Skip to main content
Weddings

Luv with Flowers

Hamilton, Ontario View map

About

hi I'm Jennifer !!

congratulations you are a Bride!!

a brides wedding day is such an important, life changing event!

it’s your time to shine, to bring your personality and vision of wedding flowers to life, especially for your wedding bouquet!

I don’t just provide flowers, I design the custom wedding bouquet of your dreams!

your wedding flowers will be lush, organic and full of texture!

I am not just a florist, I am a designer!

what does this mean for you when you hire me to design your wedding flowers?

it means your wedding bouquet will be unique, arranged with the freshest of flowers, stunning and the talk of all of your guests! expect to be blown away!

I approach every wedding as if it’s my only one. your wedding flowers are my passion and my highest priority. your wedding flowers from wedding bouquets, to the guys boutonnieres, your ceremony and reception flowers will be the most beautiful aspect of your wedding day, aside from you of course!! they will be magical, your wedding flowers will accent your beautiful venue, they will make your photography come to life!! this is what makes me stand out from any other florist.

when you trust your day to Luv with Flowers, you are joining an elite group of brides that have blessed me with the responsibility of creating their dream! with your vision, my expertise and passion, your wedding flowers will be perfection!

I will make your wedding day bring you to tears of happiness!

So lets get started!🍃





Highlights

Floral Services

Clean up, consultations, delivery, event design, set up, venue visit

Arrangements

Aisle decor, altar decor, bouquets, boutonnieres, chuppah decor, corsages, flower petals, non-floral, single flowers, table arrangements

Bridal Bouquet Price

$250

More information

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?

Modern
Romantic
Rustic
Vintage

What is the average price for a bridesmaid bouquet?

$150

What is the average price for a boutonniere?

$20

What is the average price for a low table arrangement (per arrangement)?

$85

What is the average price for an elevated table arrangement (per arrangement)?

$150

Typically, what can a customer expect to pay for your wedding floral services?

$3,750

Which of the following are included in the cost of your floral services?

Clean up
Consultations
Delivery
Event design
Set up
illustration question

Any other questions?

Request pricing

142 reviews

Write a review
Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

175 User photos

  • Julia
    Julia Z. Married on 26/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Working with Jen was so easy and she did such an amazing job! She listened to exactly what we wanted and brought our vision to life beautifully! We got so many compliments from our guests about how gorgeous and unique the flowers were. After struggling for a few months to find a florist who was available on our day and could do what we wanted within our budget, our consultation with Jen immediately put us at ease. She was confident she could do what we envisioned within our budget, and she was absolutely right! We cannot recommend Luv with Flowers enough for your wedding :)
  • Madeleine
    Madeleine S. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Flowers, Amazing Person

    Jen was truly such a pleasure to work with. She was flexible with our budget while still prioritizing my vision for the big day. She is a down to earth and lovely person to work with - and during the hectic wedding planning process our phone conversations were such a nice break from the chaos.

    Arriving at my venue on the day of the wedding I was so thrilled with the bouquets and the centrepieces. Jen puts her passion into every bouquet and it comes across! Our flowers got so many compliments and as the bride I was so happy overall.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Request pricing
  • Julia
    Julia S. Married on 15/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married on September 15th, 2023

    Working with Jennifer was a wonderful experience! My initial phone call session with her was thorough and I felt that she understood what I wanted.
    She maintained her professionalism throughout our time of working today and brought my vision to life. I also appreciated that she was respectful of my budget.
    We received many compliments throughout the day on our florals! I am now in the process of turning some of the florals into potpourri.

    Thank you for everything Jennifer!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 10/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Beautiful Florals!

