Revolution Entertainment
14918-128 Avenue NW T5V 1A6 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Revolution Entertainment

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

69 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2011 Winner

15 User photos

Revolution Entertainment 1
Revolution Entertainment 2
Revolution Entertainment 3
Revolution Entertainment 4
Revolution Entertainment 5
Revolution Entertainment 6
Revolution Entertainment 7
+9
Order by :
  • Andrea Monterroso , Married on 17/11/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing service

    Revolution enterteinment’s team We’re absolutely great for our wedding. The assistant that we had, Roxanne, was absolutely amazing. Super patient during the days that were leading up to our wedding day and super quick responses. Our DJ, Bill, was absolutely amazing! If you’re looking for a DJ who knows how to read the room I would highly recommend Bill!

    Sent on 04/12/2018
  • Bailey Wipf , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great DJ and music

    The company had many games to choose from and we used the photobooth as well and it was used a lot! The DJ was very good and kept people on the dance floor with the song selection. Although they played the wrong version of our first dance song, but everything worked out well

    Sent on 17/09/2018
  • Robyn Ripley , Married on 08/09/2018

    2.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Below Average
    • Professionalism:
      Below Average

    Promises not kept.

    Carol was a beyond amazing DJ. However, I was promised props for our photobooth. I even asked if I should bring my own and was told there would already be a full table of them. There were none. I let Carol know, and she called her supervisor who went back on their word and said that we wouldn't get any props. It honestly would not have been an issue if they had told me from the get go there wouldn't be any - I had a whole bunch that I had left at home because they had told me there would be so many though. On principle because of this, I can't give a great review, which is sad, because really, Carol would have 5 stars for her awesomeness.

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Robyn,

    Thanks for the kind words regarding the DJ. I have left you a voicemail to discuss the props with the digital photo booth. Typically with the digital photo booths we don't offer props as we have the digital ones that people use. I am not sure what happened with this particular booking, but I would be more than happy to discuss it with you.
    Have a great day and I am glad you were happy with the services minus the props :)
    Ryan Hargreaves- Owner

  • George

    George , Married on 31/08/2018

    1.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Below Average
    • Responsiveness:
      Below Average
    • Value:
      Below Average
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Sad, wished things went better

    After shopping around due to high DJ prices
    for our wedding we decided to go with Revolution. Everything seemed good up until a month before the event. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable but they had a system that was difficult to use. The hardest thing to accept was our DJ could change closer to the date. This is probably the reason they never let us meet him until the day before the event which we wanted to and asked to every day the entire week but they said he couldn’t, only the day before. Even if we could, it wouldn’t have mattered because the DJ they told us was going to be working our wedding changed the day of. We spent lots of time picking songs and organizing the music which for the most part made the DJs job extremely easy but at times he never followed instructions. This was extremely frustrating to us and we believe many of these issues could have been avoided had we been able to meet me in person.

    On top of this, even though I had paid the week before I was called on the day of my wedding and was told I had to etransfer or come to pay in person for something they had forgot to charge me. I offered to pay at the venue or later in the week as it was only $50 but even though it was their mistake they told me their policy says if it’s not paid for then they can’t bring it so I would have to go without dance floor lights. All this while trying to get pictures taken while getting ready on my wedding day. I had to call 2 times as they hadn’t sent the email for me to etransfer to for over an hour. Very frustrating considering all the other things going on. On top of this the fog machine I paid for for the night was a joke, used once and barely worked.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Dear George and Irina,

    I would first to like to apologize you were not happy with our service. It is never our intention to get a bad review. There are many things on this review that I would like to clear up.

    Firstly, We tried multiple times for you to meet the DJ leading up to your Wedding and you guys couldn't make it. We had a scheduled meeting and you cancelled it. You said you would be fine coming in to supply us with your Greek and Russian music.

    As far as the comment regarding us following instructions, I would be more than happy to have a meeting with the both of you and your DJ to discuss the events. We have a record of the whole evening’s events from the timeline you submitted to the music that was played.

    As far as the $50 charge, this was not for lights. Lights were included in your package. This was for a wireless mic that you added on the morning of your Wedding.
    You called us the morning of your Wedding to add on a wireless mic that we had to rent and go pick up as well as drop off to the DJ at your location, as all our wireless mics were booked. We required a credit card or an etransfer to pay for it and you thought that was unreasonable. I am sorry you felt this way. It is just our company policy to collect payment prior to the event. I figured you would be pleased that we still managed to accommodate your late request.

