Makeup by Sydney White

8 reviews | Red Deer (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Makeup by Sydney White

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

8

20 User photos

Order by:
  • Taryn

    Taryn · Getting married on 21/06/2024

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Would give 100 stars

    Hello Sis or Syd. Same thing

    Thanks for making me and all my girls look so glamorous. Wouldn’t have had it any other way.

    Love you long time!

    Sent on 30/07/2019
  • Raelene

    Raelene S. · Getting married on 22/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless all. Day. Long.

    I'm a wedding photographer and have photographed a few brides (bridesmaids and mother of brides too) that have hired Makeup By Sydney White and I always rave over how her makeup applications last all day! She's personable, helps keep the wedding prep timeline on time and her skill helps me make my brides look like the best versions of themselves in photos!! Would recommend Sydney over and over again!!

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • C

    Courtney B. · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn’t have wanted anyone else!

    Sydney did such an amazing job!

    Sent on 05/10/2020
  • Kayla

    Kayla K. · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sydney is phenomonal!

    I hired Sydney to do the makeup at my wedding. Upon meeting Sydney for my trial, I was so glad I chose her. Sydney is extremely personable, professional and really puts her clients at ease.

    Sydney was very flexible and positive as our wedding plans constantly changed throughout the pandemic (location, timeline, etc). When the big day arrived, Sydney’s work was exceptional. Every bridesmaid looked beautiful, and Sydney really listened to each person to ensure they were happy with the end result. I was incredibly impressed with my makeup (even after seeing it at my trial) and felt very confident all day. Our wedding was weeks ago, and I still get compliments about what a phenomenal job Sydney did.

    I strongly recommend booking Sydney, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 29/07/2020

    Makeup by Sydney White's reply:

    Kayla, thank you for choosing me to do your wedding makeup. You are the absolute best & I loved being a small part of your big day! I hope everything went perfect!

    Thank you so much for the kind review!! I appreciate you!
  • Mandy

    Mandy · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding makeup

    Thank you Sydney for doing my bridal makeup! It was perfect and exactly how I wanted to look on my wedding day - like me only a little more glamorous! I would recommend Sydney to anyone getting married - she was professional, on time, did a fantastic job and my makeup lasted all day and still looked great! 10 stars!

    Sent on 08/02/2020
  • M

    Madison T. · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Makeup Artist!!

    Sydney was absolutely amazing!! I would highly recommend her to any bride. She was very accommodating, driving out to our small hometown, did a great job, in a timely matter. Sydney even did some impromptu makeup for family members we had at the house. 10/10 recommend!

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • Kortney

    Kortney · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Shoot Makeup

    Sydney did my makeup for my engagement photoshoot and I absolutely loved it. The makeup she did made me feel natural with just the right amount of "glam" to not feel cakey at all. She was quick and super friendly. I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 08/01/2020
  • Janine

    Janine · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super professional and talented

    Sydney was on time, did an amazing job and was super patient! I know it must not be easy to work with brides but Sydney was excellent. Neither me nor my bridesmaids knew what we wanted in terms of makeup, but Sydney was able to suggest a style that was perfect. Her makeup execution is beautiful and her price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend booking Sydney for your wedding!

    Sent on 30/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.