Weddings

Revolution Entertainment

Premium
Edmonton, Alberta View map

About

Revolution Entertainment is a wedding DJ service based in Edmonton, Alberta. This company has been providing unforgettable entertainment experiences to couples for over a decade. They are staffed by a team of music and event professionals who are committed to helping you bring your wedding dreams to life. Flexible and reliable, they make creating your reception party a breeze.

Services Offered

Revolution Entertainment’s selection of services is broad and diverse. You can avail of their DJ services, complete with custom playlists designed to suit your music taste. They can also provide professional MCs for your reception, as well as evocative lighting setups to set the mood. Photobooths are available so you and your guests can capture keepsakes that last a lifetime. Live music can even be provided by The Revolution Band who are sure to keep you and your guests on the dance floor all night long. You are invited to consult with the team at Revolution Entertainment in order to create the perfect event package for you.

Highlights

Music Genres

Country, hip hop, electronic, jazz, oldies, pop, soul/R&B, rock, international, top 40

DJ Services

MC, bilingual MC, consultation, do-not-play list, karaoke, liability insurance

Starting Price - DJ Services

$300

More information

What additional equipment do you offer?

Disco ball
Microphones
Photobooth
Projector
Sound/PA system
Uplighting

What is included in starting price?

Microphones
Sound/PA system

What is the price of your most popular wedding package?

$1,800

What is included in the price of your most popular wedding package?

MC
Disco ball
Microphones
Photobooth
Sound/PA system

What is the starting price for uplighting?

$100

88 reviews

Write a review
Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Melissa
    Melissa A. Married on 16/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Digital DJ

    Pickup and drop-off went smoothly and the ease of use was nice. The digital DJ provided more than enough sound for our small wedding and was really easy to setup, take down, and move between our different spaces that we were using. Would highly reccomend for someone who is looking for something that is simple to use but doesn't need the whole DJ setup.
  • Rayanne
    Rayanne Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personable, Energetic & Professional!

    The DJ that Revolution Entertainment sent for our wedding day was great! He was personable, energetic and professional. He hit all the cues in our timeline perfectly and made our reception dance so much fun!
    The company was easy to deal with as well, we had a few miscommunications with them, but they were professional and handled the confusion perfectly.
    The only caveat I would warn future couples about, is you don't know who your DJ is before the event. I wanted to know the name of ours and never did find out.
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Lo is awesome. Great DJ

    We had DJ Lo and she was great. Soo friendly and easy to work with. Just wish we had more time with her considering the pricing! Photobooth was a blast as well :)
  • Leanne
    Leanne S. Married on 31/12/2019
    Rating 2.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    I was very disappointed

    We rented the iPad and speaker because we wanted to keep things simple. Turns out it was anything but. The iPad didn’t work and we couldn’t download our songs as promised. It was such a stressful night because of the music issue and I would never go with this company ever again. When I raised my concerns they refunded the iPad but absolutely nothing else for the fact it kinda ruined my night.

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Leanne,
    We are sorry you we’re unhappy with our rental. After speaking with you we determined the following.
    -When you picked up the iPad it was working properly as we showed it to you.
    -you called us 1hr prior to your wedding saying it was not charging and it had 12% left.
    - We brought you another iPad.
    -We confirmed the original iPad was used for 4 hrs of the evening. You never used the back up iPad we brought.
    When both iPads were returned they both worked properly as we tested them.

    I’m really not sure what happened at your Wedding but we came to the conclusion the equipment was working fine when you picked up and when you dropped it off. I still offered you a $100 refund although we concluded that there was absolutely nothing wrong with both iPads that were at your wedding.
    I am still sorry you we’re unhappy as this is never our intent.
    Ryan Hargreaves -Owner

  • Emily
    Emily C. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    We hired revolution entertainment based of reviews here on Wedding Wire. We were not disappointed!! They were easy to deal with, had a great mix of old and new music available for us to add to our playlist which was great for our crowd. When the song version by a specific artist that my father wanted for the father-daughter dance wasn't on their database they added it immediately. We had Carol as our DJ and she was absolutely wonderful!! She checked in with us to make sure the volume and music was good and she worked with my father on certain musical surprises throughout the night haha. We had people raving about the music and one of our uncles even wanted her card. We were very happy with our experience with the company and Carol kept the dance floor full all night!
  • Ingrid
    Ingrid M. Married on 01/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Bundle Package

    We worked with Revolution Entertainment for our music and photobooth! So grateful for their service! We did a digital photobooth and our guests enjoyed them! We had the photobooth for the whole night! And having that after the guests have let loose and start running into the photobooth for pictures will be forever in our wedding album! It was entertaining for the kids as well! Best part was it was easy to set up and take down! In 2 days, we got an email for our photos! Thanks Revolution Entertainment!!!
  • Michelle
    Michelle L. Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service but didn't love the DJ

    I had really fabulous interactions over email and phone with the staff at Revolution DJ, especially the owner Ryan. They were prompt to reply, I had a million questions and Ryan was very patient with me, and he even changed my contract last minute to accommodate a DJ when initially I had signed on for the Digital DJ package (they would just provide a sound system, and I would take care of the music). I think they offered pretty good value as well, as I had the Soundtech DJ (DJ but playing music I requested, light system) and photobooth for around $1000. I didn't really love the DJ and was a bit disappointed in him - I didn't feel he read the crowd well and there were many songs I would have liked played that got missed, that would have pumped up the mood. But at the end of the day it was still a pretty great service.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca K. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent customer services

