Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.

Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.

Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.

Cochrane, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 103 reviews
View more information

103 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

87 User photos

  • S
    Sarah N. Getting married on 20/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional team and quality hair service

    I booked hair services with Lilies & Lace Beauty Co. for my Banff wedding in September 2020 after a fall through with my original vendor due to the pandemic. Jordanna was very professional and prompt with her communication.
    On my wedding day, Natalia did the hairstyling for my bridesmaids and myself. She was professional and friendly. Natalia was very comfortable working off inspiration photos from Pinterest. She did a fantastic job at creating the textured updo that I requested in the allotted time considering that I didn't do a hair trial. Initially, I was hesitant about the amount of texture but Natalia reassured me that the texture was needed to create the bridal look that I wanted particularly in my photos. She was right! I was so glad that I trusted Natalia's professional opinion because I couldn't be happier with how amazing my hair looked in my wedding photos. My updo also survived the wild winds at Tunnel Mountain Reservoir and held up til the very end of the night. Natalia truly made me feel beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you!

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thank you Sarah! Natalia sure is an amazing stylist and such an integral part of our team here at Lilies & Lace. We're happy she was able to make you feel absolutely beautiful & bring your vision to life. Thanks again & all the best to you in married life!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Married on 18/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful hair

    Sam R did me and my Maid of Honours hair for my wedding day in Canmore. Our hair looked beautiful and stayed intact all day even through a few hours of being outside in wind and snow.

    Sam was professional, quick, and very personable.

    I would definitely recommend lilies and lace and specifically Sam R for anyone looking to get their hair done in Canmore!

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thanks so much Katelyn! We love hearing back from our brides and appreciate you taking tome to leave this lovely review. Sam is a very talented stylist and amazing person in herself. I'm lucky to have her on my amazing team. Send us some pictures and wishing you all the best!
  • Carly
    Carly C. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service & professionalism

    The whole team was great!! From the moment I reached out I received emails back super quickly answering all my questions. Very easy to work with and stress free. Freddy and Sam M worked with myself and friends for my wedding in Canmore and we all agreed they were excellent. They came on time, prepared and helped to keep the mood mellow and fun. Everyone loved their looks and everything ran so smoothly. The owner Jordanna was exceptional to work with as well and super informative and kind. I am very glad I had this team for my wedding. Thank you L&L!!

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so very much Carly! We loved being a part of your special day, and my team enjoyed their time with you and your friends. Huge congrats again and you looked so stunning! Enjoy that first year married and all the very best to you and yours!
  • C
    Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, very accommodating

    Lillies & Lace was very responsive to my emails and very accommodating to my needs. Highly recommend if you need your hair and make up done.

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thanks so much! We're always happy to hear great feedback like this, and thrilled to have been a part of your day. Thanks for having us and all the best to you & yours in married life!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Day Hair & Makeup

    Lilies & Lace helped us get ready the morning before our wedding, providing both hair and makeup services. We had the opportunity to work with Jordanna, Sam R., Robyn, Linda, Christine, Freddy, and Sam M., and were so happy with the hair and makeup they provided. Each individual artist was lovely to work with, and helped keep us as relaxed as possible prior to getting married. The artists listened to our requests and our hair and skin concerns, and were able to provide us with hair and makeup looks that lasted the entire day! Jordanna responded to our emails in a timely manner, provided us with skin and hair care guidelines to be followed the day before our wedding, and in general was so easy to work with! We would highly recommend the Lilies & Lace beauty team for any hair and makeup needs!

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thank you so much Mary! We really enjoyed spending the morning with you all and happy & proud to have been able to help on your big day and before with easing any concerns. You both looked absolutely gorgeous and we are looking forward to seeing your wedding photos. Congrats to you both and we hope to see you again one day if you ever need our services in the area for photos or Christmas parties ect.
  • S
    Sabina S. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5

    This was the most stressful part of my wedding planning.

    I was meant to feel like a fool or crazy by lilies and lace. I hired Lilies and Lace co because they did a wedding of a friend of mine.
    Sam Rycroft, Nicole, Candice and Robyn were excellent to work with. Unfortunately, the owner of this business was VERY unprofessional with me over email. Jordana made me feel like she was doing me a favour, (Even though I drove from Edmonton to Calgary for my trial, and for my engagement Photos I drove to Canmore for Hair and then Calgary for makeup 2 hours later). I was willing to let this slide but I could tell from her emails that she was stressed out with passive aggressive emails and straight up scolding me at some points.
    I am not your Friend or Employee Jordana, I am paying YOU $230+ tax tips and Park passes every time I get my hair and makeup done, so please be a professional and not treat me like a child and make me feel bad during a stressful time. I am telling you this because I have told friends about you and showed them our email exchanges and they told me to fire your team. You need to do better.
    I do not want your stylists and MUA to suffer because they are being managed by someone who is, well, rude and unprofessional. Please stop gaslighting brides to be into feeling like they are being difficult. I honestly feel like you need to get a different job or a different person to be communicating with clients.

