Noretas Decor Inc
6436 Rundlehorn Drive N.E. T1Y 2B8 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Noretas Decor Inc

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

26
Order by:
  • Criselda

    Criselda Davies · Married on 09/07/2017

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We hire this vendor and we are not happy with their service.We have an issue at the beginning cause they are not so very accommodating to our request.The worst thing is on the day of our wedding where they set-up the most ugliest set we have ever saw.We didn't expect this would be the set they are giving us because we saw they're review here at wedding wire and actually saw all their work!!! The lady noretas was so rude she even urgue with us when ask if she can change the set-up because that is not what we thought she will gave us.Very unprofessional vendor we have ever met.We know she has a lot of good review but this is what we experience fro them..I would not recommend this vendor as per our experience with them..We regret to have them....

    Sent on 09/07/2017

    Noretas Decor Inc's reply:

    We decorated wedding reception for Criselda Basanes and Tom Davies. Wedding reception was on July 08th, 2017 @ the Delacour Community Hall, Country Hills Blvd, Delacour, AB T0M 0T0.

    We came to know that there was some concern and we like to address those issues

    We provided free consultation for almost 3 – 4 times

    We were supposed to go and see the hall but for some reason they changed their mind and like to discuss about the decoration instead.
    They had wedding planner who created many misunderstanding and did not provide us accurate information. We asked them to send us the picture of the chair that we will know what kind of chairs they have at the hall but no one provide us those information and when we asked, their wedding planner confirmed 3 times that Delacour Community hall have banquet style round top chairs. They told us that they will use round table. We informed their wedding planner that we will be there to decorate the hall a day before in the evening about 6 to 7 PM.
    Wedding reception was on July 08, 2017 and we decorated the hall July 07th, 2017. When we get to the hall we find out that the chairs were different than what we been told and they had mix round and rectangular tables. If we have proper information ahead of time we should bring the right chair covers which can fit on those folding small chairs and also some more rectangular table cloths. They told us before if we can provide Ivory table cloths. When we put those table cloths this Wedding planner got very upset and start throwing those table cloths, at this time we have to stop him doing this. We also suggested that some hall are nice to decorate and some are not (Some are Ugly Halls) I went to the bride and told her that we are here to decorate and we will make it nice.

    Value: We gave them $991.00 decoration package discount, Its mean they got Backdrop, chair cover and sashes for almost free. We also made Corsages & Boutonnieres for free. For all those beautiful decoration we only charge $1240.

    Click the link and check the Invoice:
    https://noretasdecor9.wixsite.com/reception/testimonials

    Check the decoration pictures:

    https://noretasdecor9.wixsite.com/reception

    Quality of service: We decorated the hall for their wedding reception. I also attached picture of the hall before and after the decoration. You can see the difference

    Check the link below and you will see the Delacour Community hall before and after pictures of our decoration set up. Copy and past link https://noretasdecor9.wixsite.com/reception

    Flexibility: Their wedding planner created lots of misunderstanding and confusion but we went back and arranged for the different chair covers (Universal chair covers) and also bring more rectangular table cloths. If this wedding planner only provide us right information than we should not have wasted our time for preparing for other chair covers.

    Responsiveness: Their wedding reception was on July 08th, 2017. We decorated the Delacour community hall on Friday July 07th. A day before their reception. We complete the decoration on that day and made sure that everything was nice and beautiful.

    Flexibility: There were lots of misunderstanding and confusion because of their wedding planner, he did not provide right information to us and he play those blame games to cover his mistakes. We arrange another chair covers and bring more table cloths. We also decorated the reception one day before to make sure that reception looks nice.

    Professionalism: We provided free consultation and provide decoration items detail and backdrop design. We went to the hall a day before to decorate and before we left the hall we made sure that everything looks nice

    We also receiver many comments from their guests and they posted the reception pictures on their facebook.

    Remarks: I had the chance to talk to Mr. Tom Davies (Groom) he told me that this reception decoration looks so nice and looks like his reception is in Las Vegas.

    Some of their guests really like those decoration and posted their pictures on their Facebook. One of their guest also contacted us to get the quote for Debut Party decoration for their daughter.

    At the end wedding reception turn out very good, we received lots of good comments including good comments from the Groom Mr. Tom Davies and also got one customer.

    Please feel free to contact If you still have any question.
    Best wishes
    Thanks and great regards
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaiser and his wife are very creative, affordable, and very helpful. I used their services for my 2 day wedding and they did an amazing job. They have a ton of decor to choose from and they go above and beyond whatever your requests are.

    Sent on 24/09/2015
  • M

    Marshal George · Married on 21/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The decoration was top class and I was extremely impressed by their work and professionalism. I would highly recommend them for any other wedding decor.

    Sent on 24/02/2014
  • E

    Elizabeth S · Married on 25/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Noretas Décor did an amazing job transforming the Milican-Ogden Community Hall (MOCA)into a beautiful wedding reception venue. They went above and beyond my expectations and transformed the hall into a beautiful scene right out of a fairytale. Thank you for making my wedding dreams come true!!! I can't express how you made my wedding so perfect. Kaiser and his team are amazing, punctual and very professional. Thank you again!!! Elizabeth

    Sent on 31/01/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The red carpet where the bride and groom entered was not there.

    Sent on 01/01/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kaiser & Leonor are great people to work with. They listened to the details we had in mind for our wedding and on the day of the wedding, they did an amazing job decorating our wedding ceremony and reception venues. It was more than what we expected. The flower bouquets looked great as well.

    Sent on 25/11/2013
  • H

    Hamza Afzal · Married on 25/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr.Kaiser is great to work with and he has been in the business for a while.

    He exactly knows the client needs and he can suggest if you don't exactly know what kind of decors you need.

    Also,the prices are relativity low compared to other competitors.

    Sent on 31/10/2013
  • F

    farah shamim · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Noretas Décor, they were very accommodating, and Kaiser was very helpful. The décor was better than what we had in mind, and the presentation looked lovely. They were efficient and timely, everything was done in an organized manner, and we really appreciated there hard work!

    We would HIGHLY recommend going with Noreta's Décor, they are reasonable, and understanding to your event needs. The BEST in Calgary!

    Sent on 17/07/2013
  • S

    Shirley Pohl · Married on 18/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are very accommodating for personal request.
    They will do their best to make sure you are happy and satisfied with the service.
    There is no impossible for them, if they say they will do it, they will.

    Sent on 16/07/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The backdrop and decor were exceptionally stunning! Kaiser and his team was awesome in accommodating my requests and made my wedding reception looked beautiful!

    Sent on 09/06/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.