Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Luv with Flowers

Luv with Flowers

Luv with Flowers

Hamilton, Ontario
Rating 4.5 out of 5, 108 reviews
View more information

108 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 108

110 User photos

  • M
    Monica C. Married on 08/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My sister’s bridal shower

    Jen was easily able to articulate my sisters wishes for her floral arrangements which looked absolutely beautiful on the day of. Even with some slight last-minute changes, Jen was able to capture my sisters wishes and create arrangements that perfectly suited the theme and venue. We received many compliments on the flowers and everyone was asking who created the unique and beautiful displays. Do not hesitate to book Jen for your next occasion!!
  • S
    Sarah C. Married on 08/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    I had the best experience working with Jenn! Got so many compliments on my centerpieces.
  • A
    Anne Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    She Made Our Day

    This is the ONLY wedding florist I would recommend!!! All her flowers are organic and gorgeous. She is super friendly and courteous and patiently answered all my questions. 5 stars all around!
  • Jacci
    Jaclyn Married on 01/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hilarious and Professional

    Jennifer was a blast to work with! Every conversation (for the last 3 attempts to have our big day) was thorough and comfortable. She took what we requested and executed it well!
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle F. Married on 11/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my Expectations

    Jennifer was amazing! She was quick to respond to my questions and always followed through when she said she would call me at a specific time. And as I know very little about flowers, I put my trust in her expertise, and boy, did she deliver! All the bouquets and flower arrangements were stunning and were an amazing addition to my wedding.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful flowers

    Jen is fantastic to work with and her flowers are gorgeous! We worked with her for our wedding on December 4, 2021 and due to COVID, we had to move our wedding date once and she was super understanding. The flower displays, the bouquets, the garland on the tables; everything was amazing and we had multiple guests tell us that this was the most aesthetically pleasing wedding they have ever been to and that the flowers were just so beautiful. We had so many people take them home at the end of the night which as well. If you want excellent quality service and flowers, go with Jen :)
  • Rachael
    Rachael E. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful flowers!

    Flowers were perfect! Jen did a great job!
  • Fiamma
    Fiamma Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Would not recommend

    I hired Jennifer to do my flowers for my wedding. Our venue won’t open until mid August so we had to postpone our wedding three times now. Jennifer has been the least helpful out of our a vendors and has not replied to my email from a week ago. She has our deposit plans to keep it without fulfill her end of the deal. With only limited dates available with our venue. I gave the option to fulfil just my deposit worth of flower for my wedding yet. Instead of providing with me some options, she plans to keep my deposit without doing any work. Completely unprofessional and I would not recommend working with her.

    Luv with Flowers's reply:

    I will repeat myself once again about deposits! All deposits given and the wedding industry are nonrefundable! This is made very clear and upfront with any bride signs a contract!

    This particular Bride gave me a $285 nonrefundable deposit!
    The taxes and the delivery alone add up to $186 on her contract… Yet she expects me to make bouquets and flowers for her to fulfill the amount of her deposit! She is also not taking into account that I am not available for the date that she wishes to postpone her wedding too!

    Besides the fact that I deposit is nonrefundable always, I am also not available for that date… I asked her if she had any other dates in mind and gave her some options as well, she came back with this is the date we are choosing so I want my deposit back!

    Again this is not the way it works!

    Please refer to the video that I have posted in my Instagram highlights, explaining this very type of situation!

    While I am sympathetic and working with all my brides to move their dates if necessary and to change the package for their florals to contain what they actually need now, I cannot work miracles!

    If I am simply not available, I am only one person, I cannot design a wedding if I have other brides booked previously!!!

    It is not right that she gets to slander me and give me a bad review for absolutely no reason. It just shows that she obviously did not read the contract and it is she who actually entered into the agreement but is now breaking her obligation in that agreement.

    I have moved a 60+ weddings between last year and this year… And I did state that I would be willing to design her day if she was willing to pick a date that I was available!

    It’s actually a huge shame that she gets to come on here and muddle my good name when all I did was try to work with her and she is actually the one that bears the responsibility of finding a date and her vendors are available!

    Shame !

    I have taken a huge financial hit during Covid, I have reduce packages from $6000-$600, I have been up sleepless night trying to make sure that my brides are satisfied and they have little stress when it comes to their flowers!

    I have not only taken a financial hit during this time I have also lost two very close relative to Covid!

    So I find this quite disgusting that she would come at me for $285 deposit that she plays knowing full well that it’s nonrefundable in any situation!
    I also was accommodating, moved her date 3 TIMES!

    She is discounting and forgetting all the time spent on her day already on my end. She obviously doesn't value or respect my time and my business.

    I just want to thank all the brides that support me and all of the understanding amazing women that I get to partner up with and be a part of their amazing day!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 25/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bridal Showee

    I had my bridal shower August 29,2021 at the AGH and it was stunning! The flowers that Jennifer put together was everything I wanted plus more. She did a spectacular job in recreating my vision and guests could not hold back their compliments. I am very happy with Luv with Flowers, she was professional and quick to answer and I would recommend her to anyone!