Skip to main content
Weddings

Luv with Flowers

Hamilton, Ontario View map

About

hi I'm Jennifer !!

congratulations you are a Bride!!

a brides wedding day is such an important, life changing event!

it’s your time to shine, to bring your personality and vision of wedding flowers to life, especially for your wedding bouquet!

I don’t just provide flowers, I design the custom wedding bouquet of your dreams!

your wedding flowers will be lush, organic and full of texture!

I am not just a florist, I am a designer!

what does this mean for you when you hire me to design your wedding flowers?

it means your wedding bouquet will be unique, arranged with the freshest of flowers, stunning and the talk of all of your guests! expect to be blown away!

I approach every wedding as if it’s my only one. your wedding flowers are my passion and my highest priority. your wedding flowers from wedding bouquets, to the guys boutonnieres, your ceremony and reception flowers will be the most beautiful aspect of your wedding day, aside from you of course!! they will be magical, your wedding flowers will accent your beautiful venue, they will make your photography come to life!! this is what makes me stand out from any other florist.

when you trust your day to Luv with Flowers, you are joining an elite group of brides that have blessed me with the responsibility of creating their dream! with your vision, my expertise and passion, your wedding flowers will be perfection!

I will make your wedding day bring you to tears of happiness!

So lets get started!🍃





Highlights

Floral Services

Clean up, consultations, delivery, event design, set up, venue visit

Arrangements

Aisle decor, altar decor, bouquets, boutonnieres, chuppah decor, corsages, flower petals, non-floral, single flowers, table arrangements

Bridal Bouquet Price

$250

More information

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?

Modern
Romantic
Rustic
Vintage

What is the average price for a bridesmaid bouquet?

$150

What is the average price for a boutonniere?

$20

What is the average price for a low table arrangement (per arrangement)?

$85

What is the average price for an elevated table arrangement (per arrangement)?

$150

Typically, what can a customer expect to pay for your wedding floral services?

$3,750

Which of the following are included in the cost of your floral services?

Clean up
Consultations
Delivery
Event design
Set up

119 reviews

Write a review
Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

132 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/06/2022
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Florals - June 11, 2022

    Jen was a pleasure to work with! She did a great job of communicating with me on our wedding day around drop offs etc. She was always very personable to chat with and she really brought our vision to life with all of the florals. Our bouquets and arrangements were absolutely stunning! You can tell that Jen really puts her heart and soul into everything she does. We received so many compliments on our florals☺️ thank you Jen!
  • Nina
    Nina T. Married on 27/05/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Unprofessional and Disrespectful

    I had a high risk pregnancy and was hospitalized, and gave birth 3 months prior to my due date. We had communicated everything to Jennifer what was happening and even gave her our new wedding date the same month I gave birth. We were in the NICU for 4 months. We never received any response from Jennifer regarding our new date. She also did not follow up at all until I had to send her an email in February to follow up with her. She said the email went into her junk mail so she didn't see the email thread that we had since we booked her 2020. She could not accommodate for our new date. It was very stressful because while this was happening our son was still at the NICU. When we asked to get our refund, she all of a sudden stopped responding to us. It took a total of w and a half months to finally get her to response after our lawyer drafted a small court claim, but she waited until the very last day that our lawyer gave her before we file the claim. She sent a long sob story about what she's been going through, and yet, she was able to post a lot of her work the past few weeks on her Instagram and could not even respond to our email at all. Our family has suffered a lot of emotional stress the last few months and she could not even have the decency to respond at a timely manner. Also, we should've known she'd do this based on the 1 star reviews she's gotten the last few years. This is not the first time she's been unprofessional like this. We eventually got our money back (only the remaining balance, although she said she would return the deposit as well, but she never did.) after 2 months of emotional stress due to her lack of professionalism and disregard of our situation.

    Luv with Flowers's reply:

    I would love to clear this up and state some facts in this matter.

    So my mother being very ill last year was NOT a sob story!!
    I take great offence to their obvious disregard for my families well being, but then opening their ‘review’ with a lengthy description of their families struggles & how that situation was very stressful. Any one of our family members being sick and in the unknown health wise is debilitating.

    A few facts - Nina & Shawn cancelled their wedding within a few weeks before the date and I did indeed respond to you immediately. I offered my sympathy and said to keep in touch.