    I basically gave Jen the colours for our wedding, and let her have full rein.. It turned out absolutely beautiful! We had so many people comment on how gorgeous the flower centerpieces were, and the bouquets. I would highly recommend Jen to anyone looking for a florist, and definitely if you're unsure with what you want, she will sort everything out!
  • Annie
    Annie M. Married on 28/08/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Some hiccups

    Jenn was super responsive and was great setting everything up with me, her detailed spreadsheet with all the costs was extremely helpful.
    A month before the wedding I was sent an email saying that the costs of my contract were increasing in $350+. I was surprised and confronted her. She later explained that she had mixed me up with another bride with the same name and apologized.
    On the day of the wedding she delivered the bouquets to the place where I was getting ready with my bridesmaids and was extremely friendly.
    All the bouquets, bouteniers, aisle decorations, arch and pedestals were beautifully made. The only thing was that I didn't receive the headtable garland that I had asked for, I only found out later that the greenary at the table was made by the actual venue... and not delivered by her.
    Even with these little hiccups, I believe Luv With Flowers was a great choice, and I loved the arrangements I had!
  • Corynn
    Corynn S. Married on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 7th 2022

    Due to having a severe allergy to flowers, I was only able to have flowers for the wedding party. I never really had a vision of what I wanted for my bouquet, all I did was give Jen our theme colors and my goodness she need absolutely amazing! Even during the craziest of this wedding season, I was always able to get in contact with her. If you're looking for a florist to really have your floral vision come to life, Jen is your girl! (picture is of my bridal bouquet)
  • Allison
    Allison O. Married on 30/07/2022
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Cancelled on us 6 days before the wedding

    Jennifer cancelled our wedding flower order on us 6 days before our wedding due to a personal emergency without offering to help us find another florist or re-direct the flower order to another florist when we asked her to help salvage the situation. She also initially told us that she was keeping the deposit even though she wasn't providing us with flowers. However, she eventually returned the deposit when we asked for it. We also asked for a breakdown of the flowers she ordered for us and she never sent proof of the order to us. We understand that there are times when a vendor can't fulfill their contract due to emergencies but she had absolutely no contingency plans, was unprofessional about the deposit, offered no apology and never followed up with us to check if we found a replacement.

    Luv with Flowers's reply:

    I unfortunately caught COVID, it was not any type of personal emergency.

    All monies paid were refunded.

    I did my best to accommodate the couples that were affected when I took very ill.

    I take COVID very seriously, having lost my Uncle and an Aunt to this terrible disease.

    I apologize I could not be a part of your day, that was never my intention.

  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/06/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Florals - June 11, 2022

    Jen was a pleasure to work with! She did a great job of communicating with me on our wedding day around drop offs etc. She was always very personable to chat with and she really brought our vision to life with all of the florals. Our bouquets and arrangements were absolutely stunning! You can tell that Jen really puts her heart and soul into everything she does. We received so many compliments on our florals☺️ thank you Jen!
  • Nina
    Nina T. Married on 27/05/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Unprofessional and Disrespectful

    I had a high risk pregnancy and was hospitalized, and gave birth 3 months prior to my due date. We had communicated everything to Jennifer what was happening and even gave her our new wedding date the same month I gave birth. We were in the NICU for 4 months. We never received any response from Jennifer regarding our new date. She also did not follow up at all until I had to send her an email in February to follow up with her. She said the email went into her junk mail so she didn't see the email thread that we had since we booked her 2020. She could not accommodate for our new date. It was very stressful because while this was happening our son was still at the NICU. When we asked to get our refund, she all of a sudden stopped responding to us. It took a total of w and a half months to finally get her to response after our lawyer drafted a small court claim, but she waited until the very last day that our lawyer gave her before we file the claim. She sent a long sob story about what she's been going through, and yet, she was able to post a lot of her work the past few weeks on her Instagram and could not even respond to our email at all. Our family has suffered a lot of emotional stress the last few months and she could not even have the decency to respond at a timely manner. Also, we should've known she'd do this based on the 1 star reviews she's gotten the last few years. This is not the first time she's been unprofessional like this. We eventually got our money back (only the remaining balance, although she said she would return the deposit as well, but she never did.) after 2 months of emotional stress due to her lack of professionalism and disregard of our situation.

    Luv with Flowers's reply:

    I would love to clear this up and state some facts in this matter.

