The Rolling Pin

1970 Avenue Road M4N 2N1 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review
10 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 20 to 500
Share
  • Information
  • FAQs
  • Photos 16
  • Reviews 10
  • Real Weddings 5
  • Map

About The Rolling Pin

J’Adore Cakes Co. is a boutique bakery located in Scarborough, Ontario. They specialize in creating custom cakes for weddings and other special events. They offer a wide variety of baked goods to ensure that every customer can find something that satisfies their sweet tooth and eye for detail. The brainchild of Vanessa Baudanza and Isabelle Loiacono, J’Adore Cakes Co pour every once of passion into creating amazong wedding cakes.

Products offered

Everything they do is custom designed and made from style size to colours and flavours. They take all of your details into account such as your flowers, dress and even the type of invitations you have sent out.

J’Adore Cakes Co. offers a number of baked goods that are available for weddings and other events. Their desserts include:

  • Cakes
  • Cookies
  • Cupcakes
  • Dessert buffet
  • Pastries
  • Number of guests From 20 to 500
  • Desserts Cake pops, cakes, cookies, croquembouche, cupcakes, dessert buffet, groom's cake, pastries
  • Cake Services Consultations, custom cake design, delivery, setup, tastings - private
  • Dietary Needs Gluten free
  • Buttercream Cakes (per slice) C$ 3.00
  • Cupcakes (per cupcake) C$ 3.00
More information

More information about The Rolling Pin

  • What cake items do you provide?
    Cake stands
    Cake toppers
  • What special ingredients do you use?
    Local
  • Are you licensed by the health department?
    Yes
  • What is the starting price for fondant wedding cakes (per slice, without tax)?
    C$ 5
  • Which of the following are included in the cost of the cake?
    Top tier of the cake
  • What services do your prices include?
    Consultation
    Custom cake design
    Tasting - private

Did you like this vendor?

Request pricing

Couples have also viewed:

  • Premium Just Temptations
  • Premium Sugar Suite
  • Premium Cocomint Cake Boutique
  • Premium Crazy Good Cakes

10 Reviews for The Rolling Pin


3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.9
  • Professionalism 3.7
  • Flexibility 3.8
  • Value 4.2
  • Response time 3.7

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn S. · Married on 18/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake had me in tiers!

    We were blown away by our wedding cake! It looked exactly like what we asked for, the colour was perfect, the design was perfect. We got red velvet and dulche de leche cake and it was so moist and flavourful.

    They’re so friendly at the Rolling Pin and always responded to our inquiries very quickly.

    Sent on 02/02/2020
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best donuts/cake in Toronto!

    My husband and I love the donuts at The Rolling Pin so we knew were were going to get our cake from here, but when we found out we could get mini donuts for our wedding, done deal! We ended up doing a donut tower and a 6-inch cake on top for my husband and me to cut. It was a hit! Everyone thought it looked so cute that we had to tell people it wasn't just for display and they could take them! Our cake was a simple vanilla cake with dulce de leche filling and it was to die for! So good!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • Sophie

    Sophie L. · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Bakery in Toronto

    I have been going to the Rolling Pin for years. Its was the obvious choice when it came time for a wedding cake. Their treats are as beautiful as they are delicious. I can't wait for my next event so I have an excuse to order another cake!

    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • K Perry

    K Perry · Married on 08/12/2018

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Wedding Cake Did Not Show Up!

    My fiance and I ordered a beautiful wedding cake from the Rolling Pin and paid for the delivery fee. Following the ceremony we entered the hall and our coordinator told us that our wedding cake had not arrived - it was 3 hours late. My family, the best man, the coordinator, the florist - EVERYONE tried calling them and were unable to get through. No one on the contact sheet we gave them had received a call from them, either. The florist how to go out and buy us a grocery store cake, fearing ours wouldn't arrive at all.
    Finally at 4:30, just before dinner began, they ran in with an exclude about a delivery truck stalling (for over 4 hours??? the cake was supposed to arrive at 1) with the cake and set it on the cake table, beside the head table - but all of our guests were seated waiting for our grand entrance into the hall so it was EXTREMELY obvious that they were late and very embarrassing for us. The florals we paid for for the cake couldn't be attached because by that time we'd told our amazing florist to call it a day.
    The worst part is that when I reached out on the next day, they were unapologetic, refused to give me a refund (only offered to refund the delivery fee) and said they don't contact the families on the day of because they are often unavailable.
    Awful customer service, do NOT trust them to make your wedding cake - yours might not show up at all!

    Sent on 12/12/2018

    The Rolling Pin's reply:

    Hi Kayla here is the email we sent to you the day after your wedding:

    Hi Kayla,

    We do sincerely apologize for your experience on Saturday. We had an issue with our drivers car, and he was unfortunately delayed. One of our staff members met him to pick up the cake to take it to your venue as quickly as possible.

    We do not contact the bride or groom on the day of the event, as they are most likely unavailable as they are either in their ceremony or getting ready.

    There was no contact provided, or day of coordinator to call. We tried calling the venue, but it went to voicemail. As for our phones, we are a very busy bakery, and our phone lines are usually quite busy, especially on Saturdays before the holidays.

    Our staff member was very inconspicuous, and quickly exited the venue the best they could. As per our bakery policy, we do not provide refunds unless the cake is returned. The cake was delivered as designed, without any damage by 4:30pm. Our contract states that some causes are beyond our control, (such as our delivery car stalling) and we did our best to bring the cake to the venue, before the start, which we did. We understand the florals were not put on the cake, as there was only a bouquet left on the table, which we assumed was for the bouquet toss.

    You came to us, after your initial wedding cake maker cancelled. We accommodated you and provided you with the best customer service, as we pride ourselves in helping our customers with the best products we can make. We delivered a beautiful and delicious cake that we are sure was enjoyed by all your guests. Again, we sincerely apologize for this mishap that was beyond our control.

    For your inconvenience, we will gladly refund you the $70 for the delivery fee, and provide you with a 1 year anniversary cake on us.

    ----------------------------------------------------

    As a busy business we provide a delivery window which is between 2-4pm for all wedding cake deliveries, as we do have several weddings and cannot guarantee a specific delivery time.

    Between that time we had to drive to our driver's stalled truck location, and pick up your wedding cake then drive to the venue.

    Your cake did arrive to your venue by 4:30pm, and was enjoyed by all that evening.

    This has never happened to us, and we apologized multiple times that the cake was late.

    We are so glad that we were able to save the day from your first wedding cake maker last minute cancellation, and we wish you and your husband nothing but the best in the future.

    Our sincerest apologies,
    The Rolling Pin Team




  • Kyla

    Kyla E. · Married on 15/09/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Cake Was Delicious AND Beautiful!

    We found out about The Rolling Pin Bakery from a wedding show we attended, they caught my eye with their Rosie The Rebel-like logo. I reached out to them about setting up a cake tasting and their replies were always prompt and professional. It was important to us that our cake look nice but more importantly that it would taste good, so we chose to go with this bakery because the cakes from the tasting were all SO good. They helped us stay in our budget by doing a cheaper slab cake for guests, with a smaller decorated one to cut, while all being the same cake. They delivered it on time and it was displayed perfectly, and it was SO good. I am sad to say I wasn't able to save any after the wedding, so we'll be going back for our 1 year anniversary to enjoy it again :)

    Sent on 22/10/2018

The Rolling Pin awards

10

The Rolling Pin Real Weddings

View more weddings

Businesses who collaborate with The Rolling Pin

Other collaborative businesses

Location of The Rolling Pin

1970 Avenue Road Toronto (Ontario) M4N 2N1
Location of (The Rolling Pin)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Write a review