Weddings

Reviews for Luv with Flowers

Luv with Flowers

Luv with Flowers

Hamilton, Ontario
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 100 reviews
View more information

100 reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 100

94 User photos

Order by:
  • Rachael
    Rachael E. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!

    Flowers were perfect! Jen did a great job!
  • Fiamma
    Fiamma Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Would not recommend

    I hired Jennifer to do my flowers for my wedding. Our venue won’t open until mid August so we had to postpone our wedding three times now. Jennifer has been the least helpful out of our a vendors and has not replied to my email from a week ago. She has our deposit plans to keep it without fulfill her end of the deal. With only limited dates available with our venue. I gave the option to fulfil just my deposit worth of flower for my wedding yet. Instead of providing with me some options, she plans to keep my deposit without doing any work. Completely unprofessional and I would not recommend working with her.

    Luv with Flowers's reply:

    I will repeat myself once again about deposits! All deposits given and the wedding industry are nonrefundable! This is made very clear and upfront with any bride signs a contract!

    This particular Bride gave me a $285 nonrefundable deposit!
    The taxes and the delivery alone add up to $186 on her contract… Yet she expects me to make bouquets and flowers for her to fulfill the amount of her deposit! She is also not taking into account that I am not available for the date that she wishes to postpone her wedding too!

    Besides the fact that I deposit is nonrefundable always, I am also not available for that date… I asked her if she had any other dates in mind and gave her some options as well, she came back with this is the date we are choosing so I want my deposit back!

    Again this is not the way it works!

    Please refer to the video that I have posted in my Instagram highlights, explaining this very type of situation!

    While I am sympathetic and working with all my brides to move their dates if necessary and to change the package for their florals to contain what they actually need now, I cannot work miracles!

    If I am simply not available, I am only one person, I cannot design a wedding if I have other brides booked previously!!!

    It is not right that she gets to slander me and give me a bad review for absolutely no reason. It just shows that she obviously did not read the contract and it is she who actually entered into the agreement but is now breaking her obligation in that agreement.

    I have moved a 60+ weddings between last year and this year… And I did state that I would be willing to design her day if she was willing to pick a date that I was available!

    It’s actually a huge shame that she gets to come on here and muddle my good name when all I did was try to work with her and she is actually the one that bears the responsibility of finding a date and her vendors are available!

    Shame !

    I have taken a huge financial hit during Covid, I have reduce packages from $6000-$600, I have been up sleepless night trying to make sure that my brides are satisfied and they have little stress when it comes to their flowers!

    I have not only taken a financial hit during this time I have also lost two very close relative to Covid!

    So I find this quite disgusting that she would come at me for $285 deposit that she plays knowing full well that it’s nonrefundable in any situation!
    I also was accommodating, moved her date 3 TIMES!

    She is discounting and forgetting all the time spent on her day already on my end. She obviously doesn't value or respect my time and my business.

    I just want to thank all the brides that support me and all of the understanding amazing women that I get to partner up with and be a part of their amazing day!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Showee

    I had my bridal shower August 29,2021 at the AGH and it was stunning! The flowers that Jennifer put together was everything I wanted plus more. She did a spectacular job in recreating my vision and guests could not hold back their compliments. I am very happy with Luv with Flowers, she was professional and quick to answer and I would recommend her to anyone!
  • Emma
    Emma R. Married on 18/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vision come to life

    Jennifer made my floral vision for my wedding day come to life. With my wedding colours perfectly entwined in the boutonnières, corsages, and bouquets for the day as well as the nice little touch of baby’s breath on the church pews. The groomsmen and photographers were especially happy with the magnetic back to the boutonnières. The photographers had never seen anything like it and made sure to take photos of it to show other brides and grooms and wedding vendors and to publish them in a wedding magazine.
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 17/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply amazing!!

    Jen is such a professional! Her floral displays are romantic and breathtaking. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to have guests impressed by the florals and a stress free wedding!
  • Alicia
    Alicia B. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!

    Jennifer was a dream to work with, even with me throwing curve balls at her a few times. Easy to get a hold of, great communication and such beautiful flowers. I can’t say enough of how lush and vibrant the flowers were.

    We had gotten a beautiful huge bouquet for our home, some flowers and greenery for the front railing, greenery for our guest tables, bridal/bridesmaid bouquet and boutonnières.
  • Renate
    Renate F. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous flowers! It was exactly what I envisioned and more!

