Weddings

Reviews for Jill Daley - Violin

Jill Daley - Violin

Jill Daley - Violin

Toronto, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 13 reviews
View more information

13 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
Order by:
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Married on 22/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Harmonious Moments with Jill Daley

    Jill Daley's company provided the exact vibe we were looking for in our elegant garden party wedding! The violin and cello duo did a magnificent job playing all the music provided in their song list, so much so the entire reception gave thunderous applause when they wrapped up.

    I really enjoyed their version of Can't Help Falling in Love, as well as Married Life (from the Pixar movie "Up") and What A Wonderful World, it just made the whole wedding sound the way I wanted to feel.

    Thank You!

    Sincerely,
    Stephanie & Garreth - August 2021

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! The duo had a wonderful time and I am so glad that you liked our arrangements. Wishing you both all the best,
    Jill
  • Sasha
    Sasha K. Married on 12/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception music

    Jill did the most amazing job for our ceremony music. She came highly recommended to us by our band and she was exactly what we were looking for. On short notice, she was available and very responsive to our emails. She was happy to play the specific songs we requested, at the tempo that we wanted. She is a true artist! She played the songs so beautifully - it was exactly how we had envisioned them. She was kind and very professional to work with. Would 10/10 recommend her to a friend. We couldn’t have chosen any better!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was an absolute pleasure performing at your wedding. I wish you all the best as you start your life together.
  • R
    Rosalind Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic musical performance

    Jill Daley's trio are an extremely talented and very professional group of musicians. They played during the ceremony and reception of my wedding and did a wonderful job. Working with Jill to organize logistics was a seamless process. During the ceremony, the trio played flawlessly, adapting length of pieces to fit the ceremony elements. The music did so much for the atmosphere and I had many guests comment on it. Jill Daley's trio even learned a Swedish piece not in their repertoire that we had requested. They have my highest recommendation!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Rosalind! We love the acoustics in Hart House and learning a new piece that was meaningful to you and your new family was our pleasure.
  • B
    Ben P. Married on 22/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    We hired Jill for our Toronto wedding and were beyond happy with how it turned out. Jill was fantastic and totally professional. We were planning everything ourselves and she was super accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process of choosing songs and making recommendations. We had her do a custom arrangement for us and it turned out so beautifully.

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Ben! The duo had a great time at your wedding—loved the patio at The Walton, great setting. All the best to you and Alina.
  • C
    Cheryl G. Married on 07/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Playing

    Jill is fantastic. Her playing is beautiful. I’m pretty picky about classical music as I also have a music degree, and think she’s wonderful. The tone of her violin and her playing are great. I also just liked her in our correspondence before our wedding. She’s sweet and has a good sense of humour. She’s also very elegant. She made our wedding very special. I’m so happy!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Cheryl! It was a pleasure performing at your wedding on Sunday. Wishing you and Trevor all the best as you start your life together!
  • E
    Emilie H. Married on 21/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Jill was wonderful to work with. She was extremely responsive and she was very helpful with my music selection. She even learned two new songs for our ceremony. We loved having live music for our ceremony and cocktail hour and would highly recommend Jill to others! Thank you!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Emilie! We had such a wonderful time playing at your wedding (violin & cello) and wish you all the best.
  • Morgan
    Morgan O. Married on 13/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Ceremony Sound!

    Jill's violin sound was the perfect final touch to our garden ceremony. Our guests thought the music was so beautiful and fitting - Jill was absolutely able to capture the "vibe" we were hoping for! She was very helpful throughout the planning process, helping with song choices when we needed it and so quick to reply to any questions we had. It was such a great experience, we would absolutely recommend her in the future! Thank you for everything Jill!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    It was such a pleasure being part of your beautiful ceremony! Wishing all the best to you and Mike.
    :-)
  • G
    Giancarlo S. Married on 15/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Violinist and Cello

    Thanks again for everything Jill! It was truly spectacular. Having a duo string made a world of difference, from the beggining to the first dance it was truly something else. Erica and all the guests were very impressed and absolutely loved it! Highly recommend Jill and here associates.

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Giancarlo! I'll never forget your wedding right in the middle of the crazy April ice storm! Adding strings as a surprise for your bride was such a thoughtful gesture and made the day even more fun for us. All the best to you and Erica for a lifetime of health and happiness.
  • Nataliya
    Nataliya Married on 27/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    great people! wonderful music!

    Jill and Mike made our wedding ceremony and following cocktail hour absolutely marvelous! And we would be happy to enjoy their performance through the entire evening, but found them too late when we already had other arrangements. They are a couple of great musicians whose talents are enhanced with great spirit of their love union. They know and play a quality music! wonderful jazz with the greatest tunes and lyrics! Jill's expressive violin and Mike's masterly guitar make a perfect duo!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Nataliya! We loved your beautiful vintage themed winter wedding and wish you both all the best.
  • T
    Tony A. Married on 27/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I hired Jill and her friend (cello) for my outdoor wedding and she was amazing every step of the way! Jill helped me plan the music, and was really helpful with music choices and suggestions. I would recommend Jill without any hesitation.