    I met this company at a bridal fair. They were very pleasant and offered great rates based on what you need. They provided ceremony service as well as dinner and dance service. They were very responsive with e-mails and were extremely professional. We had the best DJ the day of. He would check in with us and make sure everything was perfect.
  • Irina
    Irina Married on 31/08/2018
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Not a good experience

    My fiancé dealt with the revolution entertainment and at first it was fine, but got progressively worse. They have a very complicated system for picking songs, and we couldn’t meet with our DJ face-to-face which caused a lot of issues on the day off. On top of it they asked him to pay something they forgot to charge him for on the day of our wedding, otherwise they said they wouldn’t bring the equipment. Was very frustrating to hear the music we didn’t ask the DJ to play or play same music blocks twice.

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Irina and George,

    I would first to like to apologize you were not happy with our service. It is never our intention to get a bad review. There are many things on this review that I would like to clear up.

    Firstly, We tried multiple times for you to meet the DJ leading up to your Wedding and you guys couldn't make it. We had a scheduled meeting and you cancelled it. You said you would be fine coming in to supply us with your Greek and Russian music.

    As far as the comment regarding us following instructions, I would be more than happy to have a meeting with the both of you and your DJ to discuss the events. We have a record of the whole evening’s events from the timeline you submitted to the music that was played.

    As far as the $50 charge, this was not for lights. Lights were included in your package. This was for a wireless mic that you added on the morning of your Wedding.
    You called us the morning of your Wedding to add on a wireless mic that we had to rent and go pick up as well as drop off to the DJ at your location, as all our wireless mics were booked. We required a credit card or an etransfer to pay for it and you thought that was unreasonable. I am sorry you felt this way. It is just our company policy to collect payment prior to the event. I figured you would be pleased that we still managed to accommodate your late request.

    Again, I do apologize that you were unhappy. I feel your review is unfair and would love to talk more about it in person.


    Ryan Hargreaves
    Owner

    Revolution Entertainment Inc.
  • George
    George Married on 31/08/2018
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Sad, wished things went better

    After shopping around due to high DJ prices
    for our wedding we decided to go with Revolution. Everything seemed good up until a month before the event. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable but they had a system that was difficult to use. The hardest thing to accept was our DJ could change closer to the date. This is probably the reason they never let us meet him until the day before the event which we wanted to and asked to every day the entire week but they said he couldn’t, only the day before. Even if we could, it wouldn’t have mattered because the DJ they told us was going to be working our wedding changed the day of. We spent lots of time picking songs and organizing the music which for the most part made the DJs job extremely easy but at times he never followed instructions. This was extremely frustrating to us and we believe many of these issues could have been avoided had we been able to meet me in person.

    On top of this, even though I had paid the week before I was called on the day of my wedding and was told I had to etransfer or come to pay in person for something they had forgot to charge me. I offered to pay at the venue or later in the week as it was only $50 but even though it was their mistake they told me their policy says if it’s not paid for then they can’t bring it so I would have to go without dance floor lights. All this while trying to get pictures taken while getting ready on my wedding day. I had to call 2 times as they hadn’t sent the email for me to etransfer to for over an hour. Very frustrating considering all the other things going on. On top of this the fog machine I paid for for the night was a joke, used once and barely worked.

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Dear George and Irina,

    I would first to like to apologize you were not happy with our service. It is never our intention to get a bad review. There are many things on this review that I would like to clear up.

    Firstly, We tried multiple times for you to meet the DJ leading up to your Wedding and you guys couldn't make it. We had a scheduled meeting and you cancelled it. You said you would be fine coming in to supply us with your Greek and Russian music.

    As far as the comment regarding us following instructions, I would be more than happy to have a meeting with the both of you and your DJ to discuss the events. We have a record of the whole evening’s events from the timeline you submitted to the music that was played.

    As far as the $50 charge, this was not for lights. Lights were included in your package. This was for a wireless mic that you added on the morning of your Wedding.
    You called us the morning of your Wedding to add on a wireless mic that we had to rent and go pick up as well as drop off to the DJ at your location, as all our wireless mics were booked. We required a credit card or an etransfer to pay for it and you thought that was unreasonable. I am sorry you felt this way. It is just our company policy to collect payment prior to the event. I figured you would be pleased that we still managed to accommodate your late request.

    Again, I do apologize that you were unhappy. I feel your review is unfair and would love to talk more about it in person.


    Ryan Hargreaves
    Owner

    Revolution Entertainment Inc.

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner

Revolution Entertainment Real Weddings

  • Gabrielle & Robert
    10 Photos · 04/Sep/2021
  • Jessica & Mike
    19 Photos · 21/Aug/2021
  • Ingrid & Gabriel
    23 Photos · 01/Sep/2019
  • Michelle & Chris
    108 Photos · 11/Aug/2019
  • Dan & Viktoria
    94 Photos · 04/Aug/2018
  • Sheila & Dwight
    9 Photos · 08/Oct/2017

Deals

Revolution Entertainment 1
Exclusive
If you found us on WeddingWire we will give you a 10% discount on our services. Remember to show us your voucher when you come see us.

Map

14918-128 Avenue NW T5V 1A6 Edmonton (Alberta)

Location of(Revolution Entertainment)

Other vendors in Edmonton for your wedding

Wedding Vendors