Wailin Dalen Entertainment
1203 Foster Ave. V3J 2M8 Coquitlam (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Wailin Dalen Entertainment

5.0 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Reply

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
151 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Emily

    Emily Halliday , Married on 13/10/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Is the best!

    Dalen sent us his DJ "DJ" (absolutely perfect, I know) we had them do all our DJ services, MC and Karaoke. DJ was so funny and kept the crowd partying and laughing. At the end of the night Karaoke was non stop and everyone was having a blast. If you hire this company definitely request DJ you wont be disappointed.

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • Lisa , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic DJ and MC

    We hired Dalen as our DJ and MC. He was personable, professional and knows how to keep a dance floor going!! He met with us beforehand on a few occasions to discuss how we would like the day to unfold. He provided ceremony, cocktail hour and reception music at a very reasonable price compared to competitors. I would highly recommend him and his team!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Smith , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely fantastic!

    I could not have been more impressed with the music and professionalism. So many guests at the wedding commented of the great the variety and and flow to the music that night. Dalen was truly amazing and even had his brother run out buy a special cord to connect my parents phone to play a special song my uncle wrote for us for the wedding. The DJ worked his butt off for all our special requests. We highly recommend this company. Thank you so much Dalen!!!

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • Carli Charbonneau , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing. Perfect for our wedding!

    We booked Wailin Dalen DJ and photobooth for our farm wedding. Our DJ Jordy was AWESOME. He played to the crowd, we had a full dance floor and he played a range of music to get the grandparents, parents, and all ages dancing. The photo booth was a blast and all of our guests loved it. I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a DJ/photobooth for birthday, wedding or any size celebration. Thank you Wailin Dalen and team for an unforgettable evening!

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Bryan Vanes , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tara was great

    She did a great job mixing things up and keeping the energy level up in the room. Also dealt with a bunch of personal requests. She was well prepared, so stress was minimal. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 23/09/2018
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin O’Reilly , Married on 15/09/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding review - great dj

    We used wailin Dalen for our wedding this September! It was a truly magical night. Everything went exactly as planned and the dj Corey was amazing. We had a tight timeline between the ceremony and reception and they were in different locations. We didn’t have any lag in music at all though! We showed up to the reception and the dj was set up. Music was totally on point all night long, despite us not giving a full list of suggestions. He also did make sure to play the few suggestions and requests we did put in ahead of time and at the times we needed. The dance floor was packed all night long. Everyone had fun! Would use this company again and recommend them x100!!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Van Pelt , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ was fantastic!

    I am so glad we went with Wailin Dalen Entertainment for our wedding DJ! We had our ceremony and reception at the same venue but on two different floors, so we needed someone willing to move their setup from downstairs to upstairs after the ceremony. But, Dalen was very familiar with our venue and said this wasn't a problem!

    We got DJ as our DJ (we still love his name!) and he was great! We had some special requests for ceremony music, and he found all our songs and transitioned between them so smoothly! We also had an edited version of our first dance song because we had learned a dance, and we requested that he didn't start the song until we were both ready and close to the dance floor so we didn't ruin the beginning of our dance, and DJ was great and waited until we gave him the thumbs up to start the song :)

    Creating our dance playlist was really easy with the online system! When we first started adding songs, we were a little disappointed we could only choose 50 songs- but that soon turned to relief because even choosing 50 of our favourite songs was hard! DJ did a good job of picking similar genre songs at the wedding, and my husband and I had a great time on the dance floor! We especially loved that DJ knew all the words to ALL the songs and he seemed like he was having a great time as well!

    Overall, this company was very easy to work with and affordable compared to other DJ options we looked at- we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Pike , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sept 8 2018

    September 8 2018 - we had A DJ by the name of Tara. Tara showed up perfectly on time and set up seamlessly without drawing any attention. The whole night people were dancing, and she managed to play some songs local to my hometown which was amazing. Her attitude was great, She was absolutely fantastic!! I can’t say enough good things.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Jayden

    Jayden Sepe , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    September 8th 2018

    We used Dalen for DJ & MC for
    Our wedding September 8th! And what can I say he’s amazing ! He definatly knows how to keep the party going and everyone on the dance floor ! We just needed him to do minimal MC things and he KNOCKED it out of the park ! We used his plinko board instead of clinking the glasses
    For kissing and everyone loved it ! I love all the options they have for you to choose from! And very reasonably priced!! I highly recommend Dalen & his company for any event !! Thank you again Dalen !!

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Britt , Married on 02/09/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Job well done!

    These guys KILLED it!! We sprung for their Family Feud and the crowd loved it. My hubby and I have very picky tastes in music and Dalen managed to respect our long "no play" list and keep the crowd happy and on the dance floor. The DJs werent in your face, but still played with the crowd. Dalen was also extremely accomedating when it came to booking (my husband has been battling cancer since feb, so we have had to postpone the wedding a few times). besides the communication hick-up about MC'ing (due to the on again off again nature I'm sure) we were so pleased with these guys!! HIGHLY recommend! Thank you Dalen!

    Sent on 07/09/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.