    On a side note - when you book a wedding vendor, you are securing that particular date, you place a small deposit, these are non refundable in every case …especially if you cancel your secure date and opt for another one that I cannot accommodate.

    Nina & Shawn signed a contract documenting just these policies.

    Of course I was sympathetic to their situation and actually expressed this in detail in a long email to them trying to come to an resolution.

    When they eventually sent along their new date, I did not get back to them as my moms health was on a decline and being her only care giver, I was her next of kin and her decision maker, her proxy. I was overwhelmed and missed the follow up email. I own that!

    When I did see it, I immediately let them know that I was not free to design their date and wished them all the best.
    I explained the loss of the deposit and reminded them that they signed a contract reflecting that policy.

    Having thought they only paid the down payment at first $650- I at first offered them some monies back but then seeing as they paid the full amount on top of the deposit I sent that money back to them immediately minus the non refundable deposit paid. That was $1500.

    I was not in any way required to give them monies back as they cancelled within the month window and having paid the balance - an order for their florals which I am responsible was already submitted for them from my greenhouses. Their original deposit DID NOT even cover those costs !

    Yet I did not trouble them with that loss seeing as the difficult situation they were enduring.
    I simply ate that cost.

    I also turned down many clients subsequently to them taking their initial date and their deposit was a small fraction of the income I could have generated for that day.

    I am just saddened that knowing they signed a contract in black and white they would demand a non refundable deposit back when they entered Into that agreement in the first place.

    They also sent along a threat for court - with a template form filled out from the internet, not from a lawyers office, attempting to strong arm me when that was not necessary as I had stated they would get back the balance payment above the non refundable deposit. They were emailing and calling me everyday - several times a day to demand monies that are non refundable back to the point where I had to block them and seek legal action.

    I was and am always very transparent in the deposit policy and always will be- They not only signed the contract but also it is stated clearly in the financials breakdown in their package.

    I was kind and empathetic and explained how I lost my Aunt on Christmas Day and my Uncle due to COVID. My Uncle/my godfather struggled in a ventilator for 7 weeks.

    After recently loosing my Father and being the only one to care for my Mom..
    I received coldness and told publicly on here that I was telling them a SOB story, that’s unreal.

    Seems very low and I can only imagine if I reacted that way towards them when they cancelled due to their circumstances how that would’ve been received.

    But I would never, not my character.

    Did I mess up and not respond right away to their postponement date email - yes … but then I feel I handled it the best fair way possible.

    I don’t ever wish for a clients relationship to disintegrate nor do I want anyone unhappy with me.
    I would’ve designed their date if I was available hands down and with this wedding season - dates are being booked years in advance and fought over.

    I do apologize for my misunderstanding or miscommunication and I wish them and their family all the best in the future.
  • Andrea
    Andrea C. Married on 15/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Florist

    From the start Jen was a very friendly positive and happy person to work with! She asked all the perfect questions to determine exactly what I wanted and she delivered exactly that! I sent her some inspiration pictures and she took those, ran with them and completely exceeded my expectations. On the wedding day, she made sure everything ran smoothly and in a timely manner. She got everything done super quickly and with perfection. The bouquets were to die for. So beautiful. We got so many compliments! Not only is Jen’s work amazing but she is so reasonably priced. You will not be disappointed hiring Jen for your wedding florals. Seriously, she is amazing at what she does ❤️
  • Jacci
    Jaclyn Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hilarious and Professional

    Jennifer was a blast to work with! Every conversation (for the last 3 attempts to have our big day) was thorough and comfortable. She took what we requested and executed it well!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle F. Married on 11/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my Expectations

    Jennifer was amazing! She was quick to respond to my questions and always followed through when she said she would call me at a specific time. And as I know very little about flowers, I put my trust in her expertise, and boy, did she deliver! All the bouquets and flower arrangements were stunning and were an amazing addition to my wedding.
  • Rachael
    Rachael E. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!

    Flowers were perfect! Jen did a great job!
  • Fiamma
    Fiamma Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Would not recommend

    I hired Jennifer to do my flowers for my wedding. Our venue won’t open until mid August so we had to postpone our wedding three times now. Jennifer has been the least helpful out of our a vendors and has not replied to my email from a week ago. She has our deposit plans to keep it without fulfill her end of the deal. With only limited dates available with our venue. I gave the option to fulfil just my deposit worth of flower for my wedding yet. Instead of providing with me some options, she plans to keep my deposit without doing any work. Completely unprofessional and I would not recommend working with her.

