Lauren Hannah Photography

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

80 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

Lauren Hannah Photography 1
Lauren Hannah Photography 2
Lauren Hannah Photography 3
Lauren Hannah Photography 4
Lauren Hannah Photography 5
Lauren Hannah Photography 6
Lauren Hannah Photography 7
+19
Order by :
  • Amanda

    Amanda , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very pleased with our photos!

    Lauren was a dream to work with! She's professional, easy going and makes you feel very comfortable. Her schedule was very flexible in terms of meeting up initially and for our engagement photo session. She has unique ideas/ locations in mind for photos and captured some incredible candids on our big day!
    We had her and her second shooter with us from 10am-10pm so from the moment we started getting ready to the rowdy party portion of the evening - every moment of the day was captured!
    In the end, we received hundreds of beautiful photos to choose from online and on a USB. We will cherish these photos forever.
    We highly recommend hiring Lauren for any photography needs - you won'tbe disappointed!

    The wedding of Amanda and Lauren Hannah Photography 8
    The wedding of Amanda and Lauren Hannah Photography 9
    The wedding of Amanda and Lauren Hannah Photography 10
    The wedding of Amanda and Lauren Hannah Photography 11
    The wedding of Amanda and Lauren Hannah Photography 12
    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Lena

    Lena , Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    My husband and I chose Lauren to capture our special day based off of a recommendation from one of my cousins, and we are thrilled with our choice, she is amazing!! She and her second shooters did both our engagement and wedding photos and we were so happy with how they both turned out! My husband and I are somewhat shy when it comes to photos and she made us feel at ease and the photos turned out SO GOOD. She was very flexible with our engagement photos - the day we had originally picked for the photos was super stormy and windy, and she suggested we move it one day and we are so grateful for the suggestion, it turned out to be a much nicer day weather-wise! She is very professional to work with and super responsive to questions as well. We both knew after seeing our engagement photos that our wedding ones would be just as amazing and Lauren definitely delivered! We just received our full gallery and are over the moon with all of our photos and will have a tough time picking our favourites! We cannot recommend her enough - if you want a great experience and superb photos, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 29/10/2018
  • Eric

    Eric Berschback , Married on 27/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The perfect photographer for our wedding

    Lauren was the perfect person for our Edmonton wedding. We had a rather complicated agenda, with events over the course of four days. Lauren was flexible enough to make it to all of the events where we needed her. She was excellent at communicating throughout the entire process, and she gave us thousands (actually, thousands) of great photos that we will have forever. She and her partner Bruce had all of the angles covered, from the pre-wedding stuff to the dance floor. All of it was reasonably priced, given some of the other wedding photographers that charge crazy prices. Would definitely recommend to anyone, especially in the Edmonton area!

    The wedding of Eric Berschback and Lauren Hannah Photography 13
    The wedding of Eric Berschback and Lauren Hannah Photography 14
    Sent on 03/10/2018

    Lauren Hannah Photography's reply:

    Eric, thank you for the wonderful review! It was such a pleasure to capture such a unique and beautiful celebration.

    Lauren

  • Kiran , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren is awesome!

    We loved working with Lauren and Bruce! She super responsive to emails, texts and phone calls. Our wedding was pretty complex because it was a fusion Indian-Christian wedding with lots of moving parts, spanning over 4 days. Lauren was at every event EARLY and stayed LATE! She was very good at guiding us as to where to stand and how to pose for our portraits as well as, finding very unique and beautiful locations for our pictures! My favorite thing was seeing her and Bruce, in the middle of our dance floor taking hilarious action shots!

    Needless to say we would definitely hire Lauren again and definitely recommend her to our friends and family! So much so, that she will be photographing my brother's wedding next summer!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • Cindy

    Cindy Casemore , Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    So Talented & Fun Too!!

    Lauren and her partner are absolutely fabulous! We met them at our friend’s wedding, and quickly realized how professional and yet friendly and relaxed they were. What I couldn’t have known then is how wonderfully talented she is too!! The creativity and skill is off the charts. You will not regret hiring her for your wedding, I promise you! And her prices are so reasonable that you can capture more of your special day!

