Sound X Entertainment
93 Woodstream Blvd Unit 12 L4L 7Y7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Sound X Entertainment

4.8 / 5

4.8 of 5.0

61 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.8
Order by :
  • Erica Santoro, Married on 28/04/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    In House DJ Service

    I chose to hire the in house DJ; Sound X Entertainment, for my wedding. This was the best decision I made. From start to finish, Sound X was an extreme pleasure to deal with. During my finalization meeting, the team at Sound X even provided recommendations on how to ensure my reception flowed smoothly.
    Our DJ (Pep) and our MC (Bruno) were incredible! Pep constantly read the crowd and ensured that everyone was enjoying themselves and dancing. He also played music that fell in to out preferred music genre. Bruno was incredible at getting the crowd hyped up in a tactful manner! He constantly checked in with both the Groom and I and ensured that everything was going according to plan.
    We were even lucky enough to have John, who also works at Sound X to come in and check on us to ensure we were enjoying ourselves.
    At the end of the night, Pep and Bruno expressed their sincere appreciation for choosing Sound X. To date, my guests haven't stopped asking me which company DJ'd our wedding!
    Overall, I would 100% hire Sound X again!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • Oscar

    Oscar Orellana, Married on 28/04/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy!

    Absolutely amazing job by Edwin and company.

    All our requests were met without any hiccups. Edwin was personable and professional throughout.

    You can’t have a good wedding without a good party and these guys provided just that. Everyone had a blast and even commented on how fun the event was.

    Would highly recommend them!

    Iva and Oscar

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • Alyssa Capone, Married on 21/04/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best DJ and Emcee Services

    Book this company for my wedding and they were absolutely amazing. They were responsive and attentive to all our needs and special requests. They have so many options for lighting and gobos. We had the absolute pleasure of having Christian as our DJ and emcee and he was out of this world. We had so many compliments and were told many times that our wedding was the best wedding ever. I would book them for any of my future events.

    Sent on 27/04/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Annecchiarico, Married on 14/04/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe from Sound X entertainment - AMAZING DJ/MC

    We had such a great experience with Joe as our DJ. He played the type of music that we requested and he also took requests from the crowd. As well, he did an incredible job at keeping our guests entertained throughout the night by having many interactive games and dances during the dinner breaks. Many of our guests raved about Joe and how he was one of the best DJs/MCs they have seen at a wedding. We would definitely recommend him for any future couples who are looking to dance all night long at their wedding.

    Sent on 18/04/2018
  • Emily Persaud, Married on 24/03/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Regular
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Digital X (MC and DJ Services)

    Overall our experience was good. Working with John up until the final details was amazing, he made sure everything was perfect and helped us with every step. The day of the wedding, the MC was great and the DJ played well and kept the party going. The only things that we were upset with was that our Bouquet toss song was not the right one (we had a planned dance with the bridesmaids) and when we tried to explain that or I said I want my song to play the MC and DJ insisted we just continue with the song playing.
    This was a big disappointment to myself and my bridesmaid. The second thing is that the DJ was not approachable to all, had some bridesmaids and parents say that when they tried to explain the problem with the songs he showed that he did not care. Overall, our experience leading up to the wedding was great and just a few hiccups on the day of.

    Sent on 01/04/2018
  • Oscar Orellana, Married on 01/02/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very Happy!

    Edwin and team did an amazing job at our wedding.

    All our requests were handled to perfection and without hiccups. Edwin was super personable and easy to deal with throughout. He engaged the crowd and had a great presence.

    You can’t have a good wedding without a good party; the DJ kept everyone going and our guests even commended on how good the music/party was.

    Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 16/05/2018
  • Christine

    Christine Pierce, Married on 13/01/2018

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dance floor was packed all night long!

    Sound X Entertainment provided the BEST DJ service I have ever seen at a wedding. From the second the dance floor opened, it was packed with guests. Our wedding had a very diverse guest list with lots of Italians and Canadians of all ages.. and our DJ was somehow able to cater to everyone. After the wedding, all we heard was how amazing the DJ was! Even after the bar closed at 1am, dancing continued until almost 2am.
    Thank you Sound X Entertainment for making our wedding the fun dance party we always dreamed it would be!

    Sent on 21/02/2018
  • Matilda & Anthony, Married on 04/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    First off, let me start by saying THANK YOU SOUND X!!!
    Joe was absolutely amazing! He blew our expectations to another universe. My husband and I wanted a lot of entertainment in terms of emcee games and socializing. Our wedding was 300+ and people cannot stop raving about how great Sound X was. Joe played all of our traditional Armenian/Arabic plus mixed it up with our English requests. He was understanding and extremely flexible to work with. Both him and the Dj were so entertaining. Our wedding was so memorable because of Sound X. A 5/5 rating is under rated, they deserve much more than that! They made our wedding dreams come true. Thank you Joe and Sound X. Both Anthony and I are looking forward to doing more business with you guys in the future.

    Best regards,
    Matilda & Anthony

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • Anthony & Lisa, Married on 14/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X went above and beyond to make our day so very special. My dad and I planned on choreographing our father/daughter dance, so we met with Joe to brainstorm the music. Joe created a mash-up of 4 songs for us in one sitting and was happy to do it! He carefully listened to every request and worked closely with our friend/MC to make the night absolutely PERFECT!!!! He was so professional and fun during the event and even brought us a couple of drinks during dinner. What a stand-up team!

    Sent on 19/10/2017
  • Maria & Luigi, Married on 14/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What can I say to Sound X/Digital.. You guys made our day fun and fantastic!! Thank you to Andre for your professionalism and knowledge.. Of course a HUGE thank you to DJ PEPE he ROCKED it and pumped out all the hits old an new!!! We had a BLAST... you are truly amazing and made our night and the dance floor rocking !!!THANK YOU so much!! I cant forget Jason!!! - Jason You made my night!!! When I found out you were MCing our wedding I was elated and when I saw you that night I was so happy because I knew my guest were in for a FUN and AMAZING night...,, I cant thank you enough for making our party a huge success!!! I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for coming out and making our wedding complete. Thank you Jason -

    Sent on 26/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info