    So my mother being very ill last year was NOT a sob story!!
    I take great offence to their obvious disregard for my families well being, but then opening their ‘review’ with a lengthy description of their families struggles & how that situation was very stressful. Any one of our family members being sick and in the unknown health wise is debilitating.

    A few facts - Nina & Shawn cancelled their wedding within a few weeks before the date and I did indeed respond to you immediately. I offered my sympathy and said to keep in touch.

    On a side note - when you book a wedding vendor, you are securing that particular date, you place a small deposit, these are non refundable in every case …especially if you cancel your secure date and opt for another one that I cannot accommodate.

    Nina & Shawn signed a contract documenting just these policies.

    Of course I was sympathetic to their situation and actually expressed this in detail in a long email to them trying to come to an resolution.

    When they eventually sent along their new date, I did not get back to them as my moms health was on a decline and being her only care giver, I was her next of kin and her decision maker, her proxy. I was overwhelmed and missed the follow up email. I own that!

    When I did see it, I immediately let them know that I was not free to design their date and wished them all the best.
    I explained the loss of the deposit and reminded them that they signed a contract reflecting that policy.

    Having thought they only paid the down payment at first $650- I at first offered them some monies back but then seeing as they paid the full amount on top of the deposit I sent that money back to them immediately minus the non refundable deposit paid. That was $1500.

    I was not in any way required to give them monies back as they cancelled within the month window and having paid the balance - an order for their florals which I am responsible was already submitted for them from my greenhouses. Their original deposit DID NOT even cover those costs !

    Yet I did not trouble them with that loss seeing as the difficult situation they were enduring.
    I simply ate that cost.

    I also turned down many clients subsequently to them taking their initial date and their deposit was a small fraction of the income I could have generated for that day.

    I am just saddened that knowing they signed a contract in black and white they would demand a non refundable deposit back when they entered Into that agreement in the first place.

    They also sent along a threat for court - with a template form filled out from the internet, not from a lawyers office, attempting to strong arm me when that was not necessary as I had stated they would get back the balance payment above the non refundable deposit. They were emailing and calling me everyday - several times a day to demand monies that are non refundable back to the point where I had to block them and seek legal action.

    I was and am always very transparent in the deposit policy and always will be- They not only signed the contract but also it is stated clearly in the financials breakdown in their package.

    I was kind and empathetic and explained how I lost my Aunt on Christmas Day and my Uncle due to COVID. My Uncle/my godfather struggled in a ventilator for 7 weeks.

    After recently loosing my Father and being the only one to care for my Mom..
    I received coldness and told publicly on here that I was telling them a SOB story, that’s unreal.

    Seems very low and I can only imagine if I reacted that way towards them when they cancelled due to their circumstances how that would’ve been received.

    But I would never, not my character.

    Did I mess up and not respond right away to their postponement date email - yes … but then I feel I handled it the best fair way possible.

    I don’t ever wish for a clients relationship to disintegrate nor do I want anyone unhappy with me.
    I would’ve designed their date if I was available hands down and with this wedding season - dates are being booked years in advance and fought over.

    I do apologize for my misunderstanding or miscommunication and I wish them and their family all the best in the future.

Awards

142

Luv with Flowers Real Weddings

Rachael & Dylan
23 Photos · 16/Oct/2021
Sonia & Nathan
10 Photos · 20/Oct/2019
Angela & Connor
80 Photos · 07/Sep/2019

Meet the team

jennifer
jennifer
head floral designer

Hi Brides!!

It's so nice to meet you!

I am the girl behind each wedding and every wedding bouquet!! I am so passionate about weddings, your love stories and of course wedding flowers!! Designing your dream wedding flowers for the past 8 years has been a blessing!! I will create the most beautiful, lush wedding bouquet full of texture that expresses your personalitiy!!

Whatever your vision, whichever your venue, no matter the season...I am the perfect florist for you!!

Let's get started!!

Map

Hamilton L8G2J3 Hamilton (Ontario)

Location of(Luv with Flowers)

Other vendors in Hamilton for your wedding

Wedding Vendors