Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lauren Hannah Photography

Lauren Hannah Photography

Lauren Hannah Photography

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 113 reviews
View more information

113 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 113
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

68 User photos

  • Selina
    Selina G. Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome experience!

    I normally hate having my picture taken but Lauren made it fun! Lauren has been super accommodating especially when our schedules changed so much. She also is prepared to help with anything even when somehow dirt gets on your wedding dress. She was there to save the day with a tide-to-go stick! Since our wedding was in the country that was a huge save. We just got our sneak peeks and they look amazing! I can't wait for the rest of the photos.
  • Saba
    Saba T. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Photographer!

    Lauren photographed our Greek-Persian wedding in September 2021. We had two ceremonies and she was incredibly kind/considerate and patient with us. She took some amazing shots of me and my family getting ready as well as the groom's family getting ready. All the photos were really well done and incredibly high quality and beautiful. She listened to all our concerns and accommodated us very well. We are so so happy we picked her to capture our big day and we will cherish all our photos forever!
  • Cassie
    Cassie T. Married on 15/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly, Creative, Candid, Pet Loving Photographer

    My husband and I couldn't have found a more perfect photographer. We were wed during the Pandemic and Lauren continuously checked in about the ever changing regulations. The most praise I can give her (Lauren) is that she fit in perfectly with our day/us. She instantly bonded with our families and made our socially awkward bridal party comfortable. Lauren is also WILLING to get the shot and express her creativity. Her team/second shooters were also very kind and helpful!
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn B. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and Engagement Photographer

    Working with Lauren was such a pleasure! She photographed our engagement shoot as well as our wedding! She and Bruce were so easy to feel comfortable with and they put us at ease. I loved that they gave us direction but then just let us be us and the photos look really genuine and full of love! I love all our photos and can't stop looking at them! She was very open to my ideas, flexible and easy to work with! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience !

    We hired Lauren way back in 2019 for our engagement photos and for what would turn into a postponed 2020 wedding. Lauren was beyond accommodating throughout the entire process which helped us feel at ease and looking forward to our rescheduled 2021 date. Our engagement session was so much fun! Lauren, and her second shooter Bruce, took extraordinary photos which spoke to our character rather than being cookie cutter shots. This experience transferred seamlessly into our 2021 wedding ceremony and reception . Lauren captured all of the moments we would dream to hold onto and even some we didn’t realize we would treasure the most. From getting ready to walking down the aisle to dancing our hearts out Lauren ensured not one moment was missed - even willing to try some unconventional shots late in the evening. We are beyond happy with how our entire experience with Lauren went and would recommend her over and over again!
  • S
    Sonia G. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    Lauren was wonderful to work with. We absolutely loved our pictures and she was super fun and sweet. She made our vision into reality and we really loved working with her!
  • M
    Matt Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexible, Fun, and Great to Work With!

    Lauren was amazing to work with from start to finish. We had a lot of schedule changes thanks to the pandemic, but Lauren was so accommodating through it all. She made the two of us feel comfortable in front of the camera and took some incredible photos! She captured so many candid moments of both our wedding ceremony and reception. We are so grateful we had the opportunity to work with her!
  • Candace
    Candace P. Married on 24/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Lauren was so flexible and accommodating to all our questions and requests. She went above and beyond for both our engagement and wedding photos. She was open to all our ideas and provided us with such needed guidance and her own flair. We were comfortable in our photos, having so much fun together. We never felt time constraint or rushed, she made sure we felt relaxed knowing we would get the photos we wanted no matter the time it took. Lauren was able to accommodate our wedding changes with Covid with no problems. Our photos ended up being way beyond our expectations!
  • A
    Jordan G. Married on 19/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer

    We used Lauren Hannah Photography for both our engagement session and wedding day pictures. We had to postpone our wedding 3 times due to COVID and Lauren was so accommodating and always responded quickly to our emails. We are both very awkward when in front of a camera, but Lauren made us feel so at ease the entire process felt effortless. She has such unique ideas and beautiful photo locations! Lauren is extremely talented, and our pictures are absolutely stunning. I couldn’t stop smiling while looking at them!! We got the 12hr package, which included reception coverage. The candid photos of our guests having fun on the dance floor was well worth the extra hours. Her second shooter Bruce was also fantastic, and it was an absolute pleasure getting to work with them both. I highly recommend their services, and will definitely use them again for any photography services we may need!