    Jen was so accommodating and supportive throughout the whole wedding process. Her arrangements were beyond beautiful and all the guests were in awe!

    Would highly, highly recommend Jen for anyone looking for the best florist around!
  • Sam
    Sam L. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Left hanging only 23 days before our wedding

    We did not have a good experience with Jennifer from Luv With Flowers.

    We booked her and signed a contract about 6 months before our wedding date. Within the contract it indicated that the balance was due 30 days before our event, and that a meeting would take place at the 30-45 day mark, to iron out the details and confirm the final numbers/cost etc.

    37 days before our wedding we reached out to Jennifer, since we hadn’t heard from her yet to arrange that meeting. Over the course of the next 14 days we attempted to get in contact with Jennifer, through a combination of multiple emails, voicemails, and text messages. Finally, via text, she indicated she would touch base with us that day. After further follow-up the next day, we finally received meaningful communication from Jennifer.

    Jennifer indicated to us that due to personal reasons she could not fulfill her obligations. She offered us two options: receive back our deposit and receive no services, or accept design-only services.

    Jennifer offered up vague details of the personal reasons preventing her from fulfilling her obligations, and asked us to not share them, so we will not. However, her handling of the situation was very unprofessional and has left us in a bad spot.

    The nature of her personal circumstance suggests that it is an issue which is ongoing (not one that she expects to impact her in future weeks). Despite the issues, Jennifer was active on social media showing off her work over the course of the 14 days we were trying to connect with her, and over the week following (to the time of writing this). We were very frustrated to see this activity, while one of her clients was trying to reach her and also after letting us go under such a dire circumstance.

    The time spent marketing herself for future clients could have been better spent maintaining communication with an existing client. A simple email back within 2 weeks is a reasonable expectation if someone has time to market. Or perhaps using that time to help us search for other available florists, to get her out of a pinch. Regardless, two very valuable weeks were burned due to her lack of communication when it mattered most.

    We were concerned while trying to reach her, adding unnecessary stress to an already stressful endeavour. We began to read other reviews available online which also indicated there were communication issues at critical times, as well as a situation where a client was dropped at the last minute.

    We believe our experience is not unique, and caution others who are considering using her for their big day.

    Luv with Flowers's reply:

    First of all I appreciate your compassion!

    I have now lost 2 family members to covid.

    Your first inclination because you saw a few story posts is to slam me for having deaths in my family!!

    Very nice girl.

    My brides are amazing, beautiful, smart and compassionate women.

    First of all I was planning on designing your day and fulfilling my obligation. I was informing you and explaining my late connection to you as your date came up fast.

    To clear things up … with covid, weddings are being finalized even the week of and seeing as your wedding was quite a small package - this was not an issue. It is also just under a month out now. Changes made too early DON’T work as constant government restrictions change and effects tables.

    Secondly once you emailed and texted me. I responded right away.

    If you phone from an unknown number I cannot know it’s you.

    I gave you options.

    I actually returned your NON REFUNDABLE deposit as well.

    You DID in fact get details from me and I definitely wasn’t vague.
    Which I now regret telling you anything about my personal life and family matters as you didn’t even offer any empathy or understanding or even the slightest compassion!

    A simple ‘we are going with someone else’ when I offered to still design your day!
    Definitely your purgative of course but some human decency would have been kind.

    You never asked for my assistance in finding another florist, you already had someone lined up.

    I also love how huge assumptions are being made about the timeline of the personal circumstances. Saying it is ongoing and not within the next few weeks !
    Umm no death is pretty much something you have to deal with immediately and in the moment.

    Then the real work comes to settle estates and take care moving forward.

    As most people who have lost family members understand.

    But instead of taking the situation for what it was and showing some care and support…
    YOU COME ON HERE AND SLAM A GIRL JUST TRYING TO TAKE CARE OF HER FAMILY AND KEEP HER BUSINESS ALIVE.

    Life will always toss us challenges and if anything has taught us this - it’s been the last 17 months.

    Family will always come first for me ♥️
  • P
    Patricia Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Jen designed the florals for my bridal shower and I couldn’t be more excited. I showed up to my venue and was over the moon with what I saw. Almost every single one of my guests pointed out my florals and asked who the florist was. I made random last minute changes and she was both accommodating and communicative. I cannot wait to see what she comes up with for my wedding day!