Brian Barber - Singer/Guitarist/Pianist

5 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Brian Barber - Singer/Guitarist/Pianist

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

5

1 User photo

Order by:
  • N

    Nella D. · Married on 18/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Covid wedding

    Brian more than exceeded our expectations! He was very accommodating with our music requests played beautifully and more importantly to the room. We knew of Brian from our high school days and he had a lot of talent from a young age. Despite having not heard/ seen play sing for many year, we loved the personal touch he brought to our special COVID-friendly day. Brian very willingly accommodated any musical request from us and our guest. He was an integeral part of our very intimate celebration. It is also important to note it was surprisingly very cold the night of the wedding, but Brian didn't bat an eye and played throughout the evening like it was nothing.

    Sent on 15/11/2020
  • Cindy

    Cindy Z. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride Cindy

    We were a wedding of professional musicians and lawyers. In the context of the pandemic, Brian was one the most accommodating, flexible and supportive vendor. I never had to worry about Brian or the music at our ceremony, which was incredibly important to me of all things that might go wrong. Especially when I walked down the aisle. As a musician and artist, Brian’s classical chops enables him to do ANY other genre exceptionally well. He never saw the rehearsal but Brian timed everything with perfection on the day of. All I gave him was the itinerary and the ceremony script. With the exception of my song for the aisle, the only instruction was “Brian plays music here”. Everyone, professional musicians including, were impressed by Brian’s work (and with my choosing him!) To top, Brian’s voice is incredible. He plays guitar and piano. His ear is without fault. We thank you, Brian, for making our wedding dreams come true. I had lots to worry about but you were never one of those things.

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • C

    Cameron R. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Musical Wedding Extravaganza

    Brian is a stunning musician. He played during both the ceremony and reception at our wedding. It was magical. The atmosphere was perfect with his piano, guitar and voice.

    If you hire Brian you will be thrilled. 5 stars without reservation!

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding singer

    Brian happily took on the role of being my wedding singer just a few weeks before the big day. He was amazing to work with from the first chat and he went out of his way to help me work out every last detail of the event. He made sure he knew what my updated song list was every step of the way, and didn’t shy away from me throwing new songs his way to learn even the Night before. I have gotten many compliments about how good the vibe of the night was and I believe all the thanks for that goes to Brian, he set the entire tone of the night and it was the most beautiful day ever. From singing me down the isle, to encouraging me to say my speech, and then playing what the crowd wanted all night long, I am so happy that he was a part of our day. Amazing job Brian. Thank you

    Sent on 10/02/2020
  • J

    Jessica W. · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredibly talented musician

    Brian is AMAZING! He happily performed for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour a couple weeks ago, singing and playing guitar. He was extremely easy to work with and was willing to learn all of my requested songs. Brian totally fulfilled my vision, impressing ALL of our guests. His voice and musical talents will exceed your expectations- I promise!

    Sent on 12/02/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.