Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Ottawa Flowers

Ottawa Flowers

Ottawa Flowers

Ottawa, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 31 reviews
View more information

31 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31

6 User photos

  • T
    Tara B. Married on 16/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simple, effective service!

    We used Ottawa flowers for our wedding on October 16 at the Westin/Twentytwo. They decorated our ring arch, provided bouquets and the sweet heart table arrangement. Pavel was super easy to work with. His experience made the entire process simple. I had a few ideas of what I wanted, but otherwise was open to recommendations. Pavel asked a series of quick questions and took it from there. He was very responsive when communicating.
  • Dawn
    Dawn D. Married on 16/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Pavel and Ottawa Flowers were absolutely amazing. The bouquets and flower arrangements added so much beauty to our perfect wedding! Thanks for making the entire process smooth and flawless from start to finish! Thank you for making our special day beautiful!
  • Francine
    Francine R. Married on 22/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    I have been dealing with Pavel at Ottawa Flowers for years. He has been always respectful, friendly and super professional all the time regardless of my budget. He did it again this year as I was planning my daughter's bridal shower that was postponed from last year due to the pandemic. The shower was planned for April 03,2021 at Chateau Laurier and then two weeks before the event ,Ottawa was moved into the red zone, the venue couldn't accommodate us anymore with the new restrictions.
    We finally found a restaurant with a patio that could accommodate up to 25 people as per the rule in the red zone. On April 01,2021, two days before the bridal shower, Ottawa was moved into the grey zone and all restaurants and patios had to close, so we didn't have a venue anymore. Because I didn't want to postpone the bridal shower again and the wedding was coming, I decided to do the bridal shower in my backyard with 5 people as per outside gathering rules. During all the ups and downs moments, Pavel was understanding and flexible and ready to help in any way. He changed the original design and brought all the flowers at home and did the set up. It was the most beautiful bridal shower i have seen, we have lots of beautiful roses. He did a fantastic job for my daughter's bridal shower. I will use them again and I would recommend them 100%.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jillian
    Jillian M. Married on 20/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good prices, great service

    Pavel at Ottawa Flowers is great. He's very passionate about what he does and understands exactly what look will work with your budget and vision. He let us borrow some glass vases to put on the tables at the reception to store the bouquets (sadly they weren't used cause they were forgotten in the hubbub, but still nice to have them). The head table looked beautiful with his flowers. They stayed healthy through the whole day and overall looked great. Thanks Pavel and team!
  • D
    Dominic S. Married on 12/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we hoped for and more

    Pavel was so easy to work with and he understood exactly what we were looking for and brought our wedding vision to life! The flowers and table decor were stunning!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 27/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    They are extremely professional and very knowledgable. They have great selections to choose from and great ideas to support your vision or alternatives.
    Overall such a wonderful experience and the prices are very comparable. Super friendly and accommodating. I would 100% recommend giving them a call.
  • Veronique
    Veronique D. Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect flowers for the perfect day

    My husband and I cannot say enough about Pavel and his team at Ottawa Flower! They were absolutely amazing for our wedding day and as soon as we met Pavel the first time, we knew we were in good hands! Very quickly he gave us ideas with our colour scheme and came up with arrangements that were beautiful! The price was very competitive and well worth every penny we spent! Pavel is also really great at being mindful of different cultures and ensuring that the flowers will work for all. The blue hydrangeas in my bouquet were absolutely gorgeous and they made everything else pop! Thank you very much for everything to the team, you made our day even more special!
  • Dominika
    Dominika D. Married on 20/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers were just perfect

    Would totally recommend and they will work with any ideas you have. It’s awesome

    Ottawa Flowers's reply:

    Thank you for the kinde words. We loved working on your flowers and appreciate your feednback.
    - Your Ottawa Flowers Team :)
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 20/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what I wanted for the price I was comfortable with

    I am so glad I went with Ottawa Flowers for my wedding. Pavel completely understood what I wanted and created that for me within my budget. Delivery to my venue was on time and out of town. He was flexible on meeting times and accessible easily by email.
    I highly recommend Ottawa Flowers for your wedding.
  • S
    Sylvie F. Married on 19/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not perfect but really nice bouquet

    It was really easy and nice to work with Pavel. I felt in good hands. The delivery of the flowers to the venue was on time and the flowers were what I asked for. At our first meeting, I showed Pavel a picture of the bouquet that I wanted with red dahlia. I did have dahlia in my bouquet but there were miniature and could hardly see them. At first when I saw my bouquet I thought he forgot about the dahlia because I couldn't see them. I wanted large red flowers to contrast the light colors of the other flowers. So, overall the bouquet was the perfect size for me, well done, and the flowers lasted all day. However, even though it was really nice, I thought that my bouquet was missing the red and I was a bit disappointed. It is really too bad because with larger red dahlia, my bouquet would have been absolutely gorgeous. I'm not sure what happened, but I believe it was an unfortunate miscommunication, but at the end of the day I still got married and my bouquet looks amazing in the pictures especially the black and white ones!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message