    Again, I do apologize that you were unhappy. I feel your review is unfair and would love to talk more about it in person.


    Ryan Hargreaves
    Owner

    Revolution Entertainment Inc.

  • Irina

    Irina , Married on 31/08/2018

    1.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Below Average
    • Responsiveness:
      Below Average
    • Value:
      Below Average
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Unacceptable

    Not a good experience

    My fiancé dealt with the revolution entertainment and at first it was fine, but got progressively worse. They have a very complicated system for picking songs, and we couldn’t meet with our DJ face-to-face which caused a lot of issues on the day off. On top of it they asked him to pay something they forgot to charge him for on the day of our wedding, otherwise they said they wouldn’t bring the equipment. Was very frustrating to hear the music we didn’t ask the DJ to play or play same music blocks twice.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Revolution Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Irina and George,

    I would first to like to apologize you were not happy with our service. It is never our intention to get a bad review. There are many things on this review that I would like to clear up.

    Firstly, We tried multiple times for you to meet the DJ leading up to your Wedding and you guys couldn't make it. We had a scheduled meeting and you cancelled it. You said you would be fine coming in to supply us with your Greek and Russian music.

    As far as the comment regarding us following instructions, I would be more than happy to have a meeting with the both of you and your DJ to discuss the events. We have a record of the whole evening’s events from the timeline you submitted to the music that was played.

    As far as the $50 charge, this was not for lights. Lights were included in your package. This was for a wireless mic that you added on the morning of your Wedding.
    You called us the morning of your Wedding to add on a wireless mic that we had to rent and go pick up as well as drop off to the DJ at your location, as all our wireless mics were booked. We required a credit card or an etransfer to pay for it and you thought that was unreasonable. I am sorry you felt this way. It is just our company policy to collect payment prior to the event. I figured you would be pleased that we still managed to accommodate your late request.

    Again, I do apologize that you were unhappy. I feel your review is unfair and would love to talk more about it in person.


    Ryan Hargreaves
    Owner

    Revolution Entertainment Inc.

  • Sandra , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best vendor ever!

    Dealing with Revolution Entertainment was the easiest thing ever! Booking with Ryan was definitely not complicated. He explained everything and answered all the questions we had, and made amazing suggestions for us that we went with. Our wedding day wouldn't have been the same with out this company. The limousines were clean, the drivers were friendly, and we definitely had a blast in them. I can't being to rave about our photographer, Jill, and our videographer, Ursula!! These ladies were amazing!! They were so in the moment, easy to work with, and fun to be around. I don't think anyone else could have made us as happy as they did. So far our sneak peaks make us jump up and down with joy. Can't wait to see everything else! Highly recommend them for all your wedding needs.

    Sent on 27/08/2018
  • Taylor Lizotte , Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Had such a blast and was pleased with their work

    We had Crystal as our sound tech and she did such a fantastic job! She was very sweet and made sure we were happy with our music. She stuck to everything we requested and did a great job playing our playlist. We allowed her to take requests and she made sure we were okay with the requests before playing them. She smiled and danced as she played the music, and was very nice! The dance floor was full the entire night!

    Sent on 27/07/2018
  • Ryan

    Ryan Sgambaro , Married on 24/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't have been better

    Revolution was an awesome DJ, they kept the dance floor full all night. They also provided and ran the photo booth. That was a huge hit, all our guests loved it. I have nothing to bad to say about revolution or any of their staff.

    Sent on 28/06/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen Senecal , Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great DJ, reliability at it's best

    Revolution was great to deal with! Being a larger company they definitely have the system figured out as for the list of things to ask for, what is required at a venue that they have been at before. It was great to have our DJ check in with us throughout the night and with a few requests got the feel for our crowd to keep them dancing! Thanks for a great night!

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • Amanda

    Amanda Douglas , Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Revolution Entertainment and Limo Service

    Danica was our DJ and our dance floor was never empty. She was an amazing entertainer and so easy to get along with. She came early to our reception to also set up the backdrop we booked with Revolution as well. This was such a professional company.

    We also went with them for our limo and again, so professional and on time even through our wedding day was in a snow globe! The driver was even kind enough to return my fur shawl that I forgot in the limo an hour after he left. I highly recommend booking as much as you can with one vendor like Revolution because it makes life easier and they offer packaged discounts as well. Communication was also top notch...I never had to wait more than a day to get a response!

    Sent on 19/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.