Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jon-Mark Photography

Jon-Mark Photography

Jon-Mark Photography

Victoria, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

4 User photos

  • Mahshid & Kayvan
    Mahshid H. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best photographer

    Can't say enough about Jon-Mark - He is friendly, accommodating, responsive and professional. He managed to capture our emotions on our wedding day so beautifully. We had a blast working with him and we were confidant that we are in good hands! Our wedding guests were constantly giving us great feedback about how amazing and friendly he is.

    Jon-Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Mahshid! It means so much to me that you and Kayvan and your friends and family had a great experience, I'm so glad we were able to connect!
  • Chantell
    Chantell G. Married on 13/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    No words can say how happy we are

    Jon-Mark is such a fun-loving person and he made photos - even the family ones go by so fast. We had so much fun and everyone in our wedding party loved working with him and his assistant. It was relaxed and beautiful locations for our photos and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Hands down the best person to work with for your wedding!

    Jon-Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you Chantell! Everyone in your party was so fun and easy to work with and you and James really set the tone for that. I'm so glad we connected and were able to hang out before the wedding too!
  • C
    Cliff Married on 15/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jon-Mark is an amazing photographer

    Hiring Jon-Mark to capture our wedding day was one of the best decisions next to marrying my wife that day.
    He was so easy to work with, and his approach to our wedding day was so fluid and fun.
    From our fist meeting, to engagement shoot, to our wedding day, we felt like old friends with him the whole time. Being comfortable in front of the camera is important to us and Jon-Mark was a natural putting us at ease.
    Not only is Jon-Mark a great photographer, he is a great person.
    Thank you so much for capturing our day.

    Jon-Mark Photography's reply:

    Cliff it means so much to read this, thank you! The feeling was mutual, you and Nicole and your party were a joy to spend time with, and it was a privilege to be a part of your wedding, truly. Congratulations on the upcoming addition! :)
  • Rachel
    Rachel A. Married on 28/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon-Mark was phenomenal. He was incredibly fun to work with, professional and approachable, and his shots are fantastic. He really captured the spirit of our day and our relationship. We couldn't be happier with our photos!

    Jon-Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! The fun to work with goes both ways, you and Kyle made my job easy and loads of fun. And I'll probably share the story of the grumpy corner store owner for years to come because I'm still baffled by it ha!
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon-Mark's work speaks for itself. He is creative, innovative, and does things with a camera that not everyone can do. He was so wonderful about making sure to capture the aspects of our wedding that were the most important to us, and at the same time gave us a beautiful range of photos that documented our most special memories and moments of the day. Jon-Mark has a knack for candid photos and for noticing details that no one else would. On top of all that Jon-Mark is easy going, relaxed, and brings a wonderful spirit when he is around. Our entire bridal party commented on how funny he was and how relaxed he made everyone feel. There are a lot of things you can stress about on your wedding day. With Jon-Mark, photography won't be one of them. He took so many beautiful photos of so many incredible moments and it was just like we had another friend hanging out with us at the wedding. I highly recommend him.

    Jon-Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! You two were such a pleasure, I loved the laughter and the atmosphere that surrounded you wedding, looking forward to seeing you and Lyall at Alicia and Brandon's wedding this year!
  • Kezia
    Kezia Married on 02/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin? Having Jon-Mark as our wedding photographer was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. The whole process, from the initial stage of planning our engagement shoot, to brainstorming the style and setting was seamless. Jon-Mark is such a genuine, warm, attentive person who can instantly make you feel at ease and comfortable. We had so much fun during our engagement session with him! We laughed so much together that our faces hurt and everything felt so natural. His ability to capture precious moments is extraordinary and it shows in all of the photos!

    Being the lovely and professional person that he is, he made us feel calm during the rainstorm on our wedding day (we got married last June in Oliver, BC- a desert, where rain rarely makes an appearance, except for the storm on our wedding day). He was such a trooper working through it with us, scouting alternative locations for our photos without sacrificing any aspects of our visions. We took his advice in getting clear umbrellas and took some photos in the rain and we glad we did! Throughout the reception, he would quickly grab us for some photos here and there during downtime, but he never took us away form the party or our guests.

    Every photo is amazing and captured in such a way that immediately brings us back to our special day. I still get goosebumps everytime I see our wedding pictures, as it made me feel the amount of love and happiness that everyone felt at the wedding all over again. Our experience with Jon-Mark was above and beyond what we expected and we would 100% recommend him to anyone who wants a super talented, professional, kind, genuine and fun photographer to capture their memories on their special day. Thanks so much Jon-Mark!!!
  • T
    Tasha C. Married on 04/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have admired Jon-Mark's work for years, before I was even engaged I knew without question that he was the photographer I wanted. His work is fresh, bright, colourful and full of real moments (that are often super fun with Jon-Mark)! He thinks outside of the box and specializes in making each session/wedding unique to the clients involved.

    Jon-Mark came along with us to our destination wedding in Cuba and he instantly fit right in with our group. It was honestly as if we had known each other for years. Along with being friendly and easy-going, we found him to be very professional and informative. We trusted him completely with the outcome of our images and we couldn't be any happier. The whole process from the first email to delivering the usb was smooth, comfortable and most importantly a lot of fun.

    Jon-Mark is an absolute gem and we couldn't be happier with our decision. We have our wedding images huge on canvases all over our house. We would and will recommend Jon-Mark Photography time and time again.

    Jon-Mark Photography's reply:

    Thank you Tash! It definitely reflects on a couple when their closest friends and family are so welcoming. I felt right at home before we even left the runway and loved spending the week with you and Brent!
  • Lisa
    Lisa W. Married on 25/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon-Mark was able to capture the feel and emotion of our wedding day in the most beautiful way. Our photos are stunning. He's fun, creative and accommodating. We could not have asked for a better fit!
  • V
    Vince A. Married on 02/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so blessed and happy we had JM shoot our wedding and morning after session.
    His ability to know us and understand our style so fast was impressive and appreciated . These qualities are so important because from there he was able to create images that captured our character, emotions, and still achieve a style that is beautifully and uniquely his.

    Because we felt at ease with him, he was able to push us out of our comfort zone to take shots that we otherwise would never have done; the results are phenomenal!

    It was so much fun shooting with him and then be able to see the beauty of his mind accentuate who we are as a couple in our album.

    JM, thank you so much! We are loving your creativity that forever celebrates our wedding!
  • Kristi
    Kristi Married on 14/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jon-Mark has seen my husband and I through all the important milestones of our life; engagement, wedding, our first child, and our second child! He is the most talented photographer I have ever encountered, and his extraordinary skill is showcased in his remarkable catalogue of photo shoots. His technical skill is second to none, and yet his true talent is his ability to interact with his subject, and capture the candid and spontaneous moments that reveal the inherent emotional context. Jon-Mark is incredibly personable and genuinely listens to his clients and perfectly delivers what they are looking for, as well as going above and beyond to provide more than is ever expected. He is able to adapt to whatever situation he may find himself in, and uses the environment and elements to his advantage to create fantastical and sublime works of art. He has captured an amazing story of our lives and I can't recommend him enough!