Wailin Dalen Entertainment
1203 Foster Ave. V3J 2M8 Coquitlam (British Columbia) View map

Reviews for Wailin Dalen Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

156 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

8 User photos

Wailin Dalen Entertainment 1
Wailin Dalen Entertainment 2
Wailin Dalen Entertainment 3
Wailin Dalen Entertainment 4
Wailin Dalen Entertainment 5
Wailin Dalen Entertainment 6
Wailin Dalen Entertainment 7
+2
Order by :
  • Emily

    Emily Halliday , Married on 13/10/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Is the best!

    Dalen sent us his DJ "DJ" (absolutely perfect, I know) we had them do all our DJ services, MC and Karaoke. DJ was so funny and kept the crowd partying and laughing. At the end of the night Karaoke was non stop and everyone was having a blast. If you hire this company definitely request DJ you wont be disappointed.

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Smith , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely fantastic!

    I could not have been more impressed with the music and professionalism. So many guests at the wedding commented of the great the variety and and flow to the music that night. Dalen was truly amazing and even had his brother run out buy a special cord to connect my parents phone to play a special song my uncle wrote for us for the wedding. The DJ worked his butt off for all our special requests. We highly recommend this company. Thank you so much Dalen!!!

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Pike , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sept 8 2018

    September 8 2018 - we had A DJ by the name of Tara. Tara showed up perfectly on time and set up seamlessly without drawing any attention. The whole night people were dancing, and she managed to play some songs local to my hometown which was amazing. Her attitude was great, She was absolutely fantastic!! I can’t say enough good things.

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Jayden

    Jayden Sepe , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    September 8th 2018

    We used Dalen for DJ & MC for
    Our wedding September 8th! And what can I say he’s amazing ! He definatly knows how to keep the party going and everyone on the dance floor ! We just needed him to do minimal MC things and he KNOCKED it out of the park ! We used his plinko board instead of clinking the glasses
    For kissing and everyone loved it ! I love all the options they have for you to choose from! And very reasonably priced!! I highly recommend Dalen & his company for any event !! Thank you again Dalen !!

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Trish

    Trish Rempel , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Rempel wedding aug 18-2018

    Thank you so much Dalen, for all your help with finding the right DJ for our wedding; and... so last minute since the previous company I booked with ended up flanking out on us.
    DJ was an absolute delight! We appreciated all his hard work to make our wedding everything we had imagined it would be and more. Everyone, including us had a blast and the dance floor was packed all night! Which was one thing that was extremely important to me. DJ was also great with all our guests and kept them entertained while we were away for pictures. He listened to what I wanted and didn’t want played, kept all the music on cue during ceremony, cocktail hour and dinner. Total sweetheart and would suggest him over and over again! Great job on keeping this Bride super happy 😃 thank you again xo xo

    Trish & Andy Rempel

    Sent on 26/10/2018
  • Taylor

    Taylor Evon Giesbrecht , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our awesome DJ

    We met Dalen at a local wedding show, and booked him after shopping around. We were happy with the all-day service he offered, he had all his own equipment, and the price was definitely reasonable. Once booked, he e-mailed me a website where we could fill out what song we wanted to use and for what. It was surprisingly helpful! We could search and see what songs he had in his music library, and were able to make a special request for songs he didn't have.
    The week before, Dalen sent me a message asking if it was alright that he bring in an extra person, as he was training them. I was happy to oblige, as we had a few seats to spare. I thought that was very professional and courteous of him to check with me. The day before, he confirmed timelines with me, and arrival times so we could plan accordingly.
    On our day, we had an outdoor ceremony at a seperate location from our reception. The ceremony music was executed perfectly! I don't remember what song was playing as the wedding party got ready to walk, but I remember thinking "hey, good choice!" We gave him free run of what music to play while guests were finding thier seats. Same goes for the reception. We had our aongs picked out for our entrance and the dances, but he improvised a lot of the rest. While everyone was getting thier food, he played "Be our guest" from beauty and the beast, and I looked up and gave him two thumbs up haha. I did that a few times over the course of the evening actually, I was really impressed! We gave him a few examples of our taste in music, and he just ran with it.
    Dalen did and his helper did a fantastic job, and would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 23/06/2018

    Wailin Dalen Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Taylor! I do not know how I missed this review. I had so much fun at your wedding and loved the Disney!

  • Sanna

    Sanna Welyk , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Review! - Wailin Dalen Entertainment

    We are so happy we chose Wailin Dalen Entertainment as our DJ vendor for our wedding! Our DJ was non other than D.J. himself. Most of my correspondence was with Dalen, and he was so accommodating. He answered my emails within 24 hours... even when I would e-mail him multiple times when I would forget to ask something ;) DJ had everyone on the dance floor from the start to end of the night, every song was one that everyone knew (I requested fun sing-along anthems), and he was even able to squeeze in a couple last minute Portuguese songs to accommodate my relatives. People still talk about how amazing the music was, and when I spoke with our venue coordinators who worked the night of, they said that DJ was one of the best DJ's they have ever had at the venue. The lighting was fun, the sound was loud, but not too loud that people couldn't talk, and most importantly.... he was awesome to work with. Trusting your DJ is so important, and with the team at Wailin Dalen Entertainment, I can promise you will not have to worry about music on your wedding day. They have your back.

    Sent on 20/07/2018
  • Elora

    Elora Chow , Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wailin Dalen is amazing!

    From start to finish, Dalen was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was always so quick to answer my emails, and I very much appreciated his prompt answers and expertise. He provided DJ services and also brought the Plinko game with him, which was a huge hit with all our guests. We were incredibly late getting our song choices to Dalen (as in two days before the wedding!), but he provided the perfect music without a hitch and was always patient with us. Dalen was also able to nail the balance we hoped for between top 40, country, and oldies, and you can tell this comes from his years of experience. Dalen is amazing at what he does, and I would recommend him in a heartbeat. You cannot go wrong with choosing Wailin Dalen for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • Chelsey

    Chelsey Mushins , Married on 09/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wailin Dalen was great. He played all the music we love and took some great requests. Our crowd is tough and he kept them dancing for most of the night. I don’t think we could have asked for anything more. No complaints whatsoever.

    Thanks!

    Sent on 12/12/2017

    Wailin Dalen Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Chelsey! It looked sooo amazing in there ! Congrats! All the best to you and your hubby! Hope you are getting away for a break sometime soon

  • Trina

    Trina Alliott , Married on 25/08/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I'm so glad "Flexibility" is on the satisfaction survey, because WOW. I had an unconventional Muppet-themed karaoke wedding, and was in need of someone who would fit in with my weird, funny crew. When I saw the library of songs, I wanted a slightly different version, as well as some seriously niche Muppet titles (ie: "I Love Trash" by Oscar the Grouch). He showed up with everything on the list!!

    Communication through the planning process was impressive as well. I normally received responses within the hour which I canNOT say for any other vendor involved in this wedding :P

    Everything turned out great. He set up quietly and quickly, and transitioned from ceremony to reception exactly as I'd planned. What I hadn't planned was for all my guests to fall so hard in love with his personality, haha! He mingled, he encouraged guests up for karaoke, he saved their hides when guests were too tipsy to remember the words, he sang backup vocals to minimize the bride's horrible singing (much appreciated haha!) and he even soothed a very awkward situation when a stranger walked into the reception, grabbed the mic and scolded us all. Oh, how we laughed.

    I'm genuinely thinking up excuse to have huge parties just to hire these guys again. The DJ seems to really love what he does, we noticed him appreciate the good performances, and he even got my California Raisins joke. Aww yeah.

    Sent on 28/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.