Sound X Entertainment
93 Woodstream Blvd Unit 12 L4L 7Y7 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews from Sound X Entertainment

54 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.8 of 5.0

4.8 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.8
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Matilda & Anthony, Married on 04/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    First off, let me start by saying THANK YOU SOUND X!!!
    Joe was absolutely amazing! He blew our expectations to another universe. My husband and I wanted a lot of entertainment in terms of emcee games and socializing. Our wedding was 300+ and people cannot stop raving about how great Sound X was. Joe played all of our traditional Armenian/Arabic plus mixed it up with our English requests. He was understanding and extremely flexible to work with. Both him and the Dj were so entertaining. Our wedding was so memorable because of Sound X. A 5/5 rating is under rated, they deserve much more than that! They made our wedding dreams come true. Thank you Joe and Sound X. Both Anthony and I are looking forward to doing more business with you guys in the future.

    Best regards,
    Matilda & Anthony

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • Anthony & Lisa, Married on 14/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Sound X went above and beyond to make our day so very special. My dad and I planned on choreographing our father/daughter dance, so we met with Joe to brainstorm the music. Joe created a mash-up of 4 songs for us in one sitting and was happy to do it! He carefully listened to every request and worked closely with our friend/MC to make the night absolutely PERFECT!!!! He was so professional and fun during the event and even brought us a couple of drinks during dinner. What a stand-up team!

    Sent on 19/10/2017
  • Maria & Luigi, Married on 14/10/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    What can I say to Sound X/Digital.. You guys made our day fun and fantastic!! Thank you to Andre for your professionalism and knowledge.. Of course a HUGE thank you to DJ PEPE he ROCKED it and pumped out all the hits old an new!!! We had a BLAST... you are truly amazing and made our night and the dance floor rocking !!!THANK YOU so much!! I cant forget Jason!!! - Jason You made my night!!! When I found out you were MCing our wedding I was elated and when I saw you that night I was so happy because I knew my guest were in for a FUN and AMAZING night...,, I cant thank you enough for making our party a huge success!!! I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for coming out and making our wedding complete. Thank you Jason -

    Sent on 26/10/2017
  • Angela & Pedro, Married on 30/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Extremely professional and accomodating. Went the extra mile to ensure we had drinks at our Head Table. The DJ/MC combo kept the energy up during the entire dinner service. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Chantal, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the pleasure of working with Christian. He was fantastic, understanding, approachable and outgoing. His knowledge of music is spot on and was extremely helpful with choosing important songs for the night. We would highly recomend sound x entertainment and Christian!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • Antonella, Married on 22/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone raved about the music. It kept everyone on the dance floor all night, right to the end of the wedding reception. Great interaction with guests and very courteous to ask me if I had any special requests. It was a memorable night through and through.

    Sent on 22/09/2017
  • Tanya Nimmo, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They did an amazing job!!!! Everyone loved the music they had my wedding dancing all night. Also the lighting they did was beautiful really made the venue!!!! I would highly recommend them....
    Thank you!!

    Sent on 04/11/2017
  • Melina & Matthew, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Regular
    • Responsiveness:
      Regular
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    MC (Fernando) did great. DJ was brutal. Did not follow my songs listed to play. Played really weird music which resulted in an empty dance floor the whole night. During dinner we specifically asked for light easy music and he starts playing like clubbing music. Our guests afterward complained that it was inappropriate for dinner and confusing about if they should be dancing or eating. Ultimately payed $3000 for an empty dance floor. Not impressed.

    Sent on 25/09/2017

    Sound X Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Guys,

    First off congratulations and thank you for your honest feedback! After your review we had a meeting with the DJ and we would like you to know that he no longer is employed with our company. We do take this industry very very seriously as the awards we win are because of feed back like yours. All the best and hope to see you on the dance floor soon.

    Sound X Entertainment | Digital Entertainment Group

  • Kristen Javier, Married on 26/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    WOW!
    Thats the only way to describe our experience with Sound X Entertainment. Joe Barile was more than just our DJ for the night! He kept us all on track knew exactly which song to play at the exact perfect times and was so much fun! Our dance floor was full even after the lights came on! Joe created the perfect atmosphere of fun with perfect song choices for all ages throughout the whole night!

    The party really can make or break the day and with out a doubt our party was on point with Joe taking care of the show! Every song was a hit and even I stayed on the dance floor till the very end! :)

    There could never be enough ways to say thank you! Joe and sound X were absolutely incredible! Book them NOW!!!

    Thanks again!
    KJ

    Sent on 08/09/2017
  • Brittany

    Brittany Gurr, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Bad
    • Responsiveness:
      Bad
    • Value:
      Bad
    • Flexibility:
      Bad
    • Professionalism:
      Bad

    This was by far, the worst vendor choice that we made, and the worst aspect of our wedding on the day of.

    1) In the initial meeting, we had requested an MC, and were billed for that service. Less than 12 hours later, re asked that they remove this service and fee and were told it could not be done. It took 2 weeks of asking and waiting for approvals (?) for them to finally offer us 2/3 of this fee back.

    2) In our initial meeting we were told that we'd meet our DJ one month in advance of our wedding, which would give us an opportunity to see this person DJing another event to assess the match. We never received a call to set up a meeting so we emailed and phoned multiple times (as did our coordinator) and received no response for 3 weeks. Finally, the organization claimed not to have received any emails or phone messages from any of us and invited us to meet the DJ with less than 2 weeks to spare.

    3) I arrived at our meeting with a breakdown of our itinerary and accompanying genres, in addition to a must-play and do-not-play list. The DJ we met with had not reviewed any of our event details for the meeting. Throughout, it seemed he was more interested in working from his itinerary than ours. He spoke to me as if our wedding was a cookie cutter event, in the same order, with the same components etc. as everyone else's.

    The actual DJ performance was so incredibly disappointing. I had provided a clear outline for genres (such as motown, reggae, classic rock) during each section of the evening, and had specifically requested ZERO cheesy wedding music. To ensure this was clear since music is certainly subjective, I provided a large list of do-not-play songs. He played about half of the songs on our must-play list, and half of those on our DO NOT PLAY list. Multiple guests approached me to make jokes about the music, and offered to try to rectify the situation. He played Rasputin and Seal and Lean on Me, during dinner. Literally our worst nightmare.

    Sent on 25/09/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info