Revolution Entertainment
14918-128 Avenue NW T5V 1A6 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Revolution Entertainment

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

76

16 User photos

Revolution Entertainment 1
Revolution Entertainment 2
Revolution Entertainment 3
Revolution Entertainment 4
Revolution Entertainment 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily Cribb · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We hired revolution entertainment based of reviews here on Wedding Wire. We were not disappointed!! They were easy to deal with, had a great mix of old and new music available for us to add to our playlist which was great for our crowd. When the song version by a specific artist that my father wanted for the father-daughter dance wasn't on their database they added it immediately. We had Carol as our DJ and she was absolutely wonderful!! She checked in with us to make sure the volume and music was good and she worked with my father on certain musical surprises throughout the night haha. We had people raving about the music and one of our uncles even wanted her card. We were very happy with our experience with the company and Carol kept the dance floor full all night!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Jaymi

    Jaymi Rumsey · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and great company!

    The company worked well with me every step of the way, they were responsive to my needs and quick to respond. Our DJ was amazing! He was so much fun, kept the dance floor full and really seemed to enjoy himself.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Ingrid

    Ingrid Mae Tadlas · Married on 01 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Bundle Package

    We worked with Revolution Entertainment for our music and photobooth! So grateful for their service! We did a digital photobooth and our guests enjoyed them! We had the photobooth for the whole night! And having that after the guests have let loose and start running into the photobooth for pictures will be forever in our wedding album! It was entertaining for the kids as well! Best part was it was easy to set up and take down! In 2 days, we got an email for our photos! Thanks Revolution Entertainment!!!

    Revolution Entertainment 6
    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Wood · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Service!

    Revolution was awesome! Our DJ showed up on time and ready to go for the ceremony and reception. The dance floor was never empty and the photo booth was a hit!

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Liehmann · Married on 11 of August of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service but didn't love the DJ

    I had really fabulous interactions over email and phone with the staff at Revolution DJ, especially the owner Ryan. They were prompt to reply, I had a million questions and Ryan was very patient with me, and he even changed my contract last minute to accommodate a DJ when initially I had signed on for the Digital DJ package (they would just provide a sound system, and I would take care of the music). I think they offered pretty good value as well, as I had the Soundtech DJ (DJ but playing music I requested, light system) and photobooth for around $1000. I didn't really love the DJ and was a bit disappointed in him - I didn't feel he read the crowd well and there were many songs I would have liked played that got missed, that would have pumped up the mood. But at the end of the day it was still a pretty great service.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • K

    Katie W · Married on 13 of July of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Review for Wedding

    We had DJ Ryan for our wedding, he was amazing. Super nice, fun and got the party going! Loved it

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • Jen

    Jen Johnson · Married on 29 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience

    Revloution Entertainment was AMAZING.
    We were not going to get a DJ and were just going to use Spotify; after talking to Ryan I changed my mind and I am soo happy I did.
    Their site is fun to use getting to set up the event with so many songs to choose from and even suggestions for specific events during the wedding.
    They were so friendly and responsive. Responding to emails very quickly whenever I had any questions.
    The photobooth was the biggest hit at our wedding we had people lined up the entire night. They had so much fun with the filters and creating GIFs.
    Our DJ was great! She was so friendly, and very knowledgeable even made suggestions to help our reception flow better which was so appreciated.
    Couldn't have been a better experience.

    Sent on 14/07/2019
  • A

    Andrea Monterroso · Married on 17 of November of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service

    Revolution enterteinment’s team We’re absolutely great for our wedding. The assistant that we had, Roxanne, was absolutely amazing. Super patient during the days that were leading up to our wedding day and super quick responses. Our DJ, Bill, was absolutely amazing! If you’re looking for a DJ who knows how to read the room I would highly recommend Bill!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • B

    Bailey Wipf · Married on 15 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and music

    The company had many games to choose from and we used the photobooth as well and it was used a lot! The DJ was very good and kept people on the dance floor with the song selection. Although they played the wrong version of our first dance song, but everything worked out well

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • R

    Robyn Ripley · Married on 08 of September of 2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Promises not kept.

    Carol was a beyond amazing DJ. However, I was promised props for our photobooth. I even asked if I should bring my own and was told there would already be a full table of them. There were none. I let Carol know, and she called her supervisor who went back on their word and said that we wouldn't get any props. It honestly would not have been an issue if they had told me from the get go there wouldn't be any - I had a whole bunch that I had left at home because they had told me there would be so many though. On principle because of this, I can't give a great review, which is sad, because really, Carol would have 5 stars for her awesomeness.

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Robyn,

    Thanks for the kind words regarding the DJ. I have left you a voicemail to discuss the props with the digital photo booth. Typically with the digital photo booths we don't offer props as we have the digital ones that people use. I am not sure what happened with this particular booking, but I would be more than happy to discuss it with you.
    Have a great day and I am glad you were happy with the services minus the props :)
    Ryan Hargreaves- Owner
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.