    Luv with Flowers's reply:

    I will repeat myself once again about deposits! All deposits given and the wedding industry are nonrefundable! This is made very clear and upfront with any bride signs a contract!

    This particular Bride gave me a $285 nonrefundable deposit!
    The taxes and the delivery alone add up to $186 on her contract… Yet she expects me to make bouquets and flowers for her to fulfill the amount of her deposit! She is also not taking into account that I am not available for the date that she wishes to postpone her wedding too!

    Besides the fact that I deposit is nonrefundable always, I am also not available for that date… I asked her if she had any other dates in mind and gave her some options as well, she came back with this is the date we are choosing so I want my deposit back!

    Again this is not the way it works!

    Please refer to the video that I have posted in my Instagram highlights, explaining this very type of situation!

    While I am sympathetic and working with all my brides to move their dates if necessary and to change the package for their florals to contain what they actually need now, I cannot work miracles!

    If I am simply not available, I am only one person, I cannot design a wedding if I have other brides booked previously!!!

    It is not right that she gets to slander me and give me a bad review for absolutely no reason. It just shows that she obviously did not read the contract and it is she who actually entered into the agreement but is now breaking her obligation in that agreement.

    I have moved a 60+ weddings between last year and this year… And I did state that I would be willing to design her day if she was willing to pick a date that I was available!

    It’s actually a huge shame that she gets to come on here and muddle my good name when all I did was try to work with her and she is actually the one that bears the responsibility of finding a date and her vendors are available!

    Shame !

    I have taken a huge financial hit during Covid, I have reduce packages from $6000-$600, I have been up sleepless night trying to make sure that my brides are satisfied and they have little stress when it comes to their flowers!

    I have not only taken a financial hit during this time I have also lost two very close relative to Covid!

    So I find this quite disgusting that she would come at me for $285 deposit that she plays knowing full well that it’s nonrefundable in any situation!
    I also was accommodating, moved her date 3 TIMES!

    She is discounting and forgetting all the time spent on her day already on my end. She obviously doesn't value or respect my time and my business.

    I just want to thank all the brides that support me and all of the understanding amazing women that I get to partner up with and be a part of their amazing day!
  • Emma
    Emma R. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vision come to life

    Jennifer made my floral vision for my wedding day come to life. With my wedding colours perfectly entwined in the boutonnières, corsages, and bouquets for the day as well as the nice little touch of baby’s breath on the church pews. The groomsmen and photographers were especially happy with the magnetic back to the boutonnières. The photographers had never seen anything like it and made sure to take photos of it to show other brides and grooms and wedding vendors and to publish them in a wedding magazine.
  • Hilary
    Hilary Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved the floral arrangements!

    I’m definitely over due in posting this. COIVD bride over here. I got married Sept 3, 2021. I did have to post pone my wedding 1 full year. Jen was so accommodating and supportive, she was easy to communicate and coordinate with throughout the entire process. I didn’t know much about flowers, and Jen was so good with helping figure out how to match my vision. I was absolutely stunned by the floral arrangements, they were so beautiful. I received many compliments on them thought the day. I would highly recommend Jen, she was a delight to work with.

    I ordered from Jen: bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, ceremony decor, and reception decor.

Awards

  • 119

Luv with Flowers Real Weddings

  • Rachael & Dylan
    23 Photos · 16/Oct/2021
  • Sonia & Nathan
    10 Photos · 20/Oct/2019
  • Angela & Connor
    80 Photos · 07/Sep/2019

Meet the Team

jennifer
jennifer
head floral designer

Hi Brides!!

It's so nice to meet you!

I am the girl behind each wedding and every wedding bouquet!! I am so passionate about weddings, your love stories and of course wedding flowers!! Designing your dream wedding flowers for the past 8 years has been a blessing!! I will create the most beautiful, lush wedding bouquet full of texture that expresses your personalitiy!!

Whatever your vision, whichever your venue, no matter the season...I am the perfect florist for you!!

Let's get started!!

Map

Hamilton L8G2J3 Hamilton (Ontario)

Location of(Luv with Flowers)

Other vendors in Hamilton for your wedding

Wedding Vendors