Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Revolution Entertainment

Revolution Entertainment

Revolution Entertainment

Edmonton, Alberta
4.7 out of 5 rating, 99 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
99 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

99
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner
  • K
    Kale H. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, great company!

    We just had Revolution DJ our wedding Oct 7 2023 and they were awesome! The company was easy to deal with! They added the songs we wanted to their database within a couple days of asking. Very quick responses! And the actual DJ we had was so great! Checked in with us throughout the night, timing was great and the party was awesome! 10/10 recommend!
  • Jade
    Jade A. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    made my wedding so fun

    I highly recommend revolution for your DJ at your wedding! They’re so easy to communicate with and very easy going and understanding when booking! The backdrops are beautiful and the digital photo booth was a huge hit! Not to mention DJ Tyrone is very experienced with what he does and knows how to keep a party alive!
  • Mariah
    Mariah Sent on 23/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very good!

    We had a great experience with revolution DJ. They were responsive and price is reasonable. Their portal to add songs and send messages was easy to navigate and really convenient. We liked our DJ, Jonathan. He was communicative and collaborative. He made sure to listen to us and coordinated our songs really well. Our guests had good things to say about the music played. He knew how to read the crowd and made it really fun.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Miranda
    Miranda F. Sent on 24/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    We had Revolution Entertainment DJ our wedding in September and our experience was fantastic! Our guests danced all night long and they LOVED the photo booth! Highly recommend.
  • Tayler
    Tayler S. Sent on 21/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Atmosphere

    Great time had by all! Revolution Entertainment Dj'd our wedding and did a fantastic job. Our DJ was very interactive and was really good at reading the crowd and playing bumping music. We decided to add in the photo booth and it was a huge hit by everyone!! We got so many amazing memories because of that, I highly recommend getting the photo booth add on if you are going with Revolution Entertainment, they will not disappoint.
  • Pat
    Pat C. Sent on 20/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dj for both ceremony and reception simply AMAZING!!

    We booked Revolution DJ Service for our wedding and reception on July 2, 2022. We saw them at Bridal Fantasy and just talking to them there they were very attentive to what we wanted for the day and what they could provide. Right from the scheduling of our event Revolution DJ Service was amazing to deal with. They were quick to respond to my questions and to my request for a specific song that was not in their extensive music library.
    The day of our wedding and reception was a success and we had Cassandra as our DJ. She is amazing!!! She showed up in plenty of time before the ceremony to set up. She was also our MC for the wedding so that everyone could enjoy the day. She knew exactly how to read the room and the dance floor was never empty. So many of our guests commented on that she was the perfect DJ for the perfect day. I would highly recommend Cassandra and the team at Revolution DJ Service Edmonton.
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 18/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great DJ for our party!

    Lenny was our DJ in Calgary, and we cannot speak highly enough of his DJing, professionalism, and interaction. He arrived on time to set up, and played our requests as provided. Revolution were great to work with also, and very organized with their online portal. Very responsive to emails and communication.
  • R
    Romy A. Sent on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are very happy with our experience!

    I wrote out pretty specific instructions for the day and our DJ followed them to a T. I’m kind of a control freak and have a hard time delegating or passing on responsibilities but I very quickly realized that I didn’t need to worry about the DJ at all! He checked in with me throughout the night to make sure that I was happy with the music and the order of events. He emceed our whole event and did an exceptional job! He knew exactly how to keep our guests dancing and played music that the crowd loved! We are very happy with our experience!
  • Kati
    Kati Sent on 24/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Professional!

    Our experience with Revolution was impeccable. From start to finish they communicated so well. We had them for both our ceremony and reception. Our DJ was so friendly and great at reading the room. Everyone was up dancing, from our great aunts and uncles to the teens and toddlers.
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly A. Sent on 27/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So. Much. Fun.

    Revolution was so easy and efficient to plan out our day with - they responded quickly and effectively, and when we needed something last minute, they were able to accommodate with no issues! On the day of, the DJ had everyone moving from start to finish! Our day was a blast! Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message