Down2Earth Entertainment

83 reviews | Hamilton (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Down2Earth Entertainment

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

83

12 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jaime A. · Married on 29/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding these guys on kijiji was a by chance thing, hiring these guys was the best decision we made! We used double D for our stag and doe and not only was Drew funny buy he was professional and my family and friends has nothing but amazing things to say. We all can't wait to see what they have in store for the wedding in October! We will definitely be referring Double D to our friends and family for their DJing needs!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • A

    Ashley S. · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time I contacted Double D Entertainment I had a great feeling about them. Drew's responsiveness and friendliness was so appealing that we hired him very quickly.... I'm so glad we did!

    I don't think I ever sent Drew an email that wasn't responded to within 20 minutes. His fee was completely reasonable, and most importantly, on the big day, he kept our wedding guests entertained (even the kids loved him!), and partying long after last call!

    We were so thrilled with Drew and Double D entertainment... we would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • S

    Sammy E. · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was PERFECT! Communication was impeccable and he did an absolutely unforgettable job! Even with a hiccup or two he stayed cool and calmly worked through it. I didn't even panic and the guests barealy noticed that's how good he was! Everyone at our wedding had a BLAST and I (the Groom) was on the dance floor literally ALL night! He listened to us, but also used his talent to put on a wicked dance party! He was also our MC/host and he killed it!! He got to know us and truly did an amazing job making us feel comfortable and everyone in the room! Drew we love you and thanks for a great night!!
    Cheers
    The Durksens

    Sent on 16/10/2016
  • J

    Janice T. · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE found Double D entertainment on wedding wire. The reviews were great. We hired them and were very glad we did. Drew and Omar met with us and worked out song selections. They were very helpful with all of our questions and had great suggestions. Omar is a fantastic DJ that did a great job at our wedding. The sound system was excellent and the lighting was beautiful. Omar kept the dance floor packed with people dancing. A DJ can make or break a wedding/event. Omar made our wedding a huge success with everyone having a great time. We would highly recommend Double D entertainment.
    Janice & Kevin

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Double D Entertainment provided such great service leading up to and during our event. Drew kept in contact and always seemed quite upbeat. Day-of he kept the upbeat vibe going and made sure that everything ran as smoothly as possible. He played great music and kept the fun going the entire time. I highly recommend Double D Entertainment if you want some well organized fun!

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • B

    Brenda S. · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend you guys to anyone and everyone! You made us feel like old friends right from the start! You guys were great for the wedding and the Stag and Doe! You came highly recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed!!!!!

    Sent on 18/09/2016
  • C

    Christie B. · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was fabulous to work with throughout the wedding planning process! Always quick to get back to us and very committed to providing a down to earth, professional service. Drew took care of the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception; all of which went off smoothly. Drew kept the music going and dance floor packed all night; ourselves and guests had an amazing time! We would recommend Drew in a heartbeat - he was a true pleasure to work with!!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • L

    Lauren B. · Married on 16/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Drew was very professional and organized! He ran our stag and doe like a boss! Making sure we kept on time schedules and making sure we didn't forget any announcements! And also gave us a great dance party!
    Our wedding was wonderful, beautiful music for the ceremony, great emcee services, and always on the ball- making sure we were all on schedule, never missing a beat! Amazing music selection for our reception, and dance party- and played all requests taken from the bride! ;)
    We would recommend Drew to anyone who is having an event, stag and doe, or wedding!
    - The Simpsons xo

    Sent on 16/08/2016
  • F

    Felecia A. · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are beyond happy with how our day went. Double D entertainment and most importantly Drew he truly made our day amazing. It was the party we've always dreamed of. The variety of music was amazing it kept all the guests Dancing all night. Drew was great very professional and really got to know who we were which reflected in the music played. The room looked gorgeous with the added lights. I honestly can't thank you enough!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • N

    Niki M. · Married on 13/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Double D Entertainment was referred to me by a friend, and I couldn't have been happier! They met with me three times before the event, and were just a text away from any answer I needed. They made my night stress free, handled everything with my brides maids for all announcements, played the music that was suitable for the crowd, and helped wherever they could. They were funny, personable, and professional. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 17/02/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.