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Sabina, I in no way meant to make you feel this way and I am very sorry. I will admit I have been extremely stressed the last 16 months over covid. With our industry being shut down multiple times without warning, sometimes for months on end, having to help hundreds of our brides postpone multiple times and trying to do all I can to keep my company afloat with zero money coming in, it was a very trying time both in business and personally as it was for all of us.
    You had initially inquired on a day where we found out we were, in a couple days, headed into another stop work order. I had been working for 10 hours already trying to help all our May brides affected. I was very stressed and overwhelmed yes, but I should have just taken the night to respond to you the next day. But also please understand when you send multiple emails back to back and phone calls within hours, I did feel like I had to respond to you then. I have learnt from this so thank you.
    Also I wanted to elaborate on your bookings, as we are not a company based in Edmonton all trials and appointments do take place in the area each artist lives in. I understand you were driving a lot, but I did all I could to aide by having Candice come to Cochrane and also Robyn to my location for your trials so you wouldn't have to go place to place on your trial day. For your engagement shoot you had initially told me you would book that elsewhere as we had very limited availability on your date. And then we only had 12 days notice to try to help to fit you in, so the only way was in different locations as we all have multiple clients each day usually in our busy months. We were happy to have been able to help last minute though.
    My artists have been with me for years, some over 4-5 years now and we are a tight nit team. I am an open book and ask them all to come to me with any problems that may arise so we can work things out. I try to give nothing but support and help where I can. But we do need our brides to do the same. If someone doesn't tell me, or my artists that they are unhappy how am I to try to rectify the situation.
    I have learnt over the years to hire help with emails and bookings, as otherwise I would not get a full day off. And burn out with working non-stop does lead to stress and being overwhelmed. I do apologize immensely for making you feel this way as that was not my intention and going forward I will make sure to take more personal time to ensure this never happens again. If you'd like to contact me directly I will listen, learn and try to rectify what I did further, and I absolutely will do better in the future. We all do make mistakes and I never want our clients to feel I am not 100% there for them as I have been doing for 10 years.
  • Kait
    Kait Married on 04/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, friendly, and accommodating!

    Lilies & Lace were wonderful to deal with on our trials/wedding day.

    We worked with Melissa and Jordanna to hire Sam R for our hair and Sam M for our makeup. All of our emails were responded to quickly and we had quotes ready in about a day!

    We did a trial with both of our stylists and they were wonderful to work with. Both Sam R and Sam M listened to what we were looking for and did excellent jobs.

    Lilies & Lace was extremely accommodating when we added one more person for hair styling at the last minute and was able to squeeze her in without feeling rushed.

    On our wedding day, Sam M and Sam R were on time as we started pretty early and had quite a few people to get through. There were a few things we wanted to change up from our trials and Sam M and Sam R were both game for anything. They made us look amazing!

    Overall, we had a wonderful experience with Lilies & Lace! Thank you!

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thank you Kait! Always happy to hear back from one of our amazing brides. Congrats again and we wish you all the best!
  • Courtney
    Courtney P. Married on 18/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision for hair and make up!

    I had an early morning hike planned for our elopement, so Sam and Candice met with me at 8pm the evening before to get me ready. I was nervous about getting my make up done as I don't wear much make up on a regular basis and I have had my make up done in the past and it felt like too much. My only instruction to Sam was I wanted to look like "fancy me" and she nailed it! I was so in love with my make up. I felt very natural and "me". My hair turned out just as great as my make up! Candice was so easy to talk to, and made any pre-wedding nerves disappear while doing my hair.
    Dream team!

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thank you Courtney! I really do have the most amazing team, and we're so happy to have been a part of your celebration! Congrats to you guys and enjoy that just married bliss.
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 29/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome hair and makeup service

    I used this team for my elopement hair and makeup. Everything was perfect and exactly what I had envisioned.

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thanks Melisa! We really appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and so happy we could help on your big day!
  • Cassidy
    Cassidy Married on 23/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So accommodating!

    Though I was unable to use their service on our wedding day due to restrictions, I can’t say enough positive things about my experience with lilies and lace. Jordanna was so accommodating and easy to communicate with and helped us explore all options for our always changing wedding plans. She was always positive and so accommodating. Highly recommend them for your wedding or event needs, and absolutely plan on using them again in the future!

    Lilies and Lace Beauty Co.'s reply:

    Thank you Cassidy and we are heart broken to be under another government shut down due to high covid cases in A.B. We truly hope to get to work with you in the future as you have been such an amazing bride to work with as well over all the hardships we're all going through. We wish you n nothing but the best and you will look stunning no matter what on your wedding day! All that matters is your getting married! Love to you and your fiancé and congratulations!!