Elizabethan Catering Services
Box 4293, 55 Alberta Avenue Stn Main T7X 3B5 Spruce Grove (Alberta) View map

Reviews from Elizabethan Catering Services

4.7 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.8

    Value

    4.7
  • Professionalism

    4.7

    Responsiveness

    4.7
  • Flexibility

    4.7
30 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
Order by :
  • Kim Chomyk, Getting married on 06/07/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I have worked with Elizabethan for a number of years now and couldn't be happier! They always provide excellent food & service while making the planning a breeze! Emily was amazing to collaborate ideas with for my theme and went above and beyond to contribute décor to the party. She brought new ideas for food and drinks that were a big hit! I look forward to working with Elizabethan again this year.

    Sent on 12/01/2018

    Elizabethan Catering Services's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Kim. I so appreciate the kind words as much as the review. Always on a "Quest to be the best!" Steven

  • Susan Crush , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    2nd Best Decision about the Day

    Of course the best decision was saying yes to the proposal! This was absolutely the next best decision of the day. The entire team at Elizabethan was top notch from my very first interaction with them.
    The opportunity to sample their food directly from the chef and in the commercial kitchen was a unique experience. It allowed us to sample things we wouldn't normally consider and Jillian was great at responding to our inquiries and changes afterwards.
    The nominal fee for the set up crew to come out the day before was absolutely money well spent and I would recommend it to anyone. It saved time and stress by having that done the day before. Everything was beautifully arranged and the ability to customize the menus was appreciated.
    Our guests are still commenting on how delicious the food was 2-3 weeks after the wedding. The food was hot, plentiful, delicious and served on time.
    The serving staff was professional, courteous and personable. Thanks to Ian and Theresa for making sure our event went off without a hitch.
    The all inclusive pricing was a value add as well. They include table cloths, linen napkins, skirting of head table, specialty tables and serving tables within their pricing. It is truly a one stop shop for food services.
    Lastly, I took the time to complete the questionnaire sent out upon completion of the event and was impressed yet again with the follow up directly by the owner of Elizabethan, Stephen.
    My husband and I were so impressed by everything with Elizabethan, we admitted we would consider having them cater a large family event in the future to ease the stress of the day.

    Sent on 27/07/2018

    Elizabethan Catering Services's reply:

    Thank you so much, Susan. It was our pleasure to look after your special day. I truly appreciate your kind comments and wish you all the very best for the future!! Steven

  • Lindsey

    Lindsey Zunti , Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Highly Recommend!

    We chose Elizabethan Catering to provide dinner for our wedding, and could not be happier with our choice! From the very beginning, Jillian was fantastic. She was very easy to deal with and helped make the process effortless! We went to a tasting at their office in Spruce Grove, and we were sold! The food was fantastic, the staff were wonderful, and the setup was beautiful! We have received so many compliments on our food on our wedding day. Everything was perfect!

    Sent on 26/03/2018

    Elizabethan Catering Services's reply:

    Lindsey & Justin. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments, it was such a pleasure working with you both. From all of us at Elizabethan, we wish you a lifetime of happiness and love. JS

  • Hans Brink , Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had a dinner for 80 people on 28 Oct 2017. They came in and provided all the place settings, table cloths, skirts for the head table etc. We had choices of colours and choose red napkins on white table cloths, Canada colours,. The meal was served on time and the entrees and soups were hot, (rare for a catered meal). The staff were all very friendly and worked hard to make our event a success. As the organizer I received numerous compliments verbally and by email on the great food.

    The wedding of Hans Brink and Elizabethan Catering Services 1
    Sent on 06/11/2017

    Elizabethan Catering Services's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Hans. Truly appreciate it!! We always strive to do our very best for all of our valued customers and it was a pleasure to work with you!!

    -Emily Carter

  • Kaytee

    Kaytee Muir , Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Elizabethan was amazing for our wedding. Emily was so great to work with and the day went off without any hitches. So many people complimented the food. The table service for the head table was awesome. Our bartenders were great.

    Sent on 19/10/2017

    Elizabethan Catering Services's reply:

    Thank you Katie!! I'm so glad everything turned out so wonderful for your wedding day. It was a pleasure working with you and your review was the first thing I saw this morning; definitely put a smile on my face. Thank you!!

  • Hilary

    Hilary Elgie , Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    amazing food every time .. yes i have know Elizabeth forever but i wont have chosen any other company to do my wedding... great food great price and remember the price includes everything you dont have to go but plates or cutlery anything they bring it all they are amazing and so friendly

    Sent on 31/08/2017
  • Ashley

    Ashley Macrae , Married on 23/06/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Booked Elizabethan for my wedding a few weeks ago and as expected the food was absolutely delicious. The planning process was a little annoying dealing with our sales rep. However as it came closer everything fell into place and most importantly the serving staff were pleasant and efficient and the food continues to get rave reviews weeks later. End of the day, that's all that matters.

    Sent on 13/07/2017
  • Duane Shumyla , Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hired Elizabethan for our daughters wedding reception at Blue Meadows hall January 7th and was professional from the start. The food and presentation was incredible, great value and Jillian and her crew were absolutely fantastic to deal with. Thank you again for a wonderful experience. You don't want to leave a once in a lifetime event like this to chance and Elizabethan guarantees a great evening!

    Sent on 12/01/2017
  • Holly Jones , Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Hired Elizabethan for our wedding and it was a great decision. Excellent customer service and food! They worked with our budget and delivered delicious food and really accommodated our celiac guests! Only negative was the running out of meatballs and carrots before everyone went through!

    Sent on 21/11/2016
  • Cheryl Kunce , Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    If you have never had Elizabethan catering then you need to. They can be a bit pricey but I promise you that you are paying for the qualit. The food is so good I've been to several weddings with them and I knew without a doubt they would be who we were using I have had almost every level that they offer. They are all good I promise you. They are flexible and good at their job, professional and polite for set up and service. You won't regret this caterer!

    Sent on 05/09/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.