Revolution Entertainment

14918-128 Avenue NW T5V 1A6 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

About Revolution Entertainment

Do you love to party? So does the professional team from Revolution Entertainment. Their large experience in the entertainment business combined with their reliability and impeccable customer service makes them an excellent choice for all those couples who really want their wedding day an exceptional event to remember for many years to come.

Services offered

Revolution Entertainment will provide you with everything you might require to make your wedding run smoothly. Besides, if you don't know where to begin or you feel lost when trying to figure out what you actually need, they will be delighted to help you with:

  • DJ services with thousands of songs to choose from
  • Equipment rentals
  • Limo services
  • Photo booths
  • Photography and videography packages

Areas covered

As Revolution Entertainment are available to cater for many areas including Edmonton, Red Deer, Calgary, Jasper, Banff, Canmore, Whistler, Vancouver and Victoria, they are just perfect for anyone planning any special event across Western Canada!

  • Music Genres Country, hip hop, electronic, jazz, oldies, pop, soul/R&B, rock, international, top 40
  • DJ Services MC, bilingual MC, consultation, do-not-play list, karaoke, liability insurance
  • Starting Price - DJ Services C$ 300.00
More information

More information about Revolution Entertainment

  • What additional equipment do you offer?
    Disco ball
    Microphones
    Photobooth
    Projector
    Sound/PA system
    Uplighting
  • What is included in starting price?
    Microphones
    Sound/PA system
  • What is the price of your most popular wedding package?
    C$ 1800
  • What is included in the price of your most popular wedding package?
    MC
    Disco ball
    Microphones
    Photobooth
    Sound/PA system
  • What is the starting price for uplighting?
    C$ 100

Did you like this vendor?

Request pricing
Photos 42 photos
Real Weddings 19 photos
Videos 7 vídeos

77 Reviews for Revolution Entertainment


4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

16 User photos

Sort by:
  • Leanne

    Leanne Sophia · Married on 31/12/2019

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I was very disappointed

    We rented the iPad and speaker because we wanted to keep things simple. Turns out it was anything but. The iPad didn’t work and we couldn’t download our songs as promised. It was such a stressful night because of the music issue and I would never go with this company ever again. When I raised my concerns they refunded the iPad but absolutely nothing else for the fact it kinda ruined my night.

    Sent on 08/01/2020

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Leanne,
    We are sorry you we’re unhappy with our rental. After speaking with you we determined the following.
    -When you picked up the iPad it was working properly as we showed it to you.
    -you called us 1hr prior to your wedding saying it was not charging and it had 12% left.
    - We brought you another iPad.
    -We confirmed the original iPad was used for 4 hrs of the evening. You never used the back up iPad we brought.
    When both iPads were returned they both worked properly as we tested them.

    I’m really not sure what happened at your Wedding but we came to the conclusion the equipment was working fine when you picked up and when you dropped it off. I still offered you a $100 refund although we concluded that there was absolutely nothing wrong with both iPads that were at your wedding.
    I am still sorry you we’re unhappy as this is never our intent.
    Ryan Hargreaves -Owner

  • Emily

    Emily Cribb · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We hired revolution entertainment based of reviews here on Wedding Wire. We were not disappointed!! They were easy to deal with, had a great mix of old and new music available for us to add to our playlist which was great for our crowd. When the song version by a specific artist that my father wanted for the father-daughter dance wasn't on their database they added it immediately. We had Carol as our DJ and she was absolutely wonderful!! She checked in with us to make sure the volume and music was good and she worked with my father on certain musical surprises throughout the night haha. We had people raving about the music and one of our uncles even wanted her card. We were very happy with our experience with the company and Carol kept the dance floor full all night!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Ingrid

    Ingrid Mae Tadlas · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Bundle Package

    We worked with Revolution Entertainment for our music and photobooth! So grateful for their service! We did a digital photobooth and our guests enjoyed them! We had the photobooth for the whole night! And having that after the guests have let loose and start running into the photobooth for pictures will be forever in our wedding album! It was entertaining for the kids as well! Best part was it was easy to set up and take down! In 2 days, we got an email for our photos! Thanks Revolution Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Liehmann · Married on 11/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service but didn't love the DJ

    I had really fabulous interactions over email and phone with the staff at Revolution DJ, especially the owner Ryan. They were prompt to reply, I had a million questions and Ryan was very patient with me, and he even changed my contract last minute to accommodate a DJ when initially I had signed on for the Digital DJ package (they would just provide a sound system, and I would take care of the music). I think they offered pretty good value as well, as I had the Soundtech DJ (DJ but playing music I requested, light system) and photobooth for around $1000. I didn't really love the DJ and was a bit disappointed in him - I didn't feel he read the crowd well and there were many songs I would have liked played that got missed, that would have pumped up the mood. But at the end of the day it was still a pretty great service.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Irina

    Irina · Married on 31/08/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not a good experience

    My fiancé dealt with the revolution entertainment and at first it was fine, but got progressively worse. They have a very complicated system for picking songs, and we couldn’t meet with our DJ face-to-face which caused a lot of issues on the day off. On top of it they asked him to pay something they forgot to charge him for on the day of our wedding, otherwise they said they wouldn’t bring the equipment. Was very frustrating to hear the music we didn’t ask the DJ to play or play same music blocks twice.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Irina and George,

    I would first to like to apologize you were not happy with our service. It is never our intention to get a bad review. There are many things on this review that I would like to clear up.

    Firstly, We tried multiple times for you to meet the DJ leading up to your Wedding and you guys couldn't make it. We had a scheduled meeting and you cancelled it. You said you would be fine coming in to supply us with your Greek and Russian music.

    As far as the comment regarding us following instructions, I would be more than happy to have a meeting with the both of you and your DJ to discuss the events. We have a record of the whole evening’s events from the timeline you submitted to the music that was played.

    As far as the $50 charge, this was not for lights. Lights were included in your package. This was for a wireless mic that you added on the morning of your Wedding.
    You called us the morning of your Wedding to add on a wireless mic that we had to rent and go pick up as well as drop off to the DJ at your location, as all our wireless mics were booked. We required a credit card or an etransfer to pay for it and you thought that was unreasonable. I am sorry you felt this way. It is just our company policy to collect payment prior to the event. I figured you would be pleased that we still managed to accommodate your late request.

    Again, I do apologize that you were unhappy. I feel your review is unfair and would love to talk more about it in person.


    Ryan Hargreaves
    Owner

    Revolution Entertainment Inc.

See more reviews

Revolution Entertainment awards

77
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner

Revolution Entertainment Real Weddings

View all Real Weddings

Promotions from Revolution Entertainment

Location of Revolution Entertainment

Location of (Revolution Entertainment)
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.