Blair Gable Photography
727 WEston Dr K1G 1W1 Ottawa (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Blair Gable Photography

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

15

9 User photos

Blair Gable Photography 1
Blair Gable Photography 2
Blair Gable Photography 3
Blair Gable Photography 4
Blair Gable Photography 5
Blair Gable Photography 6
Blair Gable Photography 7
+ 3
Order by:
  • L

    Lora Lee · Married on 13/10/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Work with Blair...

    We had a wonderful experience with Blair. He put us at ease and really captured the special moments of the day. We loved the candid shots of our guests and he was always quick to respond to any questions or concerns. He is a super talented photographer and it shows in the quality of his photos. We would absolutely recommend Blair for your big day!

    Blair Gable Photography 8
    Blair Gable Photography 9
    Blair Gable Photography 10
    Blair Gable Photography 11
    Sent on 19/12/2018
  • C

    Chelsea Aucoin · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect photographer for our perfect day

    Our pictures were one of the most important parts of our wedding and Blair went above and beyond. His skill is unmatched and I can’t wait to use his services in the future

    Blair Gable Photography 12
    Blair Gable Photography 13
    Sent on 30/12/2018
  • R

    Rachel Wheaton · Married on 29/09/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Champagne Wedding

    Blair was extremely helpful throughout our entire wedding process, not only as our photographer, but if we had any questions or concerns he was quick to give us tips and advice.
    We also loved how enthusiastic Blair was during our first look photos. He was very professional and was able to capture some amazing moments.

    Blair Gable Photography 14
    Blair Gable Photography 15
    Blair Gable Photography 16
    Sent on 29/12/2018
  • Carly

    Carly Johnson · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographs!

    Blair was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was flexible and easy-going, but very professional, adn he managed to pinpoint exactly what we were looking for after our first conversation. The finished photos are fantastic, and really captured the emotion of the day. Couldn’t be happier with the result.

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 25/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A referral from our officiant led us to check out Blair's portfolio, and we were completely blown away by his incredible work. We knew at that moment that Blair was the only one to photograph our wedding, and luckily we were able to book him. Working with him during the planning process was simple and stress-free. Our confidence in his abilities grew with each interaction, and was definitely justified.

    Our photos are stunning, both from a technical perspective and an emotional one. Blair (and his assistant John) captured every moment and nuance in a beautiful way, and we couldn't be happier. It's obvious that Blair takes his work very seriously, giving it the effort it deserves. We have received numerous compliments about the photos, and honestly will never tire of looking at them.

    During the wedding day, his easy-going manner was a calming influence, and he adapted to any unexpected situations like a true professional. The family portraits were handled respectfully, quickly, and efficiently. Also, Blair is a ninja. You will barely be aware of his presence, and yet he will somehow capture every shot.

    We loved his work so much that we booked him for a post-wedding shoot as well, and the results were just as amazing as the wedding one.

    Blair should be your first and only choice for your wedding photos -- you won't regret it.

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • V

    Vanessa Sanschagrin · Married on 02/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair Gable is truly an exceptional photographer. His talent is completely unique and unsurpassable. He captured the most amazing, intimate moments of our special day, and guided us every step of the way. His flair for details is thoroughly impressive. I would recommend him to anybody who is looking for something original and different. If you look through his blog, you will be hard pressed to find two pictures that look the same. Every wedding, every session he shoots is exclusive, it is one of a kind. Needless to say, he is worth every penny!

    Sent on 14/07/2012
  • K

    Brianna Chouinard · Married on 14/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was important to us that our photographs not just be a series of poses and photo-smiles. Blair was able to capture the unguarded and beautiful moments that help us remember the day as it was!

    Sent on 29/09/2012
  • M

    Meagan Morin · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blair exceeded our expectations as a wedding photographer. He invested time in learning about our relationship, which led to engagement and wedding photos that were meaningful, reflective of our personalities and our history together.

    I felt extremely confident in Blair throughout the wedding planning process; he was responsive, professional and knowledgeable at all times. The photos that he took were incredible.




    Sent on 26/06/2012
  • L

    Lindsay Kucher · Married on 08/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, Blair is a brilliant photographer. His work exudes professionalism, creativity and a wealth of experience. The pictures he took of our wedding captured each intimate moment that occurred throughout the day. They were candid, natural and represented us as a couple. As well, Blair was extremely helpful in the planning process. He has many contacts and suggestions that help to make your wedding spectacular and his experience with other couples helps guide you in a direction to allow you to personalize your wedding. He is flexible and can work around any problem that arises and at the same time keep you relaxed and focused on enjoying your day. He was able to take our family shots with precision and efficiency that allowed us plenty of time to greet and interact with our guests. We, along with our family and friends, will be admiring our photos for years to come.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • S

    Sarah Parker · Married on 29/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our review is plain and simple. Blair is awesome. With over 160 guests at our wedding, not to mention the entire facebook community who saw our photos, the resounding response was; "your photographer was amazing!!". And we agree. He's professional, fun and rolls with the idiosyncrasies that each wedding couple inevitably brings come wedding day. His photos capture moments of real emotion and will ensure that the feelings you had on your wedding day are remembered forever.
    Thanks Blair!
    Sarah and Andrew

    Sent on 03/10/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.