Sound X Entertainment
93 Woodstream Blvd Unit 12 L4L 7Y7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Sound X Entertainment

54 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Rose Tenuta , Married on 24/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I've been working with this DJ company for years. Their dj's are responsive and friendly. They keep it fun and light on the event night and are very approachable. They listen to our clients and always have the correct music selections, names, and flow on point. I recommend them to all our clients! Thanks guys you really are industry pros!!

    Sent on 28/09/2016
  • Silvana Lipovac, Married on 17/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X entertainment delivered beyond our expectation .
    They brought our wedding day in to life .
    Not only are they professional but they are FUN as well . If you want ALL your guests on the dance floor well then I assure you they are highly recommended . The energy in the room was simply priceless . To this day we still hear from our friends and family talk about the DJ and how amazing he was . You will not be disappointed . I would recommend them to everyone . Easy to work with , reliable, flexible and simply the BEST .

    Silvana & Brian

    Sent on 03/11/2016
  • Patricia Pereira, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    great service, amazing performance!! Thanks again! :)

    Sent on 14/11/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X Entertainment is the best! We are thrilled that we went with this company! The customer service is top notch and they make themselves available for you! Plus the music was amazing at the wedding. Our guests are still talking about how great of a party they put on. Melissa Rose is the best!!!

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The rating and this review is for the 4 hour photobooth rental and attendant only. We didn't book our DJ through SoundX. We were able to lock our photobooth rental in at a promotional price which was a great value. Melissa was very helpful in fielding and clarifying a lot of our questions. She was responsive and on the ball.

    The photobooth was popular with our guests, many of whom took multiple sets of photos albeit there weren't as many props as we would have liked. Brad, the photobooth attendant, was very professional and friendly. We would recommend Brad.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • Julia Burke, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X Entertainment went above and beyond to make our wedding special. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/10/2016
  • Lisa Schiavi, Married on 12/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We hired the DJ for a school dance and he did a great job and the kids had a fun time!

    Sent on 21/03/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Pleasure to work with and flexible to solution the crowds requests

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • D Hernandez, Married on 23/01/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Edwin is Professional, friendly and has a vibrant personality. Edwin is my family DJ and if you want a great DJ Edwin is your person, your guest will be dancing all night long.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • Johnny K, Married on 23/01/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I booked Edwin and Melissa to DJ my wedding and couldn't be happier with the service me and my fiance received. We visited the bridal show and spoke with alot of vendors, but felt comfortable speaking with them and set up an appointment from there. I have to say the level of professionalism and flexibility was amazing. Melissa provided suggestions along the way, and also followed our specific requests(songs, entrances, etc). The day of was flawless, I normally don't give 5 stars as I believe businesses should grow from feedback and reviews, however, we couldn't be happier. I was worried about the older crowd attending with some of our music choices but they worked to blend everything in and provide a nice mix, the dance floor was full from after dinner to the end of the night, people are still talking, even months after. We had booked a hall that had an in house DJ but decided to go with them and just rent the equipment. Worked out amazing, they did all the work for us and organized it all from the start. Memorable service, couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/03/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info