Revolution Entertainment
14918-128 Avenue NW T5V 1A6 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Revolution Entertainment

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

79

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    This company was there helping support through planning a wedding during Covid! they answered any and all questions and were extremely quick with responses. During the wedding, they played songs that got our guests up and dancing! They were a great vendor to help us through such unprecedented times.

    Sent on 31/07/2020
  • Leanne

    Leanne Sophia · Married on 31/12/2019

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I was very disappointed

    We rented the iPad and speaker because we wanted to keep things simple. Turns out it was anything but. The iPad didn’t work and we couldn’t download our songs as promised. It was such a stressful night because of the music issue and I would never go with this company ever again. When I raised my concerns they refunded the iPad but absolutely nothing else for the fact it kinda ruined my night.

    Sent on 08/01/2020

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Leanne,
    We are sorry you we’re unhappy with our rental. After speaking with you we determined the following.
    -When you picked up the iPad it was working properly as we showed it to you.
    -you called us 1hr prior to your wedding saying it was not charging and it had 12% left.
    - We brought you another iPad.
    -We confirmed the original iPad was used for 4 hrs of the evening. You never used the back up iPad we brought.
    When both iPads were returned they both worked properly as we tested them.

    I’m really not sure what happened at your Wedding but we came to the conclusion the equipment was working fine when you picked up and when you dropped it off. I still offered you a $100 refund although we concluded that there was absolutely nothing wrong with both iPads that were at your wedding.
    I am still sorry you we’re unhappy as this is never our intent.
    Ryan Hargreaves -Owner

  • Emily

    Emily Cribb · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience

    We hired revolution entertainment based of reviews here on Wedding Wire. We were not disappointed!! They were easy to deal with, had a great mix of old and new music available for us to add to our playlist which was great for our crowd. When the song version by a specific artist that my father wanted for the father-daughter dance wasn't on their database they added it immediately. We had Carol as our DJ and she was absolutely wonderful!! She checked in with us to make sure the volume and music was good and she worked with my father on certain musical surprises throughout the night haha. We had people raving about the music and one of our uncles even wanted her card. We were very happy with our experience with the company and Carol kept the dance floor full all night!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Jaymi

    Jaymi Rumsey · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and great company!

    The company worked well with me every step of the way, they were responsive to my needs and quick to respond. Our DJ was amazing! He was so much fun, kept the dance floor full and really seemed to enjoy himself.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Ingrid

    Ingrid Mae Tadlas · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Bundle Package

    We worked with Revolution Entertainment for our music and photobooth! So grateful for their service! We did a digital photobooth and our guests enjoyed them! We had the photobooth for the whole night! And having that after the guests have let loose and start running into the photobooth for pictures will be forever in our wedding album! It was entertaining for the kids as well! Best part was it was easy to set up and take down! In 2 days, we got an email for our photos! Thanks Revolution Entertainment!!!

    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Wood · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Service!

    Revolution was awesome! Our DJ showed up on time and ready to go for the ceremony and reception. The dance floor was never empty and the photo booth was a hit!

    Sent on 20/08/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Liehmann · Married on 11/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service but didn't love the DJ

    I had really fabulous interactions over email and phone with the staff at Revolution DJ, especially the owner Ryan. They were prompt to reply, I had a million questions and Ryan was very patient with me, and he even changed my contract last minute to accommodate a DJ when initially I had signed on for the Digital DJ package (they would just provide a sound system, and I would take care of the music). I think they offered pretty good value as well, as I had the Soundtech DJ (DJ but playing music I requested, light system) and photobooth for around $1000. I didn't really love the DJ and was a bit disappointed in him - I didn't feel he read the crowd well and there were many songs I would have liked played that got missed, that would have pumped up the mood. But at the end of the day it was still a pretty great service.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Kerr · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent customer services

    I met this company at a bridal fair. They were very pleasant and offered great rates based on what you need. They provided ceremony service as well as dinner and dance service. They were very responsive with e-mails and were extremely professional. We had the best DJ the day of. He would check in with us and make sure everything was perfect.

    Sent on 24/06/2020
  • K

    Katie W · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Review for Wedding

    We had DJ Ryan for our wedding, he was amazing. Super nice, fun and got the party going! Loved it

    Sent on 29/07/2019
  • Jen

    Jen Johnson · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Experience

    Revloution Entertainment was AMAZING.
    We were not going to get a DJ and were just going to use Spotify; after talking to Ryan I changed my mind and I am soo happy I did.
    Their site is fun to use getting to set up the event with so many songs to choose from and even suggestions for specific events during the wedding.
    They were so friendly and responsive. Responding to emails very quickly whenever I had any questions.
    The photobooth was the biggest hit at our wedding we had people lined up the entire night. They had so much fun with the filters and creating GIFs.
    Our DJ was great! She was so friendly, and very knowledgeable even made suggestions to help our reception flow better which was so appreciated.
    Couldn't have been a better experience.

    Sent on 14/07/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.