Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Jill Daley - Violin

Jill Daley - Violin

Jill Daley - Violin

Toronto, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 reviews
View more information

16 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • Ben
    Ben T. Married on 14/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Her music will bring life to your wedding

    Jill was absolutely fabulous every step of the way. Timely, responsive, kind, just a true professional. We had her run around to two different locations and she was just exceptional. Her music played an enormous part to the success of our wedding. If you want a beautiful violinist, I’m telling you look no further. She’s absolutely the one!!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing such a kind review. You were a wonderful couple to work with! I am so glad that you were able to have your dream wedding after all of the turmoil these last few years. All the best to you both for a lifetime of happiness together!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Jill was so lovely to work with and plan the day with. She did everything we asked and the music was amazing.

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Amanda! The string trio loved your ceremony at The Liberty Grand in their beautiful courtyard. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness together!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Married on 22/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Harmonious Moments with Jill Daley

    Jill Daley's company provided the exact vibe we were looking for in our elegant garden party wedding! The violin and cello duo did a magnificent job playing all the music provided in their song list, so much so the entire reception gave thunderous applause when they wrapped up.

    I really enjoyed their version of Can't Help Falling in Love, as well as Married Life (from the Pixar movie "Up") and What A Wonderful World, it just made the whole wedding sound the way I wanted to feel.

    Thank You!

    Sincerely,
    Stephanie & Garreth - August 2021

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! The duo had a wonderful time and I am so glad that you liked our arrangements. Wishing you both all the best,
    Jill
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sasha
    Sasha K. Married on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding reception music

    Jill did the most amazing job for our ceremony music. She came highly recommended to us by our band and she was exactly what we were looking for. On short notice, she was available and very responsive to our emails. She was happy to play the specific songs we requested, at the tempo that we wanted. She is a true artist! She played the songs so beautifully - it was exactly how we had envisioned them. She was kind and very professional to work with. Would 10/10 recommend her to a friend. We couldn’t have chosen any better!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you so much, it was an absolute pleasure performing at your wedding. I wish you all the best as you start your life together.
  • Harry
    Harry D. Married on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Fantastic Musician!

    Jill was very nice to work with. She played the violin for our garden ceremony and piano for the first half of our reception. We originally hired Jill in 2019 when we got engaged and she stuck with us through several postponements related to the pandemic and moving the wedding location. In the planning process Jill had great suggestions regarding the number of pieces and pacing for before, during, and after the ceremony. It was perfect that she had cultural pieces in her repertoire to reflect our families, my partner, and I. Her violin playing helped fill the silence and put people at ease as a rainstorm had just passed through. For the reception, we gave Jill free rein to play piano jazz standards as people dined and mingled. Everyone enjoyed the music and had many compliments!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was an absolute pleasure playing for your ceremony and cocktail hour. I'm so glad that you were able to have such a beautiful celebration!
  • R
    Rosalind Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic musical performance

    Jill Daley's trio are an extremely talented and very professional group of musicians. They played during the ceremony and reception of my wedding and did a wonderful job. Working with Jill to organize logistics was a seamless process. During the ceremony, the trio played flawlessly, adapting length of pieces to fit the ceremony elements. The music did so much for the atmosphere and I had many guests comment on it. Jill Daley's trio even learned a Swedish piece not in their repertoire that we had requested. They have my highest recommendation!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Rosalind! We love the acoustics in Hart House and learning a new piece that was meaningful to you and your new family was our pleasure.
  • B
    Ben P. Married on 22/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We hired Jill for our Toronto wedding and were beyond happy with how it turned out. Jill was fantastic and totally professional. We were planning everything ourselves and she was super accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process of choosing songs and making recommendations. We had her do a custom arrangement for us and it turned out so beautifully.

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Ben! The duo had a great time at your wedding—loved the patio at The Walton, great setting. All the best to you and Alina.
  • C
    Cheryl G. Married on 07/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Playing

    Jill is fantastic. Her playing is beautiful. I’m pretty picky about classical music as I also have a music degree, and think she’s wonderful. The tone of her violin and her playing are great. I also just liked her in our correspondence before our wedding. She’s sweet and has a good sense of humour. She’s also very elegant. She made our wedding very special. I’m so happy!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Cheryl! It was a pleasure performing at your wedding on Sunday. Wishing you and Trevor all the best as you start your life together!
  • E
    Emilie H. Married on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Jill was wonderful to work with. She was extremely responsive and she was very helpful with my music selection. She even learned two new songs for our ceremony. We loved having live music for our ceremony and cocktail hour and would highly recommend Jill to others! Thank you!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    Thank you Emilie! We had such a wonderful time playing at your wedding (violin & cello) and wish you all the best.
  • Morgan
    Morgan O. Married on 13/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony Sound!

    Jill's violin sound was the perfect final touch to our garden ceremony. Our guests thought the music was so beautiful and fitting - Jill was absolutely able to capture the "vibe" we were hoping for! She was very helpful throughout the planning process, helping with song choices when we needed it and so quick to reply to any questions we had. It was such a great experience, we would absolutely recommend her in the future! Thank you for everything Jill!

    Jill Daley - Violin's reply:

    It was such a pleasure being part of your beautiful ceremony! Wishing all the best to you and Mike.
    :-)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message