TJ The DJ
T4P 2K4 Red Deer (Alberta) View map

Reviews from TJ The DJ

38 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Desirae Dennis, Married on 06/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    TJ the DJ is beyond awesome! He was there for me every step of the way offering help if I needed it. The wedding went off without a hitch thanks to him and his knowledge that some brides get "bride brain" going on at the worst of times and beibg prepared for it haha thank you TJ for being our DJ and making or wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • Ben Arthur, Married on 04/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    TJ was excellent. He provided us with an entire road map for our wedding. He sat down with our MCs and guided them. He helped us to define crucial parts of the ceremony and reception. If I could give 6 stars, I would.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • Jessie Gilroyed, Married on 04/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    TJ is helpful, kind and an absolute dream to work with.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • Roxanne Droppo, Married on 21/03/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Fantastic event. TJ was helpful and met with me twice to ensure the event was well planned out to answer any questions.

    I will definitely book future events through TJ!

    Sent on 28/03/2016
  • John Carpenter, Married on 05/03/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    You know you have a great DJ when the dance floor stays packed all night! That's TJ the DJ!!! Very professional and very entertaining all in one. I have hired him a few times now for his DJ services and his photobooth. All the people at my events have said his DJ'ing is awesome. He has a great light show and awesome sound! His photobooth had lots of good props and he works hard to make sure your event logo is well designed. He works with his clients to ensure their experience is unforgettable! You won't be disappointed, hire him form your event!!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • Mandi Rietmann, Married on 15/08/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Teah-Jay was willing to come out to our place for planning the event even when it was an hour away from Red Deer. He was great at working with us to suit our needs and the music he chose at the wedding dance was spot on for what we wanted. He had a good sound system and was great at communicating with guests about songs they'd like to hear. The only thing that we didn't really like was that he seemed expensive and liked to tack on extra costs whenever possible, it seemed.
    The photobooth was great with tons of props.

    Sent on 14/11/2015

    TJ The DJ's reply:

    Our reception package includes all the necessary elements to make an event a success. Items not commonly used, such as projectors/Screens, monograms, architectural lighting and atmospheric effects are never included and charged additionally with any other service. No one should have to pay for items they are not using. Please read our other reviews about the great quality and value we provide.

  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    TJ the DJ was fantastic, so happy we had
    Him for our wedding. He did a wonderful
    Job couldn't have asked for anyone better.

    Sent on 28/10/2015
  • Chantal Guyett, Married on 07/02/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are very satisfied with the services Tj the Dj provided for us. Our wedding was only a couple months away when we contacted Tj and we were sure happy to have found such an amazing person to work with. He gave us many ideas for our wedding day and not just to do with music as he is a planner as well. Very pleasant, organized person and quick with getting back with the information we needed. Ourselves and our guests were extremely happy with the music played; we had many compliments and also there was the set up of lights that made the dance floor and room look spectacular. We would recommend Tj to anyone looking for exceptional Dj service. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 01/03/2015
  • Wade Jeffrey, Married on 06/09/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Tj was phenomenal. We couldn't have done it without him. Stupendous attention to detail coupled with a deep desire to please. Everyone loved him at our wedding. From his awesome jokes to his complete professionalism he was impeccable. Complete 100% recommendation to anyone who wants that extra kick to any event. We love ya TJ. From Miranda and Wade Jeffrey.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We used TJ the DJ for our wedding in August 2014, he was a great help and took all the worries and work off our hands (and even gave us some great ideas). The dance was awesome and went smoothly even though we changed things around last minute! Would recommend his services!!

    Sent on 03/01/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info