    We did a destination ceremony for our wedding, but were throwing a reception dinner & party for our friends and family back at home on New Years Eve too. At first we weren’t going to hire a photographer for the reception but now I am so glad we asked Lauren. Neither my husband or I are naturally photogenic – we usually seem posed and awkward  Lauren made us instantly relaxed and comfortable, capturing the true emotions between us.

    During the party, they were so much fun! At times, they blended right in so people hardly knew they were there, and then there were others where it felt like paparazzi on the dance floor  it was absolutely perfect and they knew exactly how to flow with and capture the energy of the room. Every time I thought “Oh I should get a picture of this moment” I would no sooner think it and there they were already. They got the most beautiful, natural pictures of us and all our loved ones and friends. I am so grateful that they were willing to give up their New Years Eve to work with us! We had such a great time with them and now have wonderful keepsakes to remember it by.

    Sent on 21/02/2018
  • Britt

    Brittany Wilflingsider , Married on 16/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Incredible!!!

    I can't say enough good things about Lauren!! She is an incredibly talented photographer but on top of that, she is so much fun, so personable and just an amazing all around person.
    My Husband and I researched many photographers before making our final decision and after meeting with her, we felt so comfortable and knew we had made a great decision. And after seeing our beautiful photos from our engagement session, we knew 100% we made the right decision!! Any photographer who can get amazing pictures of a couple while riding a Harley down a highway is obviously good at what they do ;)
    Lauren and her assistant went above and beyond the entire day not only to capture special moments but also to ensure everything was perfect. She has such an eye for detail and was so much fun to be around that day!! I can't say enough good things about her and would recommend her 100%, believe me you won't be sorry you chose her!! Our sneak peek photos of our wedding day made me cry, they're INCREDIBLE!! I can only imagine what the rest will look like!! Best photographer ever :)

    Sent on 25/01/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole Gerstner , Married on 07/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren photographed my wedding in October 2017. She was extremely professional and reliable from start to finish, while also being super fun to work with. She was easily my favourite professional that I worked with on my wedding and our pictures exceeded my expectations. I would recommend her again and again!

    The wedding of Nicole Gerstner and Lauren Hannah Photography 15
    The wedding of Nicole Gerstner and Lauren Hannah Photography 16
    The wedding of Nicole Gerstner and Lauren Hannah Photography 17
    The wedding of Nicole Gerstner and Lauren Hannah Photography 18
    The wedding of Nicole Gerstner and Lauren Hannah Photography 19
    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • Heather Guenther , Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best photographer ever!

    Lauren and Bruce were amazing! Knew how to make everyone comfortable while taking photos! And had amazing ideas! They got on the dance floor to take pictures, and were not scared to do so! 100% recommend them!

    Sent on 26/01/2018

    Lauren Hannah Photography's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Heather! We really enjoyed being a part of your special day and so much fun with your group!

  • Gabi Corabian , Married on 08/09/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Lauren did an incredible job with our wedding photography. We hired her for the day, and actually only met with her once prior to the ceremony during an insanely busy moment in our lives. She was attentive, patient, and she immediately understood what type of photos we were hoping for. This was clear when we received the photos. She was able to capture amazingly candid shots of many of our family and friends and did a great job documenting the day. She and her co-shooter were very easy and flexible to deal with throughout the day. Lauren also was very much willing to work within our budget constraints and desires. We would without hesitation recommend her.

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • Megan Shea , Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired Lauren for our wedding after one of our friends in the area had her wedding photos done by Lauren and we loved the way she had captured their day. Lauren was very professional to deal with and was a great help in dealing with us via email as we were living overseas during the wedding planning stages. During the pre-wedding she asked for suggestions on photos we would like to capture and kept this in mind to ensure we didn’t get caught up in the moment of the day and miss out on these opportunities. During the wedding Lauren and her assistant Laura were great to work with and we had a blast going to the various sites to take pictures. The prints came out better than we had expected and they were delivered to us in the promised time-range on our contract. Overall, I would recommend Lauren to anyone looking for a fun-loving photographer who has a great eye for photography.

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    Lauren Hannah Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Megan! Your wedding was a blast! I am so glad you chose us to capture it ! All the best in 2018!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.